Joanne,

Salute to you for trying 5 yrs. But is there any feedback from any gynae or TCM to explain anything wrong with the both of u? Me only tried for 1.5 yrs, i already breaking down soon... SOB!SOB!SOB!

For my case, i think its me. My DH's report is ok, not say very good, but his report is ok de. My TCM say he dun need any treatment from him, just take some more supplements to have better results lor... I also do not know what is wrong with me also.. Now taking TCM to "warm my womb" and also to have better quality egg for conceiving. My cycle is longer (35-42days), so difficulty in pinpoint my ovulation day. But i do use OPK to test my ovulation date, then i BD ler.

Mine also not cheap. Per accupunture is SGD28. B 4 ovulation medication cost abt SGD30-60. After ovulation, the medication is SGD106. (This is the most expensive, but then if really help the egg to attach to the womb, i guess its good & beneficial). All this treatment really costs a bomb hor... Sian... Having a bb really taxes us.

hi faith, just to add below points too:
- stop alcohol, fried food, certain seafood, certain fruits esp grapes
- wear skirt more, don't wear tight fitting jean/pants
- everytime go toilet, use toilet paper clean from front to back
- most important, hubby must put in effort too, and also no more blowjob

joanne, my med cost me ard 300 for one whole month leh.... not two weeks. after reading the thread, i think the difference in price between Dr Zou and Dr Xia Rong is not alot.... but i guess for Dr Zou, timing is more flexible cos she is always in town.

my BBT is really crazy.... consecutively 3 days ar 36.5..

Starry_nite, 36.5 is normal range mah...

So mummies, any plans for Xmas?

I booked a trip to genting during Xmas and that happens to be my fertile period, hope i won't forget to BD coz i love casino -_-

I am going to book a trip to Hokkaido during CNY and that is also during my fertile period! Wow, looks like all is well-planned ^^

I also bought the preseed, can't recall the exact amount but i think it costs S$30-$35.

my normal range is 36.7 leh.... 36.5 is my lowest point lor....

All my weekends from now till end of the year is packed.
I'm looking forward to my next weekend hotel stay with my hubby though.... hopefully we can have an anniversary baby. wahahahaaa!

and i'm going genting next mth too! going on the 18th of dec but dont think i can BD cos my PIL are going and some other relatives will be there. I think will have no mood. wahahaa!

yup, the preseed cost ard $32+++.
i got mine from watson's.

Wow your temp usually is 36.7? That's quite high, so what's your temp like after you ovulate?

Oh, so you going earlier? I think Xmas is gonna be crowded man but I really like the weather in genting, cooling~

You PIL not staying in the same room with you and hubby mahz, so no problem at all right! Go Go gal!

ya... usually it is around 36.7.. highest point will be 36.9 to 37deg... actually before i started EYS, my body temperature is always low. i belong to the 'han' type but i still cannot stop myself from having cold drinks.

yup, going earlier cos my PIL wants to go. abit sian but no choice.... not staying in the same room but next door mah... and the fact that they are there i alrdy abit sian cos it was supposed to be me and hubby only.... sigh...

Haha.. if for me bo chap. I think i will still enjoy the moment with hubby. In fact I think it's pretty exciting ML with your PIL just nest door LOL! Okay, i am actually quite adventurous haha!

Just dun moan so loud and bang too hard >D

eh... different leh... u r 'more horny' than anyone of us here leh.. and now i know u are adventurous as well! hahaa!

ok... i will ML if i'm in the mood.

Joanne,

Can i ask how old are u? heehee.. As me is 32 this yr, was telling myself if 35 still no bb, then i shall stop at one liao..

Must enjoy life, and stop thinking abt TTC. As TTC, plenty of things u cannot do. So cannot enjoy life. Sianzz

Oooh come on, I am just full of passion - PASSIONATE is the word to describe me haha! >D

What are you gonna do in Genting? Do you or your hubby gamble? We always try our luck at the casino, both loves to gamble and usually stuck in the casino for many hours!

haha!

