yaataa,
so far i feel hor my friends mostly with bigger nene....can concieve more easily le...seems that becoz they got more female hormones...

lol... ur got so weird dream also ar...
means i'm normal...

crown,
they cannot adjust their trip dates meh... havent book yet rite... if they got heart they will do something de...

wah.... weather so hot sia... i at home melting liao...

hi vivi,
ya... my christian name is Clarinda... is in my ic too... =)

ehhhh i am back!! so happy to read through all the posts! hahaha hope4bb, that is good news for me!

aiya i say say only la, my neh neh okok only. and tigerbb, my hubbs is not a boobs man ok, he likes ASS! hahaha! and my ass really nothing to shout about :p

ceraine, i know what u mean about exbf that really make u have nightmares! there was this exbf i had, after we broke up, there was a night i dreamt of him. in the dream it was raining, i was kneeling on the floor, begging him to leave me alone.. then he was under umbrella and just didn't speak, but give me the sinister smile! i woke up crying also.. what bad memories!

crown, very siong leh, do get someone to help u during the one-month! i can't imagine u doing all the work by yourself lor.

jj, u violent girl la! did your hubbs beg u for mercy?? sometimes i am angry i like to bite my hubbs one. after biting feel better! hahaha! got once we play wrestling and i twisted my neck, painful but damn fun

yes claire, i agree that your name is very unique! it's very feminine and sweet

claire, she said she promise grandpa le so must go. She ask me to go back to my mother's house if i cant cope but i dun wan.

thank you wor yaataa...
*shy shy*
me too le... every nite i like to pillow fight with my DH de... i will bite him... pinch him... pull his hair.. knuckle his head...
i told him i got alot of unhappiness... vent out on him liao then can maintain our relationship...
then i purpose bite him on painful places... like tummy area...

so this sat what time we meeting ar?

hi crown,
confinement lady very exp le... $1.6kthe cheapest... but mostly is $1.8k to $2k le...

i got think of my situation too... i told my DH i dun wan confinement lady... as long as i dun sweep, mop the floor... i think i can cope with a constantly crying baby... cos i got dryer to dry my clothes ma... so not so bad de...
else u like me lorz, use dryer... but more taxing on electric bill... but then is alot more convenient le... plus washing machine... basically i jus need to fold clothes onli...
i can wash my niece's toys and everything with washing machine then dryer le...

then add on, u can cater confinement meals... one month abt $300plus for a meal onli... also very worthwhile...

claire, for clothes i am gg to hack care. I will ask my hubby to wash my clothes and baby clothes. I told my hubby, dun expect me to do anything. His sis need to do housework, dun depend on me since i am at home whole day. I am not shaking legs at home lor. Somemore my confinement is approaching CNY, will be lagi ex. Sometime i dun understand them. See, i am not important at all.

claire,
i tght ladies in confinment...should nt even use their hand to touch water...coz got wind go into rhe body..if u wash anything..sure will touch water...who is gg to wash yr bb bottle...etc?

shall we meet at 1.30pm to about 2pm at toa payoh on saturday? me is getting excited.. heh.

oops, i dunno about the confinement thingy at all! but i suspect my MIL will probably be around.. and we'll probably employ a maid to help her with the kid in future.. WHEN I GET PREGGERS THAT IS!

quick gimme baby!

ceraine i asked abt the hp strip.. i got th emoshi cover then bottom back got 2 holes... to attched the strap huh? my hubby say cannot leh... so nw i put in a pouch lor

i also feel the same way de... i feel DH family dun really treat me as family de... like i not impt at all too... but these things cannot force lorz... wat to do... we jus have to comfort ourselves and try think positive too... like we dun need them... i got ourselves...

hi hope,
use gloves ar... nowsadays i also use glove... but i dun really believe on the no touch water myth la... i feel that if i breastfeed, i must keep hygienic... so i will bath everyday de... maybe i will use warm water to wash things la... with gloves on... meanwhile, nothing much liao le...

anyway can accummulate the things u wanna wash in the basin la, i will choose to wash them twice a day onli... when my baby is sleeping... or leave there then my DH wash lorz... i will not baby finish one bottle then wash that one bottle type... hee hee... anyway if baby can latch on, i also dun wan use bottle, lazy to wash...

yaataa and claire, we need to meet earlier cos we have things to be done first. Then after that meet the other girls

claire and crown,
better to get confinement lady hor. Can be taxing on your body to do it all alone, while still having to care care of the newborn. and scarely worst, ure hubby too.

