yaataa,
will try to meet u guys on saturday "-)
but feels like going Zhuang Ling Shi tmr too coz hubby say he might be free to go down with me, tat is, he join me halfway lah..hahah

btw, there got sell flowers, fruits yah? then i dun have to carry all the way from Jurong, very shiong le.

claire, i not preggy, wan to reduce also xin ku already... haha... think if really preggy, then will hv more determination cos hv to think of bb ma...

ya lo... crown, think u can start with decaf... although it won't be the same as normal coffee...

for me... normal kopitiam kopi is good enuf liao... or nescafe blend 37... with evaportated milk... hehe... seldom go coffee bean cos if take everyday sure broke one... haha...

talking abt ice blended... i din take any cold drinks after my ops although my dh did tempt me with a few sips cos the weather is toooooo hot liao...

i know caffeine can increase heart beat. cos when i drink very strong coffee, i will be like that. ok ok,i try to substitute with milo

esnow,
can you tell me who yr gyen is? i also diagnosied with all those that you are diagnosed with and is scheduled with ops next wk.

claire,
why do you need to use opk for clomid? i got pcos but i do ovulate...so i just wonder if can don't take clomid.

hi hope,
use opk to see if really ovulated... i email my opk results to my gynae de...

hi esnow,
u can go to local hospital... must go polyclinic get referral letter then pay subsidize rate... but i dun like cos like that i cannot choose doc... so i pay private rate... then can choose doc...
tmc is good... Thomson medical but i feel exp la...
cos now my blood test and all got subside... though consultation is the same price...

hi hope4bb,
my gynae is from mt E. pls allow me not to say coz he isn't that bad. just very unfortunate for me to have my scans misinterpreted i guess. if u want, claire got my PM.

Pls take good care after ur surgery and recover well. i was very garang.. i stayed for one night only and was home the second day. the doctor had actually wanted me to stay another day to observe coz i had fever the first day. hehe..

hi claire,
i cannot go for the subsidized ones.. i dun have so many leaves to go in the day. also, i waited before.. very very time-consuming!
i wondered if private at kk or tmc is better.. coz i am not sure how long it will drag till i get my +ve.

hi esnow,
then i guess tmc the best... cos private or subside at local hospital all must wait the same de... u need recommendation for tmc ma?

crown, u can try coffee in milo..

i dun take coffee cos taste bitter. and dun like the after taste in the mouth. but i smell coffee. haha.. smells so nice.. anyway, milo taste better. haha..
or else u smell coffee, drink milo? ;p

Thanks claire for yr effort in typing !!
I copy & paste yr advise in word doc & then can compile into my receipe folder.

The ikan bilias I bought got head & tummy !! =(
I will pluck off the head n tummy then ... Can also use some of the ikan to fry together with the nai bai vege ...

I juz clear my pantry .. realise that I have alot of expired stuff ... shows how little I cook !!

last time when moved in (2yrs ago) bought some basic cooking ingredents ... now throwing it out (unopened !!)

Very hard to cook esp for 2 pple ... if not nice my dh won't eat .. then i got to glup it all down

Going to eat my macdonald fries + BK mushroom swiss for lunch .. yumzz...

hi claire,
the gynae in kk private and tmc cost similar ma?

hi bb dream,
i am still trying for #1. cycles had been haywire since after the lapo. before lapo was so heavy that i hope it doesn't come. now i only wish it comes regularly so that i can ttc...

JJ,
aiyoh, u IUI, but seldom rest hor.
yah, agree cook for 2ppl waste $$$..
i normally cook 3dish 1soup, and poor DH have to finish all. That explains his "plump face" now

u guys e-file Tax liao boh? fast fast do if hvnt hor.
shit, i double efile, waiting for them to correct my error now .

crown, dun have yah. k lah,thx for the info.

hi esnow,
i pay $68 for consultation in sgh... kkh is close to it de... then tmc some onli cost 50plus...

hi JJ,
ikan billias i dun like to fry with veg... i find it hard to chew... but i do use silverfish... those small and white type to fry with veg... if so then i dun use garlic liao...

hi ceraine...
2 people abit hard to cook... the trick is instead of 3 dishes change to 2 dishes with soup... like that sure can finish...

ceraine - oops = P
ya i went central walk walk ... but since iui suppose to implant naturally ... like other ladies getting preg naturally i thot walking is still fine...

aiya .. i nvr buy silverfish...

Princess_June, what a way to trick the brain. Smell coffee and drink milo, haha

ceraine, you can buy those small packets of flowers and bring 2 kinds of fruits will do. Your hubby can help you to carry mah

JJ ar...
u can cut some ginger strips... very very thin ones then fry them till super crispy and put on ur cod fish after finishing steaming or grilling... i find adding alittle fish sauce to cod fish is very tasty... plus the crispy ginger..should be yummy... can add a little of the ginger oil to the fish.... should be good enough to get rid of fishy smell...

Hi esnow,
my gynae at Far East Plaza.. private clinic. he can deliver at Mt E, Mt Alvernia, Gleneagles and TMC. Consultation is $40 per visit. the rest of charges depends on what u do and what kind of med he gives.

but waiting time is long.. but not so bad, cos can go shopping then come back later.. haha..

esnow,
i heard gd review on DR Fong Yang. his conuslation is nt ex..first consultation is ard $80+ follow up is less than $60. His clinic in tiong bharu and paragon. I heard he also specliase in male and female infertility. Reviews for this gyne is really gd. you can try read up his review in the motherhood forum if you are interested.

