OMG! ohohjazz,didn't know u went thru' so much to have ur son.kudos to u for being so brave.i also didn't know u have been trying for so long.same as joanne.

Joanne & ohohjazz,

*BIG CLAPS* for both of u for speaking up on our behalf.i cried when i read wat u both wrote.& i can't believe these ppl can 'justify' their 'sufferings'.i will gladly trade my slp to wake up 2 hrly to feed my child.i think everyone of us here don't see it as a sacrifice,we see it as a joy,as a reward.

hope_4_bb,

sorry,didn't reply ur earlier post abt asking me if i'm trying assisted conception or trying naturally.err....i told u right? don't know y,i feel apprehensive abt IVF,though i tot i am brave enough.i think it's coz i know i have to go thru' this by myself,w/o much spousal support.i don't know if i can do thru' it & cope by myself.so for the moment,natural,with lots of preseed.it has become my 'bedroom partner' already.haha.I think u were the one who said u used preseed,but still no success,right? dearie,*HUGS* dont' be discouraged.preseed is not a sure success.the rate of natural preg is 25%.i used boxes & boxes of preseed.not tubes ah....BOXES! i can fin 1 box in 1 cycle.this company must be making big bucks!

Wah.. ur gals very brave indeed to do the injection yourself. I am still thinking if I am to do it at the clinic daily do I need to pay the nurse or not :p I would not mind travelling to the clinic during lunch time to have the jab lor. But weekend how? Praying hard I do not need to come to such a stage.

Joanne, what's ur problem that you need to do SO-IUI? mine is irregular menses and even with clomid and then metformin + IUI failed. But now after TCM cycle better. Guess need to control on what I place into my mouth lor. :p

shiseru & Monster, nothing much then as compared to others parents who went through much more for their kids and with their kids. But now while trying for No 2, I do feel the hardwork and luck required.

Let's press on and stay +ve.

+ve thinking generate +ve waves in our body.

shiersu,
thks for encourgement..

monstor,
actly doc haven't certify me fit for conceive..but i know i nt so easily concieve..so wan to try my luck with preseed. thou is like sort of expected result. But still disappointment when AF comes ...tght god will give me some suprise..muahah...it seems...my problem has noting to do with hostile CM..but is really my body...

hope4bb, despite the challenges, you are doing your best, using preseed so the spermie stays alive longer and hopefully one of the cycle it catches your egg! Eating healthy and keeping your body in best condition to conceive, using treatment to increase the chance of conceive, you are doing all you can, pray hard and god will bless you a healthy child one day! Dun give up!

Quote of TTC and pregnancy:
Postive thinking and mind over body (by Chewy)
+ve thinking generate +ve waves in our body (by ohohjazz)

:D

Hi hope
dun give up!! We gals dun ovaluate every month so this month didnt strike , maybe next mth will strike.. Keep trying hard k..;)

hi shiseru
wah.. U so steady.. Can predict that me gonna o in one week time base on my bbt..;) i think will o on beginning of next week so must jia you le..;) hope can join u gals soon..

Hi monster and ohaz
hugz hugz.. We are in the same boat..and will grad together k.. I will shower my kids with lots of love that i can give.. I dun even mind go thru all types of sacrifice.. Had gone thru lyproscopy operation few yrs ago too hoping to increase my chances of natural conceiving but also disappointed.. But like i say, if i dun give up, u gals shouldnt too.. Gambatte neh..

hehe Joanne, i can see you are pretty affected by the motherhood sux thread, coz i see you debating :D

Oh yeah, you should O next week and be sure to grab your husband and get down to business!

So exciting, now you, xmasnowy, tigerbb and OhOhJazz all waiting for O with yours and xmasnowy should O-ing in a week's time or so. I hope it's gonna be a fruitful cycle for you ladies!

wa. shiseru u damn gd leh.. haha... but ny hubby's sperm quality still terrible... enough army but high % abnormal one so no use... but i will still try though.. gotten my pressed and OPK on standby le.. haha

CNY coming soon...do you feel very sian? I do coz no kids...like not much CNY mood...feels that as we aged..CNY becomes quite meanginless..and is more abt joy brigning yr kids ard for CNY and let them feel happy

hope 4 bb, yes.. i recently told my DH i feel very very sian.... sure got relatives ask that kinda qns which we dread so much... think of it i very sianz liao. no mood to even do my cny shopping.

