Hey claire,
which gynae have you considered?
I have a very nice gynae, Dr Geraldine tan, but went to Dr Foong because i read that he is a fertility specialist. But of coz, his charges are exp!

shiseru - i tested with OPK +ve b4.. just came back frm gunae.. he see my BBT chart say i not ovulating.. put me on clomc acid... sian...

Xmasnowy, I am in the same boat.
Sthg which I have never guess!
I have mid mth spotting, stretchy mucus but dr said yday that I am not O-ing! :x

Thanks Joanne, I hope it'll work this round too ;)

Claire, continue to test on OPK and see how.. enjoy tonight's date!

Tricia, when I was cleared of my PCOS/endo and my hubby's semens analysis seems fine, my gynae put me on 50mg clomid but it didn't work well as my follicle size was only 12mm and thereafter stopped growing. Then 2nd round, he gave me 100mg (2 tabs) from CD2-CD6 last month. My follicle did react more and was of size 16mm on CD11. Then I had HcG jab on CD12 night. The HcG jab is meant to stimulate ovulation within the next 24-36hrs. On CD14, I collected my hubby's soldiers in the morning and went straight to the Mt E lab for processing. The lab processing is to select the best ones so it will optimise the chance. After 2 hours of wait, I then took the processed soldiers to my gynae for IUI. The process for IUI is similar to how one will do pap smear where the gynae will open up your V, then use a syringe with small long tube to take the sperms and insert into the uterus. It's very fast one, like 10min only. My gynae also gave me utrogestan pills after IUI to help relax the womb.

During these processes, I didn't do any blood test, just scans.

Thanks faithnhope for your detailed reply.
Wow, it sounds like a lot of work and I doubt we ca both time to take time off to run ard to do these?
Hubby is a teacher and he has to be in sch early... so he has to wake up and produce his soldiers really early then?
Anyway, I think I need to be on Clomid soon too...

I am gg overseas in Dec and I think we might not be able to do IUI?
Depends on when AF comes in Dec...somemore i might not ovulate again in Dec??
So confusing.
My mind was in a whirl when Dr told me i was not ovulating...so didnt ask questions...
do you know how many days it takes for SA results to be done?
Sorry for bombarding u with so many qns!

Think generally the latest for SA results to be out is about a week..

Whether to IUI in Dec, it depends on timing of your cycle. Only when the scan shows that your follicle is of a good size will they do HcG jab/IUI.

Thanks faithnhope!
This is ur 2ww and I hope you will have a +++ soon!
Thanks for being so kind and helpful!

wow, the thread is moving fast..

hi tricia, don't worry.. sometime not every month we will ovulate. since the other time scanned got egg, u need not worry that much. the first time i was so ganjiong to start bb plan. so 2 months before my wedding i went for a simple checkup and i was told my blood test indicated i was not ovulating and i was upset like hell. so took clomid for 2 cycles. but then my guts feeling tell me to take the blood test again w/o clomid and i was really ovulating. that was when my wedding was over. i guess at that time i was too stress up with wedding preparation so no ovulation. so there's alot of reason for no ovulation in certain month.

if u want to double confirm if u are ovulating, u can do bbt charting too. if opk is +ve and temp raise, remain high and drop 14-15 days later, its rather confirm u are ovulating.

faithnhope, ur follicle size is good! good luck =)

claire, hope ur BD will be enjoying one tonight =) im day 16.. but i fell quite sick a week ago.. so my o is delayed.. opk almost same color, so i hope my O will be in next 2 days

last cycle failed and i went for my first appt at SGH.. wow, me and my husband spend abt 45mins with the new gynae.. haha, very well-spend. i don't think many gynae will want to ask so much and listen to us patiently and reminded us to listen to her advice. she did my first pap smear and even breast check. no pain during pap smear or her check on my ovary. unlike with dr loh, he inserted too sudden and deep that it shock me wth pain. i was worried at that time that my ovary womb will be hurt by it.

the gynae really asked and took down alot of my information.. including our sex life and conclusion is that we have no infertility issue.. but she said we are tooooo stress up with bb plan. she wanted us to go back think abt whether we really want to proceed with ivf as she feels there's not much need. but ultimately i will still want but we will be doing it next year feb as my hubby would like my thyroid to be fully controlled then start. my hubby doesn't mind to extend my hdb tai tai life if my thyroid is not well controlled in feb. he just want us to be in the top form for this expensive ivf, hee.. and also he said it will be better for us as we have more months to tiao our body and try naturally.

