monstor, u be console to hear i only got 6 chances a yr....coz 1 blocked tube..means 50% of the chance to concieve is gone..=<
so as long as u managed to conceive naturally previously, you will have a bb soon.It's just a matter of time. Don't give up. stay +ve

Hi Joanne,

i would love to read ur reply in that thread.haha.yah,those gals need to grow up.i know exactly wat u mean abt wat u wrote.i'm not even a mother,and i can only imagine the joy if my child calls me mummy.or juz simply being there for him/her when he/she needs a diaper change,or simply a hug.these are the joys of motherhood.i told my hubby when i was ready to try for a child (i was then 27),i was fully ready for the life long responsibility that comes with being a mother.the stinky diapers,the 2 hrly feeds initially,educating the child,vomitting blood when ur child doesn't do their h/w,guiding them so they pass their sch subjects etc.the fun part is wat ppl are prepared for,having a cute child.but a lot of ppl are not prepared for the blood sucking part.but it comes in a package,right? u can't always only have the good things.so i told my husband i was ready for everything that comes my way.juz bring it on.haha.

shiseru,

yah,usually if u see a sac,that means the preg is in the uterus,not fallopian tube.that should put ur mind at ease.now is to wait to c the yolk sac.i agree,ur hubby will feel ur vibes.u must be strong.it's all in the mind.

shiseru,
only VIP can change names.
now i wan change name also cannot coz no more vip.

joanne,
ur cycle quite fixed de?
mine quite erratic.. so hard to fix the O.
usually i based on ewcm.

now only CD2 wor. hee.

haha, so change it while you have the free VIP membership now :D

Monster, the gynae said the little open circle may turn to normal pregnancy (if the sac becomes bigger with egg yolk inside) but it could also turn into ectopic (TOUCHWOOD) that's why she said can only tell in 2 weeks time.

Hope4bb, my mum has one tube removed, but she managed to conceive and gave birth to my brother so there is hope!

If you have tested and no thyroid problem then you shouldn't be too concerned about 2 or 3 lower or higher temp appearing on your chart.

shiseru. thanks for ur suggestion. Checked only avail to VUP member.
So hence I am unable to do so. Currently I do not have any OPK strips with me..urgh..earliest I am able to get hold of it is on Thur night when back home. But hor with the OPK strips almost seems impossible to test in office hours lei. When did u test yours?

joanne, ya hope of we would strike soon.

Hope4bb,

Shiseru is right. If it is just a couple of readings out you shouldnt be unduly worry. It is only consecutive readings say constant for 12 days etc than you should be concern.

Too low BBT might indicate hypothyroid. Meaning not enough hormones produce. Thus metabolism is low. You will also notice you gain weight suddenly and unable to lose it not like before.

Too high BBT might indicate hyperthyroid. Meaning gland goes into overdrive and metabolism too high and thus creating higher temp despite the fact you are resting. Your weight can drastically reduce in a couple of months.

Thyroid problem shouldnt be neglected. I have my bloodworks done every 2 years with the company so it came as a shock to me when I was diagnois with hypothyroidism overnight. Always good to check it out in my opinion.

So ling, you are on medication to control your thyroid now?

ohohjazz, i test OPK during office hour la, bring hp to the toilet and play game in the toilet cubicle while waiting for result to show..

Shiseru,

Of course.. the medicine is to supplement the lack of hormones the thyroid gland is producing. In fact when pregnant got to monitor condition and ensure reading is all in normal range.

shiseru, u using OPK strips or those midstream type? Handphone is a good idea provided the air is not polluated in the toliet, else very unbearable.

ling,
i also have thyroid disorder, mine is hyperthyroidism. On PTU and seeing my specialist every 1 mth to do blood test, preggie got to monitor thyroid function closely cannot let it go haywire.

ohohjazz, mine is not midstream, so i bring a small container, OPK and my hp to the toilet. I test after lunch, around 1.30pm.

Company toilet usually not smelly la, unless people in the next cubicle doing big biz, then you pray hard she didn't eat some weird stuff which makes it smell bad

BBdust, I know.. Infact once I realized is positive first appt book is endo doc first...

