HI bb,

*hugs* I think all of us here have been thru' the disappointment of failed IUIs/failed natural cycle.the success rate of IUI (not sure abt SO-IUI) is only 25%.so logically thinking,majority of ppl fail.So pls don't beat urself up over it.I know wat u mean when u say u're disappointed.I was like that for the 9 mths i was trying.at the slightest sign of spotting,my heart sinks,and my world collasps.it's a mind game,bb.during my AF,i'll be moody the whole wk.but i'll still force myself to do routine things.in fact,i'm juz like a robot.the emotions are not there.then after the AF is over,when O is approaching,i get very hopeful again,coz i know i have another shot at it.it's really tough,u have to be mentally strong.try gal,okie.bb dear,u know u're very lucky to have the support of ur hubby.it's good that a couple goes thru' this up and down together.it bonds u as a couple,that's wat i feel.for me,my hubby only felt disappointment when i had my stillbirth and m/c.more so for the m/c,coz we tried so long,and had a history of unsuccessful preg.i could see tears in his eyes.but as for ttc,i'm still all alone in this.nothing has changed since we started trying.my hubby doesn't even get disappointed.so i go thru' these emotions by myself.have u tried talking to ur hubby,as least if u wanna cry,u can cry with him.at least u can share ur sorrows/disappointment with him.i go thru' all this myself,u know? so look on the bright side of things,u have someone to hold ur hands thru' this journey.

Crafty_yard & bb,

where are both of u doing ur IVF? NUH or KKH? do u mean there's a Q.as in,cannot do it straightaway? wat is the reason for the Q? if so,maybe i need to start Q-ing up.so i need to go back to NUH to c prof wong.

Just Faith,

who are u having SO IUI under? how do u feel abt ur hubby's reaction? i'm sure u urself think it's all worth it,right? so hang in there,lady.u're a brave girl.when i had my IUI (no SO),i was so afraid of jabbing myself that i went to a friend's house (she's a doc) and told her to jab me.I wished my hubby could do it,coz poking us is really seeing us go thru' stuff.but it seems like ur hubby is very supportive,so i'm happy for u.u know,to think i jab ppl everyday,but to jab myself,i'm not sure if i have the courage.it's not the pain i'm afraid of,i don't even know which part i'm afraid of.haha.

Ladies dearest,

I'm so thankful i have all of u here.i need ur help to get me thru' this tough period again.i'm going to have my IUD removed on tues (hopefully),then it's time to BD again.the 6 or 7 wks after the m/c was such a joyful time.coz i know since i've been bleeding,cannot BD.so i don't have to scheme,i don't have to plan,i don't have to cajole.but after tues,the fact that i know i have a shot again,i will try.it's juz the mind playing tricks,isn't it? i seem to be starting to get stressed out again.these past wks,i've been able to take a deep breath when i have tots of ttc,and i can refocus.i didn't even mention to my hubby abt ttc,coz i could shaft it out of my mind temporarily.But i crumbled today.

that's the reason y i'm up so late writing this.don't know y,hubby is in a strange mood again.refused physical contact.i started testing the waters early tis wk,and i was rejected time and time again.i'm sounding so desperate,right? but i'm sure those who are trying knows wat i mean.it's that frustration that hubby is not making use of the chance.to be honest,BD should be fun.i still enjoy it,but i cannot get hubby to do it like last time,when it was quite frequent.

Does anyone have this problem? does anyone know how to increase libido? even if it's not for ttc,i would still like to BD often.my hubby is superb,isn't he? 6 or 7 wks of no BD,still did not ask for BD.i cried so much out of frustration juz now.i tot i could cry myself to bed,but i still couldn't sleep.i really don't know wat to do.i'm asking god to help me,seriously.a girl has her needs to,agree?

sometimes i think IVF is really a good option,coz no need to BD.but thinking of how hubby is treating me now,do i want to put myself thru' IVF? if the marriage seems to be breaking down,is it better not to have kids? i'm still pondering.but i would really love kids of my own.juz listening to those girls in the IVF thread,i felt fear for the 1st time.i always tot i'm a tough girl.but knowing all the nitty gritty of IVF,i really think it's a very tough procedure on the woman.not to mention,one has to mentally prepare herself for failure after spending so much money.i think it's the failure that scares me more.the stakes are so high.I juz wish someone will shake my hubby up and wake him up or give him a hard knock on the head or something like that.i really appreciated dr chris chong's effort.though he did not do very much for me,i always felt like he held my mind and spirit together.he will sternly tell my hubby i'm going thru' a lot,and he needs to put in his effort too.not so directly like how i'm writing it,but nicely and with the words going into my hubby's head for processing.