Jialat, I think everyday at this hr I start to get tired. I jus couldn’t stop yawning….tomorrow my hubby is gg to take MC, I am gg to get FFL to stay at home and rest

Ya I know. Cham la….no need to work liao. Just now sudd got urgent work but I duno how to do. Must wait for my colleague to come back.

None of them in my dept know I am pregnant, wait they thought I am lazy. Must endure another 2 mths then can say

Esnow, I m with fong yang but recently switched to kk.would b glad to answer ure enquiries if I can

wah,so humid today.doing hsewk n later going to start my wAtch accessory making.deadline this Friday..scare no time do..

Ya, today I dun dare to go out for lunch. Everytime I go toilet, I can feel the heat outside. Gosh. If I go out, sure melt

Crown
if need be,u might wan to inform ure immediate boss n teamates so they wld b more understanding and stop adding workloads to u..keke...

Btw,how do I go to zhuang ling si fr tpy mrt,juz in case my hubb can't go w me

Yaata,
send u via msn le,, but realize imcomplete.anyway I've sent my email over le...

me too .. hot hot hot .. juz finish the prep work for the fish n meat ...
Ikan soup done - taste yummy !!

I'm feeling nothing now lei .. no symptoms or anything ... now got like twinge at left side lower tummy ...

Ate durain puff (2pc), brazil nuts (4pcs per day), also alt day drink longan wolfberry & red dates drink.

Honestly I can't pin too much hope .. I have a 50% fail, 50% pass attitude .. then I won't be so devestated should it fail

hi JJ,
y u not working liao ar?
i really hope and wish ur soiui is successful...
ur went through so much le... really deserve a healthy baby...

I called kkivf already to ask abt my brownish staining ... Nurse on line said its normal cos during iui, doc will move the equipment inside that might cause minor bleeding (that's why is brownish cos old blood).. hence appeared 3 days after the procedure was done ...

Phew ... at least i called to check ...

I took 1 week leave to stay home to rest up & hopefully increase success rate of iui ...

IVF ladies take 2weeks HL, IUI simpler so thot take 1week .. plus i tired out from working & nvr take leave so use this opportunity to rest lor

jj rain as in where?

Crown, time moves slow when u are waiting for it lor.. anyway, now 5pm le. I have 1 hr more to go. Seems like not able to finish my work :p

Finally I see a faint line yesterday, going to see if it darken or not these few days.

hi ceraine,

may i know the reason for ur switch from pte to kk? coz i am considering whether kk or other pte gynae better, both in terms of expertise and cost..

JJ, take home leave to rest, please rest la!! Don't go out walk so much and do so much housework!

esnow, i'm with Thomson. So far, I'm pretty happy with them. I O-ed on a public holiday, and they still tell me to go in for scan, and there was another patient waiting for implantation of IVF. I understand, if you were with the public hospitals like KK, they would have told you to wait for the next cycle, coz the Drs strictly don't work on public hols. And I usually don't have to wait more than half an hour for my appointment, so it works real nicely for me, just by fitting the visits in during lunchtime 12pm and I was able to get back to work by 2pm!

esnow,
i did quite a massive work with fong yang
- clomiid iui
- clomid + puregon iui
- hysterosope
- lucrin treatment for endometrosis
-puregon so-iui.

3x iui failed, though first with iui i did get a faint line, but bt shows hormone level at 2 only, so not succdssful.

reason for switch - we are frustrated at so many times failed iui, esp the last which was quite good chance with all the follicle sizes and sperm result.
and there is entirely no reason y it fails.
was then contemplating ivf which might offer some justifcations of failure.
fong yang' cost is too high, as i will blood disorder compliction which will add anotehr 1k or more if i need prior medication.
he suggested we try out kk or nuh.

btw, in terms of after care, i would still prefer fong yang as i am very close to one of the nurse and she aly offers good advise and support.

i have so far seen KK - SF loh once only for consultation. He has requested for me to do HSG (which Fong Yang didnt) and re-test of FSH. will be seeing him early May i guess to discuss how we should proceed, though he has slotted me in for June IVF.
but i was quite disappointed with KK anesthecian support and do not feel assured to go under ET/ER.They have no experience on my blood disorder and the doc in charge "assured" me by saying "the seniors will check up on internet and understand more of ure case" as well "of dun need, then we wont standby med".
this greatly reduces my confidence level with them.

shall see how things are in MAy prior to aby big decision to proceed with IVF

ceraine darling, where your email?? i checked both my hotmail and gmail accounts, cannot find it wor :p i am heading home, finally! email me again k?

yes girls, do keep yourselves hydrated, the weather today is killer! sweltering heat! i told my hubbs no cold drinks, but he forgot and bought me an iced fruit punch, i really cannot tahan and took it.. haha!

crown, good that u switched to milo. since i started ttc, i also trying to give up on my #1 fave drink, teh ping and bubble tea :p hopefully my efforts will pay off!

jj, i like your ticker timer! the sleeping cats are too cute

ohohjazz, should be referring to opk right? yes, hope O is coming soon for u! remember, must WORK HARD wor

ohohjazz, paisei ah, i very short memory now. I can forget abt everything after i turn away for awhile. Ok la, so you are gg to O so must work harder!

I Luv .. cats ... but sadly I can only play with cats at my void decks ... last time mum don't allow me to keep ...

Now dh don't allow me to keep ... he gave in too hamsters though ..