Just Faith,
U say my nick or joanne or both
kkekek

Hope,
Eh I don't think so wor think nothing to do with the eggie size, so long as its the correct size it shld o, the rest will depend on sperms, egg quality and implantation liao

Hi Hope 4 BB,

No wonder. IUI generally okay. I had big follicles before. range from 18 to 26 also never hit. hubby spermies okay... but kns lor... LOL

BB Dust,

I was referring to joanne then. I mean, I like her "new" nick. Really very warm feeling here. To know so many strangers encouraging for each other... with the common goals, to have babies.

sigh,
i guess bb tingy..is al abt yr fate with the bb...tink the time havent come for me also..

i went fortune telling....they told me...this yr no luck with bbs...next yr might have little luck..real luck only comes 2011...

gosh...penz...but i still dun give up..die die must try assisted reproduction this yr

Hope 4 BB,

According to one fortune teller, u know those who read cards, he told me every parents got "yuan" for baby. The only thing is when and how. Must work for it.

So he asked me to pray "song zi guan yin", this is different from "zhu yin niang niang"... song zi guan yin means to activate your child to reincarnate to come to you. whereas "zhu yin niang niang" will help you with smooth delivery during pregnancy.

if i can get my strike this year, i will share with you guys what i did. now no result, say so much also no use. :p

anyhow, i am now selling my 2nd car to raise $$$ for my TTC fund... really pathetic. I am self-employed (real estate). My commission also dropped significantly over the last 3 months cos i dun wan to over-work, over-walk and over-think.... i jus wan to relax.

but luckily,.... i managed to sell a landed house last month. managed to make up for other things/losses.

Just Faith,
hahha okie okie paiseh thought u say me and Joanne
kekeke

U are into property, I used to be agent last time leh but with developer de... I knw how difficult it is to TTC and working wor.. but dont give up hope okay... JIA YOU JIA YOU

Hi BB dust,

Thanks for your reply to my question on Mon.. appreciate it..

Can I just check with you ladies who have gone thru SO-IUI.. Are you ladies still on Progynova after the SO-IUI?

Hi BB dust,

Thanks..

I'm on Utrogstan as well now.. However, I'm also taking Progynova as well.. I started on Progynova on CD03, same day as my Puregon shot.. Maybe it's due to the fact that my lining is still on the thin side when I did the IUI.. Hmm, better call my gynae again and double check..

What is your dosage for Utrogstan? And yours is thru insertion or oral?

JThan,
Mine is through insertion de... hmm i have to insert 4 pills per day, 2 morning 2 night..eh forgot the dosage leh... really getting Short term memory...

BB dust,

Hmm.. that means 400mg per day as per 'pill' is 100mg..

My current dosage is 200mg, one 'pill' in the mng and one at night.. Even with that, my uterine lining is nowhere within the average range (for my last cycle)..

Thanks.. thnk I'd better call my gynae as I've history of m/c.. and my lining is unusually thin..

Hi jus faith
thks for ur complement..;) as cant be sad now so got to change it so that more gd luck..;)

hi jtan
nope, pls dun take progynova after done iui.. That is for before the iui so that can hv thicker lining. After iui, i had been taking duphaston until today.. Jus take dosage one pill more after test bfp.. No other medicine required after iui except this..;) u done yr iui? Loads of bb dust for u too..;)

Hi Joanne03,

If the Progynova is to thicken lining, then its should be good for me.. haha.. cos my lining was below average even on the day I did my IUI..

Hi jthan
ideally ur lining must be minimum 18mm before u can do iui.. How thick is ur lining last cycle? But after iui, no point to eat anymore progynova since is going be implantation stage le. My last lining is ard 20mm Few day b4 my iui and doc want me stop eating two day before iui as if too thick also no gd..

Hi bb dust
oh.. So coincidence.. My last af date also 8th july.. But me abit late ovalution, after three days of urs..;) so we can count the weeks together.. Walking towards our edd date together..;) of course, lets also wish these pregnancy will be a smooth one for us.. Bb healthy..mummy healthy too..

Joanne,
really wah so zhun until
then EDD shld be abt the same liao kekek wah
here's to healthy babies and healthy mummies

Hello Tweetie

Welcome welcome

Hello BB Dust,

I was diagnosed with PCOS and was trying desperately for no. 1. Was put on clomid & metformin and all didnt work. So scheduled for IUI after my holiday trip, and I striked no.1 before going which I was totally unaware. I dunno hw tat happened, I only know I was so upset abt this TTCing thing & miracle happened.