Ladies,i have a very mean idea.i'm going to c LC cheng coz hubby insisted on seeing him.i find it so silly coz given our history,he will prob say can get preg naturally,so go try ourselves.hubby is sometimes to ignorant.juz coz 2 of his collegues' wives got preg with LC cheng,he wants me to go c LC cheng.waste of $$,but i'm going so he will shut up.to me,there's no point.i've tried everything.i O properly,hubby's swimmers are the problem,but we still got preg twice naturally.there's nothing LC cheng can do for us.but since hubby already has such faith and trust in LC cheng,i may ring LC cheng way b4hand and tell him to emphasize to my hubby that to have a baby,he needs to BD with me! so scheming,right? but how else will hubby wake up? sigh...i'm so glad i can vent my frustration here.i feel much better already.a whole load taken off my mind and shoulders.

monster,
I can totally understand the part abt hubby's lack of cooperation at the crucial times for BD-ing. Sometimes he would look so tired, dozing off in front of the TV that I felt bad getting him to BD for that night. Honestly, we don't enjoy it much anymore when we know it's 'those days' and we need to BD. I know it very well since I keep track of all these BBT, CD thingy and try not to let him know straight in the face that he better not disappoint when I need him to perform. haha. I cried myself to sleep that night when he told me that he's really not in the mood and it was already my O day. I was also thinking if i should get him to go for acupuncture or take some TCM to increase his libido. But i wonder how much that would help also. And yes, a girl has her needs too. I think guys don't really understand that! We are not just here to please them. grrrr...

I've been trying to follow the IVF thread as well and have difficulty keeping up cos there are so many issues involved. it's so complicated, so daunting, so much more stressful.

Perhaps you should shake and wake my hubby up while i wake yours. I thought you had already seen LC cheng once at your hubby's request? Is it another appt this time?

Abt the Q for IVF, it seems it's not something you can start when you want to. There are counselling sessions, blood work, paper work etc, plus you need to see if the doc's going on leave in Dec, which many of them do. So do check out the next avail slot in advance.

muski: Read in the IVF thread one gal (also with KKH) says IVF booking earliest is Jan 10! Oh my god, didnt' know want to do IVF also got such long q. Will be seeing doc next week, will try to book my IVF then, hope I can do Dec slot, cos Jan is my work peak period.

So far, read from the IVF thread seems like chances of striking 1st time with IVF are higher. But like what monster said, I'm more scared of the failure. It's like this is the last hope, if it fails, duno what else to do. Actually, me more worried about the 2 weeks hospital leave for IVF. Not sure if my boss will let me take 2 weeks hospital leave cos she may be on leave. Duno if I go back to work after IVF will it affect the chance of conceiving?

Faith: Gd luck to your SO-IUI cycle! My plan is to try natural, hopefully can strike, if not, will try IVF end of the yr provided I can get a slot. Will also go to see TCM to see if my body needs to "bu" or do accupuncture.

Monster: thanks for yr consolation, my hubby has indeed been quite supportive compared to most others in this thread for my TTC. But then he's not the very emotional type, I can tell when I cry he doesnt know how to console me, just tell me try next round. For my IUI, he helps me do the injection every time, cos dun tink I can handle it myself. But my main stress fr him is I know he really wants children, I ever ask him, what if we really can't have children, he will reply, I'm sure we can have. This kinda stress me up. I also hope to have our own kids,but after trying for almost 2 yrs, n 1 m/c, I'm really not sure.

Actually, my hubby & I also dun have v high libido. Since ttc, most of the time, we only bd during the pre-ovulation and ovulation time. Maybe cos we feel quite tired from trying so many rounds, so bd now seems to be like a job. But it really depends on the couple. Monster, I noe wat you mean. Last time, when I feel like bd, my hubby sometimes dun have mood, then we'll prob jus say try tomoro then maybe kinda prep both for the deed. Is it cos your hubby doesn;t like spontaneous, prefer to plan?

Tell you gals someting, but dun laugh hor. At times, I actually buy certain costumes, like nurse etc to try to spice up our bd. Make it not so routine. My hubby at first actually dun like it. But after sometime, he does get more used to it. But mostly, quite lazy to try. Try this website if u wana buy sexy stuff : http://www.divasvoila.com/home.html

Can try going for short holidays or even staycations. Now a lot of hotels having promo. Conrad for UOB cardholders havg good promo till mid sep.

hi gers,
been a longwhile since i last logged in to this thread.After 2 failed IUI, and hysteroscope, i have somehow resigned myself and leave it to fate of our dreams to cuddle our little ones.
feel more at peace with myself, and didnt realli harbor much hope of success(unless miracle bah, hence less disappointment.

