wah.. So many complain abt in laws.. I jus get the news last weekend that my sil is having a baby gal.. Really envious as her first one is a boy so it makes a good word now..
Anyway, i think how the sil behaves really depend on the upbringing of the parents.. That time when i got mc few weeks ago, my elder sil asks my mil to pass to me half dozen of chicken essence.. I was quite touch as she is concerned and my 3rd sil actually call me up to console me.. As for in law, i count my blessing that my mil is a nice lady, though she has hurt her back recently, she still concern my health and last weekend keep asks me eat more fish for heslthy body.. I jus cant stand my fil sometime as he is abit nagging... Anyway, i will still respect them since they brought my hubby up too. If we are old next time, if u hv a son, am sure u will want him stay by ur side right? Try to put ourselve in their shoe sometime.. I dun really like my fil too but i will not nag at my hubby dun take care them as i felt we shd still respect them no matter what.. In future, how will we feel if our son ignore us and jus listen to his wife.. Poor thing right? Anyway, stay together definitely not easy, really must give and take but i think the most innocent and in a diffcult position one is our husband.. It is his duty to take care his parent but if wife keep rejecting, think he really gonna feel bad and remorseful when their own parent no longer around next time.. Sorry, no offence but i jus can feel the stress of being hamburger in between and the pain when they r gone next time.. the pain of 子欲养而亲不在。。 i will not want that to happen to my brother too if he is being pressured my his future wife not to take care my parent.. Thats so mean if the wife really does that . I rather we suffer ourselces than to let husband, relatives hate in future and i will not feel so bad too.. Thats how i feel, no offence... 2nd cent worth..

Ya.. i agree that my hubby is filial to hv such thots that we shd bring my MIL to stay w us shd my FIL pass aways cos MIL will be alone & my hubby is only son...
So i'm ok w his decision.

But now, "NO". Cos i don't want to hv my own privacy and if want to BD also difficult. Then since my SIL is single n is staying with my PILs, i rather visit them daily to aviod misunderstanding. Also cos i can't stand their habits. If i don't see it, i'm ok but when i see their habits, i'll faint.
I'm already staying so near to them (5mins walk to their place), if they need any help, we can pop by anytime.....
Tat's my stand now!

Oh my goodness, redbb, your nephew is more than a terror.. he's a horrible, incorrigible terror!! ;p From what you've said, to the point of having to fan him while he poo, he is a REAL spoilt BRAT! If he's my kid, I've give him 2 tight slaps and more if not enough hahaha!! But, what to do, it is the adults who spoilt him and did not discipline him from young! How is he in school ah? I can imagine him to be a bully and terror to his classmates and teachers! He ought to learn some lessons! Hahah!!

Claire, yes, I've been told to eat it before meals as they will cause drowsiness.. else I'd be dozing off at work haha!! Dosage too much? I don't know leh.. I just eat according to what doctor said.. I'd finish the pills by Sat morning (oops, today is 11th day).

woahhhhhhhh.. this thread is moving real fast!!!

my af reported today.. but prolly that's because I can't even BD last mth. With the retrenchment news, I cannot even make myself BD. :-s But well, there's this month!!

Anyway, I miss reading this thread. I may be new here but I feel like it's here that I can really talk about how I feel. Sometimes others who are not in our shoes will never understand! :-s

I agree that living on your own is better. Zero politics!! My husband and I moved into our own place (@ Bedok Reservoir.. most of u girls are staying in the west, right?) the very night of our wedding!! I'm lucky cos my in-laws don't like to interfere. My parents sometimes do try to interfere but well, I just say yes to all their suggestions but don't take any action on them! :p But I must say that living on your own can be pretty tiring. Everything also must do yourself.. including household chores etc and on certain days, by the time you want to BD, you have zero energy left! But of course, it can be fun also when you do the chores together!! :-D The pros definitely outnumber the cons!! I must say though that initially, when we started looking around for a flat, my in-laws suggested we stay with them for half a year first. But my parents were adamant that I have my own place. Lucky for me, my husband has two brothers who are just a few years younger from him.. so I told him that I'd be uncomfortable if everybody go to work or go out and I'm left with his brothers alone. That worked! ;-) When all else fail, try subtle manipulation. I find it works on men. Ahahaha. :p

