Faith, actually i quite confused on iui and so-iui... 1st rd no medications, 2nd rd with clomid, 3rd round with clomid n puregon.

Gals, correct me if i'm wrong.
Fr my understanding, IUI is without the injections, cos some might hv minor prob with ovulation and hence mediaction with clomid might be sufficient. If some nt reacting well to it, injections such as puregon is required n hence the procedure is known as SO-IUI. The procedure is the same except one is without jab, n 1 is with jab.
To me nt neccessary means SO-IUI is more effective but hw the body is reacting. For mine case, i'm reacting well to jus clomid but maybe my prob does nt jus lie in ovulation hence I did nt succeed with it, n therefore i'm gg for IVF.
Hope that helps.

Faith, prob my last cycle with clomid alone I had only 1 folicle so thus cycle my gynae recommend puregon bah.

yaataa, i do hope its a BFP wor. this morning my bbt was at 36.63. praying hard lor.

just now went out for lunch, the sun was scorching hot. got headache since then. haiz...

Tml i will be going m'sia, u all dun miss me ah. I will only be back on Tues nite. I will try my best to catch up but u gals u posting far to fast for me to catch up.

Faith, u will tender next week? Good that you have come to a decision... Quit also good, then u can let go your unhappiness and be happy throughout your ivf process.. Then much higher success rates of ivf.. Yes, it is so unfair to have such no appraisal system.. It would then means they work solely on who carry the balls of mgt better n they get better bonus..

I juz went for swenson's ice cream earlier... Feels good man.. Hehe..

Faith
yah when I tendered,iwas able to stay happy n relax n certain this d path god has plan for me..to relax n try for kids etc. But as days pass n my $$ depleting fr all d Gynae chkup n Tcm but with no cash flow in...I realy start to panic.

I really admire ure courage..as long ure sums r work out..go ahead w ure plans...ganbette!!

Calzz, did gynae say y u take clomid + puregon? I tried iui twice last year but both failed.. One reason could lining too thin... So for your new cycle, do check on ur lining wif your gynae.. Clomid is known to thin our lining whereas puregon dun do tat which is y sometimes is better to try soiui..

I wanted to do soiui in June but now tat gynae discover the cyst, need to get rid of the cyst then can consider.. She is suggesting to me to consider ivf instead coz dh sperms quality dropped again..

im actually from the other TTC thread. some girls here know me. been really busy cos preparing to shift hs n coping wif MS

crown
read abt ur double happiness. double congrates to u! I jus did the Oscar test last wk in tis gynea who was well known for cheap rates. wher u stay ard arh? he is sunplaza
another gynea quote me $380 for this Oscar test in TMC but he oni charge $200. His delivery fee for Csec oni need to pay $600 cash after medisave which is v cheap cos i remember the 1st x i paid $3000plus cash after medisave for Csec
im now in my 12wks n bb is growning well. next appt can know the sex of bb which im super kan chiong though healthy bb is more impt.

faith, my clomid dosage is 50mg...

bebe, my last round with clomid alone, my lining was still very gd... so just haven't been lucky yet... she said this time add puregon so that got more follicles

Pauline, sun plaza is too far leh. I heard of it before. Someone recommend me to go there before but I jus scare that when my tummy get bigger and my dh can't accompany me, it will be a long journey for me. I stay in st Michael

Pauline, maybe you post the detail here. Good to hear that everything is fine, baby is growing healthily
I still got 5 weeks to go to reach 12 weeks. I am supposed to be 8 week when I see her on wed then she found 2 heartbeats and she measure again and become 6 weeks. What a long wait

Claire, puregon jab is depend on the individual dosage one. From what my gynae briefed me the other time it is the pen alone that cost alot..$300 or more i think.

claire, i also duno how much... i'm also wondering... but i read online that its quite ex... die lah, more expenses again

ya lor... crown i fully ustd how u feel. everyday i also countdown... if u stay in st micheal den sunplaza is really too far for u. is it normally twins gotta csec one arh? Doc advise since 1st one i csec so 2nd one also recommend csec to b safe.
oh ya forgot to add the price quoted above is based on 2 bedded in Mt A or TMC
btw how u coping wif ur MS now? me still MS but tink few days abit better hopefully be over soon. i lost 3kg since preggy...

later i go find the namecard den post details here ya.

hi ohohjazz,
thanks...
300 plus without subsidy ar?

hi calzz,
oh i tot u did liao... then which round of clomid are u at now?
my dosage is 100mg le...

Claire, the gynae that Tris Mon is saying is Dr Lawarence Ang from Thomoson Women's Clinic located at Sun Plaza level 3. He is my gynae when i delivered my son 8 years ago.

