missyoms,

Actually feeling feverish is a good sign. I felt like a hot water bottle when I was preggers in June 09. My hubby keep commenting on it and when really tested preggers he still not too convinced until we went to the gynae in my 6th weeks.

Gillian,

I can get the 2 lines to come out everytime I test but never darker than control line. FEDUP! I know how irritating when people think we choose to have no kids. I also not keen to share with people why we no kids yet. Not we dont want.. just waiting for our turn! I have a couple of friends who have kids and always suggest go IVF etc etc.. way before I TTC.. What the heck! Is like it is our choice to enjoy a couple of years of couplehood without kids. Once married if no kids means barren?! Always very pissed off when talking to them.

Anyway as long as we still hold on to the glimmer of hope all is still not lost!

Faith, the drink water and hold test is for HPT testing isnt it? During early DPO for pregnancy.

gillian,
u are very right...i also dislike my huby's bro and family. just becuase they got 1 kid..and always say their financial so tight...and the burden of his parents all fall on my huby..coz they feel we no kids ma...but nobody knows we are spending more on them financially with all the medical treatment to try to conceive...even now no kids..dosent mean we don't need to save up the money for future for our kids that hasn't arrived.
well at least yr mum will tell yr bro off..my huby's mum just know how to side with the bro's family all errands and money only know how to ask from my huby..recently even worse..we bought the american ginseng for huby's mum..she give it to the bro instead..damn piss..she should have given to us..with the fact that we are trying to concieve..

some parents are just big small heart

Hello Everyone!
Is this thread for those who are TTC no. 2? I had my no. 1 in Nov 2008. Now trying for no. 2 but seem to have no luck. Is it difficult to have no. 2 for most of you?

I seem a bit puzzled too. I have no. 1 at first try but not so easy at no. 2. Is there a reason for it? i breastfed my first one till he is 6 months. now i have not gain back my original weight and often feel fatigued.

Ling: Can i check how many days were u late before u test? The nurse told me to test next mon. I just feel like dng it tom. But the test kit is damm exp......wasted somuch money on it liao

Babee: THKS, the 2ww is terrible......keep hoping that i can graduate.....worse than waiting for exam result

Gillian: It is the same for me. I am paying for my mum and her household expense and my bro who is staying there is not paying anything at all. Just cos he got a bb and his wife is a housewife.

i am back from KKH.

I am really disappointed with gynae. They really cant wait to get over a patient and send them out to let another patient in.

Dr Sadhana is the same. She didnt bother to ask me abt my history then i wanted to show her my hubby's sperm test result and HSG result, she jus take and ask her nurse to make a copy. I feel so pissed off, i wanted to ask her somemore but at that point of time, so angry until dont know what to ask.

She also jus tell me my blood results are ok, didnt really show me and explain to me. Just tell me my Prolactin is too high. Normal index is 30plus but mine was 100plus. Then she suggest me to go for MRI brain scan and that cost me $1K! today itself i spent $1.2K and at the hospital from 10am to 3pm! Am so tired now

hi crown,
oh... she's not very nice wor...
u totally didnt make any complain ma?

hi missyoms,
i also hope to graduate from 2ww soon...
i had been struggling over this 9 days too...
i read like over hundreds of post on 2ww symptons...

crown,
y do u need to mri yr brain?When i had high prolactin also no need to do mri of brain.just take bromocroptine(nt sure abt spelling) abt 3 mths the level will drop

claire, can i complain? you mean to her directly?

Hope_4_bb, she jus suggest me to go for brain scan and suggest the more ex one which is MRI. She jus like that, ask me to go out to make appt and go back 2 weeks later.

Then i go to Diagnostic dept and happen that today got slot and i did the MRI lor

Hi ladies:
I am in 2ww, but 8 dec my AF supposed to come but it didn't...I tested yesterday night and it is BFN. signz......I think I have to wait and wait and wait and wait.....

hi crown,

The reason to do the brain scan is to make that there is no swell or tumour in your brain. If it is your hormone level is unbalanced, then maybe medicine will be given to bring down the prolactin, as high prolactin will cause u not to ovulate at all.