Crown and Redbb..
1) Why not try asking your husbands if your in-laws stayed with their parents after marriage too? If they don't then, you could use that as a reason - that you want to be independent like them and that if they were given the chance then why shouldn't you, righttttttt? But tread carefully lah, sometimes men can be a bit sensitive when it comes to their family.
2) Or you can also tell your husbands that you notice that couples who don't stay with in-laws have better relationship with their in-laws and also with each other (which I swear is true)!!
3) You can also tell your husbands that you want your own place so you have more privacy and all.. especially since you are ttc. You need to relax and with parents around, not conducive for BD. Emphasize on BD and privacy also.. men like BD mah!! :p

I hope the moderator won't delete this post of mine. I know you all are as tired as me of people asking if we're already pregnant. I got so sick that one day I sat down and typed all these replies. I wish I can use them.. but I think my husband will cane me if I do so. Ahaha.. And oh, pardon the language and references to certain body parts. I hope this will cheer you all up!!

"Why are you not pregnant yet?" asked the kaypoh aunties (not the ones who are really looking forward to seeing your babies).

1) We still haven't found out how to do IT.

2) We have no time to make babies, because we need to work because we need to give ang baos to the auntie's children + other children this year. (It'll work better if the auntie has like 7-99999 kids)

3) We've been doing it 3 times a day and still nothing. By the way, can we borrow one of your rooms, NOW? I'm fertile and going to ovulate in a couple of days and your room looks the most comfy out of all the houses we've been to. By the way, to add some ambience, can I take the petals off 3 of your live roses? And can I borrow something to stuff under the door so you won't hear us.

4) We heard it's best to do it when I have my periods but till now, there's still nothing. :)-p)

5) We've tried all the positions, but still doesn't work. Does auntie know which position works best? Some people say it's this.. *proceed to go down on all fours*.. is that right?

6) I've just too much hair and thus we can't find the 'place to insert the thing'. We're still trimming the hair now. Should be done in about half a year.

7) I wanted to wish for a baby, but instead I decided that I should wish for a new handbag.

8) We want a baby but we can only try once we've succeeded in getting rid of our cocaine and glue-sniffing habit. :p

9) I'd rather spend all the money on handbags, shoes and clothes and my husband would rather spend on games and diamond rings for me. *show hand with diamond rings on all 5 fingers and pretend that it's so heavy, you need so much effort just to lift it up*

10) Stand up and do the Macarena.

11) Interrupt the auntie everytime she ask the questions. The moment she looks at your tummy and say, "Already pregn.." Don't let her finish her sentence!! Sing everytime she tries to ask. Examples of songs - ''Dont Cha - Pussycat Dolls' / 'I hate myself for loving you - Joan Jett' / ''Like a Virgin - Madonna' / 'The Final Countdown'

12) I still can't get my corset and girdle off since the wedding.

13) How to get pregnant, auntie? We're both men (or women)!!

14) Our bed rocked so violently the first and second time we did it that it made me sick and scared of doing it again. But now, don't worry, we're trying. In fact, we just did it on this dining table yesterday. (Auntie is sitting on dining chair and eating cake off a plate on dining table). Then say loudly and worriedly, "Oh no, hubby, we forgot to wipe the table after yesterday!!"

15) I'm scared of having children. It scares me when I see how kids behave nowadays. *proceed to look pointedly at the auntie's children*

16) I still haven't complete Sorority Life on Facebook and the husband still haven't complete Guitar Hero Metallica on PS3. How to do IT????

17) Baby? Child? Pregnant? What are you talking about? Or what language are you talking in? I don't understand. Can you repeat? No, I still don't understand. *Pretend to look real confused and look at husband who will also look real confused*

18) Baby? Child? Pregnant? But we're not married yettttttttttttttt!!! (Yes, say this even if the auntie did go to your wedding. Let her feel like she's in twillight zone!)

