and this

3256815.jpg

wow.... how come suddenly so many "faith" members around? alamak..

hi old gals, i m doing fine. dun worry... already got over the miscarriage. now really enjoying life and nt think so much about baby-making. any news from me, will update here! cheers!

Hi Just faith
*wave*
glad hear fr u.. How r u? Btw, wht happen to ur bb? Cant detect anything when scan? my first iui oso fail as in i didnt see any bb at 6th wk scan.. Glad to know u r getting better.. When do u intend to try again? Natural or iui again?

am curious how u use preseed too.. U mean is a tube to insert all into our virginal? Then wht will happen to the tube? Melt? Hee.. Sorry for my ignorant.. I didnt think of using that as always will feel wet but if preseed can increase the chance of bfp by protecting the sperm.. I willing try too..;) but dun know how to use.. Keke..

hi joanne,
The preseed tube resembles the one which toddlers or babies use when they are constipated :p
In each box there are like 6, iirc.
You are supposed to shake the contents, unscrew the cap, insert the long pointed tip into the vagina, squeeze the contents out from the container then you dispose of the empty container.

I only tried using it twice. Can't really get everything pumped in and forgot the shake haha. It's good on dry days i guess. Plus it's spermies friendly so can give it a try

the spotting continues and got worse.
I am getting so weepy I just cried in front of the comp.
Perhaps its all destined that I will be barren and infertile...

oh tricia,
dun say that...
how many days the spotting liao
u are talking abt spotting from vaginal rite
hey jus last mth i got 22 days spotting
my gynae say its ok de

Hi jus faith: Nice to see u back. Glad to know you are doing well.

Ya, recent weeks have a lot of "new" members. In fact, this thread is very active, must read almost every day, like reading Straits Times, otherwise cannot catch up ;)

Hi tricia: u spotting cos of AF or?

Wow, just left for half a day and see so many preseed. What has it become a trend? Hehe, maybe i should buy too >D

Cervical Mucus (CM) is different from Arousal fluid, so dun get mix up horz. Arousal fluid feels a lot like fertile cervical fluid but is secreted by your vagina, while cervical fluid is produced by your cervix.

Crown, those are so pretty. I received the tote bag from you. it is fantastic, the workmanship is excellent. I will order from you again in early Dec coz I want to give my friends as Xmas gifts!

Tricia, sounds like you have given up hope? Please dun give up TTC! DUN GIVE UP, EVERYONE DUN GIVE UP!

hi shiseru,
ya agree with shiseru
everything in our body too technical liao
arousal fluid is wat our body produces most of the time
esp after exercise etc...
it tends to resembles water stain on our panties...

Thanks for the little warm welcome!

I have chemical pregnancy and heavy bleeding on 5th October (die liao... tell people I already get over my m/c, but it seems like I still remember the dates so well..
).. I was into 5 weeks+ liao. I just let the "menses" finish.. it took abt 7 days.. then 3 weeks later, AF report again.. very light bleeding.. now my cycle all haywire.. no clomid, no progesterone, no folic for me now... taking a break from all these hormones stuff. But I find that I am dry very often and rely heavily on preseed.

Anyway, it was my first SO-IUI with KKH - it was successful. Guess I chose the wrong month to attempt SO-IUI as my work in September 09 was very hectic then (but which month is not leh??). So, I will make sure that I tiao and really take care of my body for my nx attempt. I guess sometimes, we cant rush certain things and what is mine will be mine... but if we sit and do nothing also cannot... sigh. Just heard from my mum that another nephew's gf (cousin's son) of mine is preggy... going to get married nx month.. wa-lao-eh... feel like finding excuses nt to attend... cos all the arrows sure direct at me. now already thinking if we should fly to japan during CNY... why why why???? lol

Hi Tricia, hang in there! Don't give up! Perhaps you want to take a break?

Crown, is the 2nd picture a skirt? The black band is the elastic band for waistline?

Just Faith, I had thoughts of going away for CNY too but unfortunately, I can't. My in-laws very traditional, so must visit them and my hubby's relatives on 1st day. ;(

Hi Muski,
Thanks for your detail explanation...;-) Nice to hear from you.

Hi Tricia,
DON"T GIVE UP! Hope I can be your inspiration...;-) When is your next visit to Dr Foong, please tell him why you have spotting and I am sure he can help you... justlike how he helps me in conceiving...