For me, when i was detected high prolactin, i went to do only a brain x-ray in Mt Alvernia. Cost abt S$100+. Once checked nothing, then ok.

I think the doctor just want to make sure that everything is fine, then she will prescribe the medication to you.But then how is the MRI results?

hi tracy,
i'm with SGH gynae...
then ur #1, u got a gynae rite?
y dun stick to him/her?
u still doing ur yearly pap smear..
if u ttc for more than a yr dun have, then go switch to a fertility specialist...
but when u ttc for 6mths, can go back to ur gynae to query...
on the average la, actually now u can see ur gynae and do a thorough check up liao...

aiyo crown,
how can like that de... MRI can reimburse by medisave? i also tot MRI not so exp de le...
hundreds over in private clinics...
and u can email her for other queries lorz...
jus ask her watever u need to noe...

Crown,

mine different... Mine is only a normal x-ray. I think yours is a very detailed brain scan leh. It can also check whether your brain got any abnormalities... I mean its good to check. My X-ray result, i know on the spot liao. Govt hospital always need to wait, hiaz...

Aniway, if the money spent can improve your chances of conceiving, then y not? ;-)

crown, gd also la...mri no radiation thou more costly compared to xray and ct scan thou cheaper but got radiation

at least u can feel safe to go ahead ttc as no radiation

i am in the MRI room for almost an hr lor. They put a needle on top of my hand where the veins are, ask me to lie down, cover me with blanket and then the machine jus move into the scanner, very noisy during the whole session and i cannot open my eyes. i wanted to cry at that point of time but i cant cos i cannot move during the scanning. Why other ppl can get pregnant so easily. I got so many obstacles.

ask you all hor, from Ultrasound can see whether one is pregnant or not right??? cos at the MRI room, the nurse ask me when is my last period and i told her it's 30plus days ago so she scare i am pregnant and cannot do the scan

HI crown: dun worry , hopefully heaven will reward your efforts one day. Do you have kids already or are you TTC for number 1??

I used to think why must women bear children but after my miscarraige in August I really feel very eager to be pregnant again. Sadly, I am already turning 32 next year and no kids yet...signz. I regret starting so late....

Gov hospital docs are like that one, they don't explain to patients... which is why I avoid to go KKH. I had the experience in SGH too. They are too overworked. That why their bedside manners has been affected. My doctor friend complaining it all the way...

Girls,

Me also got a brother and in the past his entire family stay with us and he also no pay a single cent although my mum was looking after his kid! Gradually he moved out which make my dad so happy. However since he moved out they become better. Will bring my folks out etc.. although still do not give any money to my folks. My hubby is give money to his folks but dont go back. That is why so fearful for me to have sons... Last time still want to choose to have girls than realize so difficult so now boys I also want lah! =D

Anyway my mum also always say my brother family no money ask me so never ask them to chip in household/ replace appliances because got 2 kids. Only my dad will stand up for me say up to them want to be hardworking or not. If not too bad for them and live with whatever money they have.

missyoms,

By right you should check when DPO 14. Meaning you count the IUI that day as DPO 1 and count 14 days later. Dont check any earlier on as it might be negative. I know some ladies cannot wait which was what happen to me on this cycle. LOL!

Dont buy the clear blue one so expensive, I normally get from my joy my baby website as per Gillian's link just now. Only $0.80 per pcs or something. I just replendish 20ea.. heee.. kiasu! That is very accurate because on DPO 14 I can see a faint line. As long as got line and maintain BBT high most likely strike ald! Good luck!

Crown,

So sorry you have to go through the mri scan! Sigh.. The needle is actually use to dye the blood or something. I know it is so irritating! I done once do check my sinus cavity. Anyway probably no big issue no worries.

