hello everyone!

haha, i also prayed... recently have been stopping by the church to pray...

claire, hope its gd news for u!

had a long day today although i was on leave... spent 2 hrs waiting for my turn at the gynae clinic loh... starting a new cycle with so-iui... i think my gynae quite sympathetic, she waived off her consultation fees! i only paid for clomid today... haha

Gals, as long as u all believe in faith, all ur prayers will be answered
i read an article which said if u believe in faith, whatever u wished for, will come back in two times of what u wished for..
something like that lah.. haha..

Crown, sounds cute like tat... haha.. but doesnt matters cos it works!! haha... u r granted with 2 'piglets'..haha
did ur gynae gave u the u/s pics? u can see from there i tink
eat healthily ok?

Ya lor, Yaataa today very quiet leh... or she busy with something else ah?? long weekend leh.. haha..

Ceraine, dun worry, u will be a good mummy.. all of us here will be
btw, hows ur 爱心汤 from ur mil?? taste good rite?? ur mil so good to u

Claire, actuali what is clomid for? sorry ah, i blur.. ;)

crown, ya loh... i got a shock coz i didn't expect it... end up i was so happy that i went shopping... juz came back home... haha

Evelyn
u hvnt recover from your cough yah?drag awhile le lei.
me too, sorethroat became coughing le.Chuanness back again and very burpy.

Crown, Yaata busying marking papers wor.

Crown, spreading baby dust again???
I want, i want....keep tight tight

Crown, oic.. heehee... goodnite, sweet dreams

Ceraine, close ur eyes and tell urself, u r tired!! u r tired!! haha.. 催眠自己!!

Thxs gals! *Hug back*
When to watch the show Ip Man 2. Gd Gd! Thumbs up! So touching. The spirit of martial arts! Salute.
My DH drop me off and nw he's out for drinks with friends. The moment he left me, tears start whelming in my eyes. I started to think abt the co's issue. If is performance driven n a fair sys as they so call, then why is the upper mgmnt able to overdrive what grade ur immed supervisor give u? Since i dun deal with them hw are they suppose to kn hw i fare. I think my manager is ok with me hence the poor grade must be fr them. My mgmnt sucks cos no way anyone will help u, they will simply say VB is base on performance, etc. They hv the right nt to give u.The HR dun even bother abt the welfare of the staff let along help u with this kind of issue. I jus feel unfair, ppl who dun work, kn how to carry balls all get. Seriously i really dun kn wat i did wrong to deserve such treatment. DH jus tell me that i must change my attitude, cos i nt happy with the person i will show so maybe they go tell tales. But work I still do mah. He say big co like this u hv to act no choice. U c nw wat u get?
Bee, i also straight forward person, n in order to jus cont with my job n nt create any scene first cos my IVF is starting next week I jus do my work and go bk on time. Since my performance is so 'gd' then i'll jolly well cont. But i scared they will ask me to go sooner or later cos they hv the right to do so if ur rating is bad. That's wat happen to a few of my colleagues last yr partly they wan dwsize cos that time economy is bad. But they are unscrupulous n evil one. They will say till u nt worth a cent n force u to tender! I ask i jus hv to go with the flow.
I cry my heart out till my head hurts nw. Cos i was thinking nothing goes well for me. TTCing also fail, job like this. Feeling so dw my DH still go out, then my mind go wild thinking abt this n that.

Claire, today I went Dr Zou there in the since i didn't go work. N walking bk to the MRT, i also bought the same drink as u, haha... Great minds think alive

Dr zou say my xin very "messy" ask me to relax. I scared i can't n affect my IVF. I really dun wish to fail.
God, I can loose my job, i willingly to sacrifice for the sake to get BFP. Even thou it may mean financially tight but I'll get throu n i'm blessed to hv my loving n caring siblings to help me out.

Sorry for the lengthy post. I think i slept 3 hrs only last nite n with all the crying n headache nw I jus want to thank u gals for hearing me out, offer me ur advice n console.
U gals hv been great!

Faith dun b too upset. Since u decided to go with the flow due to ur upcoming ivf, u must try not to thinknof it. Dun let this worthless company affect ur mood n well being for ivf.
Ivf requires u to be mentally n emotionally strong not just the jabbing session also the hormones effect. U must hang in ther to achieve ur goal - bb.
Jus switch off at job and do what is required. Pls prepare ur body well for ivf ok. Dun think so much le.
Good nitezzzzzz

hello all!
miss me ah? i got keep u girls on my mind ok!!

today i was out almost whole day, came back nap, then walked my mum home and 'helped' her cook while watching re-run of survivor. haha, think we really bo liao! then went swensen's for our free sundae, super long queue! but i must say the service at the toa payoh outlet is super good, thumbs up! despite the overwhelming crowd, they were unfazed. i had the gold rush sundae and we shared the fries

after that still go pasar malam and walk, ate tako pachi! love it! bad news is that i weighed myself, seems like going over 55kg liao. siao liao lor, think the last time i go over 55 is like.. more than 10 years back liao.