2mths post scope, finally went back for review coz wana start SO-IUI likely in Oct hence nurse advised to ensure all's well.

sadly, at cd23, womb measured 93 cm (normal should be 60-65cm), which means swollen and a symptom for endometrosis.But as it might also means post O, hence measurement not very accurate.
will be reconfirmed next few days (coz today CD1)
surprisely, wasnt disappointed etc..coz i've accepted Fong's comment that its hard for us conceive naturally.hence didnt pin much hope.
If confirmed of endo, will be liekly given jabs consecutively for 3mths, and gota abstain from TTC i think.

Has anyone been treated for Endo??

went to visit a TCM in Tampiness upon frd referral.Not sure if this the one some of you gers visited.
Doc didnt really say my condition very bad, but more of hubby normality. Hence will use TCM to increase it.
Hope one day, our dream will come true, but now gota be patient and brew medicine every day.

Monster,
Recalled you visited a Tampines TCM, and bought the automatic brewer.
May i know name of TCM?
coz u ever mentioned bought it at $98. but the TCM i seeing selling at $148 ( TCM called NanHua)

muski,
glad that ur DH finally xiang tong le...
u must also buck up and be +ve... no matter how many failures we have to go thru, after crying we must then pick ourself up and walk thru the path again... so long as we never give up, our prayers will be answered
Jia you ~ Hugs Hugs

BB dreamz,
Here's a big big hug to you... what are ur plans now? if u are going for IVF the chances are higher.. my friend told me one lady whom got preggie during her 1st time attempt at the age of 38 under my doc.. so if she can do it, I am pretty sure u can and will conceive ... u must believe in urself that u can...

keke its good that u go buy those kinky dresses to seduce ur DH, sometimes when things get very bored, its something that u can use to spice up ur sex life
Jia you Jia you too...

tks for asking abt the kiddos..they are doing fine
will be going for 2nd scan nxt week ..

Monster,

I am currently under Dr Loh of KKH. My husband abit "gong-gong" one. He always like to tag along whenever I visit gynae cos he think gynae might need his blood or anything from him to determine if the cause of our infertility was from him.

When I told him my bbt dropped to 36.5 and asked him to be mentally prepared that AF reporting... he really looked disappointed and when AF finally reports, he keep saying "why like that?" and sigh. I ever asked him if he blames me for our infertility issues. He says no. He did not blame me or anything. But rather, he feels responsible for it - he thinks his spermies are not good enough. Told him, it takes two hands to clap. And it is not important to know who is at fault. Most importantly, I will do my part to take care of my own body and seek fertility treatment, whereas for him, he has to be good and take his vitamins regularly. His support is really very important to me, cos I really dun wan to alone on this TTC journey.

Now, I have started on SO-IUI. I also dunno where I have found the courage to poke myself. Seriously, right now, I only wish that I am responding well to puregon and D7 will show good sizable eggs. I really dunno what I will do if this 1st SO-IUI fails... I am not trying to think negative or give additional pressure. But just cant help thinking of the worst.

I have been a slient reader and would like to join u gals for each other support.

Hi Ceraine,
I also had endo and had laparoscopy done last sept, after which I was put on 3 mths jab to stop my menses.

My cycle started this Feb after the jabs effect die of. Have been actively TTCing since then, but still without success.

Started seeing Dr LC Cheng last mth and sadly, he told me that my cyst has grown back. I cried upon hearing this...how could it be so fast when I just had the op. last Sept??? And Dr Cheng suggested I try for IUI as time is not on my side. Hubby sperm checks are ok except for low volume. Any idea how to increase the volume?

Hence, I went for my IUI this cycle and is now officially in my 2ww (DPO18)...feeling nervous..

Have been feeling worst these few days as my younger sis who has been having protection strike once she stopped her propection. On one hand, I was happy for her but sigh....why has it been so hard for me???

So sorry for my long post.

Monster,

Has your hubby went for blood test to check on his hormone levels? Is there any drop of his hormone levels that might explain his lack of interest to BD??

hi kitty,

welcome. i understand how you feel. my friend striked the next month after her customary wedding.

to think she is always the one that tells me they do not wan to have kids. her bb will be due nx mth - but she hasnt got a name for the baby yet.

u know what? my DH and i already prepare a long baby name list, just waiting for the little one to stick to me... what an irony in life.

thx bb dust to all

sometimes man just need a wake up call huh?

ceraine,
good to see you back!
though there are no signs that says i've endo, i've always suspected i have that, since my uterus is not tilted to the front (normal) but rather 'straight', yet not retroverted. so i guess there shd be a fair bit of back flow during AF.
anyway, best of luck for your SO-IUI!
obtw, i think the TCM that monster visited was in Marine Parade rather than Tampines?