Hi Just Faith,
I see... at least yours is natural MC which is not so harmful to your body... I have a natural MC for my first MC earlier this year too... crampy and like normal menses but can feel womb weak if walk too long that time... did you tiao during that period by eating some confinement food? very important to eat healthy too even though u hv a natural MC.. I am also resting period now and can try only next year Jan... sigh... how about you? When you plan to start TTC again? If not ready.. do rest well first and stay relax... take care...

My hubby sibling won't asks me so much since they already know I got a mc recently... i know the feeling though... earlier this year's CNY, they keep asking when i gonna hv #2... sigh... my thinking is "What can I do?, is not I dun want"... hopefully coming CNY, they wun say anymore things since situation will be rather awakard as my SIL has the same of my suppose EDD date as me that is next year April...whereas they know I have mc... sigh... think we can only shut their mouth by faster get pregnant but not easy... if hv a choice, i want go holiday during that period too... ;-(

Looks like all of us wanna escape CNY :D

Joanne, same here. My relatives knew I lost the baby at 5 months, they won't be so insensitive to ask me such questions. But still I feel uneasy to see them for the time being.

Sigh~ I will likely escape CNY and go holiday.

JustFaith, so sorry to hear that u m/c. I am also gg for my SOIUI soon. Can i check wif u if we really need to rest after tt? I am busy wif work and flying for work. Now i m thinking of when to do....not a mth seem to be better timing than this mth. THKS

Hi JustFaith, sorry abt ur m/c. Sometimes I was thinking maybe God kns the BB is not nt healthy and hence took it away fr us. Is sad, no doubt but if the BB is nt healthy, the poor BB n the parents will suffer. Anyway cast all the bad thoughts away. Jus be healthy, hv a healthy body n mind and soon a healthy BB will follow. ;)

I actually intend to try SO-IUI this mth but i kn my 'supposed' period can't take leave & mc, hence will do so next mth, is there any preparations to prepare bef hand?

Preseed..don't have to insert all inside.
coz if too much, it might be too wet, hence hubby don't feel "tight". might be over-lubricated wor.

and after insertion, i tink effect is 30mins. (instruction manual does indicate)

happy BDing.....

oh,i hvnt test +ve opk yet

crown,
thats nice.
i am so lazy..didnt really start my spree yet..thouhg keep thinking about it.haha..
will get down to doing it during the weekends bah

crown, nice skirt!

missyoms, how long is your flight duration? Will your work overseas be hectic where you need to rush from place to place or just there for meeting/conference then go back hotel to rest type? How many days do you have before you fly and after the SOIUI? How long will you be overseas? Perhaps you can ask your gynae if he/she can prescribe some medication after the SOIUI that you can consume while away?

hi ladies... can i ask a qn abt BBT? are u ladies charting ur temp? do u get a surge during the ovulation period? coz my temp veri low.. neve exceed 37.0 deg.

Hi xmasnowy, for wat i understand abt BBT, there must be a surge to confirm ovulation, aft that ur bbt should be maintain on the high end from the range 36.5-37.0, hence it depends on individual, nt neccessary everyone will be at 37.0. How low is ur low?

y ur gals can get so wet when bd ar...
me hor, dated 11 yrs till now, everytime ML the after effect will be sore and painful de lorz...
even use preseed or lubricant also be sore and painful de
jus that not that painful...

very very seldom not painful... is it becos i not very active in ML?

Hi Claire,
For me, I think the older i get the less wet i am, haha... N if consecutively BD, even worse. For me foreplay is also impt.

I think I ever come across an article that states some woman will experience pain when BD, but forgotten what's the medical terms for it. Maybe can google search for it.

claire, i wont be very wet but definitely not sore and painful... u very tensed-up is it? cos if you are nervous... the discomfort level will be higher...

I never had issues in getting arousal fluid during intercourse. My hubby sometimes complaint too wet, What am I? Too horny? >D

A little foreplay will probably get you arouse and wet and ready for intercourse. Hmmm, maybe get your husband to tackle your G-spot?

Justfaith, I will b gg to US, shld be my D23 liao. Hectic schedule
Thinking of not dng SO IUI. BUt at least this cycle frm D6 to D20 not so stress....So still debating within myself

haha.. i think this is not the 1st time we are saying shiseru too horny le...!

Oh! i didn't know that get older will affect our arousal fluid leh... I all the while ML always not wet one leh... cos I know i Kanjong. But i tot it's normal le...
Now I will feel so sore now le.. cos i only ML once/twice a wk liao (let nature take it course le). If "O" then i'll do it consecutively, then i will sore loh!