starry,
hmm for me ..i jst be honest. They asked me..i just say i wan but god dun give. That's what I told my colleague as well. haha..if they ask further u ask them issit want to be your surrogate mum..that will keep them shut..

for me is more of cny bai nian..is like more for kids to happy...pp like us old liao no more mood for CNY..see other people kids..we also sad coz ownself no kids

another year already....clock is ticking..huby is already 38 this yr. I am 32...=<

ya... i also always replied that 'i wish i am pregnant too' to whoever ask me.

yes.. i agree bai nian is really sian lor. especially so at places where all the kids are at and everyone will tend to fuss over the youngest one. see liao lagi sianz....

dont worry gal..although another yr has pass, like they said, stay positive and let's work hard towards our goal.

xmasnowy, did you read the link i sent you? About using preseed and the instead cup? The instead cup is use after ML, it is to keep the little spermie close to the cervix so they bo bian but to swim up :D

And bad sperm (headless or irregular shape) cannot penetrate the egg!

I dun have much problem with CNY, coz i always 逃年. This is the time i will go for a long trip with my hubby. Of coz if this year i never had this Hokkaido trip planned and IF i go visiting and IF my relatives would ask me, i will just tell them "i just lost my baby at 20 weeks! There, satisfied with my answer? Or are you gonna ask further?" But of coz they knew about this and I am sure they won't be so bloody insensitive to ask such question.

Hi Hope_4_bb,

yah,i'm like u.for this yr,i dunno y,i'm really not looking fwd to CNY.i think it's coz i have to coo &amp; ah over those newborns and i really don't feel like doing it.i'm already thinking of my escape plan.in fact,i tot of it a long time ago.but no go,coz grandad is celebrating his b'day on 2nd day of CNY,so out of respect,we ought to be ard.but i'm thinking of excuses not to go visiting.&amp; yes,ur reply abt the surrogate mum is PERFECT!

shiseru,

abt ppl asking u abt ur baby.i still get that these days,u know?it's such an awkward situation.i juz experienced that last wk.a cousin's friend forgot wat happened &amp; asked me where my little one was.my cousin heard it &amp; fr the back,was trying to action to him to stop asking.i took it all in my stride &amp; i asked him if he was up to date with his news.he then rem wat happened &amp; i think he felt more awkward than us.&amp; u know wat,a lot of ppl don't give a damn abt wat hapened to u if it happened more than 6 mths ago.sometimes i really wanna tell ppl to shut up with a curt remark,but my mum always feel embarrassed if i say that in front of relatives.to me,it happened &amp; i'm not ashamed of it.it's not my fault &amp; it was never my fault.it's juz fate playing a joke on me.but u must rem,ppl who are sensitive to ur feelings won't even ask it.those ppl who ask r ppl who are not sensitive to ur feelings &amp; sometimes i think in their minds,they must be thinking:no big deal,get on with life,no need to be so bitter.they don't understand.

shiseru i tried preseed last cycle.. bought another pack this cycle le.. but think i missed out abt the instant cup thingy.. what is it actually?

and ya the bad sperm is another headache...

hope 4 bb, I also feel sian. I do feel kinda of "imbalance" esp will we have to gif ang pow to those younger ones. Got out, no in lor. But wat to do, have to work harder in the year of Tiger ba. Let us jia you....

Good Morning everyone,

gals and mummies here, who know the address &amp; email add of TONGJI HOSPITAL @ chin swee road?
thanks all...

Tink Tongji hospital got relocated already. Not sure about the new address but the old one is as below:

50 Eu Tong Sen Street
Next to Apollo Centre. Walking distance from MOM Building
Singapore 059803

Dear ladies,

I have been hanging out this thread for quite a while. like all of you, I was ttc-ing for sometime before I strike, about a year. So I would like to share some of my personal experience on ttc, and I really hope it helps.

During the time of my ttc right up to I conceive, I went through a few stages. Tried natural for 6 mths with no results, and did some tests (blood, HSG - it was horrible for me btw). There was nothing wrong with me but my HB have low sperm count and was advised by the gynae to take supplements(Megaman). 3 months later still no results, so we went back for another SA. His sperm count has improved quite significantly. Gynae suggest we go for IUI if no further success. It was almost a year since we started trying. I invested in opks, calculate my fertile days. the works. I was so desperate I even went to temples and pray.

came oct, I missed my period for afew days and really thought this is it! Worried and stressed myself up so much I can't even sleep properly. However, my period still came eventually. I was totally crushed and wept. My HB don't know why I had to take this so hard. It was one of the worst and most painful periods I ever had, to add on to my disappointment.

