monstor,

so when can u start ttc again? do let me know if you really decide to go ivf...who knows we become ivf cycle buddies....

yr huby did 3 sa test...did it improve or got worse all the 3 test all the same results?

well, every morning...i prepare breakfast for him and ask him to take medication on the way to car....at nite, i must serve him the medication right at his face...else he also not discpline to take...

y nt u try take it before his face with some water..he sure cannot say no ma....

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I can start trying again after the IUD has been taken out.appt to check the lining of the uterus is on 1 Sep.

yes,my hubby had 3 SA.1st one was preliminary,when trying to find out wat was wrong.actually,we took 9 mths to conceive no.2,which is normal,after i gave birth (though it was a stillbirth,but i carried baby till 29 wks,so logically,my body needs to heal).but i made it sound so bad coz i was impatient and hubby was unco-operative,so i wanted to go for assisted conception.2 other SA results came fr 2 failed IUIs.all the same.no improvement /degradation of sperm quality.

i wake up at different times fr my hubby.we have 2 cars at home and we are indenpendent souls.so he doesn't have to drive me to work.my hubby's a character.if i push him,he will detest.so there's nothing i can do.i think i can only motivate.and that's difficult.well,after 9 hard mths of trying,i think he's understanding the picture better now.hopefully he's doing things to improve his sperm quality.he will even go out and drink...that's the worst! i have given up my alcohol in bid to conceive,but he can't do the same.i drink only when i have my period.haha!

monsotor,
but i tink doesnt mean drinking during yr period will nt affect egg quality le...

ya..my huby use to "XU JIU" can drink till puke kind....now he hardly drink..even the opened red wine in our fridge..have been in the fridge for awhile....he even start to exercise at least once-twice a wk...

can see he realy makeing an effot..sigh..but god doesnt help us also..guess the time is not here yet

Joanne: Seems like your IUI cost only a little bit more ex than mine. Is this the 2nd IUI that you strike lucky? Sometimes, I do really feel like changing hospital, but only thing holding me back is if I go down the IVF route, can only claim from Medisave if at public hospital. Actually, at times, really feel like writing in to the government to ask them to consider subsidising fertility treatments. Tell them we wana give birth but duno why it's so hard ;p

Monster: I tink it's a guy's thing, about your hubby listening more to doc than to you. My hubby also has this tendency, also he even listens to his frenz more than to me. It's good you vent your anger here in the forum, but try not to have too much anger in you, it's better to keep a more peaceful and happy mood. I know easier said than done, but we must try.

Just wondering do you gals have sarcastic/insensitive colleagues? I had a colleague who was talking to me today, and said something about me so pitiful. It was nothing connected to my TTC, but it's a bit like "hua zhong you hua" (word within word), duno if i'm senstive, but just feel that some pple are really a**holes. (pardon my language, just releasing some steam here)

Hi bb
yup, my 2nd success iui under this gynea..I did two time iui under him but first one though test bfp, doesnt last long.. Cant detect bb at all in my first scan.. In fact during bt, my gynea already asks me mental prepare..now praying hard for my this current pregnancy..;)
yup, since iui cant claim government.. So i choose to do in private but if u choose ivf, u can then change back to a government hospital..;) touchwood.. Btw, when is ur end of 2ww for testing? Wish u the best of ur luck k.. Bbdust for u.. Relax..

Hi monster
can understand how u feel abt ur dh.. As guys ego usually quite strong.. They will feel that why must i listen to u gal.. Thats why with a 3rd person will be easier to convince them.. As we wake up same timing in the morning, usually i put the vitamin n his drink on the table and automatically, he will eat it.. Wish u n hope the best and dun worry, u gals will all hv ur own bb very soon..;) spray bb dust on u gals..

bb dreamz,

so far i have not much bad expereince with colleague...womans liek to bitch abt matters..but my work are 95% surounded by man..man are people of few words..so they also wont comment too much or talk so much abt such senstive matters....
Anyway I tink we also shouldnt be too bothered abt other people comments...most impt is to keep our emotions cool.

Serina & gals,

Finally bought a bbt thermometer y'day. In fact, it was my DH who bought it for me since he was at pharmacy to replenish his Co10.

Tried to play with the thermometer y'day. It shows 37.2... but I know not zhun since it is supposed to measure our sleeping bbt (ie. the temperature when we got up from sleep.)