JTML,

You sure BFN? Got see properly? If not we try this cycle okay.. we will be succesful! We started late but also accomplish a lot of things so no vested interest.

hi claire, today was my checkup.. yesterday was the dejected day, haha.. maybe because stupid AF report. but today i just take it that AF came on the dot of 15days LP, buay pai liao. haiz..

im thinking if i should give up on opk and bbt these few months till my 2nd IVF. however, my hubby said before he still want me test on opk so that we can time correctly. bt then we have already time correctly for many months still dont have wor. sianz.

ling, my IL think like those irritating ppl. i wish i can record all the suffering for them to see how hard we had tried.. the poking pain, the medication, the side effect, the time taken to see tcm, brew herb, drink horrible herb, the disappointment of failure and also the bleeding heart as we congrats others who are pregnant.and giving up my career, curb my shopping and spending on things i like.

hope4bb, ya, luckily it happen at my family side. if at IL, die... it must be hard on u because they wont understand. & probably its because my mum know abt this tough ttc. the thing im cross with them is do they want to share our medical cost or my loss of income for not working? and also me and my hubby already agreed that if we really have our child, he will ask me to quit and stay at home to take care, because my mum side cant handle and MIL said she's weak to take care. my hubby said how tough it is, he will also work hard to earn the money home. to us, child is ours, problem is ours, why others can push their problem to others? unless is like maid is to serve our parent, make their life easy, then we will try to chip in. now they want us to share the flight cost for my parent to china to attend their post-wedding.. they didn't have it because at that time, my paternal grandma passed away. AS IF the trip is for my parent to enjoy. my parent have to go because they must attend the wedding. see, our problem again!

gosh, crown, u spend so much... that's really KK. i feel the same when with dr loh, so gan jiong session. now i switch to sgh, they seems so gan jiong over the record they short of and they are so fan how to handle kk of getting the report. im just feeling the same like u now, why we just cant get pregnant smoothly and must let us suffer so much.

hi gillian,
my doc told me must bd before O le... else when u detect O may be too late liao...
also recently i got to know from JC that the surge must be 2 days wor... then is a complete O...
ur surge u detect on opk is 2 days ma?
then u got use preseed ma?

gillian,
u cannot decline not to pay and ask yr bro to foot himself la..for me is my huby is super filial..as much as i am not happy, he will still go ahead to pay whatever for the parents..is his money ma..so i got not much say...but if now i my parents like tat..i tink i will also reject nt to pay and ask the bro to pay himself..as if we r not emotionally and financially drained from ttc...i also weak body..and always sick..so huby was saying if really preggy, need to quit to tiao yang at hm...since already tried so hard and spent so much on ttc..that y now we even thou no kids..should start planning and save up for ourself.. hack care the selfish pp...

Crown, you went through so much, spent so much, dun give up now. Hang in there!

JTML, looks like your AF overdue by 2 days, did you experience menses delayed before? For me, i dun, always on the dot. Maybe you should try over the weekend, give it a few days more. Any symptoms?

Gillian, we sayang one another lahz.. I try to act tough in front of everyone this month, but it is still somehow affecting my mood.

Mummies, i need advise on BBT (again!). My waking time is 6.50am, but before this timing, i am usually awake at 5.45am although i did not get out of bed, I did not fall back to sleep also. I just close my eyes and lay on the bed till the alarms sound. I wonder if that have any impact on the temp.

Today I did a experiment, I woke up at 5,45am, i popped the thermometer in my mouth and the temp is 36.60. When the alarms sounded off at 6.50am, I took another time, and the temp is 36.71. Wow could it be such a big difference?

What is your experience in this? which temp should I take?