sgh practice is really so different from kkh, and i still prefer sgh.. at sgh, hubby can accompany me during ER, but not KK.. the first time i did the ER, my heart was pounding so hard and fast cos of fear... however, at sgh, we have to spend quite a sum of $ because there are more tests to be done before my gynae will discuss with their team what will be the best course and if i can have short protocol etc. hubby will also need to do further sa test to check on its function like if sperm can penetrate into the egg well and how long it can survive etc.. if things goes well, i can go for ivf instead of ivf+icst which kk by default is doing that for almost everyone.. and after the visit, at least i know w/o icst, it can reduce embryo deform and of cos reduce miscarriage %.. so if again this cycle fail, i will have to go for the pre-test on D2 and get ready for next year ivf battle again

at this moment in time, we will try naturally and we were reminded again and again by the gynae, its LOVE MAKING, haha.. and hope her tips can help us to achieve bb naturally
i will also be discarding opk next cycle onwards and just BD with love

hello gillian,
thanks for the honest post!

How long have you been TTC?
We have just started for a few mths, but then again I know that even if we try for one full yr, nothing will make a diff as hubby has occasional ED.

My wk for the past 2 mths have been very stressful as I just got promoted and got many new portfolio. Been unwell for the past one week too...

I am very "rigid" in my thinking la, used to think that as long as we have unprotected sex, we would hv BB. And my cycle is clock-work, 28-29 days,so I never thought I wld not ovulate.
Guess God has his plans...
I wanna encourage you in your BB making, and ur hubby sounds like a very understanding, patient man. Lucky you!

So, take time to love and enjoy the process

hi tricia, me ar.. 3 years lo.. but 2 miscarriages..

btw, is there any way to treat ED? im not too sure abt ED and how it affects. yes, work stress, sick can cause no ovulation. so dont get too affected by this checkup. u have nothing wrong seriously. i stop work too as my work is very stressing and can cause my thyroid to worsen and this can be affect our ttc. so i have took a rest for the time being.

for my hubby, he will have to work hard for this family since im not working.. as for me, woman suffer from needles etc, so sama sama la, haha.. after the gynae visit, the love making session yesterday was good, hee.. as she said, as long as we enjoy the love making, we can even get pregnant even during infertile period as sperm can survive even longer.. let's hope so

woo! good to know. Actually now that I dunno when I will O, I will just make love anytime, without being so hard on ourselves to baby dance. Hubby's ED is very much caused by sex on demand. Other times he was fine. So, our sex life is much wrecked by stress!
I doubt I can give up my job as we are comfy with the way our lives are..two income..but of coz, the stress can be really crazy at times!
Right now, jus waiting for hubby's SA results, and doc's plan for me!
Godspeed!

yup, tricia, just enjoy.. man cannot be stress too.. during fertile period when my hubby has to shoot so many times in a row, he also sometime got difficulty and forcing himself to shoot.. but in my heart i know its a fail mission with that because sperm and egg know our mind, haha.. yup, wait for the result and see what ur gynae advise u

hey faithnhope, yup missing cos on and off sick wor.. quite bad and seen alot of doctor.. now better liao, but delay my o.. and also new appt with new gynae =)

hey red tea,muski,monster,gillian..how's u guys been?

may all's our wish come true ..to have a healthy and cute little tiger, or tigress..just like the litte cutie here...
3243844.jpg

just to share on lubricants..if needed, only preseed is sperm free....
others liek KJ is harmful to the sperms.

just my two cents worth...

Gillian: Thanks for sharing the information. Do keep us posted on your experience in SGH & hope you will be successful soon.

Btw, is SGH considered a govt hospital for IVF purpose? Can you get govt to fund half of the IVF expenses?

I'm with Dr Loh @ KKH & the reason I chose KK is mainly cos of govt co-funding. Recently read abt the drug overdose incident @ KKH & was really alarmed! Hope they are not so careless with IVF cases etc. Really scary ...

Make Love,not just bD, sounds easy in concept but frankly speaking, when you time BD alternate days b4/during ovulation, it's not easy to make love every time. Mostly, it's just trying to get mission accomplished so can go to sleep.

Hi tricia.. u taking clomic acid also? I oso neve tot that i'm not ovulating coz i have regular menses and all the CM etc... hiaz.. but i think we shld all take things easy.. some things just cant rush.. relax and enjoy couple life ba...

Hi ceraine! It's been a while huh?