19) I can't and don't think I ever can touch somebody else's faeces and pee and then cook food for guests.

20) Points at husband's lower torse and then with eyes wide open, say, "Biggg! Scared!"

21) Blush.. and then say.. SHYYYYYYYY. SHYYYYYYYY. Don't want. SHYYYY. Get the husband to say, "After 6 mths, I've only managed to hold her hands."

22) Interrupt the auntie everytime she ask the questions. The moment she looks at your tummy and say, "Already pregn.." Don't let her finish her sentence!! Keep asking her other questions instead. Examples of questions - "You listen to Metallica's latest album already?"/ "You think I look better with short fingernails or long fingernails?" / "Can you help me to do something? Count the number of hair I have on my head!" / "Do you think I should shave my legs?" / "Do you think I should use my pink or blue highlighter when I highlight things at work?" / "Do you think my husband should buy me a Pikachu or Winnie the Pooh soft toy?" / "Do you like Khong Guan biscuits?" / "Do you think that the printers nowdays are nicer-looking than before?" / "Do you like Haw Par Villa?" / "Have you seen a skunk recently?" / "Do you know how to salsa?" / "Do you like staplers?" / "You prefer 2B or HB?" / "What did you learn in nursery?" / "Do you think scissors are fun?" / "Do you like markers?"

23) Open your eyes wide in shock. And say, "Do you really want to know if we've gotten a baby or do you want to know if we've done it?" Then proceed to tell her a detailed account of the last time you did it. (Made-up details hor.)

24) Everytime the auntie ask you, take a cookie or cake or any food and stuff it in your mouth so you can't answer.

25) Give her nonsense replies that are totally unrelated to her question. Examples - "Yes.. nowdays the taxis are very colourful." / "Oh yes, there's a funeral under our block." / "I prefer strawberry to chocolate lah." / "No I don't like raw salmon" / "Yesssss.. wasabi is nice!!" / "Yes, yesterday I ran out of ink and had to get a new pen from the other team." / "Oh yes, I've extra sanitary pads." / "Yes, I like pink." / "No, onions don't make me cry. Amazing right?" / "Yes, yesterday we did our laundry." / "No.. I seldom have constipation."

I repeat again, this is just in jest. I'm just fed-up of people asking me! :p Some of them can be crude, but those ppl who are asking can be just as rude, no?

You have just make the deepest impression the_spinsterella coz you said "Argh my AF comes" Boo hoo, makes us wanna cry for you coz we all knows how it feels whenever one TTC.

Then you said "prolly becoz you never BD last month" lol that makes us wanna laugh. No BD of coz expect AF mahz! Alamak and there I thought you BD but AF comes so you got upset :D :D :D

Anyway if possible i wanna avoid staying with in laws especially some old farts who love to insists they are right about everything and those who wants to keep the whose house spick and span, they drives me nuts!

I also have people asking me when are you gonna have babies. So I told them "I just lost one" and that's very effective coz it keeps their mouth shut.

red bb, yes she is my hubby's younger sis, totally pampered. even a cup also leave it there and dont want to wash. After eating, she jus bring the plates to the basin and wash her hands and goes off. Know how to wash hand, dont know how to wash her own dishes...

i told my hubby, with our current pay, we cant maintain a 5 room flat and a MPV. That car is his mum buy one, cannot expect us to bear all the costs right. Then with his sis, always on the whole house's lights,her computer, tv, our expense will go up. Then if we really have a baby, where should our kid sleep, with us all the time meh.