It was after that period that I really sat down and gave myself a prep talk. It took me a lot of self-convincing and courage. I asked myself whether the quality of my life will be affected if we never had children. I realized that it doesn't mean I have to be a mum to make sure I have a fruitful life. It is true I may miss out on the joys of parenthood, but it doesn't mean without being a mum, life ends or no longer have any purpose. I told myself very firmly to quit stressing about having a child. If I eventually have one, it will be a blessing from above. If not, I will find other ways to enrich my life, be it adopting a child, traveling or doing voluntary work.

After I "reset" my mindset, life got easier for me. I stop feeling stressed out and envious when I saw pregnant ladies and mums with children. I stop stressing about ttc. I even stop using my opks. Sex with my HB improved. We no longer have sex for the sake of having children.

I started planning for an overseas trip, since my HB was sent on an assignment by his co and we decided that it would be huge savings for us. We totally enjoyed and relaxed ourselves on the trip.

When I came back I told myself, since motherhood is nowhere in sight, I will continue to travel and see the world. So many countries, no lack of places for me to see. I started planning for another trip. Only when I missed my period the same month I started planning for my trip then I realized I conceived.

The whole experience made me realized that:

- stress really play a big part in preventing conception
- sometimes when you stop obsessing about it, it may just come.
- Even when it does not, it doesn't mean you are less of a woman, have lived a life less meaningful, or life no longer have any purpose for you

I know I have not even gone through half of what some of you may have already gone through, but observing the times when some of the ladies mentioned you conceived with no difficulties, thinking back, didn't you realized you conceived in a time you were not obsessing about having a child, or were relaxed during that period?

I hope this insight helps. Sometimes taking a break, or changing your mindset and direction could be the key to your conception.

HTH

Gers, side track abit. I am in US now,, help my gf bgt a bag, Now she dun wann,. Need to sell it off urgently. Bgt at 40% dist. Pls pm me if u are keen. Black patenr Emboss coach tote bag

thks mdm yip.. i agree that stress plays an impt part... so hard to just dun think abt it when ttc.. haha.. but i will try... hubby say worst come to worst we can keep a dog..

NOWAI! You ladies can conceive, so give it some patience!

So I am RIGHT?! Megamen! Megaman does improve sperm count and quality?! LOL! Mdm Yip, I am glad you managed to conceive after putting down all the stress.

In fact, the first 2 months after that incident, I was very desperate for a baby! Then the 3d month after that, I relaxed a little.

But If you asked me will I still think of baby when BD? YES I DO! Do i think about babies and whether i am pregnant during the 2ww? YES I DO! Just that not as much as the first 2 months I guess, and i engaged a lot of activities, aerobic and belly dancing, meeting up with friends, shopping so I hardly got time to think and get stress about it.

Though i can't denied I am obsessed with OPK lah, taking BBT lah coz I find them quite interesting :D

Shiseru, yes I do indeed think megaman helps a lot. The before and after SA results is quite significant.

Why should adoption be looked upon as a no-choice or last ditch option? In many ways i feel adopting a child is no less rewarding then having your own child. In fact i think people who decided to adopt should be admired for preparing to love a child who is not of their flesh and blood.

I have also heard of couples successfully conceiving when they adopted. I'm guessing the $ spend on adoption wont cost more then the $ spend on IVFs and IUIs. Do correct me if I'm wrong however.

So I feel adoption should be look upon as another alternative to parenthood, rather then as a no-choice-but-to-take-this-route solution.

I think of all the homeless and orphaned Haiti kids, they too deserved a warm and loving home, don't they?

if finance is not a big issue to me in the future, I'm considering adoption even if i have my own children.

Good morning ladies,
i think i got my BFP.... wanted to post the pic here but unable/dunno how to do so..
alot of thoughts running in my mind now... shiseru... like u... i am still in a daze man...

Congratulation Starry!! Woah.. The waves really continuing.. So wonderful.. Do share with us wht u did this mth to conceive? Did u try travk ur bbt or use preseed?? Take care for now..;)

hi mdn yip
thanks for sharing.. But it is so hard not to feel stress when days goes by.. But i tell myself must try to be relax this mth.. Thk u...

Thanks Joanne.

yes, I used preseed and I just completed one box.
but along, I've been taking TCM and also tracking my bbt. I really hope my babydust will stick!!

