Hi Claire, frankly I can't be too sure about having no problem TTC. If my IUI works this round, then I'm assured..hehe.. Otherwise, I have problem!!

hi claire,
my gyane only scan. No blood test. Actually before the miscarriage, my menses is quite regular jus tat its abit long cycle....but now, realli gone haywire.....

hi faithhope,
is there any side effect for taking clomid?

Hi, I believe if one would ovulate every month with regular menses. So far, every time I test I get ovulation. After my m/c, menses ok, no haywire. But that doesnt seem to translate to higher chance of conceiving.

Edna: Sorry to hear about your m/c. Perhaps you can consider switching gynae?

bb, my menses also okay but that doesnt mean we ovulate coz one is usually upset after the m/c. I suspect i did not ovulate due to despression although i was tested positive with opk

Hi Edna, I didn't really notice any side effects with clomid nor any significant uncomfy. Maybe I was just too oblivious! Hahah!! However, I did have spotting on CD11 when my AF's last day was on CD7. It was just one-time spotting and it really caught me by surprise!

On the other hand, I'm feeling all the "side effects" in my 2WW haha!

Hi all, I am new to this forum.
I am in my 5th cycle of TTC and 2ww too...
Just wanna share my agony as well.
I have EIGHT preggy colleagues in office...all sitting ard me. They would discuss about motherhood and egged me to have mine soon. It's not that I dun wan...well..my hubby has the occasional ED...he cant seem to have his "mate" erected whenever we need to BD.
Already made an appt to see Dr L C Foong next month...considering IUI since he seemed stressed by babymaking.
I am getting distraught too... I wonder if i would ever have a chance to be a mommy... ;(

Welcome Tricia! Understand how you feel with all the "pressurisers" around.. Are you TTC on your own naturally? Have you gone for prenatal check-ups etc? You've just started TTC so don't worry too much. See what your gynae say first.

hello faithnhope =)
My gynae did not know of my hubby's prob and she advised me to take it slow.
Im 28 yrs old and Hubby si 30...so she felt that we r both young.
But the stress is increasing...in-laws are buying baby clothes and toys and insenstive relatives asked if we are infertile?!?!

So we decided to see Dr Foong in Nov to see if IUI is useful...
how's ur IUI? When can u take a HPT?

Babydust to u and all!

Hah? Tracia, your relatives so direct ah?? Lucky my ones are only asking when we want to have one. They think so easily get pregnant like last time ah. The society now so stressful

hi tricia,
aiyo... jus hate these irritating relatives...
as if they are super happily married with children lorz...
as if their hubby treat them as nicely as our hubby to us...
nvm we all here respect ur need to have more time de...
having baby is not a trend lorz, not a competition either...
is about the couple if they ready to have and ready to sacrifice everything to bring a new life to the world lorz...
we not monkey lor, no need monkey see monkey do...
people have baby we also must follow ma...
so ridiculous...
these people hor, after u have babies then they will start comparing baby to baby, parent to parent
so mean...

irritating lor, how can they be like tat. Get married liao, must have baby one meh.

My MIL dont know i have ovulation prob. Dont dare to dash her hope

Hi Tricia.. i think u are still young la.. and only started to ttc.. so not to worry so much.. if not wrong. only those couple tat ttc for more than 1 yr still dont have good news then need to consider fertility check and if iui is needed..

me and hubby already ttc coming to 3 yrs liao.. still no news at all... after we ttc for a yr.. come to a period.. we both are so stress up.. BD = making baby... cant enjoy at all.. and he was so stress up till cant erect everytime.. esp during my O period.. i was really disappointed tat time.. make him stress and feel bad too.. and our r/s really very tense up.. he still try to comfort me and tell me not to stress up.. this kind of thing we cant control and not say we want then we can have it like other couples.. got to let nature take the course.. then we are still waiting for our house.. so not a good time to have a baby too.. since need to renovate and move house.. lots of thing need to be done.. tat's y i stop seeing gynae after my first iui but still seeing tcm.. after we drop the idea of wanted to have a baby so much.. we change our focus to our house reno.. but at the same time i still take bbt everyday and BD during my O every month.. just tat we dont place too much hope.. then i realise we both feel more relax.. and he got no problem to erect anymore.. and our r/s also getting better and better..

so.. dont place too much stress on urself.. i always ask my hubby.. what if we cant have a baby how? but he always tell me.. dont worry.. we will sure have one.. just a matter of time..

