Today I was referred by my company clinic doc to KK hospital because of my irregular menses. Her name is Shamini Nair. Anyone hear of her before? Went there to see and again spent $100over and didn’t get to know anything much. She now refers me to another fertility doc, Dr Sadhana and wanted me to do many blood tests which cost almost $250. The blood tests are so ex ah??

oh! i see.. Tks Shiseru for the updates on monster... . Ya.. gd hubby... I also want to praise my hubby too, he do all the household chore himself (tidy freek!
), my job is to play fb with my girl or watch tv.. hehe...

Crown, i don't know abt KK gynaes and i nv know their cost is so much.. See already $100. Did the gynae give u any X medicine? Based on this rate ($100), it's my cost of visiting a snr consultant (my gynae) at TMC.
Sorry can't help much!

Is Claire back? did u Enjoy ur getaway?

crown, think pap smear is more than $60 le.

Faith,
to me i rather test n see which day to work hard leh! cos sometime i'm just too tired... so if nv "O", me n hubby will just sleep. haha....
Anyway, d choice is ur lah... NZ is such a relaxing country... no stress one lah! So if u are tired for the whole day drive or sighteseeing, then "O", must work hard right?

Hee.. my 2 cents worth of tots!

I'm here.been very bz with work,studies,and making babies.been so tired.

Crown,

I know Sharmini Nair.Nice lady.She's a friend of my collgue and her son & my cousin's (cousin is a doc)son plays tennis together.I was with her for 1st preg.After the stillbirth,i decided to switch gynae coz she said,"we'll put u on asprin & hope for the best."I was so angry,i will never go back to c her,though i know her personally.we have a few mutual friends.To me,i want my next gynae to do whatever he/she can,& if the stillbirth still happens,then it's fate.i cannot allow my gynae to give up on me.she's a good gynae,it's juz that she doesn't work for me.i need to see someone more experienced.however,i must say she did her job when i had the stillbirth.she sent a counsellor to see me,she came around to check on me daily etc.

JC,

i'm still trying.O time is approaching,but i don't seem to see any lines on the O strip.last cycle,i used,but i didn't leave it for 5 mins b4 reading it.so that cycle was inaacurate.this time,i test,then shower,then come out & read it.till today,no dark line.only dark line is control line.vaginal secretions didn't change to sticky as well.maybe i'm too stressed this mth,or i'm too tired.i don't know,i don't have anymore energy.i'll juz do my best and c wat happens.

shiseru,

u must be mistaken! my hubby co-operative??!??!?! no way! if u read thru' my posts in the mid termination of support group,see if u still think so highly of my hubby.he gave me so much grieve.when he made the chic essence for me,it was his 'good' days.he's certainly not a bad guy,but he could be better and help out more.even when i was preg,he didn't help.i did the laundry,when i was bleeding,he refused to help me even do simple things like take things to me while i was lying in bed.so i had to take the chance,get up,walk & do my stuff.these days,i'm so tired,i still need to brew herbs,even when i'm back late.& when he's back early,he doesn't even do anything.he said he needed to rest.i said i need to rest too! when he came back last night,he dumped all his things to me & told me to help him pack.WTF? i hold a full time job too,i need to rest when i'm back early,i want to do my own stuff too.i'm juggling a job,studies,and ttc.so yah...don't praise my hubby too soon.i'm actually quite disappointed in him.he never used to be like this.but i guess a person changes.this time,it's for the worse,& for his own selfishness,not the better

oh! monster,
think ur r/s w ur hubby seem to hv worsen again...Think u shd tresh things out w him... so that he know ur existance...
Sorry, i'm not trying to make thing worse but i feel that man need to be scare before they learn their lesson... If u are too soft/scare of him, he will take u for granted.
Take my best frenz as eg. She is those soft-type so when her bf ask her to do this/tat or anything, she will obey. Even when bf scold her, she keep quiet.. in the end, bf ditch her.
Then we got to know that the bf have other gf who is damn fierce and can control him.
So man can be damn "Jian" if u treat them to well...
Take me as another example.. my hubby say he like me to be fierce sometime, cos can control him...
So i'm the boss in our family.. haha...

oooh Monster, sounds like you are having a tough time. I can't imagine a person could just change so drastically. Perhaps & hopefully, your husband will change and get better when you are pregnant.