My in laws are very nice people. I feel guilty when i tell my hubby that i dont want to stay with them. I really cannot stand his sis mah. She comes along as a burden. I dont mind to let my PIL stay with us but they will bear to let their precious daughter stay alone outside. Plus her way of spending, she will not be able to survive on her own. Now all her necessity are paid by my PIL. Her own money is to enjoy herself only.

my AF also comes after 20 days since the last menses. My last menses was 3 weeks somemore. Really sian to see red, mission always failed. My TCM sinseh said i am lacking of QI and XUE, he look thru the chart i plot for my temperature, i didnt ovulate at all. Really sad
I didnt know my body was like that...

my temp is always below 36. During O, the temp will drop and then continue to rise and will not drop again. That is what my gynae told me. My temp was like stocks, gg up and down.

i change to TCM because i gave up on western doc. My gynae only know to prescribe Clomid and metformin to me. All these make me put on alot of weight and i couldnt slim down now. I put on almost 10kg.

Crown, same here. My dad and my brother, the glass just put in the sink so very frustrating. My hubby doesn't really earn alot but he is a lovely husband. My brother still studying, my mum not working, my dad don't help out, so I am the sole bread winner in my family.

Can't your ask your SIL to bear the utility bill?

Red BB, the day when the BBT increase usually means you have ovulated. And the BD should takes place 1-2 days before the BBT rises.

shiseru,

it's very hard to get money from her. She always say she is very broke. She spend all her money on herself

That's is becoz she was never asked in the first place, so she takes it for granted and will not fork out extra to help, very much like my father indeed! T__T

hi crown,
technically metformin is to lose weight le, not gain
cos is a diabetic drug ma
helps u poo out the carbo rich food
change a more effective gynae lorz
to stimulate ovulation is not hard de and doesnt take very long lorz
all hormonal drugs to take, and side effect is not that great cos jus increase certain hormones or reduce certain hormones to ovulate...
maybe dun use clomid la...
JC did a jab for ovulation to come, and it did le...
if ur bbt like stock market is very stressful to track de, use opk instead lorz
anyway u got to find a gynae u can trust else when u preggy then find abit too late le...
easier for gynae to follow up ur case history throughout ma...

hi spinsterella,
LOL... u very cute le...
no la... ur post not really verbal attacking anyone so it should be safe
most impt, non of us are offended...
certain stuffs abt it i agree le...

u sound so upset le...

hi faithnhope,
ok la, the dosage ok...
wat else the doc give u or advise u?

hi joanne,
u are a lucky gal
not many gals are as lucky as u to have nice in laws...
but if we do have a choice is better to live alone...
seriously, seriously...
u think if we made a mistake etc, they will really forgive u?
even if their son make mistake, they will jus act like they side u at first
but eventually le... is their son they genuinely care about, is not their daughter in law...

my hubby is willing to give me up if he needs to answer to his own family le...
example i made a mistake, might not be that big la
he will tell u... i will love u forever de, i will be sad but hor... we have to divorce...

they dote u now becos u are family to them now, but there's no guarantee in the future de
all lies with individuals' character...

anyway, i given up hope a long time ago...
no matter how much u sacrifice for ur DH family or no matter how much u care...
dun expect appreciation from them
u jus did wat u deem is right and u shall ANSWER to NO ONE

so gals, if u want to stay without ur in laws
it doesnt matter what ur in laws say, jus do watever u deem is right can le...

btw, i living with my in law le
and my in law very close to me de...

hi red bb,
ya lor, i also hate it when my stuffs get ruin or messy by others
but hor, my younger bil live with us le
then hor... i think he should really hate me
he keep leaving his stuffs in the clothings de
i dun check them when i washing clothes de lorz
they are so wet and smelly
i ever wash his mp3, psp, money, lottery ticket and alot of stuffs
the washing machine completed the whole cycle
end up, i spoil everything except money...
haha....
this is how irritating in law can be... thats me...
*wide grin*

wow wow wow... today postings is alot!!! haha.. luckily my MIL already know that there will be alot of dispute if staying together, thus never disagree when we want to buy a flat.. heng, because i know we cant stay in harmony because even for housework, i like to do as and when i like.. if i stay with IL and financially increase, it will be an added stress again...

monster, yes, i agree, woman instinct is always accurate.. anyway, to my IL, they want grandchild of their surname, so even if they have grandchild from my SIL, its never enough.. they will keep bugging me and every year cny lohei we can hear clearly of her saying 'wish her son will have a bb'

joanna, its nice to have IL, mine, neh.. like shit, haha.. say and stress only, no action, fake consolation (because say this, means that)

crown, its true, western only know clomid.. have faith in tcm, give more months and u shd have result

Claire, i have given myself 6 mths with Gynae but no result. What she did is only giving me more medicine to eat but dont seems to help. Which Gynae is good? Mine was from TMC.