I'm planning to see Dr LC Foong in Nov too.. share with me ur experience with him ya..
cheers..

Hello redbb, we are almost in the same situation, in the case of hubby's ED problem.
I went through all these roller-coaster ride for the past few months we TTC. every attempt would turn out disastrous as he could not perform...and sex became such a source of tension for us both.

My appt will be mid Nov, so will update you. You keeo me posted too, ya?

hello faithnhope,
U could not accept PM.
Just wanna ask you how is ur IUI attempt and feeling any signs?
How much is the whole procedure? And does hubby need to produce the semen in Dr Fonng's clinic?
Thanks and sorry for all the qns!

Hi Tricia, wah.. your relatives are so insensitive! Who pulled just a cruel joke about you being barren?? So evil leh! They are really too harsh!

Actually why didn't you tell your gynae about your hubby's condition? It's fair to share all conditions whether yours or your hubby's with the gynae so the gynae know what and how to proceed with treatment.

As for PM, haha!! I don't know how to activate the PM haha!! But it's ok, I can share it here but if you prefer for a private conversation, I can PM you.

I had PCOS/endo when I first visited my gynae, Dr Fong Yang. After treatments, he gave me clomid. I went for follicle scan on CD11 and found that it grew and there were eggs. I went for HcG jab (to stimulate ovulation) on CD12 then IUI on CD14. On the day of the IUI, my hubby produced the semen at home and I brought it to a lab at Mt E for processing where they will wash and choose the strongest soldiers which swim upward. I waited at Mt E for about 2 hours and then brought the washed semen to Dr Fong's clinic. (One can also produce semen at the lab directly)

You will be advised to keep a full bladder before IUI so the full bladder will keep our uterus upright (or something like that). IUI is performed just like how one will go through pap smear. When you go to the clinic, the gynae will use a speculum to open the vagina and then use a syringe with long rubber tube to take semen, then insert into your womb. The whole procedure took only 10min or so, and then I was asked to lie down for another 10min after the procedure. I was also asked to try ourselves naturally on the night of IUI, and next morning was optional. The nurse also asked me not to do strenuous exercise and avoid raw food like sashimi during the 2ww. Excluding Dr Fong's consultation, the costs for my IUI:
Semen processing $174.31(incl GST)
IUI in clinic $170

Dr Fong also prescribed utrogestan pills (to relax the womb and prepare womb for pregnancy). The pills cost $30 (for 15 days supply, 3 pills daily).

As for signs.. on the day of IUI, I felt a bit crampish but was ok after I took the progestan pills. I did feel bloated a week after IUI.. it lasted for a few days before I felt occasional hot flushes, and burps etc. I am not sure if these were symptoms of possible pregnancy and I didn't want to read too much into them. I have not tested on the kit yet.. a bit scared haha!

Let me know if you have any queries ;)

Hi tricia

me am seeing dr lc foong for soiui..;) think will be in the best person to tell u the detail..hv done two iui under dr foong and both give me bfp.. But mc in the end due to me not enough blood i think and weak body.. Jus did dnc six wk ago and will tiao my body strong now..will tell u more detail as am going out now..

Hi faithnhope
hmm for iui, not necessary that must be full bladder.. I ever asks dr foong, he says the most empty the bladder the better.. I ever strike two times with empty bladder but bb stop hearbeat at wk 6... Due to me hv serious anemic.. So now got to bu my blood more.. And try again after 3 mths beginning of next yr according my tcm doc.. Bb dust to u..;)

thank you ladies.
I feel very assured and consoled to hear from you.

faithnhope - thanks for your comments. If my IUI is in the PM, does that mean that my hubby need to have his semen collected few hrs before appt? He needs to work in the AM, and I wonder how long can the semen last... my appt is at 230pm at LC foong.
The pills sound hopeful...to relax womb and prepare for preg!

