Hi Tricia,

I also got married early 07.that was ROM.had to delay wedding din coz MIL passed away.so i had my dinner early 08.I was already preg coz i planned it that way.PERFECT.until my baby died...SAD! all my friends are already parents.& all hubby's friends also having no.2 now.one day last wk,i was walking into the mall and i suddenly felt a sense of helplessness overocme me.i wanted to scream.i felt that i cannot fulfil my hubby's wish of becoming a father.

Claire,

i go for gynae appts by myself too.i even went for my op by myself.the nurse asked me how come i was there by myself.if i could,i would have driven myself back home,but i was in no condition to do that.hubby really gives very little help,let alone emotional support.it's very sad.it's making me rethink wat his priority in his life is.i must be way down the list.

can i ask which brand of folic acid u ladies are taking ? I tried to look for it and I got the Blackmore one, but i find it too big to swallow...

thanks !!

hi monster,
busy lately?
havent been posting much le...
maybe its not the priority in ur hubby heart
there are many guys in sg that are like that de
i also dun understand y but i guess males are jus made differently from females...
dun drill much in it
whenever u need company jus ask us la
prob there's bound to be someone available
maybe can have same hospital or gynae then easier to arrange too...

Hi tricia
am curious that before u see dr foong, ur previous gynea didnt detect anything saying that u r not ovaluting?
Yes, lucky u see dr foong now.. U can trust his skill..;)

hi shiseru
understand how u feel.. My 2nd bb edd suppose to be this yr sept too.. So sadz.. And my 3rd bb edd suppose to be next yr April and now also no more.. Sigh.. Hope, we can bring back our bundle of joy to our home with healthy body soon end of next yr too.. Lets jiayou..

Hi monster
i know how exactly u feel.. Really very 无助 right.. Sometime me too..but still we got to Think positive and lets jia you together k..

monday bluez.. Sian..

Hi hammiebao, you don't have to buy any "branded" folic acid. Can just get the house brands from NTUC Unity, Guardian or Watson. They are so cheap! Like $2.50 for 100 tabs and each tab is 5mg which is the right amount. Each tab is very small and easy to swallow ;)

Aaaaah! Monday blues~~~ >_<

Thank you ladies, is trying hard not to depress but sometimes just can't control the mood swing, I bet you feel the same. Pek Chek man -_-

Looks like this Friday, the venue confirmed at Sakura. I will call and make reservation tomorrow. So I need the final figure by today. I will send an email out later. Joanne, can you make it this Friday 7pm-7.30pm Orchard? Please let me know your email address?

My menses came on Sunday, sob...sob...
Moreover,I went to attend my friend's bb shower tat day. She was really very lucky. The first one stillborn but she got preg soon aft. N also met my another gf, preg with her 2nd one. They talk abt stopping at 2, blah blah blah... Me was thinking how come I just need jus ONE, God takes so long to grant me, Y Y Y?
I really getting very emotional nowadays. I was talking to him last night abt me having backache cos of my heavy menses. He jus jokingly commented; "I thought only preg woman will hv backache." I just cried out. I was feeling so lousy abt myself. Y I ain't able to give a bb to my hubby? Y am I the choosen one to go throu all these? I feel so weary...

Thank God that my hubby was understanding and this comforts me. Have decided to go for SO-IUI this round. Wanna check with u gals, if the day of insemination and I can't take leave does that mean that is nt adviseable for me to go this cycle? Pls help. Cos today is my 2nd day n I nd to take clomid if I'm gg for it.