I usually wake up at 9 to 10am. Today, I purposely set my alarm clock at 9am. The temperature measured 36.85... what does this tell? Today is D22... what should I expect from this?? What's next?

jsut fatih,

haha. just have to wait till the 2-3 days nearing the menses date that the bbt is abv 37..then u have high chance to BFP
the bbt this few days also shouldnt drop too low liek below 36

Hi bb,

Yes darling,I feel like u.only ppl who have been trying to hard to conceive like us can understand.other ppl cannot understand y we are so sensitive.had a chat with my hubby today,all his friends are having kids.well,if i think carefully,we got preg twice as well,juz no take home baby.but i'm particularly sensitive to the things his friends write on facebook,the things they say etc.and my hubby said i'm too sensitive,that i'm jealous.sigh...

And yes,it's good to vent my anger here.a friend of mine said that to me too.don't vent anger on hubby.it makes things worse.thank god for this forum,otherwise i can go mad

Just Faith,
I got two temp dips after ovulation at 34 degrees before I got my BFP.. and throughout my temp never go above 37 degrees at all..dont take the bbt thingy too seriously okay if not u will be more stress, jia you jia you jia you..

Just faith
for me, i believe in bbt as they say 7th day after ur ovalution, ur temp will dip then go up again the next day.. This means implantation.. Mine really happen like this..at seventh day, it drop to 36.8 compare then go up to 37 again.. Last three days before my af due, my temp very high at 37.23 at least which i never hv so high before.. Usually max go up to 37 only.. So when af due date, the temp still high at 37.23.. I am very happy as got chance le..
Of course different pp got different temp jus like bb dust case..;) this jus my gathered experience share with u..

Some who hv lower temp like 36.6 means cold womb.. So fr there, my chinese gynea guage and very glad to say that my womb is not cold which is gd.. I hv stop drink cold water since half yr ago.. Jus once a blue moon then drink and wear slipper at home..;) bb dust for u too..;) jiayou!!

hi joanne,
what u mean when u say lower temp like 36.6.
Tght usually b4 and after menses usualy normal pp ard 36.2-36.5?

I have been having high bbt ard 36.7-36.8 wether b4 or aft o....seen tcm 1 yr lio..no improvement.nxt time u see yr chinese gyne can help me ask y har? hw to imptove?

Hi hope
before ovalution, usually temp below 36.6 or 36.7.. After o.. Bbt will be above 36.7.. That is the guideline given by books..;) if ur temp is always above 36.7.. Maybe ur temp is always on the high side..;)

bb dust & joanne :

me really getting confused with the bbt readings. I only started to measure bbt on D22 onwards. Results as follows as far :

D22 (9am) : 36.82
D23 (830am) : 37.02
D24 (830am) : 37.00

I had HCG on D15. Does it mean if I continue to have temperature abv 37, I have chance of BFP?

My last LMP was 28th July. I am not stressful (at this stage, cant feel any stress liao!!!)... I am more excited than stressful.

Just Faith,
Looks promising leh ur temp
hope it goes up up up...and u will BFP this month

lol.... but i think this "chart" not zhun for me cos I dunno whats my bbt before ovulation. sekali i m one of those who have high bbt all the time... :p

but still, i hope to have miracles :D

Been a silent reader for quite some time now,hope we can support each other in this trying period. I'm diagnosed with PCOS, have menses regularly(appx 3 weeks, damn short i know) but apparently not ovulating.Been TTC-ing for a year.BBT and ovulation test kits dun work for me.

Just started on first round of SO-IUI with KKH, due for first scan this wkend. DH gives me the puregon jabs every morning. So far, noticed bloating stomach, clear to slight milky discharge (dunno if it means I ovulated?), some aches on both left and right side of stomach.

Not much hopes, just keeping a relaxed mind/attitude. To those of us who are trying, JIAYOU,don,t give up! and to those who already BFP,congrats and a happy n smooth sailing pregnancy!

Hi just faith
keep measure ur bbt this days.. Hope ur bbt will never drop until ur cycle due date k..bb dust to u..;)

hi ozoc
welcome and good luck to ur coming iui...;) jiayou n bbdust to u too..;)

just faith,
if your temperature is abt 37 liao..means 90% liao le.....

even i got high bbt by nature...also seldom 37degree when nt preggy

Faith Hope:

Me! Me! Me!... I had HSG on 5th august... omg, the pain was terrible. I felt like dying.... woke up and died again. I was rolling on the bed for 2 days.... so bad, until I had to rub tiger balm and eat those food that will help to clear the bloatedness.

I think it is okay to feel sharp pain. My friend who has delivered one before, did not feel any pain at all. The nurses said her uteres or cervic, dunno which is too loose.

I dunno what caused my sharp pain... but was glad I was jummping around two days later.