Hope things are going fine for you.
I'm into day 3 of stage 2. Hate the burning sensation after injection the Puregon but what to do but to bear with it.

Hi bb,
SGH is considered a restructured hospital so you should get the co-funding if i'm not wrong.

Hi tricia
my bt result show no problem of my hormone.. It is test on hormone ba.. Not whether u got ovalute.. Anyway, i hv ttc for five yrs and still never give up so u shouldnt give up too.. For me, never hv bfp until i do my iui under dr foong twice last yr.. But short term..;( anyway, my tcm say my problem lies with my weak body and thats why dun ovulate well myself and even if i hv o and do iui, got bfp but bb also cant stay in my womb long so i am tiaoing myself well for at least 3mths before try again.. Sigh.. The route is not easy but i will not give up..;) so if u only try for few mths, shouldnt give up so fast..;) jiayou

hi gillian, muski and ceraine
*wave* oh ya.. Sgh can hv govt grand if do ivf as that is considered a goverment hospital same like kkh..

hi tricia,
i'm with dr devandra from sgh
cos he did my ectopic surgery this yr
so far he gave me clomid onli
say that after my ectopic i shouldnt have prob conceiving lorz
but hor till now i havent conceive, its been like 8 mths after my surgery liao
he said 3 mths after surgery can try liao
try till now still BFN

hi gillian,
i'm with sgh too
ur gynae seems very nice
are u on subsidy or private?
i'm on private but the charges i feel is reasonable
seems like u dun have much of a problem le,
jus need a little more time
for me, i onli got 1 good tube and i'm obese
so much more difficult to conceive ar...
also the same on ovulating issues
next time if ur hubby busy to company u for check up, can date me wor
we can have it on the same day
i also not working le...
if can get preggy together better still can go appt together
like sisters...

muski,
u started ure ivf journey? all the best to you....stay relaxed and optimistic okie.

yah..been awhile since i log into this forum.
has been on lucrin last two mths to treat my mild endo. this mth to try naturally, if unsuccssful, dec gota start my so-iui journey.
frankly, dun realli wish to go thru so-iui, coz i react quite strongly to the side effects of clomid,iui (just 3 days of puregon)..if gota go thru 7 days straight, cant imagine.but i gues...if realli happens, will bear with it and brave thru it..

ceraine,
Yep. They managed to squeeze me into the nov slot.
Stage 1 was ok. Stage 2 a bit more discomfort but will try to stay relaxed and optimistic

I'm sure if the need be, you'll be able to bear with it and brave through it. All the best for your natural cycle in the mean time

Joanne,
When will you be starting to try again? I guess you've been seeing Dr Zou still? Am motivated by your 'never give up' attitude. Let's jia you together!

hi ceraine, im fine =) trying to be in a relax mood, hee. to me, as long as my MIL doesn't rush me, i think i can handle BD better w/o stress. actually when seeing the gynae, i really wanted to tell her i can't stop thinking not to have bb because MIL kept asking. but hubby ard, so better not.

BB, yes, we can use the govt funding and cpf medisave.. but it cost more at sgh because of many tests to be done before the ivf. at kk, as long as u pass the basic blood test like hiv, rubella, our case will be pass to kkivf. but i face alot of transition issue (btn tps and kkivf)..

for kk hor, tell u that time during my 2ww, i need to jab 4 times of pregynl.. as i don't dare to jab and see, the kkivf staff taught my hubby to jab st after my ET, but he had difficulty to break open the glass, end up cut his finger.. 2nd time at home, same thing, cut himself but he worried most is mini glass fragment that went into the medication.. so on the 3rd time, my hubby brought me to 24hrs clinic to jab (think it fall on weekend).. each time we need to break 2 glass and mix.. then jab.. so i brought the box of medication (total 4 for 2 course).. after the nurse injected for me, i asked back for my remaining 2 glass med and she was in a shock because she opened all. biang, i was so worried and ask WHY? its clearly indicated in the form the dosage, open all for what. then she went to the other room and check with other nurse, came back eye red, cried in front of me. end up i cried too in the room because i was so worried that she overdose my medication. i kept asking and confirm she got jab the right amt and she said yes.. what to do, blame myself dont dare to see, if not i can gauge the level in the syringe if its correct. in the end, she said on mon she will buy me back the pregynl and pass to kkivf, and i can get from them. so on the day of jab, i went kkivf for the jab, and get the kkivf nurse jab for me instead.