Gambling lor! Go genting must at least try our luck mah... that's why abit sian that my PILs will be going... i think after this trip, they will have the impression that i'm a hardcore gambler!!

Sorry JC, I confused you with JJ.

Hi JJ, sorry to hear about your fertility checkup results. Hopefully, BFP can be achieved sooner, since remedies can now be formulated to overcome the specific hurdles.

Congrats, Red BB!! Feel a new wave of motivation with your fabulous news! Btw, why did you suspect yourself having acidic muscus? Any symptons?

Any ladies can advise the cost of doing fertility checkups (both wifey & hubby) at KK-subsized and private gynae clinics? TIA!!

bb, crown, faith , Gillian, Joanne, Plush.. thanks for all your wishes..hee. i definitely spreading the bb dust and luck to all of you here.. must catch it k?

Gillian.. dont know u are under Dr Tan as well.. i only know she will be away end Nov.. dont know tat she is only back early jan le.. cos i missed the last visit with her.. we thot of no chances this mth since we only BD once.. so thot of resting for a while then cont after we shift house.. then i better call up TongJi and ask liao..thanks ya..

Joanne, I keep track of my BBT.. and my TCM will circle our BD date.. but this mth we are too tired.. so we skip our first 2 circles.. hehe..

Plush.. i nvr check on my mucus.. but hubby say got strong smell sometime.. then i read from somewhere.. sperm cant stay alive in acidic mucus environment.. and i think preseed can neutralise the acidic also.. it might not be my acidic mucus.. since preseed also help the sperm to swim upwards.. since my DH SA is at subfertile range..

Shiseru.. count me in for the next gathering ya..

Red BB congrats!!! take care ya... u damn lucky leh.. one try only!!! haha... during any one of ur ovulating days?

think i must go get preseed as well!!!

hahah.. i justt use preseed yest to BD... Hope n hope can make it! But it's not my "O" day yet leh! Today D17 le...

hi for thsoe who chart BBT can i ask something? i kn we must take the temp before we go toilet or drink water in the morning .. but i got the habit of going toilet a few time before my 'waking'time. will it affect the reading?

Hi babee
i am 34 this yr and my wish is i can conceive by next yr else will be in danger zone.. But no matter wht, after try so hard, i will still not give up else really let down my son, my hubby, my parent and myself..;) i keep tell myself that there are many pp who conceive even older than us.. E.g zoe tay..ya, had sacrifice alot due to ttc but feel all is worth it when see my son adorable face and seeing him always play alone.. I feel bad and upset.. Next when we r gone, at least he can hv sibling to discuss everything (sorry, i think far)..;)

hi JC
hmm.. I cant really compare with u gals on the medicine as that time i take the powder is due to me going do iui so take.. Before that when i try ttc, i didnt try on her medicine except accupuncture.. But i ever shock why so expensive for one of the wk and she told me she put some expensive herb in it so different price.. Think perhaps ur friend also got add in extra herb.. Anyway, different pp different body, the medicine will not be the same for all so u cant compare lor..;)

hi babee
heee.. Though 5 yrs but got rest in between.. Not try so hard every mth.. This yr is sad yr but fruitful as get to see bfp twice.. First few yrs i thot since i can hv my boy so easily so shd hv no problem on me so keep waiting.. Also i didnt know abt this website.. Only last yr nov then i saw this website and get to know my current gynea then i got progress,. In fact i see many famous gynea before eg dr Loh fr kk, dr cheng fr tmc, dr peter chan fr gleneagles.. All no result.. Sigh.. Some say i hv pcos and my current gynea dr foong fr gleneagles say i dun hv.. Jus that i didnt ovalute every mth so didnt strike.. Am lucky to hv my boy.. Then i told him i ever test opk positive every mth but he say that does not mean i ovalute too.. Sigh.. As i already try nine mths of clomid before so end up my lining is too thin so he helps me by give medicine to thicken my lining and take injection to ovalute me, then do iui and i conceive but still fail in the end.. I cane to realise only now that my blood not enough and due to my weak body so i cant ovalute well and thats why no news for so many yrs.. At least i glad there is slight progress this yr.. Now is to tiao myself well and rest for three cycle since jus mc on sept before try again..i hope by next yr, i can bfp and cayy bb to full terms.. Same wish for all of us here..;) i felt my story can be written into a book.. Keke..