Isnt it becoming so common on this thyroid thing! I cannot help but think it have to do with the water or the plastic residue we consume unknowingly. Infact latest reports show long term using plastic containing BPA in containers etc can increase diabeties and thyroid disorder.

Hi Tigerbb

Ya... my AF usually around 33-35 days.. hence, I know that I will o only around 20days.. :)

Have finally send a very long post to the sad to see thread... what a long post I have wrote... hope I don't offend too many people by writing such along post..;-) Gives me some opinion if you get to read it...

Hi Shiseru,
Yup.. I manage to change FF homepage URL to my name as I still have VIP access rights for these two days. here you go...;-)

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/Joanne

joanne,
i see.

coz mine also ard 32-35days.
but my O can be @ cd15, cd18, cd21 or cd25! :p

guess for my case, at times, hormones not enough thus O late ba.

Ling,
yes i wonder why. when i asked my specialist he told me actually thyroid disorder is normally genetic if not stress induced. guess mine is stress induced

I am like u leh, every year i will go for bodycheckup and it just so happen that one year my thyroid BT came out haywire and from there it became worse. I dont want to go for ops but neither want to be on long term med so can just pray that it will go away soon ai ~

Joanne,
ur post in the Motherhood thread makes me teared.. HUGS HUGS HUGS don't give up yah jia you ~ god will bless u with a baby soon.

Joanne, saw you posted under the "motherhood sux" thread, so touching :'( 你是位模范母亲!

Saw your BBT chart, looks like your are gonna O in a week's time! :D

tigerbb, then you start testing with OPK from day 15? Wow, so you use at least 10 sticks every cycle?

BBdust, so if it's stress induced then probably it will go away on its own?

morning ladies,

went to see that thread and was really boiling mad... she probably had it easy...that's why nvr treasure what she got. my gosh.. a healthy baby is really what i really wish for man...

shiseru, i finally updated my chart but i cant change the URL cos my VIP trial expired alrdy... may i ask u a qn? it is stated that i'm only 9 dpo but according to myself, i'm alrdy 13 dpo cos i saw EWCM probably ard 2 wks ago...
and i have twinges in my lower abdomen... think my AF is reporting anytime soon..
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/2b9f3a

Hey Starry, If you have several patches of eggwhite cervical fluid and a temperature rise, then your ovulation was probably delayed due to some external reason. And based on your BBT chart, it does looks like your O occured on day 10. If you suspect you are 13 DPO, that means your O occured on day 6 worz!? Very unlikely lor.

Staryy, your temp hasn't shown any dip yet, so still got chance.

What do you mummies think?

faintz... if really on day 10.. then no hope liao... cos hubby was out of town after my day 6. but i saw my EWCM on day 6 too...
but what u said probably rings a tinkle... cos i remembered having some more EWCM on my day 10 too...
sigh... another disappointing month...

Starry, so you BD only on day 6?

Do you use OPK and do you use preseed? If yes, pray the little spermie survive and caught your egg!

i BD-ed on day 4 and day 6 before my hubby left for his 2 wks biz trip. yup, i used preseed. i really hope so!
but my AF symptoms are here... sensitive nipples, slight cramps and even a little of thick cm (sorry, TMI). Oh ya, and easily irritated.

i really feel so sianz... i dont have EWCM every month one leh... probably once every 2-3 months and i still can't get the timing right.

I have a little PMS this cycle, and sticky CM. Usually I dun have sticky CM if AF approaching.

You dun need EWCM if you have preseed :D

Hi bb dust and shiseru
am sure u gals will be a wonderful mummy too.. ;) sometime i feel that my story can write into a book.. Or i can be a gynea le as all the terms abt infertility be it bbt, opk etc, i know all already.. Sigh.. Wish both of you the best for ur current pregnancy journey..;) take care

hi ohazz
saw ur long post too.. I think the gals there should feel ashamed of themselves now.. Hope they learn their lesson.. And wont feel sulk being a mother.. That so much of a insult to all of us here.. Agree wuth wht u say with the helper thingy.. Being a weekend parent, i tresure my time with my son so had plead my hubby to engage a part time cleaner to do housework so that we wun waste our time to do housework on weekend when bonding time is more impt than anything else.. Hope we can give our son a sibling soon so that he wun be so lonely next time when we are gone.. ;)

damn upset today, got a bad appraisal result for last yr ..i guess is because last yr been on mc for awhile...gosh..cant imagine..if i have to keep on taking mc again for IVF purpose or to see gyne..etc...

ya... joanne, you will strike soon!