女人我最大..hmm sounds good but well my husband is a very mild tempered person and LOVES housework so I dun do housework, my hubby has been doing the laundry and housework..I just make sure I dun mess it up after that! O_O

yaya... ur hubby is similar to mine... But i take him for granted... cos i alway told him i'll try to help/share the job (like just simple folding of clothes), but when i fb or watch TV, i will slack liao.. then in the end he do everything... hehe.....

hi gals...
thanks for the wishes....
it'll be due later this week...
i deliberately put my wedding on my bday
so my hubby got no chance to make me unhappy
my hubby that type of insensitive unromantic freak
haha...

hey monster,
i noe unsupportive hubby can really put alot of negatives tots in u
u so strong le, get busy with all these activities
then dun need to dwell on it

i home bound so long, every petty or minor quarrel
i'll jus cry my eyes out...
fortunately my quarrels dun last more than 24 hours
at that instance i felt i'm useless
i dunno y i would marry him and love him
i guess, thats the weakness we gals have...

hi tricia,
hey, we;ll not onli gg to be mothers
we'll gg to be fantastic mothers....

hi JC & shiseru,
i agree... we gals the main decision maker at home is the best
cos decisive guys usually make decisions without considering our feelings de...
and ur so xing fu...
and yes... hubby do housework is the best
haha... my hubby also help out alot in my housework...

Hi Shiseru,

yes,u're right.hopefully he'll change for the better when i get preg.ppl ask me y i want to have his baby,& i can't answer that.sometimes,i think i want to have a baby so badly is so that i can be treated better.but that's not a reason to have a baby.i once read that some women are addicted to pregnancy coz of how nicely their hubby treat them when they are preg.i think this holds true for me.but that isn't the right reason to want a baby.having a child is a life long committment.we have to nature,protect,provide etc.anyway,hubby is quite the same during my preg.no big chances.sometimes he's nice,other times he's his old self.i still do the laundry during preg coz he hates doing it.but giving me rest should be a priority,right? even if u hate doing it,would u risk ur baby and allow ur wife to do it? when i was bleeding during preg no.2,i was so desperate i called for my cousin to come do it for me.she said she can't,but she sent her hubby over.can u imagine how embarrassing it is?someone who is not even my hubby is willingly to do it for me.but i was bleeding,so i didn't wnat to take the risk.i didn't want to trouble my mum or let her know abt my problems.she'll get worried.& during preg no.1,we were on the verge of break up coz of his father and sis.he still place them as no.1.he's willing to give up his child coz of them.we weren't even married for 6 mths then.i todl him i'll go thru' the remaining 7 mths by myself.no problem.he even moved into the spare bedroom.AND! ME THE STUPID SUCKER,crawled into his bed the next morn asking to try again.SO SILLY!!!!! shouldn't have done that at all.& he has the cheek to ask me if i got any sleep the whole night or if i was crying.anyone could see that my eyes were popping out of their sockets fr a whole night of crying.and i was preg.is that the way one would treat their new and preg wife? i think it's ridiculous.