Sending lotsa babydust to joAnne And all u ladies!

congrats starry nite!!!

hmmm i dun think i will want to adopt... maybe let things takes its nature... if have then a bonus lor if not.. life still goes on...

I peeped into the Sept thread just now when i first login. And something caught my attention, STARRY GOT A BFP! WOW~ Congratulation! What a new year ladies! Let it spread, and we will see more to come!!

What makes you wanna take a test, Starry? What DPO are you before you test?

Thank you ladies!

Shiseru, in fertility friend it stated that I am at 13dpo but according to myself(haha)... I know my AF shld come yday cos I've seen EWCM 2 wks ago... But I am really really very lucky cos my DH was out of town during my most fertile period... I deliberately took half day to BD before he left for town! Hahaaa!

Ahaha, that's something we talked about recently isn't it? I tried to peep into your chart but looks like you got your URL changed?

ehehe, you took half day leave just to BD wth hubby before letting him off!? >D

Ah well, regardless you O on day 10 or earlier, be glad the little spermie has caught your eggie!

Have a H&amp;H 9 months pregnancy!

Looks like more and more ppl are getting BFP. Hope to catch some babydusts here. Tomorrow I'm gg to get admitted, still waiting for hospital to call

Thk u starry.. Hope i can get ur bb dust for this mth..;)
how many mths hv u seen xiarong before bfp? U ttc for how long? Sohappy for u.. My o day still not here.. Sianzzzz...
Rest well ya..;)

hi crown
sorry, wht happen to u? Hope u r ok...

hi Joanne, i have a blood clot in my pituitary gland. That is why affecting my fertility. Tomorrow i am having opn to remove it. Hope after this everything will be fine.

Hi Joanne... I've been ttc for abt 7-8 mths and have been seeing xiarong for 5 mths... I will speak to my Gynae next wk and listen to her views. If she's ok with me continuing, I might still see xiarong for an-tai.. Cos I think the reason for my bfp is due to her medicine too... Of cos, not forgetting pre-seed.

Hi crown
i see.. Do take care.. Hope that after this op, u can conceive naturally very soon..;) jiayou!! Gambatte!!

Hi starry
i see.. Thats gd for u. Yes, xiarong is gd.. That time while i am seeing her, my mum say my 脸色 is red and gd.. But too bad i give up half way due to the expensive charges.. ;( i see her for few mths too.. If after two mth still no result, maybe i will revert to see her again.. But can only see her once per mth since she only ard in singapore one wk per mth.. Thanks for ur info.. Take care... Am so happy for u..;)

ladies.. before O we will tend to have CM rite? normally is either cream or clear one.. but this cycle i get CM that seems like brown col..seems like those we see last day of period.. abit blood col.. normal?

Brown blood is old blood from previous menses, or so i read.

Usually before O we will have eggwhite CM or watery, color is clear and transparent, it is non creamy.

Since you are taking clomid, i heard some may have mid term spotting, is that spotting or CM you are experiencing?

congrats starry...
so happy for u... hope in this thread have more BFPs....

hi crown,
take care.... we'll be waiting here for ur good news on ur op...
u scare ma???
call us if u need anything hor... have a successful and smooth sailing op and recovery...

shiseru i oso nt sure.. last cycle i took clomid oso but neve encounter this... looks like CM though.. nvm i think i just wait n see hw ba..

Thank you for all ur wishes ladies.

I just wanna tell u gals not to give up... Prior to my bfp, I only have menses once every 4 mths... Infact my last menses was in oct last yr. My Gynae even told me my estrogen level is low and suggested so-iui cos she said clomid will not work for me too. Also,I was told my eggs are mostly sleeping eggs and therefore chances of conceiving will be low. I'm happy and very careful now cos I know this little angel must have went through alot of trouble to implant onto me, and definitely I will protect it at all cost. Ladies, I hope this will motivate u not to give up. All of your little angels are waiting for u.

Lots of babydust to All!

HI It's Monday how's everyone?! Suddenly can access the forum, thought I take a min to come and say hello ^^

Starry, when is your appointment with gynae?

Joanne, your temp dip, should be o-ing soon, can start BD le ^^

xmasnowy, have you start getting down to business? How's your spotting or CM, did you ask the gynae?

And you tigerbb been lazy for the past few days and not temping haha ^^

It has been quiet in this thread where's everyone?

shiseru... i wanted to change gynae so didnt ask the current one...

will be ovualting in another 2 to 3 days time... but not pinning too much hope anyway...