Dear BB,
Oh no.. you really don't want to try another time of SO-IUI before go to IVF?? As sometime you need at least two to three times of IUI to see whether it can help you.. One of them also know here had actually strike on her 2nd SO-IUI with twins.. She is so happy that she didn't give up and go to IVF straight. THat's why I wonder why you don't give yourself another try?
Whatever your decision is, I definitely wish you the best and may it be successful for what treatment you take up... Don't ever give up k...;-) JiaYou.

Hi Ceraine,
Yup... I think Muski is right... Monster should be seeing Marine Parade TCM as I ever go there see before and buy the brew pot for only $98 which is what you mention...so maybe you can buy else where instead of buy at the Tampines TCM... try to save as it is $40 difference... woah...JiaYou k..;-)

Monster
I'm still hesitant on ivf at this point. Cost is one factor, effort is the other. The other time when we failed so-iui and gynae was proposing ivf, it seems that TMC has simplified ivf process and it sounded like SO-IUI, just that it needs more jabs and medication. Also prior to extraction of eggs, i have to take the contraception pill for a cycle or so. This is to force the ovaries to "rest" and prepare them for to work hard for the next cycle. i tink we can't start straight away coz of the preparatory work, and not so much of the paper work. I'm not sure if KKH is likewise.

And i also wanted to say that my case is just opposite yours. It's me who keep rejecting DH, unless it's O days. I find it so tiring to BD on days other than O days, after so many mths of failure. I wd snapped at him whenever he "disturbed" me...Perhaps if we had no fertility issue, BD could have been fun and on demand. But for now, it's just a means to conception.

BB
I agree we can do something to spice up BD to make it not so routine...I've chucked away the sexy nite dress which i used when we first got married. Maybe it's time to dig that out again...Aye, i even tot of watching R-rated films leh...

Nowadays, when i see families with a grown-up kid and another much much younger toddler, I really got scared. I'm afraid if this ttc journey gonna stretch into 5 years, 7 years...the age gap between my first and the second will be big...do i still have the energy to care for the 2nd? And what happens when i'm old and my kid is still a toddler??? aiyo, sounds frightening enuf.

Hi guys..

SO-IUI terminated today, eggs not responding at all. Today is D17 and egg size still 8.5mm after 250IU injection. Very dissappointed. The doc says she doesn't know why I am not responding.Feel helpless..apptment with Dr Loh to review. Tink he will suggest IVF straight.

Just Faith, I dun respond to clomid. Took it for 2 motnhs before bt delayed AF to 42 days. And FYI,please make sure you do your injections correctly,i.e. inject fully and count to 5. It will affect the process. All the best to you!!!

Hi Crafty,
No no... please dun think abt the age gap of your elder one to your 2nd one... most importantly is we must give our elder one another sibling so that he/she will not be too lonely when we are gone next time... that's my reason of why never give up after try for 6yrs... my elder one is going to be 7yrs old this year so by the time i give birth next yr.. both of their age gap will be 8yrs old... Think positive that someone will help us take care of his sibling too... my bro and myself age gap is also 8yrs old and we are fine with each other...;-) Infact, i learn how to take care of baby and grow more mature that time after my bro is born... so after give birth to my first son, i feel so much at ease...;-) knowing how to fold those nappy too...
btw, I am 34yrs old this year... and next yr will be 35yrs old... i dun think is too old to take care of another baby... in fact, i hope to hv 3 kids if possible...;-) as long as we dun turn 40yrs old, we still hv energy to take care of him/her k... so do think positive and jia you to give your elder one another sibling to play with or accompany him/her...;-)
Dun ever give up k...
Same as you.... i had been rejecting my dh too except o days...as you can imagine after trying for so many yrs, will our bd be interesting since my mind is always thinking of conception... i am looking forward to give birth to my 2nd baby next yr and enjoy bd again with dh... hopefully, the feeling will be so much different next time...;-)

Hi Ozoc,
That's strange of why you are not reacting to puregeon? Did your gynea know the reason? Because for IVF, you will be injecting puregeon too to induce more egg with higher dosage... so I think is better you find out fr gynea why you are not responding well to puregeon before go into IVF... as that is another long process and i really do not wish to see you stress over this..

Do take care and jiayou k...give more bbdust to you...

Hi Crafty,
No no... please dun think abt the age gap of your elder one to your 2nd one... most importantly is we must give our elder one another sibling so that he/she will not be too lonely when we are gone next time... that's my reason of why never give up after try for 6yrs... my elder one is going to be 7yrs old this year so by the time i give birth next yr.. both of their age gap will be 8yrs old... Think positive that someone will help us take care of his sibling too... my bro and myself age gap is also 8yrs old and we are fine with each other...;-) Infact, i learn how to take care of baby and grow more mature that time after my bro is born... so after give birth to my first son, i feel so much at ease...;-) knowing how to fold those nappy too...
btw, I am 34yrs old this year... and next yr will be 35yrs old... i dun think is too old to take care of another baby... in fact, i hope to hv 3 kids if possible...;-) as long as we dun turn 40yrs old, we still hv energy to take care of him/her k... so do think positive and jia you to give your elder one another sibling to play with or accompany him/her...;-)
Dun ever give up k...
Same as you.... i had been rejecting my dh too except o days...as you can imagine after trying for so many yrs, will our bd be interesting since my mind is always thinking of conception... i am looking forward to give birth to my 2nd baby next yr and enjoy bd again with dh... hopefully, the feeling will be so much different next time...;-)