Now trying for no. 2, tried for a year but still no avail. Took 5 cycles of clomid but didnt respond and detect ovulation at all. Nw my gynae wants me to do ovarian drilling. I thought of giving it a shot coz he is not even keen to do IUI for me.

Wow,this thread is suddenly so active! my mailbox is swarmped! heha.

BB_dust,
I think u were the one who asked me abt Cebu? can't rem,i tried scrolling up this thread,can't find the entry the person wrote abt asking me abt Cebu,but i think it's u.Cebu is great.Philipines is still a really poor country.things are dirt cheap.u won't believe it.i did my manicure and pedicure for $3.I mean mani+pedi=$3.but it wasn't in a nice,upmarket place like in s'pore.and i bought very nice necklaces for $0.30! yes! i bought a whole heap.i could have swept the whole shop clean.haha.this is not at a shopping center,but at a tourist area.$0.30 was b4 bargaining.i felt a bit guilty bargaining.haha.but like very good s'porean,i bargained.i did the city tour mainly.hardly any sea ports coz i'm a bit worried abt my wound.at the time,not 1 wk post op yet.until now,i still feel a bit icky abt going swimming coz the stitches are still in place,so when i touch water,it still feels funny.

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I really want to hold ur hands,u know? are u still with PC wong? 1 thing i believe is if u believe hard enough,ur dream will come true.but i also don't want to raise ur hope,but don't stop believing.coz until today,i never stopped believing.i may feel down sometimes,but i never stopped believing.and i never stopped visualising my life with a baby.u know,i also believe wat is urs will be urs,wat is not urs will never be urs.look at my case.i carried my baby until 29 wks,already viable,but it was really not meant to be.and after trying for 9 mths,i finally got no.2,but again,it's juz not fated.hang in there.like all girls,if u try enough time,it's all a matter of probability.so one day,u will get it.if u try 100 times,i'm sure u'll get it once.i tried 9 times,u know? to get one.i always tell my hubby wat i tell u girls,not to lose hope,and it's a probability thing.

Monster,
really??? Mani+Pedi for 3 bucks is dirt cheap...and necklaces for $0.30?? not possible to find in SG...I should plan for a holiday there...what sea sports are there in Cebu? How about sightseeing and accomodation? where did u stay? hotels or huts along the beaches? Sorry bombard u with many questions oops

Tweetie,
Ovarian drilling? what is that? Pardon me for my ignorance.

Hope_4_bb, my hols were pre-planned and my IUI was planned to tk place after my hols. So I brot Clomid w me during my hols in case my AF comes, then I can take, when bk from hols, its mid cycle and juz nice to do IUI. But I was feelg v unwell during my trip, I didn't tink I was pregnant coz my gynae say my HB SA is v bad w only 1% motility, sperm count is tremendous low at only 3mio, so chance of striking via natural is close to 0%. Strangely when I came bk fr hols, I was oredi 7wks preggy. So its shdnt be a made in USA.

This time round, tough luck.... I m on 150mg clomid and today CD39 and still no news. No signs of bloated or watsoever.

I felt the 1st time was really a miracle and I dun tink miracle will come knocking twice. So this time round, I am trying my best to get no. 2. But with no. 1 ard, its always tougher coz they r attention seekg now. So my attention span is like split in between.

Givg BB Dust, Ovarian drilling is liek a day surgery where the gynae uses a laproscope to burn a few holes thru laser ard yr ovaries, so that egg can release by itself. PCOS condition is such tat the layer surrounding the ovaries are too thick for the egg to penetrate thru and was told to link with insulin resistance. Tat's y we nid to take metformin, a drug for diebetic.

I am with NUH too.

monstor,

ya..intend to see PC wong..since I am gg to proceed to do ivf..a bit disheartened after see my hub's SA results..he say forget abt doing iui..waaste time and money..he rather spend more..and waste less time..and less disappointment..
I intend to use my nov menses for ivf as recently very stress at wk but i heard CHR lab is close in dec for washing..
already make appt on 12sep..to see pc wong...I hope he wont insist I do another iui.Did he insist u do 2 times of iui also before considering ivf?

tweetie,

whoa then u are really lucky to stike no 1. which gyne u seeing?

I also gg US in OCT...anyone got any advise..anyting useful for tcc(like medication) that i can buy cheaper in US?

Givg BB Dust, thanks.
I m gg for it.

Hope4BB, I juz switched to Dr Fong Chuan Wee who prescribed me metformin and gave me my 3rd cycle clomid to be in line with my IUI.