Shiseru,

i face this situation too. I guess earlier timing is lower.Furthermore, by rite, u shld let your body at rest for at least 3 hrs, then the temperature will be more accurate one. Mine can be 0.2C difference wor.. ;-)

So the increase in temp is quite normal, since u have make some movement. As long as your temp is above the borderline, its ok. No need to think so much.

For me, my temp today is 37.4, then the next reading is 37.5 ( in a few seconds only). But becoz i m having slight fever and flu, that causes the difference. heeheehee. Dun think so much into the temperature. Relax and be positive..

I m also TTCing for 6 months but no good news yet. AF report this morning.

After reading past archive i find the informations here are very useful and a good place to rants.

I don't mind join any gathering if u ladies are organising. Can PM on the information?

shiseru,
yes, will definitely have an impact.
thus best to measure the moment u awake, not to wake for designated time wor.

Babee, tigerbb. then what temp should I take? 5.45am or 6.50am? I read from ff saying even awake for few seconds may have impact on the temp O_O

babee, so did you take your earlier temp?
Tigerbb, should I take my 5.45am then go back to sleep again from now onwards?

pjanice welcome. I am orgainizing the outing. Please do drop me an email [email protected] :D

Babee, tigerbb, are you joining us?

Ling: Thks. I will test on monday, 3 more days....but my temp start to drop and i start to have all my pms sign alreadi

SHOOT away my stupid AF.....

Clarie: We should be graduating next wk.....

GOD BLESS ALL OF US HERE to have a wonderful xmas.......BFP will be the best pressie i ever have

Hi shiseru,

I have drop you an email. please check.;P

hi missy,

my AF was late for two days and report this morning. Kind of disappointed but have to try again.

My gynae recommend me to go for IUI. Should I go for it? Can anyone here advise me on the price?

thank you.

shiseru,

its best that you take the same timing for that cycle thru out. In this way, your temperature will be more accurate.

But sometimes, i also don't lar, i just agar agar only.:-( I only take when i wake up. I lazy to keep track also..

Pjanice: Dun be sad! It will not report in JAN and will go MIA for 10 mths

I just did my SO IUI this cycle, cost me ard 1.9k in total. U intend to do SO iui or clomoid IUI. Clomid IUI cost is much cheaper. U have to start from D2 onward. See yr gynae tom and discuss with him

Missyoms..

Dont think negative must be bright and chirpy! Did the temp drop a lot or slightly?

Shiseru

I agree with Babee, Take once you wake up regardless of the time. I think my chart despite all the different timing on weekends is still quite okay for reading.

Gillian,

Worse leh your brother! I hate ppl prompting me to pay money! If I intitate the tour of course I will pay but totally irrelevant for your brother case loh!I feel most girls have issue of brothers leeching family! I have seen so many cases. I cannot help but think something is wrong with the way we are bringing up Singapore sons.

Ling: My temp dropped frm 37.2 to ard 36.8. I also dun feel that warm anymore
I just have to be positive now....

Gillian: Son's are always parent/mum's fav. Ger just have to pay....that is my case....i was trying so hard to save but ended up i helped paid for my bro's wedding reception and also when his bb was out, i help paid for the confinement...All behind my hubby's back. I am still paying for all the household expenses...my bro just said wife not working, no money!!!

Is Friday gals, so cheer up!

I kn everyone here is either anxious to wait for ovluation to come, or keeping fingers cross to test for preg, but the most impt is to hv a +ve mindset and relax. Of cos is nt easy but we will hv to jus hv to distract ourselves on other stuff as STRESS is a big killer in TTC.

I'm also exhausted aft trying for over 2 yrs n still no results. Everytime hv to rush aft work to c TCM, n hence got some unpleasant times with my superior. Seen 3 gynae, go thru numerous tests and I think is time for me to go for IUI or IVF. I'm really afraid of the needles poking and the disappointment I hv to face but for the sake of a complete family I will opt for it. In the meantime I jus hv to keep my health in gd cond and be happy. I kn God will nt dessert me and I'm sure we will hv healthy BB.