Hope 4 bb,

Dun give me false hopes leh... If hope becomes bubbles i will cry 7 days, 7 nights.. lol.. no lah.. dunno leh... today, 840am measured 37.05. I really keep the bbt thermometer by my side when I sleep, and take measurement as soon as I open by eyes. So I can say my measurement is quite consistent.

Then at around 230pm, I backside itchy, went to measure again.. wow 37.33 leh... then DH start to stop me from going out of the house. I told him to take it easy, otherwise, I will feel stress.

But I remember when I used to visit TMC, they used to take my temperature during hte early days of H1N1, my temperature is usually around 36.6...

Anyhow, I would like to post my updated bbt here.

D25 (840am) : 37.05

how do you explain the drop to 37 and rise to 37.05?

Funny thing is I feel little sore boobs, not as sore as those times I do IUI.

Hi Ozoc,

From your nick, I guess you are 4 years younger than me... hehe... dun worry. we are all like family here... u can talk about anything here.

Jiayou and all the best to your SO-IUI. Btw, who's your gynae at KKH? Are you on Protocol 1 or 2?

faith,
like wat joanne mention the slight drop in temp..could be implanatation..then next day will rise bk....
and now u got sore boobs....even even more positive sympton
gd luck to u...do keep us posted once u tested BFP

see how lah... I am feeling wierd "menstrual cramps" in the centre and right side.. especially with full bladder. I have constipation for 3 days... not sure if this is the cause of HSG I did earlier.

Hi Faith Hope,

I have done HSG b4 too.I think all the gals here know i go for all these appts by myself.the gynae only sees my hubby when i'm preg.i was so frustrated at that time with all the trying (for a baby) and waiting (for my turn to do the HSG,coz i need to rush back to work),when i laid down on the bed,and the dye was injected into me,i teared.i asked myself why am i putting myself thru' this.haha.it was a bit uncomfortable having the dye injected.it's a sharp pain intially,but it gradually feels like a burning sensation.once the HSG is over,not much discomfort.the bleeding is juz like period bleeding.i went back to work immediately w/o any pain.

Hope....

fyi... my bbt drop le...

D26 (8am) : 36.97

Hi Just Faith,

born in 79 as u've guessed. Wen for my second scan today, but still no good results. Biggest egg is only 7mm? after 6 days of injection(50IU). Doc put me for 2 more days of 75IU. I doubt got any chance. Eggs need to be @ least 14mm? rite? sianz...
kao_frustrated.gif

Im on protocol 2,clomid dun work on me and my doc is Dr. SF Loh.

Keep the faith and BB dust to all...

Hi jus faith
jus drop abit so is ok.. Try stay positive and stay relax k..;) jiayou..

Hi ozoc
minimum egg size must be ard min 18mm, not 14mm.. After reach 18mm size then doc will give injection for ovalution.. Take care..;) think positive too..

Hi ozoc,

Dun lose hopes. I think it is still early to scan for big follicles.

Eggs need to be 17 to 18mm....

I am also seeing Dr Loh.

Joanne,

I am always staying positive. If not, I will not be where I am today.

Today D27 le... bbt update as follows :-

D27 (8am) : 36.95

THink my chance of getting BFP is getting lesser.. hehe.

Hi jus faith
as long af not here.. There are still chance k..;) bb dust for u..

Hi bb
hmm.. Ur iui already did two wks ago? How are you? Any bfp symptons? Really wish u the best too.. Jiayou!!

D28 (840am) : 36.97

hi justfaith
Your bbt sounds very good. The only time i got 37 was when i was preggy.. even now for this current pregnancy, my highest bbt only reached 36.7...
Lutuel phase is never longer than 16days.. so if you O on CD15, thus if by CD32, your AF never report.. congrats
you will need to know when u O and add 16days to it...hope to hear good news n bb dust to u

thanks roxy.

my DH and i feel like monitoring share prices every morning... lol.... some of the forumers shared 3 days before AF reports, temperatue will dip. I wonder if D26 to D28 represents the dipping days.

wow, u got preggy at 36.7.. very envious leh... :D

these few days, feeling excited abt my bbt. i also took day and night temperatue. it says at lowest 37.11... highest measured was 37.33 i think.

i wonder if i below to those hot-blooded human beings.. lol

Hi Joanne, Thanks for asking. Me not yet 2 weeks, only 1 week plus, this Friday then 2 weeks. Will prob know by this weekend.

Did feel sore boobs (but more of nipples) last week, but tis week not so much liao. Then last sat, not sure if I noticed correctly, seem to notice a drop of brown spot like blood plus some white discharge. Had pretty bad insomnia last week, but was better towards the end of the week, hope that won't affect my chance.