Hi JC,

don't feel guilty abt writing wat u wrote.I think u r very right! sometimes i think i'm sweeping things under the carpet.Am i afraid? i don't know.Am i trying hard,that's y i'm giving him chance after chance? i don't know.i've been thinking a lot recently.i juz met up with my male gay friend over din.haven't seen him in a while (my aussie friend).he asked abt my stillbirth.so i told him the entire story.but b4 i told him that,he said he hopes my hubby can feel wat i'm going thru' and empathise with me,coz i've been thru' so much & he said he doesn't know how i can be so strong.that set me thinking...my GAY FRIEND can say this,y can't my hubby treat me better? afterall,having gone thru' so much,shouldn't it have brought us closer together?i'm really going to give this whole thing some serious thought.sometimes i think one day i will give him the ultimatum,if i'm sik and tired of all the chances i've given him.but i know,once i've given him the ultimatum,there's no turning back.i'm so soft,i give so many chances.but if it's not appreciated,the moment i make up my mind,that's it.i don't change my mind.

and to all ladies,YES! we will be fantasic mother,mother who can appreciate waking up in the middle of the night to feed our babies,mothers who will sacrifice for our babies....a good friend of mine told me recently she has some of her own time with her little boy when she wakes up to feed him at night.coz i asked her she's so bz,and her mum & maid help take are of the baby,does she feel she's missing out.so night feeds are her bonding time with her boy.

Hi Monster,
don't mind me saying this.. I feel like giving ur hubby 2 tight slaps leh for all the hurts he has given u (sorry as i know u don't feel gd to hear me say that since he is ur hubby).
I remember telling my hubby when we quarrel/argue, i married him becos he treated me nice, nt for him to scold me & make me cry. I've married him for him to dote on me. Y would any gal want to marry a guy who dont' care/ don't dote on them.
So i think he was gulity, n he apologised for scolding me. N i make him promise that he can scold me...
But this promise will be forgotten soon after the incident one lah... So I will remind him of his promise again loh when we have heated arugument again...
Anyway, feel free to voice our ur unhappiness here... U will hv our support!

Sayang Monster, slap your hubby "piak piak"

Your gay friend said it all right. A husband should know how to be appreciative to the wife especially after seeing the wife suffer so much for a pregnacy. Looks like your husband had his family members as priority. i wonder if after you give birth, will he feels differently when he sees his own child, and hopefully he place you and the baby as priority and be a responsible father to take care and protect his very own family.

But Monster you may want to ask yourself questions is "will you be able to be with this man forever, given his behavior and attitude."
"How many chances was given and did he appreciate and change to a better man"
in.

hi JC,

of course i won't mind u saying that abt my hubby,coz i think it's so unjust for me to be treated this way too!yah! i feel like giving him a slap.2 tight slaps are not good enough.need to whack him left,right,center,upside down.i always tell him i will whack him fr heaven.haha.

hi shiseru,

thanks for slapping my hubby.i feel so good that i'm not the only one who feels unjust abt the treatment i'm receiving.on my way home fr meeting my gay friend,i cried.it was tears of frustration.Even my gay friend(a man who will never have kids of his own) can say that even b4 i open my mouth to mention anything abt preg related matters.huh? if i have a baby,do u think i'll care abt my hubby anymore? my baby will be my priority.by that time,if he decides to treat me well,too bad,my heart would prob have hardened already.by then,he's not a priority anymore.if he wants to go back to papa's arms,go ahead,i don't really care anymore.yes,i've asked myself the questions b4.all the answers are no.but i don't know y i'm still hanging on.it's silly,isn't it? might as well cut my losses.maybe i'm juz a chicken,no courage to do anything

Hi Monster, sorry to hear about the frustrations you had from your relationship with your hubby.

From what I've read, the reason why you are still with him could be because you still love him?? So, there is hope somewhere. The issue is whether your hubby is willing to strengthen the relationship as much as you do too. Talk to each other about the good times you both once shared, the reason why you both got married and why you both want to start a family etc. It is his love for you that is important, whether you have a child or not. Many couples lose focus once they start a family; instead of encouraging/supporting/loving the spouse, the attention is turned to child(ren) instead, which shouldn't be the case.

I don't know the full picture so can only offer my 2 cents here from what I gather. Hope I didn't get it wrongly ;p

*Hugz, must be tough on you Monster. Gotta deal with the pain of losing babies and gotta deal with an a55hole. But whatever choice you make later, i hope you make it right & with no regrets.