Shiseru, as long as u hv continuous sleep of 3hrs, take ur temp at the moment u wake up. Even thou u didn't get off the bed, but there might be some movement n ut will affect the temp.

Missyoms, I agree with u. My mum also favouritism towards my bro. He also didn't contribute and nw moreover got 2 kids, we also give up hope that he will do so. Nw being a father himself, I jus can't comprehend at times y he don't understand the hardships our parents face when raising him up, n he should repay for it mah.

Goodness! What is up with all the brothers! I have seen good brothers in the forms of my friends and cousin though. Just that so disappointing with the male population in Singapore.

Faith, I also like you a shuttling between TCM and work. I put a stop to it 3 weeks ago to give myself a break and finally I saw some sanity in my BBT Temp. I dont know if it is added stress or otherwise but I am just relieve.I just want to keep a couple of months in this mode to give my body a break. WE WILL MAKE IT!

Hi Missy,

I may stop trying as my DH feel that i m giving him pressure and we had a huge fight on this.
he wish we taking it naturally. he tell me" What will come, will come".

haiz...

Ling: THANK U for your encourage.

Pjanice: Taking thing naturally is good. U are more relaz ansd mite just strike. For me, i was fine earlier this yr during my inital gyane checkup. In late oct, i was suddenly diagnose with PCOS and ENDO. With my age, DR recommend SOIUI. It is a tiring decision. The 2ww is terrible. If my AF report, i am also taking a break. "cos i will be v busy wif work , no point gg thru all the treatment wif a stressful work life. During the course of injection, i have been working late until 1am at time. I am so tired that i spend my lunch tim sleeping in office. Now into the last 3 days of 2ww, i am so anxious that i cannot work

hi claire, yup my surge is 2 days. then we will BD on first day of surge, and O is usually on 2nd day of surge or 3rd day when opk turn -ve. i haven touch on preseed. i scare it will trigger my infection back.

hope4bb, i onli hear it from my sis.. think wait for him to open his mouth first. the most i take it as giving my parent treat to oversea.

shiseru, think it will be good to take the first temp when u are awake

pjanice, your gynae is private or? IUI is cheaper as it works w/o medication. should be ard $500+. if soiui, it should range btn $1-2K

wow missyoms, your brother really not zi dong.. how come ask u pay for his wedding or confinement? first time heard of it leh. is it because he is younger brother?

Hi Missy,

I have ENDO too. But did ask my gynae how do i know if i m REALLY Ovaluting? i have seen her for 3-4 months to check if i was ovulating anot. and i did so i really don't know what the problem this.

Anyway, i got my DH Oyster extract which is good for sperm count. it was test and proven as my frd's DH took Oyster extract for a few years. They went thru sperm count test and the result for her DH was more then 100%and they manage to convceive a boy after 5 years of trying.

Her gynae recommend that if you want a boy the both of u have to take Oyster Extract, daily for the mens and twice a week for the women. Remember to drink more water as Oyster extract are "heaty".

pjanice, clomid is cheap, so if clomid+iui, there's not much different.. but $500+ should be for govt hosp like KK. as for private, it may goes up to $800+. so its better to call up the nurse and check.

is oyster extract in tablet form? where u get it from? how come woman also must take as i thought its good for man?

Hi Gillian,

it must be pure oyster extract. Can get it at those organic shops. if you want a bb boy that help to improve the chance of fertility

Pjanice: I am keen on the pure oyster extract, exp????

Gillian: yes, he is my younger bro. I was the one and onli one supporting my family since my dad left us for another woman many yrs ago. I put him thru his uni and all as well

Hi Missy,

Are you trying for a bb Boy too?;p

Can try GNC for the Oyster Extracti think $30 plus for 60 tablets.

Or wait till my frd give me the organic shop address which her DH is taking, i only know the shop is at beach rd that all.

I will update the address here once i got the name and address.