Xmasnowy, my advice is if can go gynae n scan ard D12 n c how's ur reaction? Got more eggs or nt? Cos some may nt react well to clomid & u can request to change med. No pt subjecting ur body to such harmful stuff if is nt working well on u.

For my 1st 2 rounds of clomid on 50mcg, I didn't go scan, doc ask me try natural n me thinking of saving $ so base on my own judgement sometimes I test OPK, sometimes I don't. (Gto to be faithful in testing OPK if u are nt gg for scan) Of cos I didn't get preg for the 2 cycles & thinking maybe i'm nt reacting well to it. I told my hubby I dun wan harm my body further, so I didn't take for the 3rd cycle.

Aft almost a few mths, faith brought me to this gynae. I went to c her cos of some infection. Out of the blue she ask me if I got kid & I told her my situation. She ask me to try clomid n she will help me monitor. I trusted her. Is like a kind of telepathy & I feel comfortable with her. Hence this round I'm on clomid again, pray hard that God is leading me to a gd gynae n I will succed under her.

faith u will succeed!!! have faith...

my gynae keep saying take clomid to help abit and try naturally.. neve ask me to go for say lor... but D5 then i take clomid leh still D12 scan?

Shiseru, she mention abt the gender thing bef she lost the foetus @ 2nd preg. Of cos nw she alos hope for a healthy preg.

Thxs Thxs! If that is the case u hv to ask ur gynae le. I took at D2 leh. That is suppose to start early???

ffaith, you call faith mah, so must have faith and lotsa faith!

Actualy faith is wonderful name, if I give birth to a healthy baby gal next round, I really want to name her faith. My daughter whom I have lost during my first pregnancy, I named her Rino

xmasnowy, maybe your gynae wants you to try naturally for a few months first. You have been TTC for how long?

my gynae told me start at D5.. can either start from D2, D3 or D5...

last time when i test with OPK my O D16

took clomid last cycle O on D17..

That's y I name myself faith lah. Cos I hv faith that God will surely grant me and when he do it will be in abundance

Ur O day seems quite easy to predict. Maybe u can check with gynae what's the diff bet taking early n late? Maybe easier to make decisions like that.

hmmm... nt thinkin of that yet... just started with clomid last mth... coz abt 4 or 5mths ago then see gynae then realise i not ovulating after showing my gynae the BBT...

see this month hw ba...

BBdust HOR? The other forum also rave about preseed, a lady tried for 10 years dun have, then they went for test and detected her CM is not hostile for the sperms, so she use preseed to subsitute CM then she got pregnant! O_O
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f7/fertiltiy-test-25324/index3.html#post301129

We have 1-2 mummies here from the miscarriage thread also preggie after starting to use preseed. That explains why I also kiasu, went and buy too hehehe >D

xmasnowy, orn so you just started clomid. Yep, got ovulate means got chance :D

so from the chart i got O after taking clomid rite? i oso nt sure.. coz when i ask hw i kn the clomid is effective on me.. they say if pregnant means effective lor... but my hubby sperm oso got pro mah... veri idiotic answer lor

"if preggie means effective loh" What's that kinda answer?! T_T Who dun know this, 废话~

xmasnowy, your hubby low sperm count right or? Is it serious? Did the gynae recommend anything?

I've been silently reading this thread. You girls really inspire me. After a few mths break,getting retrenched and getting a new job, im ttc again. I started using pre-seed this month also. I'm ovulating today (according to my fertility monitor)and i'm down with flu. :-s I hope it won't affect my chances this month! I'm scared to even take any medicine just in case it will affect my chances. My hubby thinks I should just take the medicine but I refused to. I'm like going all out this month - went for tummy massage, use pre-seed and BD everyday (or twice on some days - morn and night) since 7 days ago. Why would I want to let all that go to waste right? :-s

Preseed should be helpful in TTCing but there is still a lot of factors loh; like sperm can find the egg & pentrate boh. Aft that will implant successfully or nt. Endless...
Spinsterella, jus go all out, but let ur hubby hv 1 or 2 day break as well. Cos if BD everyday does nt mean is useless. The vol is low n sperms mortility decrease.

the ladies working at the clinic told me that..

my hubby nt really low sperm count.. it's the sperm mobility, quality sort of thing lor...

Y dun u tell the gynae that u wan go IUI this cycle. At least it shortens the journey the sperm got to travel n increase ur chance.
BTW, how's ur hubby's SA result?

what is IUI? SA result??

gynae prescible him with androl something forgot the spelling.. this month going to test again... maybe sat will ask him to send the sperm for testing again see got improved anot...

BBdust.. yup yup... same problem..

u still trying naturally?

I'm taking clomid for the 2nd round this month again... coz previously i not ovulating

xmassnowy,
do you have to have special access to post i the sell forum?
I tried to post and sell my LV bab but it kept saying wrong id and password when i can use the same id and password to post here

hope4bb... i got the same issue lor.. then i post at the buy thread then kena deleted.. haha... but i try again lor.. haha

u selling what LV bag?

Hi Gals, ive been ttc for many years still no news. How do i know if my CM is hostile for the sperms or not what test must i go through? Anybody can advise, thanks.