Hi Ozoc,
That's strange of why you are not reacting to puregeon? Did your gynea know the reason? Because for IVF, you will be injecting puregeon too to induce more egg with higher dosage... so I think is better you find out fr gynea why you are not responding well to puregeon before go into IVF... as that is another long process and i really do not wish to see you stress over this..

Do take care and jiayou k...give more bbdust to you...

ozoc,
Hmm i think it is good to check with ur doc again why u are not responding to Puregon.... did u do the injections correctly?

I think its better to check first before embarking on IVF cause they either give you Puregon again or Gonal F to stimulate the eggs. In the meantime, do not give up... ganbatte!~

Hi Muski,

yes,i don't enjoy BD too.it's not coz i know i have a 'mission' to accomplish,but it's coz i don't know how my hubby will react when i hint/ask.i do enjoy BD.haha.i think i have a high libido.but it's the part i have to cajole my hubby,then risk getting rejected,then if rejected,it really spoils my night.some more if i know it's rejection on the night of O or ard O time.yes,i've been following the IVF thread too,but it moves really too quickly for me to catch up.no,i haven't seen LC cheng.to me,it's a waste of money.but to my hubby,if i don't see him,i'm closing 1 option and he thinks i'm too stubborn.and he will blame me if i fail to conceive.oh,y don't blame himself for being such a bastard,right? yah,i think u not only need to shake my hubby up,u need to give him a big tight slap on my behalf.haha

bb,

like u,i'm a very modern person.i'm very adventurous too.u don't have to feel shy abt all the costumes.I wished my hubby will enjoy these,but he doesn't.even b4 marriage,it's juz wham,bam,thank u m'am.seriously,of all the bfs i've had,i think my hubby's libido is the lowest.to be honest,i sometimes try to think abt the times i have with other bfs to tune my mind,coz my hubby is a zero foreplay person.that's y he LOVES preseed.convenient.after BD,he can go back to his computer.

hey ceraine,

was wondering how come u MIA for such a long time.tot u had good news already,too tired,sleeping all the time.I go to the TCM called Ban Choon Chan at Marine Parade Central.it's opp the Singhealth polyclinic.it's ard the library area.parking is quite okie.i go there usually on a thurs afternoon,when i only work 1/2 day.i went there on sun.but i was there by 8.30,still,i had to wait for 1 hr.well,i'm not complaining.the 1st time i ate his herbs,i got preg.ate it on the wrong day some more.but i'm not sure if his herbs are helping or it's coz my hubby was especially co-operative the last time.he has a good knowledge of western med,and he reassures me the herbs he gives does not 'clash' with the western med.to me,if it doesn't kill me,no harm trying.surprisingly,my hubby went along with me on sun.actually,i barked at him and he had to wake up.but he was quite open on seeing TCM,and even willingly to drink the herbs.i didn't end up buying the electric pot coz i bought those traditional pot.very cheap.$4+ only.brewing is quite fast,don't really have to watch the fire,i found out.brew for abt 1 hr,then can drink.

hi Just Faith,

I think all of us here are not afraid of the needles,not afraid of the pain,not even afraid of losing the money.but all of us here are terribly afraid of disappointment and failure.do u feel the more prepared u are for failure,the better u cope with it.i know wat u mean.SO-IUI is assisted conception,so u r hoping u have a higher chance.but it also means higher chance of disappointment.when i failed my 1st IUI,i was quite upset.the 2nd failed IUI,not much emotions.juz like the 2nd time i had m/c,not much emotions,coz the 1st time is always worse.

crafty,

as 1 friend of mine best puts it...when i told her i'm ttc again,she said i was like a machine.HOW TRUE!

Joanne/BB: I am not too sure about the injection part coz DH does it and I close my eyes most of the times (coz I'm scared of needles). I did ask him many times if he injected properly, he said he did. The gynae on duty today @ KKH (a black lady) said she don't know why as well..

I think I will opt for 1 more round of SO-IUI if possible, and this time I might muster enough courage to inject myself.
Kudos to those who are administering the injection themselves!!

Will see what Dr Loh says..hopefully he will be able to pinpoint what the problem is. Am considering maybe to go TCM as well..
kao_dizzy.gif

This cycle already cost me $2k plus...any idea how much IVF will cost?