however, what i can say is kkivf nurses are still pro, so no need worry that much at there. they are rather experience to know what they are doing, except, i felt like my case, when i tested +ve, i don't know which dept i belong to. when i have question, i can only go to 24hrs or wait for next appt to see dr loh at tps, but by then i felt its too late because i have spotting

hi claire, i dont know im private or subsidy leh. cos i call appt centre i would like to see dr yong for ivf. good thing is i see her at care. at least my case wont transfer here and there like at kk (btn tps and kkivf). first day they completed alot of documentation for me on what test to do for me and my hubby liao, even counselling also completed. for me, i feel thyroid is the main problem, so i must really stay happy and relax and let my thyroid controlled well asap although dr yong said at the moment the level is ok. haa, so confirm u pei me leh =) ya, i hope we can get pregnant soon and we can go O&G together =)

ceraine, what kind of side effect u get from clomid and puregon? that time when i was intending to do so-iui, my puregon is 5 days, urs 7 days?

joanne, dr foong seems to have miracle hand for u. the new gynae i seen also said miscarriage is beyong our control, so hope the tcm can help u, and also my tcm can help me too =) hope we can bring our next baby to full term

hi gillian,
prob is private de
consultation $60plus hor...
and ya confirm pei u de
i believe ur hubby will be busy working too, not possible to pei u for all the appt
but we can set the appt together then got company

wat ur hubby working as ar?
civil servant?
u go sgh for appt got use csc for civil servant?

Wow, today this thread seem to be really active O_O

Xmassnowy, so your OPK although relfected +ve, but based on your BBT, you are not ovulating?

Me now 2ww, but chances is so slim, coz I dun see a +ve with my OPK, my surge is very fast 1 day only, so it's either i have missed it or I am not ovulating. And if I am not ovulating, it's probably due to depression.

Sigh~ my mood swing is really bad these days. One moment I am happy, another moment I feel sad. Next month is supposed to be my EDD, I missed my daughter... :'(

hi muski,
eeeii.....been testing opk lei....nothing at all.gynae suggested us to try this weekend.but didnt even get a faint line.

probably due to the lucrin bah, thats y O date delayed, coz last two mths no ovulation.

this ovulation was due to post lucrin and prior to actual af resume. but haha..no af, how to hve ovulation huh? didnt ask gynae though.

dear Gillian, probably you wana have a talk with ure MIL? let her know u guys effort and ure keeness to have kids. you are devasted don't have too.
i find this trick works.

side effect yah, giddiness, bloatedness, and wt gain. last two rounds, one was pure clomid, second round was clomid cum puregeon.
but dr fong feels i do not reach well to clomid.hence propose so-iui.

shiseru,
saiyang siayang, dun be sad.
when i first lost my bb, and esp during its edd., was real sad.coz the edd is near hubbby bdae.
who knows you'll get a + ve next mth...jiayou k...stay relaxed and happy

Hi Gillian,
I dunno what can cure ED but some docs would refer to urologists to see what is wrong down there?
The GO prescribed Cialis (sthg like viagra) and it worked. last 36hrs. However hubby gets light headache and I asked him to give up on the pills. Now we hoped to try naturally.
Eversince we know that i am O-ing, we are less stressed and could enjoy love-making more. Perhaps thatshd be the way it is. not so mechanical.
I undstd, but it is so hard.
I am like avoiding gg to parties coz my frens who got married after me are either parents or preggy... i am like so... late.
I got married early07...so the stress is on me.
Plus, Xmas and CNY coming...argh!!

Hi Claire,
Give urself some time? I guess our body would know when it is right?
I have never had a BFP before and I dunno how it feels. To bet able to get a BFP before means that u must hv done sthg right. So right now hopefully the problem gets solved and u will get a sticky bean!

Xmasnowy, I am not on clomid. I thnk the Nov mth is a goner for us since doc jus detected on Fri I am not ovulating... so we r just having sex for the fun of it. :p as for BD, gotta see how. Maybe i wld be started on Clomid soon? Doc wants a blood test done on 2nd day of menses to see my hormone.
Too much time wasted lor... every cycle is precious...

Jia you all!

hi xmasnowy,
2ww = 2 weeks wait

and ya clomid helps in ovulation...
but if the first round 50mg dun work, hurry increase to 100mg the next round...
with ur doctor's advice la...