I m seeing Prof Biswas in NUH.

Would like to share with you some tips to improve your chances of conceiving.

- Diet is very important. The best is to maintain a 60% alkaline/40% acidic food. This is becos our womb is very acidic, which helps to kill bacteria to prevent infection. however being too acidic is not enviornmental friendly to sperm. therefore sometimes it causes the sperms to die off faster.
however, please do not be confuse with foods that are naturally acidic. We are talking about foods that turn acidic/alkaline after it is digested into our body. i do have a list of food with me @ home, will share with you guys on the food to eat to make your body alkaline.

Ladies, don't be dishearted and dun give up ok. I used to be in this thread and i am now 14 weeks preggy after i tiao my body for mths after a miscarriage.

MiniMe: Do share with us your diet, really keen to know, thanks

Joanne: Congrats! Tot u were a new member at first, glad to see you change to a more positive nick! Stay that way okie.

BBdust/Joanne: Really inspiring to hear your successful SO-IUI stories, hope to catch your bb dust! Me just did my SOIUI today. Pretty unpleasant experience, but it's not so much the procedure, more of the waiting time and oops, I drank orange juice during lunch, but will try to stick to only warm drinks from now ;p I was told to keep my bladder full, so waited from 1030 to do my IUI, wait until 1215! Of course, I couldnt hold my bladder so long with so much fluid, went to toilet twice, in fact just before I did IUI, I had to go toilet again, but quickly drank 3 cups of water to make my bladder full. Hope it won't affect. Wasn't very happy with KKH service, but I guess it's a public hospital. Their 10 min waiting time can mean 30 min - 1hr waiting time.

The doc told me my hubby sperm got 8.5m (I presume it's after washg?). She actually told me only need 1 m for IUI, and I ask her does she mean 10m (tat's what I gather fr this thread), but she told me actually at least 1m sufficient liao.

JThan: I wasn't prescribed anything after IUI. Checked with the nurse and she said cos I'm on the clomid medicine so no need to take other medicine.

Monster: Glad you are ok after the surgery and enjoyed yourself in Cebu. I also wanted to go Philippines, but maybe more of Boracay. But trip to Philippines is quite expensive relatively, though it's an undeveloped country.

For those who like beach holidays: Can try Pulau Redang, Terangganu, Msia, but it's a bit difficult to reach. The waters are fantastic and snorkelling is great.

BB dreamz,
well done u are done liao with ur IUI
now you are officially in ur 2WW.. but pls relax okay... breath breath breath in deep deep and relax ur mind

I think 8.5M is after washing lah...
Hope U HUAT HUAT HUAT big time...
*sprinkles more bbdust on u*

bbreamz,
ya waiting time in public hosp is always long.i also waited almots 1.5hrs for my iui..

besides, i wasn't prescribe any medication also after iui..even thou i am not on any injection on clomid...and also i wasnt't told to keep a full bladder..nor lie down after iui..

doc say no need

i wonder issit some of the factors that contribute to my failed iui.

you must be very excited for this 2 ww..just hoping for it to come soon

Hope,
I think diff docs diff protocol bah, i wasn't on full bladder also but was give progesterone to make the lining thick and sticky for the fertilised egg to implant... maybe u can ask ur doc nxt time?

BB Dreamz,

All the best to your 2ww. Really hope each and everyone of us here can strike this month. Whether natural, IUI, SOIUI or IVF. Hope to see more smiling faces

Hope,

All docs have different protocols. Dun worry too much about it. If you are not happy with present gynae, then I suggest you seek 2nd opinion from other gynaes.

IVF is not an easy process too... ... I hope I dun have to go through that... cos it is too stressful for me. :D :D

hmm...ya lor..

he totally nvr give me anyting..i wonder y..sigh...he also nvr tell me my lining...etc...

he jsut tell me post-wash sperm is 8M which is ok....he say of coz more is better..

may i ask a silly que. When you have the egg white discharge, does it means the day is you ovulation or is the ovulation coming?
Is the egg white discharge a few times a day. or jsut once in a mth in that 1 day?Is the discharge pure white? or a bit brownish?

got a silly que here.

1)when you got the egg white texture discharge, does it means you are ovulating that day? or ovulation coming?

2)does the egg white discharge comes only for that 1 day in a mth?

3)can the colour of the discharge be brownish white? or must be pure white?