JIAYOU to all!!

hi monster
Good luck with LC Cheng. Knowing him, he will prob ask you to go home n try naturally since u all got pregnant twice naturally. Its wat he advised me as well but I insisted and paid $1k for my insistence but Im glad I insisted. He's a nice fatherly guy and you'll like him

Hi Liz dear
How are you? Long time no hear from you too... so far, everything's ok with me.. I'll reply you via FB

Hi ceraine dear
Dun give up!! This has to be the most used phrase in this forum, but dun give up. I know this sounds cliche and overused, but pls dun give up. Diana Ser had endo and she also conceived naturally. Im sure there's alot of success stories over internet

Hi hope_4_bb,

yes,i can try again.but i must wait (nervously) till tom to know if i can have the IUD taken out.with the IUD,zero chance of getting preg,might as well not frustrate myself,right? if IUD taken out,then i can swing into action.i'm still a bit 2 minds on IVF.have u read the thread? as much as i tell myself i'm a tough gal,reading wat the gals go thru' makes me think twice.it REALLY isn't easy.the only reason i'm opting for assisted conception is due to my hubby being unco-operative.i'll rather spend the money than frustrate myself and grief over all the lost chances.having said that,it's going to be a tough ride if i'm on it alone,w/o husband's support.we'll c wat happens tom.i may juz put myself in the Q for IVF.

Hi roxy,

i think u r right.i think a lot of gynaes will opt for natural conception.and i've proven i can do it twice.but if only they know wat grief i go thru' each mth.i think there's no use seeing LC cheng too.but i juz cannot afford to have my hubby put the blame on me if we fail to conceive.u know wat i mean? he seems to think LC cheng is god.2 of his collegues' wives got preg under him.both naturally some more.so i really don't understand wat my hubby is not understanding.isn't it a no brainer? actually i told hubby it's a waste of $$,ended up quarrelling.i'm making him pay for the consult.he said i'm too stubborn coz i rejected his suggestion,i should be more open.when i told him i've made the appt,he reminded me that the appt is for me,not for him.i wonder if he's trying to hide fr his spermies problem.haha.so i said it very straightly back to him that he's the one who wanted to go c LC cheng,not me.so let him feel the pinch of paying $150 to hear LC cheng say go back and f*** ur wife crazy,and u'll have a kid.if not,come back and c me in 6 mths.

joanne
sure i want to give my boy another sibling..tat's Y i've been preservering...He always call himself gor-gor (coz he is the eldest among his cousins), but it's really sad that he may not be the "real" gor-gor afterall...

Monster
If only i'm a machine, like your fren puts it. Then it's just a matter of ON/OFF button to activate "production". On when u want it, off when u want to put it off...how convenient.

ozoc
if you are unsure how to inject properly, when you embark on your 2nd round so-iui, do it in front of the nurse to make sure what you are doing is correct. Otherwise, u can also opt to go back to get the nurse to do it, altho this will mean more time travelling to and fro the hospital.

Roxy
I always wonder why LC never suggest my DH to do anything to improve his condition. I wish i can also insist him to do "something" to my DH. Altho he can't play god, but still, i'm disappointed that he hasn't really targeted at the root of our problem, ie my DH's problem.

hi Monster,
thanks for sharing.
Ha, no lah...no good news lei.
This tampiness doc was recommended by friend whereby her SIL got preggy after being "tiao" by her.
but hor, terrible, waiting time of like 2hr+.
Was there about +, finished at 4.40pm!
finds her okie, coz able to analyse my data.
Guess hubby side more of a problem as she say sperm not swimming fast enough, as well good and well formed quality percentage is slightly low.
But better than zero %.
She actually proposed should freeze sperms of 2x, then do IUI. else even if choose the good sperm, quantity little, also very slim chance.
as for my side, she say my hormone level during 2ww is quite high, but from past preg result, it seems progesterone is not sufficient to hold bb.
eeiii..this part dun really understand.

anyway, i will be bac to Fong's clinc this weekend for scanning to reconfirm if i do have endo.
despite being a cause for infertility, if mild, some do still get preggy.
So hope if have, is not a major case.

Liz dear,
how hvae you been? hows things moving on for you?
ha, add me in facebook also lei...

ceraine dear
ok. later tonight add you in fb if i can find you.. hahaha..
me still the same.. failed another ivf.. work sucks... wat's new..

monster
i'm also seeing same tcm as you

As i was planning to do so-iui this mth. But i have spotting after 14 days of my august menses (19/8).

Do any ladies experience mid cycle spotting cos really need ur advices as i'm really in a lost?

ozoc,
for govt hosp, ivf is about 10K plus..but can pay by medisave and got subsidise by govt..my friend went before and she didn't pay anything..she did it at kkivf ...