I have spent alot of money buying OPK stripes but i never see ovulation at all. Because my menses is not regular, i need to test everyday for 2 weeks. All the money thrown down the drain.

Then my mum and sis suggest me to change to TCM to tiao my body. So now i am only 1mth plus with TCM, see how it goes.

i respect ur choice to tcm...
but in one way or another u still need a gynae
u can actualli insist whichever medication u dun wan and opt for others le
my gynae dun force me de...
how about yvonne from tmc?
my gf with her, and my gf got PCOs too
when she teenage she got PCOs liao
and she jus conceive her second child le, same as u my gf do bbt
and her gynae really reliable de wor
who ur ex gynae anyway?
http://sggynae.blogspot.com/2008/06/chan-gek-suan-yvonne.html

Today really very active.

Sorry to hear so many complaints u gals have about IL, SIL etc.

I think TTC is already stressful enuf, if possible, shld get rid of the IL/SIL problem, ha.
My MIL dont stay with us, but there was a point in time which she nearly did, cos she had stroke, and needed someone to look after her. We got a maid but still, you can't leave her alone with the maid. Luckily, my SIL was ok for MIL to stay with her. I did feel bad that I sort of argued with my hubby that time not for my MIL to stay with us, since we have extra rooms and she was not well, but I did tell him if there's no other choice, I'm ok, cos I know its good my DH is filial. But my MIL is very naggy and grumpy, apart from that, she's quite understanding. I can foresee if we live together, we'll prob have arguments or we'd have to put up with her nagging and complaints. Also, tho I stay in 3bedrm apartment, the rooms are so close to each other, how to BD in peace!

Imagine, sometimes BD already no mood, still have to make sure dun make too much noise if there are others and also be secretive abt it?!?

Why dun u gals who dun wana stay with IL, suggest stay on your own first, until successfully give birth, then stay with IL?

Abt our outing: What abt meeting in town? More centralised.

Hi Claire, utrogestan is all I was given.. no other meds. I was told not to do strenuous exercise and not to eat raw food like sashimi..

Hi girls, I've not stayed with ILs too but can imagine frictions in some way or another.. as it is, I'm sure many, if not all of us have some differences with our own family members, let alone with ILs.

crown, follow whichever you are comfortable with, whether TCM or gynae. I tried TCM (before I found Dr Fong Yang and before I knew I had PCOS/endo) but gave up after 1 round of yucky powder which had to be mixed with water, and to be consumed 3 times a day. I always feel like puking after every dosage ;p I would have done better if there were just pills. I also took Bai Feng Wan but subsequently when I went to see Dr Fong, he asked me to stop the Bai Feng Wan cos while it seems to help regulate my menses, the pills are not good for people with PCOS/endo. Then again, I've also read that there are people who benefitted from consuming Bai Feng Wan. When I was receiving treatment for PCOS/endo, I had to avoid dang gui, primrose oil and royal jelly.

So, different methods work for different people. Just that some of us including I, had to go round the bush to get to the right path.

yesterday evening, i went to TCM again...
physician say my body "han" = cold, cos the medicine she gave me is heaty one, yet i can still poo poo everyday..... So i must continue to drink 2pkts/day leh!..She also say the medi is to help me ovulate cos my AF also irregular so will delay my O days...
I'm still testing everyday to see when I will "O" leh!

JC, I hope you get the O very soon! (hehehe, very convenient to copy and paste :p)

My BFP dreamz was crashed, AF reported yesterday. My 1st and 2nd menses returned after the M/C was based on 28 days cycle. This time round, it came 3 days earlier, changing my cycle to 25 days. Grr.. AF a bit haywire after the M/C.