2)If you have the discharge, the bbt should drop or rise? strange mine bbt rise with the egg white discharge

bb dust to all,
i also hope i can huat...after my huby recv his sa result..he told me..he have any hopes at all for every natural tcc cycle..just bd for the sake of that 1 wk of b4 and after ovulation

Wow, this thread quite active recently. Surprised to see quite a few posts just in the afternoon.

BBdust: Catching all your dust & spreading on myself ;) Been having insomnia pretty often tis year. In fact, didn't sleep well yday too. Did tell myself to relax but tend to think abt work easily. Will try to do more deep breathing.

I'm with KKH, i duno why, but seems like full bladder is very impt (accrdg to KKH). They keep telling me I must have full bladder, otherwise cannot do SO-IUI. Maybe u gals can try to keep full bladder next time, i suppose no harm trying.

Yes, good luck to all TTC and stay healthy for all the new mummies to be.

Hi bb and hope,
tons of bb dust pour on u..;)
regarding abt full bladder, is not true for my case.. I ever asks my gynea before and he say the more empty the better for him to do iui so i dun think full bladder is really necessary.. In fact, my doc say with full bladder, may block the passage way n sperm can flow thru.. Then i try not to pee whole afternoon too as worry will pee out the sperm too.. But if u with full bladder, think u cant control dun pee..;) i lie there for 5mins after the iui while doc explain to me my dh sperm count beside my bed.. Then i can go home liao.. Anyway, some of gynea say need full bladder and some say dun need.. I strike twice under my current gynea so believe his word.. The first time after iui, he didnt gives me any medicine.. This time he givrs me duphston for my twoww due to my past bad experience half yr ago.. Anyway i also saw someone strike under full bladder so dun think negative k.. Jus relax and divert ur attention then u will strike very soon.. I share what i hv been doing in my two ww in my earlier post... Maybe u can take that as reference.. Play games to divert ur attention..lastly, gd luck to u and rest well, walk slowly..;)

Hi bb
may i know how much u pay for ur iui today? Jus curious between private n government.. i prefer private as when my appt time at 12:30.. I go at 12:25pm and can do straight away.. Not much waiting but of course had to pay more..;)

Hi hope
if i am not wrong, when u see mucus means u gonna ovaluate then when u see egg white mucus means u probably ovaluting very soon these two days.. Egg white mucus is pure transparent white.. If hot abit of brown discharge is not egg white mucus.. Abit of cloud discharge means u going ovaluate only but not means soon unless is pure transparent white.. Maybe u can try bd these few days to improve ur chance..;) gd luck and bb dust to u too..;)

Hi dreamz,

I think different docs have different protocols..

For me, I told my gynae I did not want to be put on Clomid again (cos' my uterine lining is v v thin and plus I get side effects from it).. So I was purely on Puregon jabs (100iu) & Progynova from CD03 to CD10.. The dosage is supposedly on the high side due to my age as well.. I had my HCG jab last Friday morning and went for my SO-IUI at 6pm (only about 8 hrs difference).. After that, I'm now on Progynova and Utrogeston (200mg only)..

Initially, I was worried about timing being too short btw the HCG jab and the IUI.. but at the end, I figured it's too late to be worrying about something that has already happened.. haha.. And yesterday, Joanne03 mentioned that I should not be taking Progynova after IUI.. that freaked me out.. went home and did my homework and realised that it's quite common to combine Progynova and Utrogeston equivalent as a form of supoort for luteal phase defect in the States.

Now, I'm just trying to be nonchalent and leave things be.. It's a good thing that I've been busy with work so no time to worry needlessly.. And I've got my plans all sorted out.. If my IUI fails this round, I'll go natural and formally start my IVF in Jan next year..

Anyway, all the best to your IUI and hope to hear good news from you soon.

Here's a list of the alkaline /acidic food. I have made a mistake earlier, it is to try and maintain 80% alkaline/20% acidic food, not 60/40.

highly alkaline:
Melon,lemons,lime,mango,dates,figs,papaya,grapes,parsley,watercress,wheatgrass juice

Medium Alkaline:
apples,apricots,avocados,bananas,grapefruit,kiwi,passion fruit, pears,raisins,pineapple,all veggies,pumpkin

low alkaline:
peaches,oranges,raspberries,strawberries,beetroot,sweetcorn,ginger,cucumber,spring onions,tomatoes,sesame seeds olive oil,egg yolk,tofu,goat's milk

Neutral:
cranberries,unsalted butter, milk
low acid:
blueberries,sunflower/pumpkin seeds/brazil nuts,macadamia nuts, walnuts,cashew nuts, cheese

med acidic:
sharp mature cheese, whole eggs, fish, shellfish,oats,rice,organic wine/coffee

high acid:
beef, lamb,turkey, chicken which are organic & refined pasta

the above are abstracted from a book from the library. Cant remember the book title which is about fertility. I remember one of the credit mentions is from actress kate winslet. hope the above is useful to all!

joanne or ladies,
do you know what the reason the doc will decide so-iui for a patient rather than jsut normal iui with no jabs or medicine?