hi joanne,
mine also the same as u le...
not PCOs, but dun ovulate every mth...
urs is so long... is really a long wait...
and i admire u attitude and determination to have a second child...

for me, my hubby is very very concern abt having a child... he feels that i dun have to go through the emotional turmoil of conceiving then lossing the baby...

hi clarie.. then my temp nt accurate liao le.. haha.. my waking time is ard 6.30am but atd 1plus and 5plus i always go toilet... jiat lat...

i also le... always go toilet at nite de...
measure at 630am lorz...
keep it constant at that time lorz
thats the best u can do liao...
or hor... at 5 plus before u go measure and keep it at that timing also can le

Hi Joanne,

Well maybe after all the TCM treatment, your body will be better & can conceive. At least, you did conceived, even though not so fruitful. I do admire your determination and patience.

My good friend did told me, at least i did my best to conceive lor, from TCM, OPK, BBT and of coz $..If fated not to have 1 more child, also can si-xin! At least i did my best (i think for myself, as each one limit differs!)

I think what my friend is true, at least tell yourself we have done our very best in having a bb, whether can we make it, its all fated. We cannot control what is happening inside our body, sad to say. But at least, we make all the efforts in encouraging and improving ourshelves.

Hope that more good news will come one by one.As it will boost the morale for all of us here!!!

sorry to intrude,
i have ovulation & pregnancy strips/midstreams, and also BN preseed to sell. Bought in nov 2009. Cheaper than pharmacy. pls PM me if keen. thanks n good luck to all ttcing.

Xmasnowy, in this case, why dun you test at 5am+? Just pop the thermometer in your mouth, bear with it for 1-2 mins before you go to the toilet?

Yes the instruction did indicate best is to have at least 3 hours of rest, insuuficient or nightmare can impact the temp and causes inaccuracy.

Gillian, Thanks for ur tips. But to avoid fried fd, difficult leh, haha. I didn't kn grapes & seafood can't, I ate a lot leh **faintzzz
Guess hv to be more strict on diet.
Currently I'm taking some yeast detox jus to cleanse my body, hopefully it works, cos is really damn irritating.

Joanne, I'm seeing Dr Zou coming 5mths le. She always comment my temp nt high enough, saying I too han, so my med she will add what "lu rong" to boost it up. But nt much effect on me leh, maybe I TOO HAN loh, cos she says most patient should c effect aft 2-3mths. Haiz... Quite demoralising. Everytime she will share her patient's success story, always thinking when's mine. Anyway I will jus try my best loh, and leave everything in the hands of God.

JC, sometimes if she add additional medication, extra charges apply so is quite difficult to compare. Maybe u can find out more from ur thread mate.

Starry nite, ur temp looks gd! keep up in conditioning ur body

Red BB, can share with us ur BBT, so we can know if we belong to the normal range, haha

Hi Red bb,

Congrats.u're so lucky.BD one day only & struck! c,wa tis meant to be is meant to be.wat is not meant to be will never be meant to be.

Shiseru,

wow! u're one horny gal! haha...but preseed is meant to provide a better medium for the sperm to swim.i'm like u,i've always loved sex & not shy to admit it! haha.but since beginning of this yr,when i was so frustrated with hubby with not wanting to try,i'm not as wet as i used to be.anyway,juz use preseed to try lah.it's cheapest at uniity pharmacy.when doc prescribed it for me in jan,it was only available at unity.now,i think i've seen it at other pharmacies too (i think it's guardian,can't really rem).