Boohoo, start from scratch liaoz, but expected lahz, coz ah lau so sick so the whole of this month we only BD once hehehe...

Hi JC, I thought one should poo poo everyday, else not very healthy leh.. My hubby is also one who has a heaty body system, so he knows he has to eat enough fibre and drink enough water to poo.. he poos everyday! Haha!!

shiseru, try again! Jia you!

aiya Shiseru, don't make me maloo leh! Cos i got frenz all over the motherhoods & mummysg's TTCing a/c mah!

Ya. Faithnhope. One hv to poo poo everyday... but if heaty pple take the medicine 2pkts/per day, he will hv constipation n may hv sort throat... then hv to reduce to 1pkt/day.
So she concluded i've "han" type of body. And pple w Han type of body, the body is not warm enuf to ovulate correctly n the womb must be warm to keep the fertilized egg.

Hv been taking the yucky chinese medicine for just 1 wk... i really get sick of it le... don't know how long i can stand it! OMG!

Thank you faith, ya lorz have to try again lohz... hehe

I thought men have no problems in poo poo, only ladies have problems with bowel. But I must move my bowel everyday otherwise stomach like very bloated like that, then I feel very fat T__T

Yeah what we can do is eat lotsa veggie and fruits, drink a lot of water. JC when did you start testing O since your last menses finished?

JC, I think I'm also the "han" type of body haha!! I can tolerate heat more so than cold! Even after food, I can feel chilly walking in shopping malls! Food is suppose to generate energy/heat for our bodies but it doesn't seem so for me haha!! Talking about the yucky powder, when I was taking TCM, I also felt like puking everytime when I drink those stuff!! Had to drink 3 times a day and I gave up ;p

hi gals...
hm... then i super heaty le...
my body temperature very high de...
when i sleep hor, i got to on the fan facing me with air con on le... without blanket somemore
i find singapore weather very hot lorz...
ur dun meh... my palms also very hot de...
touch people they all can feel it
so by right metabolism should be very high rite
but hor i still very very fat lorz...
i belong to the obese category

Claire,
i tot han type body can tolerate heaty food. Not sure abt whether...

I v scare of aircon leh! But singapore real hot, so i always sleep in air-con rm but with my blanket cover from head to toes (still got wear socks).. hehe...

hi faithnhope,
i was reading ur web le... but very individual le...
and i think i'll over react over minor symptoms le

hm...
actually come to think of it hor...
i got symptoms le but very mild onli
1. abit nausea like 4 days ago
after eat food liao no more liao... but is very very mild de...
so far never felt this way before
but hor i got gastric problem lor, so i do vomit out the food if my tummy not well de...

2. become very hungry le, like every 2 to 3hours i look for food liao
dunno is because feel nausea or wat

3. my blood sugar abit low le, when hungry abit high high liao
but sometimes it happens to me de... dun thing is preggy sign

4. dun really have cramps la, but there was a few occasions that i got twinges
but onli after i carry my niece la, mop the floor, run or jump la...

5. yellow urine...
but dun have very urgent urine every hour la...

6. boobs become bigger, but i think becos i eat too much put on weight
no pain or soreness...
i dun noe if it feels heavy or not...

7. 2 days ago, my leg suddenly cramp when i sleeping le
lucky jus a twinge onli, not a full cramp
i very long no leg cramp liaoz... years

8. funny funny dreams le...
i dream of a baby a few times...
my dreams all very flustered de...
i am aware of my dream when sleeping, like brain too activity

9. feel warm lorz... at nite when i sleep in air con, i turn and toss de...
recently raining ma, so i scare my hubby catch a cold, so i didnt on the fan
usually the fan face me de with air con and without blanket or with blanket
depends lorz
this round no blanket with aircon and no fan
end up i so hot, on the side i lie on bed...
keep turning and tossing till i sleep...

10. i dun feel preggy, and my pms havent kick in yet...

see la... like that very hard gauge de le... haiz...