Hey, the other mummies from the TTC thread may be organizing an outing, Monster will you be able to make it? What about other mummies?

oh yes,shiseru,

i was the one who mentioned possibly meeting up,but i never got the task completed.shame on me.sorry,really bz these days.yes,i'll be interested.i've never joined such meet ups though,wonder if i will feel like a fish out of water.i don't know the gals fr the other thread.

Hi Monster,
Pls dun be sad. I believe love still exists in this rship, at least, for yourself. So, there are many times when we have to endure and bear the pain. I hope things turn out to be better soon for you.

I think i got my AF today...which is 5 days earlier...saw stains on my pantyliner...so think its' here already...it's too early for AF to even be here...sigh...

I never had such meet up too but I love making new friends & i think it's rare to meet up with people that has went through the experience (mc/stillbirth) but sharing the same goal now (TTC)

Is Sat (14 or 21 Nov) a good time? I go ask and try to organize ^_^
My email [email protected]
Any mummmies here interested?

hi shiseru,

Sats are no good for me.i study till 8.30pm.maybe i can meet u gals after that? but it depends if u r still there and how long it'll take for me to go to wherever u gals are meeting up

OMG!!! Claire! if only u r lesbian,i will SO make u my partner! haha.kidding.someone who hasn't even seen my face remembered wat i wrote.sigh.does that make my hubby look bad or wat (for all that he has done,or rather,NOT done for me)?! no, i don't go TCM every sun.i go c him after my AF and he will prescribe the necessary herbs to last for the whole cycle

lol...
if i guy, u fall all heels over me
will help u with ur housework for starters
haha...
i ever tried reading ur posts in the past history
but its so long...
but i read some and noe u been through alot
jus feel that any gal who give up her everything in her country to marry a guy here
she jus gave up alot... too much
and i understand the attention u seek, esp after the babies and all...
hey, i'll bake u something jus to cheer u up
wats so hard jus to be nice to someone...
do nice stuffs dun need motive, dun need reason de...
so when u wanna eat my plain and tasteless home made cupcakes...

Hoho, i heard cupcakes. 听者有份哦? :D :D :D

What about Friday evening? I understand sat and sun people usually wanna spend time with family.

My husband also gave up everything in Malaysia and marry me here hahaha ^^

Anyway, I think it's always great to make new friends and widen your social circle. Can you ladies drop me your email address so I send an email blast to everyone confirm the date and timing for the meet up? Great if it's small group pf 5-6 pax, else too many very noisy everyone talks and no one listen hahahah... :D

Oh! Monster, u not local ahr? Claire has given a summary of ur details here le! Then u must miss ur family then....
Sayang Sayang!

my email: [email protected]

Can add me in facebook or msn if u want...

I'm new in this thread but definitely not new in this forum.

I hv been TTCing for 2yrs and sad to say "My bundle of joy is still not here yet"
Me & my hubby feel so lost and actually I myself is afraid to go for IVF but I guess I hv to take this step.
My greatest wish now is to hv my own BB...

Hi Faith,
did u try any medication (like clomid) or got for IUI first? I think IVF is the last solution to go leh!

Hi JC,
I hv tried 2 rounds of clomid but unsuccessful. Knowing that it will actually thin the linning I stop. IUI I heard has low rate of success and my hubby's morphology is only 2% and therefore decided to try IVF instead. But the thought of injecting myself scares me.
I deciding maybe to try 1 round of IUI and c how. Gynae says my hormones seems ok but i was dignosed with hypoththyoroid. My BBT is rather low always and I don't think I ovuluate cos I can't seems to get +ve with OPK. Partly I hv also nt been very patient testing but I think my surge in temp is nt distinct. Huh... Really gets on my nerves...

Praying hard that everyone of us can realise our dreams soon.

Don't worry Faith, we are all in the "same boat". Everyone here also hope to be mummies.