Me try not to think too much about it, cos really scared will be very disappointed. Anyway, will know if AF come or dun come. Just trying to occupy myself till THE day. Keeping my fingers crossed and praying hard to Buddha in the meantime

How's your pregnancy going? You 4 weeks liao? Can see baby?

hi justfaith
Those D26 are definitely not considered dips... for eg, my bbt is abt 35.8 before O, after O, it hovers abt 36.6 - 36.8...one day before AF reports, it commits suicide to 36.3/36.2 and I know confirm AF coming le... so yours is definitely not a dip... stay positive and btw, dun keep taking bbt lah, stress yourself out unnecessarily....just stay positive, happy n continue taking your folic acid...another symptom i had was loads white discharge when AF due.. for no 1, even had some blood staining on day of AF, thought goner le...jia you n hope to hear good news from u

HI Just Faith,

U r solid,i say,I get stressed out in 2ww juz knowing i'm expecting something (either good or bad).U can still keep taking BBT.I never went down the route of taking BBT coz i think that is going to stress me out even more.do u believe in gut feeling? if u do,then trust ur gut feeling.the 2nd time i got BFP,i juz had a gut feeling.and i think coz coming close to expected date of AF,no staining,i became more confident.and on the day of supposed AF,i tested.quite brave for me.i'm usually damn afraid of disappointment.and i got a very very faint line.i knew i got a BFP already.there's nothing more u can do now,u know? so y don't u ditch that thermometer until the end of ur 2ww and focus on something u've always wanted to do.

I get stressed out in 2ww juz knowing i'm expecting something (either good or bad).
Monster: very well said, I can totally relate to this. Time seems to crawl. Ya, me dun bother abt bbt, cos feel it'll just make me more nervous.
Just faith: Maybe try to concentrate on eating more foods good for implantation? Read brazil nuts is good & egg white, so been eating these almost every day. Also tried to take some danggui occassionally, cos read it's supposed to help implantation.

Faith: Wish both of us luck ;)

Just Faith and Bb dreamz,
I know its very difficult not to think about it.. but just try to relax and be +ve... all good things will come your way
JIA YOU ~~~ *loads of bbdusts for you girls*

Hi bb
u r wrong.. Brazil nut and half boiled egg is gd but not dang gui k.. As ever read before insomewhere.. Dun take dang gui during ur two ww as dang gui in olden days are use for abortion of pregnancy.. I was so shock and asks my chinese tcm, she says try not to take any danggui during two ww too.. Forget thereason that she says but better play safe than to be sorry k.. Others also say no.. Hmm.. No papaya too.. Shd drink chicken essence during ur two ww to bu ur body instead..
I am going into seven wk of my pregnancy and today going for my first scan... Very stress and worry.. Hope bb is doing well..;)
hi jus faith n bb
gd luck to u.. Stay relax and tell urself if is urs will be urs.. Though not easy as i been thru this too.. try to divert ur attention n bb dust to u gals..;)

Today stock market update :

D28 (840am) : 36.97
D29 (8am) : 36.93

roxy,

I also have white discharge these few days. Visible when I clean with tissue. At first I even thought I have late ovulation.

Monster,

Ditch thermometer? Dun wan lah.. haha.. I have no one to share with me regarding my TTC journey. Let the thermometer be my best friend.

BB,

Thanks for the suggestion. I dun believe in gobble up good food at last minute...

What is mine will be mine. Today D29....... it is so difficult to come to this stage....

Just Faith,
having white discharge is a normal process after ovulation, I asked my gynae before. the CM will change back to become white and cloudy.

I think u got chance to Huat leh
jia you okay...and let us know your good news soon

Just Faith

Before I knew I was expecting, there were a lot of very white cloudy mucus... definitely more than normal... u can try to track that too.

Good job on the bbt.. I m still taking now too. Intend to stop after my 1st trimester.

Hi BB and Just Faith..

Thks for your info tho...the nurse told us is @ least14mm
kao_confused.gif
...damn...seems like I still got a LONG way to go..

Just Faith, how you find Dr Loh? He's always like v rush and bz every time I c him.. now with SO-IUI, the diff gynaes oso can't give much advice, oni keep asking me to increase dosage.
Think I am not responding to the treatment, coz after 9 days of injection, biggest egg oni 8mm. super depressing..
kao_sad2.gif

I oso notice more discharge recently,usually cloudy white. Dunno izzit the injection oe the egg whites I've been eating.

JIAYOU JIAYOU!!
kao_smile2.gif

ozoc,
what dosage are you given? are u purely on Puregon? when are u scheduled to go back for a scan before they do the HCG shot for you? normally the eggs will grow at about 2mm per day de..so no worries, by then ur eggs will be big enough le
JIA YOU JIA YOU....