Hi hope
u will need injection which is the so when u cant ovaluate well. If u hv try clomid many mths, lining will be thin so no gd for get bfp.. For me, i had try clomid for at least nine mrhs few yrs ago so this time i go straight to puregeon which can gaurantee ovaluate and wun thin my lining.. Thats why i go straight to soiui under my this fifth new gynea..;) hope hv ans ur questions..;)

hi jthan
bb dust to u too.. Positive thots k.. U will strike this mth too as the wave is here..;)

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I feel like u're getting demoralised.i think everyone of us have been thru' that stage.with PC wong,i feel he's very conservative in terms of treatment.and he doesn't say much.i asked the nurse y no need to lie down,she said injected amt of sperm very little,so doesn't quite affect.i think private gynaes are more aggressive.they will give u drugs to make u ovulate,higher chance of success.but let me share with u my experience.saw a gynae a KKH,prescribed me clomid.really screwed my cycle up.in the end,didn't even get preg on 2 cycles.given 6 cycles of clomid.then i get mid cycle bleeding.at 1st,i was quite puzzled.b4 clomid,i was on 2 cycles of bai feng wan,also had mid cycle bleeding.waste my chance,i say.i purposely BD at O time,then with the bleeding,everything is flushed out.and if u think logically,bleeding means thinning of uterine lining = less favourable condition for implantation.i tot it was O bleeding,but never had that b4.and i had mid cycle bleeding even after i stopped clomid.during that cycle,i went for scan with PC wong,and i bled after i O.u know how he can tell u roughly when u O.so how does that explain the bleeding? even he couldn't give me an answer,so in the end,i tot i'll give my body a break off all these med and drugs,and guess wat? my mid cycle bleeding stopped,and after 3 cycles,i got preg.sometimes i wonder if i was too anxious and aggressive.if ur body is ready,and if the fertilisation results in a good foetus,u will get preg.that's my tot.i tell u,my hubby'd SA also no good.done 3 times,u know? 1st time was the preliminary one,2nd & 3rd time done during IUI.wat is CHR lab? the lab at NUH? PC wong said usually 3 times IUI,then IVF.but i tell u the trick.juz keep pushing him.try saying IUI success rate only 25%,IVF success rate after 3 cycles higher (can't rem figure offhand).tell him if u go thru' IVF and fail (touch wood),at least u know u tried and the only thing that is wasted is money.btw,if u do IVF at restructured hospital,can use medisave for 3 cycles.if do at private hospital,cannot use medisave.i have discussed jumping straight to IVF with PC wong,and he seems okie with it.but i tell u,i'm quite pushy,and he knows i'm in the medical field,so that helps.hehe...

Hope_4_bb,i'm also considering IVF.maybe we will end up being IVF cycle buddies.i'm going for a hysteroscopy 1 sep to c if my uterine lining is thick enough,if yes,doc going to remove IUD.YAH! i have IUD in me.means no chance of preggy at all.i got a shock when doc told me after the op,i need to have IUD in me.haha.i said so loud in front of him,"IUD?" and he tot i didn't know wat IUD meant,so he told me,"yes,intrauterine device".haha.but for the sake of reducing scarring,i'm telling myself to be patient.if the walls stick together and scar tissue forms,worse! i tell u,i've been bleeding for 4 wks now! and i'm a bit disappointed my hubby didn't go thru' the experience of the op with me.didn't even 'sayang' me.sigh.on the day of op,i went by myself.sometimes,i think i pamper him.now i think to myself,pamper him for wat? look at the way he's treating me.he met me b4 i went for the op,went back to work when i was having the op.i was so nice (silly to some ppl),i told him since i'm in the op,no use he sit ard and do nothing.he can go back to work.then after the op,he came.it was my parents who took me home coz he had to go back to work.he was juz sitting there watching tv when the nurse was taking out my catether.no emotions fr him.didn't even hold my hands.in the end,after the nurse took out the drip,she told him to press on the wound to stop the bleeding.at that moment,i tot to myself:wow! at last hubby is doing something for me.so my mum saw me suffer.she cooked for me,my aunt cooked for me.in the day,when there was no one at home,i went to my aunt's place coz at least she and my nieces and nephews could help me.my aunt saw my pain.my hubby? when he comes back late at night,didn't even ask abt me.a bit disappointed.coz of this experience,i asked myself y i wanna carry a baby for him.i'm having a baby to put him on the same platform as his friends,who are all fathers now.and coz we don't have kids,and of the stillbirth,all his friends with kids go out together.i feel guilty coz he's missing out.i told him he could go with them w/o me,but if u think again,wat is a single man doing with a bunch of families? meaningless,right?