Joanne - I heard Dr Foong is very exp. I ovulate naturallry every mth (tested by OPK)and I hope i dun pills to trigger ovulation.
Maybe you can see a TCM to boost ur health.
I am seeing Eu yang sen but the sinseh said it should be my hubby to see her, not me. Sigh...
He seems ok with IUI... i guess no choice right, since his soldiers are so temperamenta...
I wish you all the best and I hope you will have a smooth and safe pregnancy test soon!

since this is a 2ww topic...any symptoms you have?
I have the normal PMS ones... AF cramps and some bits of whiteheads on cheeks.
AF shd be ard this weekend...

Hi tricia
dr foong usually did the iui ard 12:30pm.. We prepare the semen at home so that to pass to them before 9am.. Usually i didnt go until after take my lunch..

Hi faithnhope
if u did ur iui on 16th oct and ur af still not here till now then high chance u bfp le..;) as usually is after 14 days after ur iui then will know the result le..

Hi clarie
new af = new hope.. Think positive k.. Am for the first time look forward to my af to be here so that after three cycle can start try again.. Now is resting for me..;/

Thanks Joanne. I will call Dr Foong's clinic to ask...which means we might need to get a container fr the clinic right? to contain the semen at home?
Thanks for the details!

hi faithnhope, yes this is already 1st Nov, so which means you might be +++ soon!
Keeping you in prayer! Jia you!

hi claire, hang in there okies?
I can understand this feeling coz I dread seeing AF. (had that feeling for months already!)
Anyway I hope my AF dun show too...counting down to one more week to see...

Let's hang in there!

Anyone has the same prob with me? The last mense last for 3 full weeks. Then 3 weeks later, i came mense again for 5 days. 1st 2 days heavy then start to clear on 3rd day. Today is the 10th day, my nipple is abit pain, breast also feeling sore, like mense coming again. Cannot be right? Not even 2 weeks, come again meh??? Sigh

thanks tricia

lol, crown...
i also menses 3 weeks, now 1 week later, af come again
this time dunno last how long...
my longest was 6 weeks then follow by 3 weeks come again...
u got endo is it???
usually endo bleed irregularly de le...

you are referring to endometriosis right??

i dont have these symptoms except for irregular menses

* nausea, vomiting, fainting, dizzy spells, vertigo[citation needed] or diarrhea—particularly just prior to or during the period or after
* frequent or constant menses flow[citation needed]
* chronic fatigue[citation needed]
* heavy or long uncontrollable menstrual periods with small or large blood clots
* some women may also suffer mood swings[citation needed]
* extreme pain in legs and thighs
* back pain
* mild to extreme pain during intercourse
* extreme pain from frequent[citation needed] ovarian cysts
* pain from adhesions which may bind an ovary to the side of the pelvic wall, or they may extend between the bladder and the bowel,uterus, etc
* extreme pain with or without the presence of menses
* mild to severe constipation[citation needed]

then u got do the endo test thingy
where they take a tissue from ur uterus and scan?
very painful le...
cos last time i also got mid cycle bleeding le...
non of the above too...
then gynae say usually mid cycle bleeding is abnormal bleeding so suspect is endo
but the result back is not la...

PCOs also got irregular bleeding but by wat u say doesnt sound like PCOs caused it le...
endo preggy very dangerous... most of the time is ectopic...

but if u dun have any pain anyway i guess af is jus inconvenient for u ba...
when u gg to see the gynae again...
abnormal bleeding better see gynae...

Hi all.. *sigh*.. my AF reported too! Discussed with hubby that since I didn't fall pregnant this round, we'll not seek treatments for the time being cos we are going for holiday next month. We were prepared to cancel our flights if I fall pregnant this month! Nevermind lah, we'll just relax and try on our own.. Will see gynae when we return from holiday loh... *cry*

hi faithnhope,
dun despair...
this month we try again and get preggy together...
where u going?
holiday good... can relax...
maybe after holiday the feeling of stress is reduce then can successfully conceive le...
today i gg chalet with my HD to celebrate our wedding anni and my bday le...
tomolo come home liaoz... *sob sob*
so short dunno how to build relationship...
and somemore af here... even more sian
this round i see alot of red, hopefully my lining will be properly shed not like last af 3 weeks brown discharge...

Yah, I am upset but I know I'd have to get over it.. It's not the first time we are disappointed anyway.. I'm not sure if I should go see my gynae today or tomorrow.. if we are going to try on our own, should we still take clomid? But one can only take clomid not more than 6 cycles right? So, maybe I should continue only when I seek treatment?