speaking from own experince during my MC where i did 2weeks confinement by myself.
cooking all the ginger stuffs, brewing herbal soups, drinks etc, in midst of backaches. Boiling tubs and tubs of hot water for shower.
but nothing beats the pain of doing confinement without a bb, that is.
very xing ku one, coz u will feeel uncomfy coz after give birth and the stupid back will protest and keep wanting to rest...

must b wondering y my mum not here to help?coz she busy with fighting battle with my sis as she was in coma and very sick, fighting for her to live on.

that was the darkest side of my pregnancy then, cooking and crying overy how pathetic i was etc. but i've grown

yaata,
stylo le, i still have EWCM today????scarely hvnt O yet.
hahah, this mrning wana gajiao my hubby, fail mission..hhahah

ceraine, it's impossible for me to hire a confinement lady cos there is no extra room for her to stay. My MIL will be ard when i do confinement but after that she will go Australia. But my MIL doesnt believe in those confinement food, i duno what will she cook sia.

Damn sian lor, feel so pissed off. No one care abt me in the house! PIECE OF SHIT

vivi,crown,jj,
i've added yo on FF.
btw, u can change ure user to your nickname. easier lei....

crown, added u a few times loh, but boh see ure acceptance lei.

last year, she also went over to Australia for 1mth to help out her bro's wife who gave birth. Walao, her own DIL is no match to bro's wife...WTH

now got alot of things we can do conveniently liao crown... dun be sad... u got us ma...

my bbt today very low le... 36.13 onli... means prob didnt O never mind... think will not O...

crown,
nothing beats to have confinemnt food cooked by own parents or mil, will be more nutritious one.

will lah, when the time nears, maybe she will soften her heart and dotes dotes u and bb..

very easy de crown... u can do urself...
got electric boiler/cooker... alot of things is alot more easier... like wat i say lor... at most really cannot then cater lor... better than nothing...
no choice lor... no one cook of us... next time buy house buy near me... then i can cater food for u... i cook for u... heehee... should be nice to eat la...

she said jus eat fish will do. So i will not have those standard confinement food. I dun care, i will cater lor. Wait for her to help me, i die liao.

Apologies to 'gatecrash' this thread but I need help. Yesterday, I started myself on clomid prescribed by my gynae previously. But I do not intend to go back to him anymore (no trust in him).

Is there a need for gynae to monitor us when we take clomid? Can I just go for the clomid and try on my own?

hi ceraine,
i feel la... i feel that in laws wont change their mindset de...
i see how my mil treat my sil... in front of her, she treats her very well la... wat she wanna eat during her pregnancy, she will also cook for her de... but behind her esp after her grandchild born, she like gossip abt her alot more... she actually tell everybody that my sil got bad temper, keep hitting her baby scolding her baby... that her son and dil should not have children... 害人害己

so crown,
is like that de... i feel my own mil wans baby onli dun wan baby's mummy... u must be strong, there's alot more to face...

hi esnow,
tell us more... which gynae u go to? local hospital?

u started ur clomid on day 2?
u can take ur bbt and use opk if u wan to monitor... i did the same for some rounds of clomid...
which gynae u planning to go next?
and ur medical history so far... like PCOS la...

xmasnowy, what i did was paste my pic onto the paint program, then just make SUPERRRRRRRRRR SMALL. sure can fit one! if still too big, make it even smaller.

corwn, i think can just order the confinement catering, heard the food is yummy one leh. nutritious for u and baby too

claire help me!
I went to tell my dh I can cook dinner tonight then he was so happy!!

can advise how to cook e following dishes?
1) yong tao fu soup (i got e ingredents n I bought ikan bilias for e soup base)
2) stir fry nai bai vege with pork slices (how to marinate?)
3) cod fish steak (grill or steam)?

food guru need yr advise ahh

aiyah.. dun tink so much, crown.. its bad for u!

like what claire had said, cater for confinement meals.. the rest of the housework leave it to ur hubby.
or u can get a part-time maid who can help out in the chores.

u need rest after the birth..
so rest well for these 9mths and the confinement mth..

dun worry, "if money could solve the problem, then it wont be a problem.".. chey! like as if i very rich.. haha.. but the only problem is i dun have money.. ;p

hi claire,
PMed you the name liao. dun wish to 'destroy' his name coz he did help mi in my laporoscopy 2 yrs back.. my current problem with him is that he has twice done ultrasound scans for me and gave me wrong info. i 'ren ming' lah.. think he is better at lapo than scanning ultrasound.