Yes, Claire, not everyone has similar symptoms. I think there were a few who did not even have any significant symptoms. I am also trying not to read too much into some of the symptoms I think I am experiencing. However, I must shamelessly admit that I was secretly happy that I seem to have some symptoms those people were talking about hahaha!! Wake up!!

For me, other than bloating, I do not have any other significant symptoms. I thought my bloatedness is due to the utrogestan pills. I did feel hot flushes while having dinner yesterday but maybe it was caused by the hot soup hahaha!! But strangely, I felt cold when I went to bed yesterday. Then again, maybe it was because of the cooler weather brought by the rain hahaha! I don't feel nausea nor do I think my boobs got that much bigger haha (not sore either)!! My mense is also not due yet but soon.. If it doesn't report by end next week (I hope!), then I'd test, IF I can tahan haha!

When is yours "supposed" to be due (hope it doesn't!)?

Actually I have no absolute idea haha!! My last AF was on 3 Oct and I usually have a 30-day cycle. So, technically, my next AF could be 2 Nov. But I had the follicle scan on 13 Oct, HcG jab on 14 Oct then IUI on 16 Oct. So, if I calculate based on the HcG and IUI I did, should it be end this week too? ;p

hei Faith,
ur last AF is the same as mine... but i won't know when will be my next AF this time...cos my AF v irregular n this time i'm not on clomid..so won't be here by 2 Nov.

I also leh, mine is on the 4th Oct, is supposed to come 30 Oct but TMD it came on the 27th Oct, smashing my BFP dreamz, Humph :'(

JC, my AF was rather irregular previously too. I started first (proper) round of clomid this month.

shiseru, you so funny - "TMD" haha!! So early? Your cycle quite short eh? Is this usually the case?

maybe shiseru got exercise on her abdominal this month plus lots of exercise from shopping in HK
thats y her af so early ar... haha...

faithnhope,
ur chances so much better this month...
good luck to u...

LOTS of BB dust to ALL...

I'm new here. Just wanna chk, will you ovulate every mth? I've been testing but still get neg result. V disappointing.

ohh.....to add on, my meneses is also irregular. Now i'm seeing tcm and taking the medicine. Hopefully I will ovulate 1 day...hahaha

hi edna,
welcome to chat...
i also irregular menses and wont ovulate every month de...
u got see gynae abt ur irregular menses?
wat gynae say?
how long u try to ttc liao?
and wat u use to track ovulation?
opk or bbt?

Hi claire,

I've seen gynae and he din say much...jus asked mi to take duphaston to regulate the menses. After taking the medicine, i've decided to switch to TCM.
hv been trying to ttc since this yr den a miscarriage this May so now trying again.
May i know wat is bbt? I'm using opk strip which I bot online.

So r u taking aby medicine to regulate ur menses? Does it mean tat having a regular menses, we will ovulate every mth???

Welcome Edna. Sorry to hear aboutyour miscarriage. BBT is basal body temperature - meaning you track your body temperature to try and detect ovulation.

Which gynae did you see? Strange he didn't say much. Did he do any scans/tests for you etc?

Having regular menses doesn't mean one will ovulate. I think I'm such a case ;(

yup, he did scan and everything looks ok. he oso find it werid tat hw come my menses will go haywire.

hw u noe tat u din ovulate? U test every mth?

I have one of the saliva tests thing before which didn't yield any positive result so I gave up after several months. But this was before I found out I have pcos.

Are you stressed with work, that's why your menses are not regular? How's the TCM so far? Has it helped to regulate your menses?

i'm not stressed at work lei....i oso dono why...but my last menses was 2mths late....still waiting for my next menses den can say whether has TCM helped to regulate my menses or not.

so r u on any medication for ur pcos? my fren oso hv that n she is planing to see doc soon.

I think my pcos wasn't serious so I was given jabs to starve the cysts. When I was given a clean bill of health (after other checks like fallopian tubes xray), I started on clomid to help ovulate.