Wah.. at chalet! Happy wedding anniversary and happy birthday! Then you shouldn't be chatting here.. you should be enjoying couple time mah.. hehe!!

We're going NZ.. hope we can make NZ babies hahah!!

yay yay...
i also thinking this month wanna take clomid or not...
i decided not to take...
my drawers got lots of bai fung wan... i go finish them first...
this bd thingy very demoralizing de...
that time i tested neg i cry liao...
sian liao all the tracking and all...

Claire, woah understand how you feel when mentioned your AF comes, coz I feel the same way too - disappointed man! Dun give up, keep trying I am sure 1 day we'll get pregnant!

My AF just finished so I can start testing O this Thursday which is day 10 of my cycle. Hopefully will see a positive response with the OPK!

Okay here's something fun, I placed rose quartz in our bedroom and it seems to really spice up our sex life haha thought it was full of love and passion or is it just me... LOL

Claire I thought you go chalet?

Hey faithnhope,
I dun understand how you feel…I dread AF and sometimes we wish we were as lucky as those “one-hit wonder” huh…
I am now 9 dpo…feeling very tired coz I am having a flu…
I am also celebrating my wedding anniversary in dec…going for holidays.
I hope I dun have to see Dr Foong in Nov… but I guess I cant stop what is going to happen from happening huh?

Let’s hang in there…maybe you would conceive next month!
We will keep encouraging each other that there will be a next month.
For me, I remind myself that our relationship comes first, the baby a bonus.
Hope that helps.
We will all be mothers one day, ok?
Let’s spur one another on!

btwm got AF can BD meh? Think Claire's AF didn't come at the right time leh!

Claire how long is ur chalet?

some of u starting all over again... those AF report leh...
some like me... till now still hvent "o"

When will the miracle happen to us ahr... tired/sick of waiting leh...!

Yes, let's continue to encourage and support each other cos we know EXACTLY how we all feel. We will do our best!

BTW, I called my gynae and have gone to collect my dose of clomid this month. Will go and scan 2 on the following Fri.

Yeah, wait for AF, then wait for BFP but none, then AF comes feels disappointed, then wait for AF to finish and start from scratch. Argh becomes so routine, drives me nuts.

hi faithnhope,
is this ur first IUI?
How many IUI can one do b4 they get pregnant?
Is the average 1-3 times or more?
Dun worry yaa, as you said, we are all in this together! We will get there!

Claire: Happy bday to you!

Shiseru: Think we have abt the same cycle this time, but u test for O so early on D10. Me D11 today, will only start testing maybe tomoro D12, cos usu mine is abt D14/15, me save $, dun test so early ;p

faithnhope: So envious, going to NZ. It shld be good season to go now. Hope your ovulation period is during your trip ;) Sometimes, I tink it's not easy to plan trip during ovu time, so far never manage to get trip during ovu time, either time wrongly (cos need to book trip way in advance) or cannot take leave.

Long time never see monster around, hm.

yaya... envy leh! can go NZ for trip.. That is the place i've been for during my honeymoon 5 yrs ago...

Oh ya... really didn't hear from monster for quite some times....
Maybe she succeed in the making process leh!

Monster,
did u rec'd the stips?

Hi Tricia, yes, I did my 1st IUI last month. Sorry, I'm not sure how many attempts one can go for.. ;p

My gynae's schedule was full yesterday so I didn't get the chance to see him and only collected the clomid from the nurses. But I will be seeing him when I go for scan next week. I will ask him.

As for O during holidays, yes, I think my O will fall in one of those days.. do you think I should buy and bring along OPK??

bb, today is day 8 and i will start testing today liaoz, coz last month, i ovulate on day 11 worz! I never used OPK before, 1st time using last month, i guess I will use a few more sticks to test for 3-4 months so I understand better when I ovulate.

JC monster posted in the mid term pregnancy termination thread yesterday. Talking about TCM and her ahubby experts in processing the chicken to brew chic essence for her, awesome hubby she has isnt it? ^^

faith, I suggest you "just do it" since your O will fall during your holidays. The holiday is to enjoy & relax, best not to test and gets affected by the positive and negative response with the OPK then spoil your holiday mood...