Oh PU...LEASE, from age 18 since I know my husband till now 35, I have never experienced a decrease in arousal fluid (unless you are one kind that doesn't has much from the start)

I only find it tiring to BD during fertile period, but overall it is still very enjoyable.

shiseru, u are a lucky lady.

crown, me too... moreover my menses are so irregular... so sick and tired of guessing when my fertile period is even though i'm also doing BBT charting. it just doesn't work for me.

shiseru: u are a lucky lady.

crown: me too. so sick and tired of 'guessing' when is my fertile period.. i'm also doing BBT charting but it just doesn't work for me cos my menses is very irregular...

BBT and OPK don’t work. I believe I every mth not ovulating. I took clomid also never mind. 1st Dec I am gg back for some other blood test again

Crown, if ur temp are still low aft ur supposed O period, pls go for a thyroid check. Mine also like urs, and I was dignoised with hypothyrodism and hence the low tenp. But of cos nt all is like this, some woman are more "han" (cold) n hence BBT is low, therefore u need to bu more. Or could there be something wrong with ur thermometer? I was using the normal thermomter n always so low despite me taking my thyroid med, then i switch to a basal one n nw my temp seems better. Fo me, opk also nv +ve, even though can see the temp surge. Dun kn is it because I use the cheap ones but sometimes I lazy to test n give myself more stress, so jus BD loh.
This mth I bought the supposely gd ones recommended by gynae, hopefully can c the smiley face

my thermometer is 2 decimal point one woh

if dignoised with hypothyrodism, need to take medication again?? not again....i have so many medicine to eat

Thanks Faith & Clarie for ur reply on my qn on 1st visit to KKH..
nw more relac since knw tt nothg much ll b done.. hahahah..
i m oso using preseed.. for like 1 or 2 times during O period.. for me, if I m too dry, the little boy wont b happie.. cant stay inside & ll go to zz.. hahaha..

Hi faith, sometime my highest temp is abt 36.7 or 37.0 but only stay for a day then drop to quite low.. gynae say supposed to stay high up after ovulation if ovulating...

Ha, think most of us really think very similar. Me also tot of going overseas for CNY. But duno whether plan last min can get air tics. Cannot plan too early, cos in case we strike ;) , so can only plan at most 1 month ahead.

Xmassnowwy, did u try using ovulation kits? I tried taking BBT before, but I find it a chore, plus my temperature also fluctuates, can't seem to see any trend. However, I do test positive on ovulation kit monthly so far, so I believe it's possible to ovulate tho BBT trend may not detect anything.

bb, same thinking. cos during 1st 3 mths, it's better dun go anywhere. And heard that one will feel very tired and like to vomit right. Wont enjoy if go holiday, keke

Hi Claire,

I'm here.yes,very very bz these days.my sis is back fr australia and she's seeing a man 23 yrs her senior,twice divorced.my parents violently object,so i'm sandwiched in b/w.i have to act as a mediator b/w both of them.that's tough.& i'm trying to fin 3 case presentations to be presented in 2 wks.so that's all coming down very harshly on me.

aiyoh...WE R ALL IN THE SAME BOAT! i used to love CNY.i would not miss it coz i love to catch up with relatives.but this yr,the tot of skipping it crossed my mind & i mentioned it to hubby.he was a little surprised,but quite happy to go away for a short trip.i made it sound like the 4 days off is SOOOOO GOOD.4 days leh!i tested my parents & asked if they would come along with us,but mum said grandpa will be a little disappointed if we don't attend reunion din.so if want to leave,at least leave after reunion din.i feel really bad.but all my cousins are expecting newborns at the end of this yr.so i will have to deal with looking at their babies during CNY & having everyone coo-ing & ah-ing over their babies.i'm not sure how i will take that.have to be really mentally prepared.& i don't know if i'll be mentally strong enough to take it.

hi crown, have you done any thorough scans recently? My AF also fluctuated previously but after I was given treatment for endo/PCOS, my cycle is back to normal again.

Monster, I think none of us can take it cos all of us are wishing so much for a baby. That day at my grandma’s birthday, my eldest niece who is 8yr old ask me this question “Ah Yi, why u don’t have childrens?” at that moment, I really wan to burst into tears. Not I don’t want but I got difficulties. My sis got 2 and my cousin got 3. My bro on top of that still say “see, for what have kids, make yourself busy”. I answer back, I wish I can be busy