BTW, u still go to Dr zou? I went there every wk.. n she always tell me my gal is really a miracle.. cos me &amp; my hubby quite diff to conceive one...Sign....

Joanne,
Let's workhard. I am still afraid of going to SO-IUI. And now with staying my in-law's make it even more inconvient to do so. :p Think I would still try my natural way 1st.

Hi Hope_4_bb,
From my understanding MCs and unpaid leaves do affect performances. If possible use your annual leaves which is ur entitlement company cannot deny you of that.

no true woh, ohohjazz. My appraisal is getting worse when i took leave/mc to see gynae while i'm planning to conceive...My boss is told me that.
So now i rather do a less stressful/responsiblities job so that my existing is not very impt to the coy and yet i still get my peanut pay!

Joanne, went to read your post... that is really a long one... But i'm proud of u.... i understand a portion of how u feel....cos i've a gal who is 5yrs old this yr just that my TTCing life is less than 2yrs.
I bring my gal home daily from my In-laws hse after work/meal.. do treasure the 1-2 hrs w my gal daily...thot abit tired lah...

BBdust, I scared of the injections and moreover still needs to do it be myself. I did IUI before, it is ok, coz' only oral medication. But if SO-IUI, i would then need to keep those injection stuffs in the refridgerator. My in-law's would ask mah. Both me and my hubby do not feel comfortable sharing with them on this.

huh JC, can choose to do less stressful job one and yet no pay cut? This is a no-no in my company lei..they told us straight, want less stress job, then take less pay. Supervisior also mentioned too many MCs needs to explain to HR and also affects performance one, indirect a warning to those taking too many MCs.

haha... my job is very stressful in the past n yet empty promises from my boss for advancement.
So i choose to do less stressful job and my pay already not a lot....

BB dust, I also scare of SO-IUI cos need to jab myself.. I ask my hubby too if we shd go for that, but he don't want me to go thru it! He also say he don't dare jab for me too... Then how.. who to jab me?

JC, i am also scared of the jabs.. but i guess no choice liao.. i will probably do so after cny.
btw, i have yet to send my DH's sperm for testing but my gynae recommend me to do so.
Have you done so?

ya! done it in oct last yr. everything is gd, only morophy % low.
So now we go TCM to "tiao".
Gynae say my hubby not prob. TCM say morophy %, no gd, so we go tiao together loh!

Hi bb dust, jc and gals
thank you for ur wishes.. Feel warm hearted here always.. ;) i hope wun need to wait too long for my 2nd bb too.. Infact, already wait very long until neck like giraffe le.. Sigh..

Hi jc, ohazz, starrynite
i am also very worry earlier before try soiui but whenever i think of bb, my courage come.. I poke myself as faster since hubby may feel heartpain.. The needle is very small and short so before u can feel the pain, it is already over.. Tell urself, if i can do it, why cant u? I regret try out soiui only after 4yrs as had already waste so much time earlier.. Do u gals want to waste more time? Though i succeed but fail in the end.. I am still contented.. at least Now i know that i must tiao my body strong strong to hv a success pregnancy.. Jiayou k.. Had post another remark in the sulks thread.. As the more i think how irresponsible this branch of young mummy are, the more i get angry and upset.......

JC.. ok good. i haven done it yet.. probably will get hubby to go for test soon.

joanne, thanks for your encouragement... yes, i really dont wanna wait and wait. u posted again? great, i shall go in and see.... really annoying to see their irresponsible remarks!

Hi to all experience gals here

would you recommend clomid with iui or straight to so-iui with higher rate of success?

never done these before but was advised to go for iui by gynae.

ohojazz,
ask ur DH to jab for u then u wont be so scared. I just pack it in plastic bag and put somewhere where she cannot see then every night i ask my DH to go fridge and take out the pen

JC,
its not very scary if ur DH is willing to jab for u, not painful cause the needle used is baby needle. If worse case,u can go clinic and ask the nurse to jab but the thing is cause the jabs need to be done at the same time every day so unless u can go clinic same time everyday then its quite difficult.