I jus call up the clinic.
She told me try on my own if can't then won't it be like a wasted trial. N fr wat I understand is no gd to keep taking clomid.
Haiz... I don't kn whather should take or nt

Yup, cannot take clomid for more than 5 or 6 cycles. How many cycles have you taken? And since we can't take clomid beyond that number of cycles, it's important that we go back to gynae for scan so they could monitor the situation with each clomid cycle.

i'm at SGH now waiting for my gynae appt...
i already very late abt half hr late for my appt
but hor the queue still beri long...
think got to wait for an hour ba...

monstor,
same la..me recent hospitslisation, i ask my huby sent me to A&amp;E when i was in pain..i check in register myeslf..and cry alone in pain in the A&amp;E....my huby went hm to slp...but then it doesnt make sense also for him to wait outside A&amp;E and he cant do anyting except sit and wait...so might as well have a gd rest..

but i beleive..as long as we are determined and we want it, no amt of obstacles can stop us from wanting and becoming a mum. I guess is just a matter of time..and how many disapointment that we are to go thru.

joanne,
do not be sad. you are a strong person to have gone thru m/c twice. It's just a matter of building up your body to prep for a healhty bb...Think of it in a better way, it be worse if the bb is born and not healthy...that will be forever on the bb...so it turns out to be a blessing in diguise

Hi faithnhope
ya, i wun give up as must give my son a sibling else he will be lonely when we r gone.. Also, i really enjoy motherhood especially every time see my son so adorable and he will massage my back when he see me tired.. yet When see him so lonely playing himself.. My heart will ache.. Thats why will never ever want give up.. i love to be a mother.. Feeling is real great and wonderful.. Hope i wun need to wait too long woah.. Sigh..First one to two yr wasted as i keep telling myself i shd be able to conceive naturally since my boy is naturally after we married few mths.. Didnt know is my body really got problems.. Hv go one big round circle , see four famous gynea then only realise now that my problems lie with my weak body so even after i conceive also cant carry bb to full term.. So am tiao and bu myself under tcm now.. As just had mc on september so cant try again so soon until after three mths.. Am feeling very relax and peaceful now since is a gd rest after ttc for so many yrs.. Now i only hope to see three times of my af come soon.. I think my story can write into a book to motivate many who is still ttc.. Long story to write.. Hee.. Glad my story can motivate u gals.. Lets jiayou..

Hi shiseru
sorry, i cant make it this friday as my hubby going out for co event so i need go fetch my son after his art lesson.. Next tume ba..;)

faithNhope,
had a liver infection 2 wks ago and was rush to a&amp;e. actually was planned to do IVF this mth..but now got to wait 3-6mths later for doc to reassess before deciding if i can do IVF...now i can just sit and wait..noting else i can do..sigh...but i wil nt give up..i just hope to have a bb one day

hi faithnhope,

see gynae regarding y i not preggy lorz...

ok, jus seen the gynae
i wanna vomit blood liao
he gave me another 3 cycle of clomid and ask me to try naturally
wa lao, i say i no patience liao
he say try for a few more rounds, refuse to do IUI or IVF
funny guy hor... give me the cheapest medication...
anyway i say i email him next mth, if dun have hor, i dun wan liao la...
then he say will have de, must be patient, naturally can de...
VOMIT BLOOD

hi hope_4_bb,
so how u now?
wats ur treatment for liver infection ar?
jus oral antibotics?

hi Joanne,
we really need ur motivation le...
thanks so much le..
5yrs been a long time liao...

Thxs faithnhope,
I have taken 2 cycles le, then stop 2mths since i didn't manage to succed. The gynae jus ask me take n try natural, no scanning leh.
This time round, i change gynae, thought of trying IUI, then so happen that around day 16 onwards I can't take leave or mc, so is difficult loh. Think might as well forgo and go for it next cycle.

Hope_4 BB, how come u kena liver infection? Sounds serious. Must have a gd rest cos u need a healthy body to conceive.

Claire, which gynae u seeing huh?

My hubby jus ask me take easy, if we are not fated to hv then be it. He says we don't even kn which process went wrong... Its such a complicated thing, so it all base dw to God's will ba.

Hi Claire, so it's a new gynae at SGH that you saw? Did you tell him you've tried clomid before? Maybe from his assessment of your condition, he feels you can conceive naturally leh?

Hi Faith, maybe you are still young so your gynae asked you to try naturally?

Hi gers remember i did a HSG to check for blocked tubes, but then at day 3 it was still bleeding (which was abnormal) so went back KKH 24hr to check. On duty Dr found a polpy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cervical_polyp) &amp; did a quick removal of it on the spot.

Wonder if anyone here has this polpy before or heard of it before ?

hi... so long nv post le... but i've been reading all ur posts...