eh all this sore breast and sore nipples girls like claire, sleepygal and evelyn, good for u! hope bbt remains high high high and it's probably a BFP symptom

claire, must salute u for being so brave and strong. tomorrow my ah lao's dept got farewell lunch and i pei him go, if not can meet u for old town. update u again on what time i finish coming week!

macaroons, read about the flu-like symptoms. wish it could be cos i BFP that's why i fell so sick, but fat hope la. my 'nice and ewcm' style mucus has developed into thick, sticky and yellow mucus lining my nose and throat. sad!

i spread my sickness to my ah lao already. no bonking for next few days also. i hate falling sick!

sparkle bee, u lucky girl, how did u like paris? i am really a frog in the well when it comes to travelling! now that i'm married and working, think even worse lor. but for me as long as i am with hubby, anywhere is ok la.. did u lug back a chanel 2.55?

and who go bali ah?? i am going in june! with my PILs and BIL and SIL. should be fun! can't wait for it! wanna eat seafood on the beach

faith, your company really mean and hard-hearted leh. how come no transparency one? and it's true, how the up there people know the amount of contribution each person down here makes? feel so angry for u...

do steel yourself and calm yourself, prepare yourself emotionally for the ivf journey. when u finally see the BFP, it will all be worth it and we wil all be cheering for u!

Ceraine,
Yah still having cough coming to 1mth.... My cough also came aft my sore throat,think is the mala steamboat tat cause

yataa,
My temp only 36.4,dun think it's high to get a BFP leh

hi gals.. i'm back....Now really no time to surf in the ofc liao... cos chng boss & new scope of works which nobody wants to do...throw to me le... Sh*t job. Even at nite, by the time come home... abt 9+ le... after bathing & settling down... also not much time w my gal liao... so didn't really on the laptop le.. i miss my fb too...I'll try to login once a wk now... hope u all don't mind.. keep me post of new bfp... i like to hear more gd news woh!
How's everyone? me still coughing badly till like gog to vomit anytime & my face & eyes will turn red.... But wat to do.. work must talk mah.. no choice..
Feel that life is so miserable now, like faith, kana deprive of bonus... me kana this type of feel last yr too... hence give up on my coy... i'll do my best only but time up to go home.. i'll leave on the dot since they don't appreciate me when i slog for them till late nite..

Morning all,
*hugs* to JC and faith. Do not dwell on it. Just treat is as a pay master lor, as long as you did your part then leave on the dot. This type of Karma one lor.

Crown, so early today? Didn't sleep longer?

My BBT in 2WW, has lotsa of up and down. Not that rise rise type.

Claire, you have not been taking ur bbt?!?

hi crown,
me too... me 3 plus wake up go toilet then cannot sleep liao... force myself lie on the bed, managed to nap awhile but not quality sleep... my dh also didnt sleep well...

hi JC,
take care wor...

hi evelyn,
my temp also 36.4 after O... will u be testing hpt?
we hope u can bfp... then give us some baby dust...
and get well soon... u cough so long liao wor....

hi ohohjazz,
i go update now...

hi yaataa,
never mind la... but tot canfind some physical comfort from ur ma... i scare i depress again.... cos the jabs are now painful & i've been so busy recently, my emotions starting to fluctuate liao...
usually this is the sign for the starting of depression....

hey gals,

anyone took clomid already and have the BBT for that cycle higher than the non-clomid ones?

this cycle my temp has been high.. today is 37.14. Wonder if this is fever instead but i dun think i have other infection symptoms.

vexed...

Having breakfast at east macdonald. So pissed wif Hubby. First go to wrong car park- big splash. Then queue half way at macdonald carpark decided to go foc carpark which no space then turn back macdonald. Already told him wkend sure no space. Wonder y men drive like a sissy now?! So pissed! Reached macdonald here like zoo house. Dammm noisy n crowded. No space to sit. I was like!:mad:;$. I shouldn't even think of getting out of the house!

ohohjazz, today is dpo 9. i also hope for good news..
gonna go for hsg next cycle if this still fails..

claire, i understand its good to be high. but it seemed a little too high, am feeling a bit feverish.

keeping my fingers crossed!

Claire,
I think it's too early detect cos my AF only due nxt wk.I did hpt on DPO10 due to my ongoing nipple pain but was neg.

Me also nv slp well last nite.

morning girls!

i am feeling much better today le, sore throat seems to have improved. think i am totally too heaty liao!

evelyn, don't give up yet, the famous story around here is that there is a girl who got her BFP with bbt of 36.4 degrees. jiayou k!!