Even with IUI, doctors may also prescribe clomids + HcG injection which was the case for my first IUI. I am also hesitant to go for IVF and hope I won't have to go for it.

Ya, I think all gynae will prescribe clomid. It’s machiam the standard procedure. Only when after 6 mths and it doesn’t help then they suggest something else. I am giving up soon. Just leave it to fate

I give up in Clomid cos I already try for 6mths liao. Frankly speaking, I find that BD is a chore already, not enjoyable

Faithnhope, so u gg for another round of IUI? May I kn which gynae u seeing?

Crown, I'm sure everyone of us tried all sorts of methods, from logic ones to old wives' tales all with the hope of BFP!
Since we are the chosen TOUGH ones from GOD, i'm sure we will be blessed. Don't give up! Try IUI at least as I feel is nt so invasive like IVF. I kn I'll be strong to brave throu it but jus worried my hubby will keep up the battle only.

Hi Faith, I'm seeing Dr Fong Yang. I did my first IUI last month, and because I'm going away for holiday next month, I am thinking to not do any "treatment" and just trying ourselves with the help of clomid. I will be going for a scan next week and will discuss with Dr Fong lor...

Excluding Dr Fong's consultation, the costs for my IUI:
Semen processing @ Mt E lab $174.31(incl GST)
IUI at Dr Fong's clinic $170

Dr Fong also prescribed utrogestan pills (to relax the womb and prepare womb for pregnancy). The pills cost $45 (for 15 days supply, 3 pills daily).

yaya... everyone here is trying v hard till get sick of bd leh! i so tired till i only BD only once a wk or when i "O" leh! No "O", i'll sleep... hehe...

Aiyo, maybe your ladies wanna dress some sexy lingeries to create atmosphere? Like now becoz TTC, so BD BD BD for the sake of making babies very sianz, so I put up the belly dancing scarf then dance and show my hubby, then we get down to business.

The only downside is I dun like long sessions so I will usually make him cum in 10 mins :p

haiz...
actually in ML how many of us can hit orgasm?
so usually guys enjoy more le, and they reach sooner than us...
i had once le, took 1hour of ML lorz...
and in my life so far onli that once...
haiz...
maybe thats y we all so down... somemore no baby...
more down somemore...

Hi monster, dun feel too upset. Perhaps your hubby is also feeling frustrated? He sounds like a rich man's son, perhaps he's been spoilt by his parents? I agree with what faithnhope said: try to recall the good times you guys had and why you got together. Try to rekindle those feelings ;) Generally, I think guys are not so expressive and not so emphatatic. My hubby has been quite cooperative in the BD process but when I mc early this yr, though he was by my side, he just told me to take it easy and try again next time. I dun think he can understand on an emotional level how we girls feel. We gals go through such a lengthy & complicated biological process - AF, ovulate, 2ww & all the symptoms in between. A guy jus ejaculate his sperm. How can they understand the emotional rollercoaster with each bodily process we gals go thru? I think only a guy who's a gynae will understand, & even then, not all gynaes are emphatatic.

Monster, don't compare your gay friend with your hubby. No offence to your gay fren, but I suppose, gays are more like women on an emotional level, than like normal guys.

Faith: welcome, me in the same scenario. Also tried for almost 2 yrs, succeed once early this yr but mc very early. Will go IVF next yr if no success.

Ya, it's a good idea to meet up! Would like to make more new frenz esp those in the same boat

Shiseru: I will email you privately, cos dun feel like posting my em in "public". Thanks

I would prefer Friday nights too. Sats may be ok, but 14 - can only make it in evening. 21 Nov - overseas.

faithnhope, I am adventurous but my hubby's NOT >_< So bo bian must take initiative and create some spices, else 12 years of marriage, alot of things tends to get a little dull, especially sex!

Claire i opposite leh, ML session if too long I lost interests haha, so must be furious and passion but keep it short :p