I also tried TTCing for 2yr+ le.. really getting bored of TTC le... Now i'm w TCM too (the one Joanne is with 2) I really hope i can succeed after "tiao-ing"..

Hope everyone will get your wishes this X'mas!

Hi JJ, you meant you bled after the HSG scan? Nope, I've not heard of polpy but glad they found and had it removed. Maybe this will increase your chance of conception!

Hi JC, I also sianzz but what to do.. *sigh*..

Yup ... 1st 2 days spotting (which was the norm) then day 3 bleed fresh blood !! I was still thinking if it was cos i use uRobic ....

Then decide to go 24hr clinic lor ... dr said it was found at mouth of cervix .. wonder why the other dr's who inspected down there nvr see b4 ...

Then she did a quick snip n cut &amp; put in container (i can see it sia !! size of the bubble tea pearls) sorry if turns any of u bubble tea lovers off ...

then day 3 &amp; 4 day got the remainder of the poly body (i think) came out ... looked like orange skin membranes ... I really hope that its was remainder of the poly 'body'....

i with dr devandra from sgh
senior consultant
he was the one who did my ectopic surgery
ya, he was the one who gave me 2 cycle of clomid before this
was with him from march till now
he very prompt in replying my email de... the next day he will reply me and give me instructions
he is so convinced that clomid will work for me sia...
i suggested IUI le, he say no need...

Claire, Yup, i think im private, cos my subsequent visit will be $60+.. Nope, my hubby not civil servant, he works for his dad, preparing to take over the business when my fil retire in 3 years time.

how come he doesn't understand what u want? have u thought of switching to the CARE? its not good to eat too many clomid. just FYI, when i supposed to do so-iui, i had clomid too, so i think its better to control the no. of intake

Shiseru, me also do not think i will ovulate this month cos yet to get +ve, due to sickness. so scare next cycle test will be affected because of this.

i can understand your feeling. if i have no m/c, my first child would be 1 year old next month. sadz. probably now thinking how to give my child the best one year birthday celebration.haiz..

Btw, im not able to make it for the gathering because i have a friend gathering for her birthday. sorry for that

Ceraine, how come u are given lucrin? i thought lucrin is for ivf?

u mean u have tried this trick and it works? haha, then i will standby it and if being ask again i will try it. but i believe she will be very ganjiong and ask what's the problem that causes us no child. sianz.. maybe i will just be bold and said STRESS and u, heehee.. no lah..

Tricia, could ED cause by stress? same here, i have started to avoid those gathering for those friends i don't feel comfortable with. for xmas still alright, but cny, die. i wanna escape from singapore, but we will be spending alot for the next ivf, so not good to keep spending hubby's $$

Its good that ur hubby goes with u because he will be able to understand the whole thing better and get himself involved. my hubby sometimes may not be able to accompany me because he's too involve in work. when he goes checkup with me, his phone will ring non-stop until he so pek chek. ask him off phone but he's not willing.

Bb (dreamz), that time when i have spotting, the doc doesn't even bother abt giving me injection. she just asked me WAIT for next appt with dr loh, but that's too long. she even went other room to consult other doc when my hcg result is out *shake head*.

wah, they can't find the record. i will be upset and angry too if i faced that. hope their service can be improved. wonder is it because we did not feedback all these to the hosp.

anyway, kkivf operate 5.5 days. that time the kkivf nurse indicated on the form asking me come on sat btn morn-noon (think before 5pm) for a BT but when i went in the noon, the dept is closed! wasted my trip during the 2ww and my hubby precious time.

Monster, i hope u are feeling better now. sometime, i lock in the room, scream and cry, it works. we need a venting and we'll feel better after it. let's continue hold hand and hang on k

oh no, JJ, i have a cup of bubble milk tea with me, haha

May I check with you ladies when will be the "best" time to see a gynae for fertility check? During menses (so can take clomid, if need to), or just after menses? Cos i came across a few posts that mentioned that the gynae will turn away patients and ask them to come after menses?

I've also been TTC-ing for past 1 year, think it's high time to seek professional help liao.