JC, long time no see, miss u leh! now, the 2 BFP are crown and sparkle bee. many more coming our way i believe! yes, i think in every work place, those who can suck up the best will always be the ones who get the big fat bonus! for me, sadly my PB reflects how well i suck up.. hahaha C grade all the way man.

the most important thing is to be happy, can answer to yourself is enough le. last time i really killed myself, doing work till late, give a lot of extra tuition, even cried so many times cos i feel that the students are not getting it despite all the effort. now, i just try 100%, no longer 150%, and if i can sleep at peace at night, i think it's enough liao. why kill yourself over a job when the people don't appreciate it?

sparkle bee, breakfast date must be happy happy! and the good thing is, next time u will be bringing your kid to contribute to the noise in the zoo liao. look forward to it and to punish your hubbs, order everything u like to feed u and bb!

claire, don't be sad, i think i should finish about 1pm at NUSS on saturday. message u once i'm done! what about crown, are u meeting us together?

esnow, great that u have high temps at dpo9! don't worry too much, since u do not have much discomfort, it is probably a BFP on the way. keep us posted!

ohohjazz my dear, u same same as me! if u think your bbt during 2ww is like rocky mountains, u should also take a look at mine... sadly, i think FF will take away my crosshairs by tomorrow

but everyone! weekend liao! today i am heading to orchard, long time no go liao!! going down with hubbs and my sis' bf, we are buying my sis' birthday present and i will go there to recce for my own present also

Good morning...

what are your plans for the weekend??

was planning to go ecp to cycle but now got pms cramps... not sure should still cycle.. what do you tink? i can feel AF going to come today or tomorrow liao.. aiiii...

faith, JC, poor thingy.. before the bonus allocation, how was your appraisal with your boss? when you have that appraisal, did you go into the meeting well prepared? usually, when i do appraisal with my boss, i'm well 'geared' up.. in my mind, i will have a list of achievements i did for that year, my strengths and weaknesses and the areas i want to develop for next year.. n i will usually ask my boss in his opinion, what are my achievements, strengths, weaknesses and areas that he had seen me improved.. and everything is documented down and he has to update the online appraisal website that the company has.. before bonus are announced, we will usually be informed by boss what's the % we can expect and why this %.. bonus of course is not within our control.. but the appraisal that is being documented and submit to hr, we can influence our boss..

faith, if i'm in your position, i will question my direct boss on no bonus... but you have to do it from a 'humble' perspective, asking he/her what has resulted in no bonus for you, what are the areas you should improve on, etc.. don't make it to confrontational, more of like get feedback session. as long as you are a boss or managing someone, it is expected that you will get tons of questions from your staff. but it is their mannerism, tone that set the boss in a helping mode or defensive mode. but demanding an explanation does not equal to they will revise your bonus.. but this is a way to 'give' your boss a hard time and to tell him/her, you are no pushover... it will also tell your boss to better think of new ways to compensate and motivate you...

there was once my annual increment were below my expectations in my previous co.. my boss knows i'm upset.. after i'm more calm, he called me into his office to chat.. i outright told him i'm disappointed.. he said i know, but instead, i already gave you the best biggest bonus that no one in this co ever gets. but i told him, bonus is only 1 time off payment.. but increment is monthly. he noted that.. 6 months later, our co were having market adjustment of our pay for selected people.. i was one of them.. coz i told my boss about how unhappy i am with the increment.. he took note and find ways to increase my pay... if i had kept mum about my unhappiness, i would not have that pay increment already..

the common problem in most workplaces for women especially is they always keep quiet and suffer in silence.. must learn to work the smart way.. u do your job well and it must be well 'publicize' to the right people on your achievements..

the appraisal is not just your boss aprraise you, it is also you appraise your boss, the company, your work load, your career progression...

sparklebee, xiao xiao qi... dont get so pek chek.. must be in happy mode to have happy bb..

claire, must be tough to do all these injections. hang in there k.. try to find stuff to do to destress or eat something that will make your happy...

hello me just came back from Mac breakfast. This morning my bbt a bit off because seems to be low at 36.07 and was woken up by a irritating client early in the morning at 8am....

Yaataa I agree on the part whereby once you have finished your job and dont think about it. I used to be obsessed with work and then no use. Because those we know how to suck up gets higher pay rise and wont get marked. Now I dont care a damn liao.....

My client used to share this phrase with me..... Work so hard for what, must also learn to relax because 1 day when you are no longer around, your company is still around.

hi bb
hi yaataa

I try ar... must be positive...

hi vivi,
work life is so crappy de. I'm lucky that during my working life I've never been scolded or under appreciated.

Bebe u sure u wanna go Ecp for cycling eh. It's super duper crowded. Haha me escaped to parkway for some shopping in comfort of aircon. Ya think p ladies huo qi v fiery! Haha and hunger doesn't help too.