Jaime,
depends on whether u can respond well to clomid? some ladies do not respond well to clomid so swtich to injectibles which might be more effective in producing more eggs. But that really got to depend on ur body.

I also agree the part on the jabbing so IVF postphone from Nov last yr to this yr.
Guess I jus hv to pluck up my courage cos age is really catching up. Year by year past in the blink of the eyes.

BBdust, u got any symptoms aft doing the IUI?
U did BT on which day?

bbdust &amp; Joanne,
my colleague have done SO-IUI &amp; IVF and maybe becos of her experience that scare me off....
She got bruises all over her bodies... blue-black... i see le... so scare...
Think must really practice alot before u know which are the sensitive area...
Do u all hv such prob?

i was damn pissed off!! anyone oso seeing Dr Loke from Tampines Women Clinic??

Mon the clinic called and told me to collect my hubby SA result and becoz still not gd so Doc prescribe the Andriol Testocaps again..

so i went just nw to collect.. the nurse there was like ignoring me.. ok fine.. then i say i collecting result for my hubby... then she pushed me 2 result slip and ignore me.. i tot she taking the med so i waited and she was like 'what u want?' 'the med for my hubby lor..' she say doc neve prescribe.. what the hell... they are the one who told me got med for my hubby coz his sperm quality still nt gd... then no choice check with Dr Loke... and they realise they misplace Dr Loke's instruction... then say $110 hor $110 hor.... i say OK.. then ask if my clomid this cycle still fail to concieve hw? she say then come buy clomid again lor... i ask no increase in dosage? no lah eat a few mths no use then come see Dr Loke lor... W.T.F!!!

sorry but then i damn piss!!!

going to change a gynae!!! like that hw the hell i can concieve?

Hope4BB, doesn't mean use preseed 100% conceive, especially you know you having some challenges in getting pregnant, so give it some patience. Dun be disheartened ok? *patz

And motherhood comes first, who cares about bad appraisal? You need MC and leaves to go for treatment and become pregnant.

xmasnowy, looks like it's not the doctor who is bad la, it's the nurses!! Bad attitude!! *sayangz dun angry

Faith,
symptoms ah? hmm let me think, I get real sleepy and tired cause of the progesterone pills. Other than that, I felt the same but happier cause its like a relief for me after ttc-ing for 1 yr plus with no sound no colour. I did my BT on DPO15.

JC,
I cannot speak for IVF cause I never done it b4, but if u are saying SO-IUI, actually if u poke urself correctly and with the correct technique, there will not be bruises de cause its baby needle they are using. my tum tum pretty pretty no bruise and no mark at all
there are specific areas which u have to poke (ie. the area around ur naval). the trick not to have bruises is to pinch one lump of fat, swipe the sterilise swab over ur tum tum and before ur dh poke u, breath in and then he poke (contine breathing), before he pull out the needle, u put a new sterilised swab onto the jab area (dont wipe) then take deep breath again, he pull out needle.

once u poke in, dont move the needle around and after he take out the needle, dont use the cotton swab to wipe the area leave the previous one there and remove it after a while

This is the tips the nurses taught me and I included the breathing part myself cause everytime I go take blood test for my thyroid, the nurse say take deep breath everytime she poke and remove the needle so no pain can be felt

Dont keep making urself fearful of the process cause of what u saw and eventually it became a mental barrier. Personally, i prefer reading success stories to motivate myself to go thru it and I guess the burning desire to have a baby pushes me to just do it dont think so much.

Jia you yah

Hi Jc
i poke at my tummy myself.. No bruises at all as u choose the area with more fats then shouldnt hv bruises.. If u poke ur nerves, sometime will hv abit of blood but is ok one.. If no poke on nerves, then will not hv blood.. But usually i use ice to apply the area where i want to poke to numb it temporaily. Jus awhile only, then i wipe the area using swap, breadth in deeply, poke the needle in, still holding my breadth.. After finish the injection, then i pull out and release my breadth at the same time.. After pull out, i will use the swap to wipe the area again to clean it.. Thats how i do..;) is not painful at all as needle very tiny..

Hi xmas
relax.. No point get angry over the nurses.. Not worth to hurt ur health..;)