Gillian,

kudos to u for doing so much.wow! i really admire u.when u have ur baby in ur arms,it's all going to be worth it.i always believe if u work hard,u'll be rewarded.

I think I might as well change my nick to "horny" LOL. Why must we be shy about sex? It feels great. Sex, like water is important in an marriage not just for baby making, it's the physical intimacy and bonding between couples, an essential component, without which our environment will be parched dry. THERE you see, is that why we need pre-seed? So keep the passion burning ROARR! >D

Hi Happy holidays gals!

Btw, repeating my q again. Can anyone care to share where is Tong Ji located? Also, do you gals go to see TCM with your hubby? Or the TCM medicine only for yourself? Thanks.

Shiseru: U very funny haha. Think your current nickname sounds nice, so don't change to horny.

yo! me at my mum's hse now...celebrating my gal's bday in advance with my parents & siblings, cos i only come here once a mth....

BB, i go to TCM myself n do acuputure + med for myself only cos my hubby got no prob.

Shiseru, i think horny suits u cos u already created a "impression" in us le... maybe call u horny ru? haha....

ehehehe... 讨厌~ >D

Monster, today I went temple to 求签 for my daughter (wanna know how my daughter is after she left us). I stepped into the temple, bowed to 观音 and took the 签筒 from the table. Once i get down on my knees and started praying, I broke down and cry. My hubby who was kneeling beside me also teary :'(

Managed to calm down and got a 签, then 胜杯, then 解签. The 签 interpretation is good.

Anyone taking 百凤丸?

Wah, Crown. U really talented leh. Is so sweet n nice; like those jap kind.
Can post ur blog link again, i wanna go c

Gals, pls stop taking 百凤丸. My gynae n chinese sinseh advise nt to. Cos if taken at the wrong timing it can lead to endrometris.

hi faith,
ya lorz...
i understand wat ur gynae means...
it will induce menses, but not ovulation de...
but hor... very hard to pin it in my mother's brain...
old folks very hard to convince de...
esp after such long tradition...
so i take onli one dose straight after menses...
they also like to cook bai zhen...

Hi Claire, I agree. Jus tell them in a way that u appreciate their effort but there is other things that can take to bu instead of the pills n ba zhen.
Anyway there is still others who after taking bai feng wan conceive, guess is all fate ba.

Hi crown
wah.. U really talented..;) wonder where u got all these cloth?u buy fr overseas? As look so cute..;) may want to get the key pouch fr u.. But not sure shd i get the pink or blue? Still considering..keke.. Any discount? ;P

ya, try not to take 百风丸 unless u not taking any medicine too.. As may confuse ur system if u take clomid etc..

most of my cloth get from overseas.

i am giving 10% discount for purchase above $30
for limited period until 30 Nov.

Hi shiseru,

You don't have to change your nickname to "horny". I agree with you. We don't have to be shy when talking about sex especially now that we're married because it's something very important to married couples.We also need to talk about it especially with our partners. And if there are problems, then we can also talk about it with friends and people who are concerned. Though, it's not good to be vulgar about it.

Good morning ladies,

so fast the long weekend gone le... My AF also coming soon I think... Abit spotting already. See already more sianz. Haha!

Gd morning gals..
Super sianz is monday blue again.. Yawn.. Look forward to next wk as am on leave mon n tues to clear my leave.. so only work for three days..yippy... Hee.. Hv a nice day to all..

Morning to all too!

Starry_nite, same here. I had spotting on Fri and thought AF coming but then it didn't. My gynae told me to do a test today (as I'm leaving for holiday tomorrow). Negative. Sianzzzzz!! If I'm not pregnant, then AF better come quick lah, don't spoil my holiday later hahahha!!