Hi Claire.. doc told me to start on 50mg for 2 mths and chart BBT.. hopefully it works.. but Nov cant see result.. coz hubby going oversea for assigment during ovulation week... so nurse say Dec then start taking...

but i think we all too anxious le.. must really realz our mind and body... :p

but of coz we must all jia you!!

Gillian: Thanks for the info on KKH. Think overall, it's a govt hospital, so can't expect too much. So long as they get things done properly I'm fine. After going thru 1 IUI, I think the procedure is pretty straightfwd, so doesnt matter who's doing it for u, so long as it's the right way.

I can understand how u feel abt the 24 hr clinic. I went there twice during my prev m/c. 1st time got spotting, and that was the 1st time they tested my +ve pregnancy. I was given jab & medicine. Following week, got bleeding, and I went back again, but different doc @ 24hr. Apparently, they can't find my previous visit record & was not sure if I'm pregnant. Cos I only 5-6 wk, cannot detect anything in my tummy, tho seem to have preg sac. The doctor even keep asking me if I'm really sure they tested +ve pregnancy the last time. I was really v upset cos I already felt so traumatised and the way she asked it's like I'm dreaming up the whole thing. I request to do a blood test, which later confirmed I was indeed pregnant but had lost it, cos the HPT? level was too low.

Think I still must maintain my faith in Dr Loh, cos I"ll at least try 1 IVF with him. Seems like a lot of ladies under the IVF thread had success under him.

shiseru/cerraine: Don't be too upset on your loss, though I know not easy. I had a fren's fren who had 3 m/c but eventually managed to conceive one @ 38. Main thing is maintain a healthy body so we can cope with a pregnancy even if it comes late.

Tricia: Dun get too stressed out. R u meeting the mommies-to-be next Fri? Maybe u can join them & make more new friends, so we can avoid frenz who'll keep asking u when it's your turn to have bb.

hello!

Claire: My next appt with Dr LC Foong depends on when my AF comes. Doc says to phone up clinic and go in on day 2 for blood test. Sigh...this week I am seeing my usual gynae for Pap smear. I would wanna speak to her abt me not O-ing...

bb: Oh there is a meeting. Sorry I must be so blur! When is the meeting? Let me see if I cld make it!

hi xmasnowy,
ur nov af over le ma?
u can try take early and see if u ovulate le
bbt or opk
cos most gals here dun react with 50mg clomid le
u got ur doctor email?
if u didnt O this mth with 50mg clomid, u can query if u can increase the dosage in dec le
can save u one month waiting time le

the wait to O then bd then 2ww can be very tedious...
not to mention one month after one month...

hi tricia,
ok... tomolo i also got gynae appt
rem to request for something else other than clomid for O-ing
they got much more effective stuffs le...
next fri gathering organised by shiseru le...
hope u can join us... we'll be there to here ur complaints in person
maybe that will help u de-stress...

hi claire, having AF currently. i wanted to take early to see if it helps but nurses say dun need leh.. i try dec see hw coz i dun pin too much hope.. hubby sperm quality nt too gd oso... they only gave me clomic acid enough for 2 cycles so if 50mg nt enough i might call and ask the doc wat's nxt...

hello where is the party? Let me see if I can make it

Every cycle is so precious. In may 09, I was thinking that perhaps by Christmas I should be able to conceive. But well, this is wishful thinking since Xmas is next mth and I am nowhere near preg.
Perhaps those mths did not happen coz i never had an egg...

Dr Foong thanked me for coming in early to see him to solve the prob...

xmasnowy,
i see i see....
keep us update hor...

hi tricia,
the place still confirming i think
most prob is orchard sakura...
so ur DH gg to gynae appt with u?
when ur expected af?
come to think of it, my DH had never gone to a gynae appt with me le...
but never mind liao... cos i got gillian liao
haha...

hello claire, Gillian goes with you for your appt?

yes hubby goes withme everytime. He is a nice man, hence i feel bad stressing him with this TTC business...
My expected AF should be early Dec. But for the past cyceles (Oct and Nov), it's been weird.
I was 2 days late for Oct cycle, and 4 day earlier for Nov...
so now I dunno when Dec AF is gonna be...

okie.. i hope i can give myself the best xmas n bdae present.. coz my dec O still be ard Xmas and its my bdae!!! praying hard.. hope the 50mg can help me abit!!

hi xmasnowy,
yay yay....
i hope u will have BFP too...

hi tricia,
not yet met gillian...
jus online made a date to go gynae appt together...
heehee...
my af very messy too...
it'll come it'll come...