Xmasnowy, in the other thread, u mention tat ur hubby also taking the same as my hubby. Is Andriol Testocaps. Is said to improve morphology. My hubby improve so hopefully urs will too

Tat day i ask the gynae since my hubby is ok that's means preg will lie on me lah. She said "NO", it is still both parties.

Hi Xmasnowy,

yes! i know that name of the capsules ur hubby is taking.coz we spent $500+ for 3 mths supply of those capsules prescribed by a private gynae.dunno if it helps,coz when i saw that gynae,i was actually in 2ww & i was preg already.but i had a m/c so i nagged at hubby to take it.apparently,hubby said it makes him sleepy.

aiyoh...someone here wrote abt the thread: motherhood sucks.i came across that while browsing too.but i didn't have time to read it.i think it's better not to read it,otherwise i will feel like beating up those heartless mums.i think motherhood (fr the time u realise u're preg) is a wonderful journey.it's at self sacrifice,it's abt loving another being UNCONIDIONALLY.after my 2 losses,my mother barks at those ppl who give birth so early only to abandon their babies,juz like the recent article in the papers abt a teenage mum dumping her baby in the washing machine.my mum gets angry & say y do these ppl conceive so easily.i said yah,there's always grace heaven they can go to for shelther & give up their child for adoption.

someone else mentioned abt a collegue who said she'll abort her child if it's not the gender she is hoping for.really selfish.having a child is not at gender.it's abt wanting to complete a family,to have laughter in the family,to have love in the family.it's something that helps gel a couple together.i find ppl very strange.there's 50-50 chance of getting a boy & a girl.50% chance is quite high.so if u're aiming for a particular gender,u're already taking a lossing bet,isn't it? it's strange,those who want a boy will end up with a gal.don't hope,juz pray for a healthy baby.i wasn't really hoping,but i was still nervous when i was told the gender of no.1.in the end,it was a lovely gal.too bad we lost her.& my silly cousin & his wife were banking on a boy.the wife even said coz she was craving for sour food,it must be a boy.haha! wrong.gal.i don't know if she was devastated.but it's realy unfair to the child,esp if the next child is a boy.

i juz tell myself.boy=spend less money.no need to doll up,a bit boring,need to scream & shout to get them to do h/w in future.gal=spend more money & time dolling her up,would be fun.but these days,boys clothes are also very cute.haha...actually,all i'm asking for is a healthy,kicking,screaming baby.those who know my history will know y.i can only imagine when my 'one day' comes,the sound of the baby's scream will be like music to my ears.

faith/monster.. yup my hubby took that for 1 mth in Oct then gynae say go back for the SA test again in Jan.. this week end going to send for testing again... hope got improvement...

xmasnowy,
we have been trying naturally for 1 yr + b4 we see a fertility specialist. once we know the problems, we tried a few natural cycle b4 deciding to go for SO-IUI. Did it and striked 1st time.

Monster,
someone said that? OMG...

Yep, i saw that, someone wrote motherhood sucks, i think the person who wrote this sux too. I am quite upset with the post but ah well, i can't be bother to read further.

I think so too, baby crying i love, sounds like cat meowing tsk tsk :D

xmasnowy,
yes in cash but u can decide whether u want to claim from medisave if u succeed.

that will depends on where ur fertility specialist is located bah. some specialist got their own clinic like Dr Ann then can do it at her clinic

She wrote abt her daily schedule; in other words all her time is spent on the kid n her husband didn't help much. I read halfway n didn't bother to cont.

Bbdust is more exp cos her's is on injection. Cost calculate base on the dosage of the inject.

My gynae reco me to start w oral pills. She say if i react well dun hv to subject myself to inject. Pills can go up to max 6cycles, inject 3 cycles n is so much lower. Abt 500+

xmasnowy,
no my doctor is not Dr Ann. Dr Ann is also quite a popular doctor who do IUI/IVF but she is very expensive. she is now in pte practice and her clinic is located at paragon.

faith,
me KPO can tell me who? how can people make such senseless remark

Dr Ann Tan is from Paragon, she was with Mount E previously. She is the one who brought in OSCARs - test during the 11 weeks pregnancy.

She is the one I approached to seek a 2nd opinion before I decided to end my pregnancy. She has an awesome 4D scan machine. I quite like her but she cost a bomb!

wow 4D huh... i will try one more month (hopefully Jan can strike lah!!) with the clomid and see hw 1st ba...

just started O Dec mah.. then got to see hubby SA result any improvement anot...

No, the hot dates is only for mummies. Why, you got seperation anxiety ar >D

Aiyo, only 3-4 hours nia, you will definitely like the gathering and us de, LOL!

xmasnowy,
the gals are so fun and talkative... u'll prob forget abt ur DH when u chatting with us de...

shiseru,
u hear the separation anxiety too much from me is it... haha...

tsk tsk, chat until you forget DH. Xmasnowy, you wanna put your hubby face as screensaver in your hp and on the table so you will never forget him liaoz! XD

I want to forget my DH for a while, I have been looking at his face for the past 12 to 16 years >D