So does anyone know whether I die die have to be monitored by doctors for taking clomid?

ok, i try type...

ur ikan bilias must not have tummy and head hor... did u buy correctly? cos got tummy and head de will taste bitter in soup...
if got then use those pkt or can chicken soup

then boil the ikan bilias with water.... boil for abt 15misns... longer also never mind... then strain de... use a finer strainer....

yang tau fu... must put in the tau pok first... if got ku gu also can put in... when ur DH back home then u add the rest in... boil liao... everything floats up then is done...

u can choose wat seasoning u like to add... but white pepper is a must, for me i add alot of white pepper...

becos u cook for 2 so rem not so much water... then will be sweeter... rem must add alittle salt... up to u... dun add also can...
i like to use fried onion... but my MIL dun like... then must add a little sesame oil... smell nice... my mil like to add fish sauce... i dun like .... haha....

i have almost all the stuff you gals can think of. endometriosis, adenomysis, ovarian cysts, etc. all resolved during the lapo 2 yrs back.

but my cycle also got haywired due to that lapo. tried tcm since last Aug.. cycles improved - at least i can O. but since feb this yr, tcm doctor went MIA so now finally af come few days back (last cycle was 54 days!) so i tot try clomid lor.
yup, clomid started on day 2.

xmasnowy, yes, it's really really tiny!!! i also was shocked the how tiny the pic is! horriber man, this FF :p

claire the cooking guru strikes again! argh!!!!

i just had hokkien mee for lunch. shiok!!

esnow, i guess with the help of a gynae, u can monitor whether u O on time or not, to see if clomid has worked. perhaps u can find another gynae to take over since O date is still some days away?

h JJ,
the pork slices hor... must see which part u buy and how thick wor... u dun have to marinate it de...
in case is really tough... u can add cornflour to the pork... half to 1 teaspoon also can...
watever marinate u use on the pork will not stay in it... cos cook with veg, veg tend to release water... so the marinate will be in the sauce... no point la... u using garlic... qing chao rite... i dun like use soya sauce to fry veg, but like to use oyster sauce... my mil like to use soya sauce...

unless ur cod fish super fresh... else grill will stick to pan... but if u wanna grill and dun wan it to stick... u can rub some oil on the fish... then oil ur pan... but cod fish is a oily fish... so so much oil not good for health.... if u steam, u will be using wat sauce??? oyster??? black beans??? soya??? can choose le...

Crown,
i jus saw from another thread that ppl said caffeine destroy all the vitamins u have taken. vitamins will be wasted. dunnoe how true..

anyway, jus a few sips and not too much. no good.

hi esnow,
is good that u have all those problems removed... congrats le... should be a healthy mummy or mummy to be...
wat's ur clomid dosage... y now then the gynae prescribe clomid?
hm... like i say, u can monitor urself... is not a concern if ur dosage is low... and meanwhile u can make an appt to ur new gynae... but u need the lapo report and recent test reports... else the new gynae would ask u test again...

oh ya... cos i post my hp no here...
gals ar... ur can keep my hp no le...
can sms me when ur free... if i can answer ur qn, i dun mind... my sms alot alot alot...
haha... i got 2k sms... my DH got 1k... imagine... we use abt 1k plus for both of us... i still got 1k sms for u gals le... haha...

92 72 67 69
my hp... keep ar... i stay in punggol... wanna meet up buy stuffs or talk also can...

Princess_June, i know caffeine is no good but it's so hard for me to kick it off. I used to drink half cup in the morning and half cup during noon. Jus now i only took 4 small sips then the rest pour away, shouldnt be any prob ba, keke

crown ar... cannot take caffine... die die also cannot take... =) must ren ren ren... it will passed de... ok ok... i got method...
u noe hor... coffee got alot of calories... is very very fattening... cos they actually fry the coffee beans with oil le.... and they dun use abit of oil lor... thats y coffee is oily de...

crown, me also coffee addict... everyday must hv at least 1 cup de... i heard fm my sil's sil tat max is 3 cups a day... dunno how true... she took 7-8 cups b4 preggy but limit herself to 3 during her 2 pregnancies... her children all ok le...

i am trying my very best not to drink! haha

Jus now i am feeling sleepy now so take a few sips. Really buay tahan cannot drink coffee leh. My fav is Coffee bean ice blended mocca

no... not much difference... prob coffee smell not so strong...
but is an option...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Decaffeination

let me scare u abit...
this morning u say heartbeat very fast... very common for preggy gals...
u noe hor... caffine will increase heart beat too... time to stop dear... decaf coffee got hot de or cold de... can buy and drink... like that u dun feel so bad...