Just Faith,
Jia you !!!

Hi crafty,

Gal,u nailed it with ur comment! haha.if only,huh? can turn on and off.but i tell u,so jealous of u,and ppl like joanne,roxy,all having no.2 already.i don't even have one.was sitting beside a little boy on the MRT today.his father was carrying him.i looked at hime and smiled to myself.and i imagine myself with a son.i've always wanted a gal if i could choose coz can doll her up.but after wat i've been thru',i think any healthy child in my arms will make me happy.

ceraine,

progesterone is required to maintain the lining of the uterus and to 'hold' the baby.i had progesterone jabs,in addition to oral tablets.my baby must have been really genetically something wrong coz in spite of all the progesterone given,i still had a m/c.TCM said my hormone level is not stable.

Liz,

wat did TCM say abt u? do u find he's quite good? he said he will take note of my case,coz i had a stillbirth,then m/c.he said another lady had a stillbirth at 9mths,then another stillbirth at 7 mths,m/c@ 5 wks,and finally got a boy.all these while under TCM.

Pauline,

i also had mid cycle bleeding for a few cycles.gynae couldn't pint point a reason,said it's O bleeding.but i've never had O bleeding in my life b4.and for 1 of the cycles,i had scans and i bled after I O-ed.so how can that be O bleeding? i finally stopped clomid (was on it 2 cycles,and started mid cycle bleeding).and b4 clomid,i was on bai feng wan.i was so fed up of all these hormones/TCM,i decided to give my body a break coz i didn't know wat was happening and no one could give me an answer.when i stopped all those,my mid cycle bleeding stopped immediately.and after 1 cycle of stopping,i conceived naturally

Went for my hysteroscopy today.WOW! $600 freaking smackerules! and the worse thing was they didn't have the courtesey to inform me my doc was sick,and another gynae took over.i'm a private paying patient,how dare they treat me like shit.if i'm a subsidized patient,i have no say.i made my displeasure very clear.hysteroscopy was no fun.i had 2 bags of saline pumped into me.for the 1st time,when i saw the instruments,i got a bit scared.i'm not usually scared,but after going thru' rounds and rounds of being probed,surgery,for that moment i saw the scope (somemore the doc told the nurse to get her a rigid scope,made me think it's going to be painful),i was really nervous.asked the doc if it's as bad as HSG,she said no.to my disappointment,IUD not removed today.90% of the tissues has healed,but there was juz one part that hasn't healed as quickly.this doc initially wanted to leave the IUD in for 6 more wks! 6 wks!!!! that's eternity.see,when a doc doesn't follow ur case,she won't know y both my other docs want me to recover soon.i was quite pushy abt having my IUD taken out today.in the end,she tried to flush out the scabs,which she managed to,then had a clearer look and determined still not suitable to remove.then she said 2 more wks,coz now she flushed out the scabs,she can see clearer which areas have healed properly.i'm glad i was that pushy.i deliberately tell them to allow my hubby to be in the rm to c wat i go thru' in an attempt to give him a baby.juz the set up...it was so un-elegant.they propped my legs open,there was so much blood and saline flowing out fr my vaginal.at the end of the scope,when i sat up fr lying down position,juz the amt of water that gushed out of me was incredible.so there i go,2 more wks of no need to BD.somehow,i feel relieved.

hi crafty
Maybe can find another gynae in this case? As he's not helping u much.. seek a 2nd opinion... i do know that lc works with thong chai so u might want to consult thong chai, tink Dr Lim Siew Buoy or something...

hi monster
U are right, he's not god... but if it makes ur hubby feel better and can ease tings off between u all, then the $100 plus is $ well spent!! Pls dun feel envious, ur turn will come soon... u r right, gender doesnt matter as long as healthy can le...

hi liz
Very sorry to hear about your failed ivf.. will talk to u in FB

roxy, ceraine
paisei.. not on fb yesterday. went back and knock out.. oops!

Cat_quek
first attempt with LC Cheng
2nd attempt with Prof Ng Soon Chye
Next step, wait to tiao my body and start my frozen cycle loh..

monster
ay.. dunno yet. just see him twice only. but he abit dirty hor.. with the nose thing. but as long as he is good.. bo bianz.. ah.. he say i weak loh.. egg not forming properly.. DH sperm also weak loh... He said I o liaoz after taking his meds but i got no discharge leh.. erm.. * scratch head*

Thanks Crafty and BB for advice n comments!

Now waiting to see Dr Loh n oso for AF to come.Hopefully AF will report, dun wanna have to take medicine to induce it.

Just Faith, hows ur scan?

Cat_quek
Just my personal opinion. Felt that the IVF could be handled better. Was rather disappointed with the doc after the first IVF. But maybe it's just me. I prefer Prof Ng's method. More thorough.