Sigh...

claire teo,
ya lor...some drugs..tat will affect foetus..so they advise against tcc for next 3-6mths. Looks liek i cant do anyting except than wait.

I went b4 my nov AF. Like 16 Oct 09 went for 1st visit to talk to doc, then she will prescribe u the testes to take once yr AF comes ...

then 01 Nov 09 my AF came then proceeded to do the testes she assigned to me ...

So i think u can go anytime based on the dr's timetable u want to see.

never mind gillian,
next appt u let me noe when then we arrange to have them together...
but my doc onli work on monday morning and thursday morning hor...
i understand ur hubby too busy le la...
got me got me ok

This week packed, going for EYS TCM appt this Fri cos my 1st round poweders finish liao then Going for D21 blood test on sat.

Still don't know if can schdule my hubby to see the EYS on sat morning since the blood test window time frame is frm 9am to 1pm.

I guess everyone in this thread got no patient n those ard us who got preg so easily can't understand what we really going through. Everyday searching the net for info to improve chances of conception but doesn't seems to work. I think basically getting ur health in good "working' order in the foremost priority.

Jus to share, 2 weeks ago, i went for this screening to check health condition. I was shocked that my red blood cells is not in gd condition, slow moving, irregular/odd shapes, shows lack of nutrients. I'm taking supplements to improve, n gg bk in 1 mth's time to check. If is gd will share more with u gals here.

Hi Plush, think u can go on day 2 of ur menses. Straight away they can take ur blood for the hormones test so u don't have to waste one cycle.

Plush, i think if you and your husband have been trying for a year but with no good news, i suggest you go consult gynae.

Are you using any tools that helps you determine your fertility period/ovulation?

Hi plush, for me, when I saw my gynae for the first time, I was having menses, think CD4 or CD5. My gynae said so long as it's not heavy, he said it's even better to do scan.

If you are seeing gynae for the first time, I believe they'd ask you to do scans/ blood tests then assess before administering clomid if necessary.

To be "safe", you may want to see gynae after your menses, so the gynae can do both the scan, and fix an appointment for blood tests (if need be).

Which gynae do you have in mind?

iF not specific gynae in mind (juz want to get general test results 1st like me)

can suggest to get referral thru polyclinic to KKH ... it is def cheaper, almost 1/2 priced.,

shiseru: I'm currently using the ovulation strips to test from day 11 till day 15. Got faint line on day 11 and day 12. But based on the leaflet instruction, faint line is not enough; still consitutes as 'negative'. Sibei frustrating. Anyway, that's all I'm doing. No temp charting yet.

faithnhope: Thanks! I've no idea yet. But based on the posts, seem like Dr LC Foong quite popular hor...

Yah he seems quite popular so you quickly go book him! I believe you may have to wait at least 2 weeks for an appointment with gynaes who are popular!

for kkh or govt hospital,
refer from polyclinic will be half priced
but hor when u refer to specialist in kkh hor... ur rate will be changed to private rate le...
still the same...
1st appt is cheap, they let u see a general doctor to determine which specialty dept to refer u
after that if u wan a constant gynae to follow up, is private rate le
if subsidy, gynae might be different for each appt de...

plush ar...
it'll be good to buy a set of clearblue digital ovulation kit le
when ur ovulation strip got double line can use clearblue to double confirm le...
sometimes the double line darkness need to put under bright line to see the intensity or need to wait for a few mins longer to determine the intensity le...
clearblue jus show smiling face which is less misleading...

Claire, oic!!!

Mmm, now year-end liao, so-called the relatively more romantic season of the year (roll-eyes). Time to roll-up sleeves, and hunt down hubby loh..

Wuahaha! *horny cha-bor on a mission*

hi JJ, are u able to advise, for eg: u see the doc in polyclinic, how long u need to wait to go for those tests in KKH? 1-2wks? so what's the half price range from ? appreciate greatly if u can advise. thank you.

For me, bbt is rather accurate. But u hv to be persistant in taking. I test w OPK also faint line but I jus take it as +ve n BD. I will get the clearblue kit this cycle, think got 20% leh.