Think nxt time my kids will not get much chance to go out to crowded places cos I absolutely hate plcs tat is filled wif ppl and noise. Haha

Ta-pao the famous ayan penyet from Marie parade now...smells yummmmmy
Hope u gals having a wonderful May day wif ur hubbies n families...

Hey girls,I m so wide awake yesdae!!!
Partly thinking of my ivf decision as had a chat w Frd yesdae on msn n she mentionif u preg...finance wil work out...
But I realize d more I talk to her abt $$$ needed on chkups if preg,d more I wthdrew fr d ivf.hiaz..

Faith,I understand hw u feel..I gone thru this rough patch too n tats hw I m at hm,being SAHW by force.
I went thru worse then u,tolerated 1yr 3mths of whatever shit!!!!!
but count it a blessing u keep your job n finance is stable to support ure ivf and thereafter cost.
But seriously,there will be a "hatred" boiling up against d cmpy,why they treat u like that ....
If u r financially okie, probably u wana consider leave d job n focus on ure ivf?
U need to b emotionally nmentally positive to go thru ivf w no added stress n unhapppiness..must keep an open mind...
Work out ure sums sure hubb n family....

For me,emotionally n mentally I m prepared.financially at this stage I not n I will keep worrying abt it.do not want all these worry to affect my mood n results.
My siblings n mum can't assist as they each hv own family.
I wanted so much to be 任性 n face d music of finances later,or praying n in hope that I will get to find parttime job,able to rent out units.tried to rationale w my head n my heart..which route is best.....
Smx feel I very 苦命.finally I overcame my worries of blood issues n decided on ivf,yet I hv to dealt with jobless n no income..n halt ivf....

Sparkle bee, now postpone ecp at nite then cycle.. So can enjoy nite breeze n moonlight... Haha..

Vivi, totally agree wif ur client.. No one is indispensable to the co..

Ceraine, u wana consider any part time job instead? Got income n still can do ivf?? Or try going for those European companies, or IBM or HP.. They are known to be family friendly co.. Can work from home, n no one will gossip abt the no of mc u take..

Juz nw I was at imm, suddenly af come.. I had to rush to buy pad... Thot af will only cm tmr.. Sighs.. This mth my cycle super short, only 25 days...
praying hard the menses will flush out the big cyst tat gynae saw 1 wk ago.. Otherwise, me gotta do ops to remove liao...

**Yawn** Wake up nt long n jus finsh bfast, haha...
Ytdy was like fighting a battle, totally exhausted n hence slept longer today. Wake up feeling fresh, nw a bit sleepy aft makan.

Bebe, we didn't even hv a face to face appraisal with our immediate boss, they jus 'slap' us with what grade they feel like it, still got the cheek to tell us our sys very fair cos nt base on 1 person's rating. If ur immed supervisor give u lousy grade , as higher mgmnt always observe ur work hence will kn n we can give u a fair rating, then wat if the other way round. Nw my situation is like tat. I dun even kn wat went wrong! Btw we hv yet to receive our rating, funny rite?

Ceraine, nw my job is also uncertain, cos according to a senior in my office last time when times are ok, n if ur rating is the lowest u may be asked to tender or they can sack u. Wondering can I go MOM to complain???
But i hv decided to tender when i go bk. N i will give feedback to my manager. I'm nt asking for an bonus nw but i want to kn the reason. Since hw is as gd as telling me i lousy till the extent that i get shit so no pt in staying on n letting them humuliate me. For my rank, i'm the lowest pay n my pay is nt tat sky high so i just hv to take the risk; get another job or maybe on a part time basis, at least i hv income for my daily expenses. At least once i tender i can relax or else ppl will surely expect to work more cos i hv lousy performance n nd to buck up mah.

I feel that i'm spending so much on IVF, it far outweigh that 1mth bonus u are giving me. Is something priceless that i can't use $ to buy.
Anyway i'm so touched that my sis say to give me her bonus n ask me nt to worry cos all the way i hv been hesitating all these while to quit n will find excuses to self hypnotise, n nw God has given a slap making me realise that is nothing worth to work for ppl like them, n cos of work i hv my thyroid. So i'm calling it quits n I kn God has plans for me; to jus relax nw n carrying my bundle of joy in 9 mths times.

Sore boobs, n sore nipples are 1st few top symptoms for BFP. N cos of the high BBT so some may feel ferverish. There was once i think my nipples nt so sore n i purposely go pinch it, stupid rite.
Anyway dun read too mcuh into the symtoms, jus RELAX n hv a great wkend ahead.
Thinking should i go Helix bridge for a walk???

Its suddenly occurred to me that it's my last try for iui... Getting worried... Not sure if I'm emotionally ready to accept it if this round fails again...

Btw, any one has any idea how much is the puregon jabs for so-iui?