Hi monster,

Thanks for ur reply.

Today i still have spotting but i dun think is O cos i cannot ovulate by myself as i have pcos and i did not take any TCM.
During may, i just done my so-iui and thot of after menses for this mth to do one last time of so-iui.

Monster, how many days do ur spotting stops?

Hi Joanne: Actually at first also feel like trying SO-IUI again, but my hubby really quite disappointed with IUI n feel that we shld just go straight to IVF. At first, I just feel he doesnt understand the pain/inconvenience I have to go thru, for guys, they jus need the morning to produce the sperm, but for us, it's a lot of work & emotional stress.

But after thinking about it, I'm not that young, about your age, and still trying for no. 1. Might as well go for IVF. Unless I cant get in the q for this year, then may try SOIUI another time.

Monster: I agree with what you say, most of us here trying so hard are not scared of the pain, but it's the disappointment and picking up yourself after that that kills.

ozoc: I spend abt 1K+ for my IUI. I think maybe you use more puregon, that's y it's more ex? cos it's the puregon that costs the bulk of the expense. You may want to check with the doc and find out why you are not responding to puregon before trying again.

ozoc_79 :

Went for my D6 scan today. All is well. Scanned 7 follicles, measuring 6.5mm to 8.5mm... I continue with 50iu puregon.

Been asked to go back on D8 (friday).. Din buy new puregon as I still have 100iu left.

Btw, which other day do you have to go back??

after ttc for 6 months with no success, I went to see a gynae, who diagnose me with ovarian cycsts. I just did my lapo last week to remove polyps and ovarian cycsts, and my doc told me that during the lapo, she observed that i have severe endo.
very sad, coz she has advised that my chance of conceiving may not be high as my fallopian tubes seemed blocked, and the womb doesnot look normal. I have to take some jabs. These jabs will cause me to go into temporary menopause. This is meant to stop the menses temporary, so that my tubes and womb can recover.

Has anyone here undergo such treatment before? Can you share your experiences? Can I go for TCM while receiving the jab? This jab will cause me to have sideeffects like hot flushes, mood swings, depression. etc. Cant imagine I can experience menopause at my age (30s)!
I still have to go for some x-ray, which the doc will inject some dye which will flow into the tube, to see if there are any blockages.
pls advise......

Hi coco69
oh.. May i know who is ur gynea? Do take care.. Maybe is gd to see tcm to tiao ur body..

Hi bb
yup, ivf is not an easy process though success rate will be higher.. Agree with u that if u cant do ivf in a short time then can try one more time iui since is still better than try natural.. Moreover iui no need two wk leave.. In the meantime, maybe will be gd to visit dome tcm to tiao ur body or do some accupuncture.. Where r u staying?

Hi jus faith
u got quite many follicles.. Congrat to u..;) all the best to ur coming so iui.. Jiayou!!

Hi monster
had send u an email, hv u receive it?

i read someone discover a bb gal below a flat at woodland.. So poor thing and really angry with the mum.. Here many are suffering, going thru treatment to hv bb.. Yet, she throw away their bb.. Sigh.. Really pity the bb..

Hi Just Faith,

yeap, have been taking folic acid but not metformin. What is metformin for?
Am going to see Dr Loh on friday to decide what should be the next step.

Your readings looks good..jiayou jiayou jiaou!!

Thanks for your encouragement. Just hope to keep things this way. I read from internet that the doctor may abort the SO-IUI as too many matured follicles may developed multiple pregnancies. The doctor din say anything though.

Ozoc_79 :

Metformin is a kind of anti-diabetic drug. I was jus asking. Since we both have PCOS, was wondering if u r taking folic n metformin daily.

You keep me posted regarding your visit to Dr Loh this Friday.

Just Faith,
In Singapore, the max they allow for SO-IUI is 5 eggs only...so if u have more, u might want to check with ur doc whether can convert to IVF... my doc did told me can but then she will rather not do that... so she will try to grow the eggs at a slower rate than to have so many maturing. But ur dosage is 50iu right..so shld be okay ... if u are at 75iu the growth rate is faster then maybe u will need to convert liao.

Thanks bb dust for the reassuring.

You are right. max for SO-IUI is 5 eggs only. If I remember correctly, at least two were measuring 6.5mm.. the rest, at least 4 of them were 8.0mm to 8.5mm... jus hope the smaller follicles will stop growing. my lining y'day was about 7mm... so far, i dun have any linings problem. Have been dutifully taking 2 egg whites everyday.

From my past experience with TMC, not all my follicles will grow to desired sizes when nearing o-day. Maximum 3 so far. But that time I was with clomid, no puregon. This time, the protocol used is different.

Anyway, I dun wan to read too much. Y'day was only D6. Too early to tell anything.