Crown, since you having twins I am not sure if u want to have a gynae at KKH instead. That time when my colleague got twins she got 2 gynae, one in KKH and one private.

Claire, the injection pen is a device..not discount one. Mine is a private gynae, not sure at govt hosiptial gynae would it be cheaper or not lot. SO-IUI is not claimable. Maybe check with the gals who had did their SO-IUI on their bills.

i guess, the injection pen should be the same as my insulin pen... hopefully will have disc ar... hee...
my iui already cost 300 liao...

calzz, how much urs?

Ohohjazz, like that double expense leh, see 2 gynae. I still need to see hormone doc and nose specialist

Pauline, I dun have much sickness except bloated, sore breast and tired.

Crown,
According to her, if the babies got any complications after delivery you cannot send to KKH there as they are not the patient there lor. Then at private, baby special care is very expensive. In the end she delivered at KKH as she got some complication before delivery.

ohohjazz
u r rite. tats the gynea. any comments abt him since he delivere ur son?

crown
u r fortunate if u dun hv MS. its terrible feeling lor. tis x i MS v early since 5th wk til now.

oh ya me too. super tired cos every nte sleep til 4am plus wake up den cannot sleep liao tats y every morning so tired. hope everything will b better after 1st trismeter.

Pauline, I hope not much sickness but my little beanies are growing well

ohohjazz, if I have a gynae in kkh now but she still duno I P, what should I do? Cos I can't afford to see so many doc. I dun have saving liao

TrisMon, he is caring and good though he got lotsa of patients and waiting can be quite long at times - most time around 1Hr +. When my son got some complication and sent to ICU, he was caring enuff even to check with the baby doc on my son progress. Another gynae I recommend is - Dr Michelle Lee is also good. She is good and detailed in her explainaton on process of IUI, SO-IUI and IVF options etc. Very gentle and assuring lady. I also like her.

if like tis u might s well go to ur KK's doc jus incase cos pte r realli ex wen comes to any complications (touchwood)

i can imagine ur worries now cos having twins is like double expenses for everything. milk powder diapers, clothes...

ohohjazz, i am seeing Dr Sadhana from KKH and she is the one who discovered my blood cyst in the pituitary gland. If any complication, i should be able to find her right? but do i have to let her know i am P? she sure ask me to go and see her

i really buay tahan to see so many docs. i am seeing TCM too. every mth money not enough

yes pauline plus now i am seeing so many docs, i couldnt save at all, i am very worried abt the expense when they are born

Crown, not to worry so much lar. As long as you babies now ok you are fine lor. U still thinking of changing gynae? But medical bills mostly can be paid by medisave account so no worries lar.

Solely for info, that time we spent 1K per day for my son who is in highest level ICU as his lungs is not that strong to breathe in normal air condition after delivery. Luckily that is only 1 night, next day he downgraded. He is a premature baby. But overall, his medical bills is much more than my delivery bills. Used hubby's medisave to pay no need to pay cash.

hmm... 1 hr stil acceptable. the one i wen to previuosly in TPY is 2 1/2hr. tats y my hb insisted to change doc. but tats always the case for doc tat charge cheaper. unlike my previous doc, so ex waiting x max 1/2hr only.
well u get wat u pay for (in terms of waiting x, not quality of doc la) so far i tink tis Lawerence Ang is quite nice la. but abit fast in consultation though

i never thought of gg back KKH but you all say like that, i abit scare. that day i just see 2 flickering dots on the screen, i duno whether are they ok or not. i hope they can grow healthily thru out the 9 mths

TrisMon,
Before delievry cannot use medisave lar, but the delivery bills can lei, if I remember correctly. Ur No 1 a boy or gal and how old?

Crown, no worries. Your babies will be fine and healthy.

claire, what do you mean by reimburse?

oh my god, i didnt know i cant do mask
jus now i apply peel off mask then my MIL said next time dun do it

Claire,
soiui is claimable on d governmt medisave n grant but most ppl dun claim as it's relatively cheaper compared to ivf.most will leave the claims for ivf.

I pay $250 fir 300iu of puregon.depends on d dosage used.mineis 150iu,meaning alternate day I hv to pay abt 400+ which incl d puregon ,scans to monitor follicle growth n consultation.very shiong lor.

For ist timer Gynae tend to use 50-75 iu puregon so Cost reduced.
Scanning starts fr cd8-9,till it grows to optimal size.a rough gauge of abt 3-4 scans.

Hope it helps

for mount A and private hospital, u need to put deposit de... like 1k to 2k, can use credit card de... then u submit the medisave forms together with ur other gynae package and tests receipts. after they process everything, then they refund u back de... so u need to pay for everything first...