somehow,after this surgery,i have put ttc on the back burner.i feel life is so much happier now i don't even have to have intercourse.haha.don't mistaken me,i love sex,i'm not those gals who repel sex.but at least i don't have to scheme to get my hubby to BD.or maybe it's coz i have things to refocus on.i now have my post grad,which is getting me very bz,and catching up on the loss time on my career coz i'm taking a lot of time off for the post grad.and i'm planning to enrich my life with activities i've always wanted to do.maybe it's coz the 2nd preg scared me.i'm not worried abt disappointment/unsuccessful preg.i'm more irritated by how ppl stifle me when i'm preg.like hubby,gynae said no soft cheese.to hubby,it's NO CHEESE thru'out preg.my mum won't even allow me to carry my handbag.she delivers food to my office,believe it or not.i cannot live a normal life,which i think it's impt for a healthy preg.mother must be happy.i cannot even watch certain tv programmes,juz like the okto programme on mon.there was 1 episode talking abt twins.i'm a twin,so i'm very interested,but coz it was abt complication of twin preg,i cannot watch it.it's all these ridiculous things that irks me.coping with morn sickness (preg no.2 was quite bad),with my bz work hrs (it's very intense when i work) etc,it's already taking a lot out of me,then i have to follow everyone else's rules.i have told myself if i get preg again,i won't tell even hubby.at least i can get thru' 1st trimester peacefully.

Hope_4_bb,as ur nick suggests,pls don't give up hope.once u give up hope,u don't believe,how to strike gold? u must believe,it's all in the mind.positive visualisation.

BB dream,

yes! boroccay is beautiful,but according to my filipino collegues,it's more tourisy than cebu,so it's more ex in general.when i went to cebu,i found out i could go to islands like borocay,but it take 3 hrs to drive,and 1 hr by ferry or something like that.so i think the next time i go to cebu,i will use it as a base and travel out fr there.spend a bit more time in cebu.btw,cebu pacific does not fly straight to borocay.u must change flights in manila (i think).and it's cheaper to book online by urself coz cebu pacific is a budget airline.

I have to share something with all of u.i feel exceptionately happy today.as some of u know,i have passed the 1st annivesary of my stillbirth.i knew i was on the rd to recovery when i got really excited abt going to japan in april.i love to travel,and i have travelled after the stillbirth,but there was no excitement like wat i always anticipate b4 a trip.and this time to cebu,i was really excited to.i don't know y,but i'm so happy today.maybe it's coz i'm taking a break fr ttc.no need pacify hubby.after work,i went shopping.bought 2 bags.never felt so happy shopping.i used to love shopping.but after the stillbirht and all the ttc period,i really lost my zest.like i've said b4,maybe it's coz i have things to refocus on,i feel lighter and happier.and i also need to focus on regaining my wt.i aim to lose 3kg.2kgs fr preg no.1,1kg fr preg no.2.

so yes,1 yr on after the stillbirth,9 mths of ttc,and 2 losses,i finally feel happy again.it's such a liberating feeling,i have to say.and i alwyas tell my hubby,when u r happy,u exude a happy vibe,and somehow,things do fall into place.

monstor. thanks for yr consolation.....
ya indeed i am getting demoralised..esp when my huby's sa results deteoriate aft 6 mths of tcm and supplement..even he himself is very sad....
bt i still hold hope and will ntgive up hope for every cycle...

CHR lab is the lab they use to culture the embryo lor...heard is gg to be close in Dec for 2 wks for washing...which menses cycle do you inted to use for your IVF?I intend to use Nov..so that means ER nd ET will be in mid Dec. Nw i just hope that it wont be close during the wk that i am doing it.
Actually, if you can preggy naturally, there is no need for you to do ivf...rather you should tiao your body to increase the chances of crrying the bb to full term

btw...y do u have iud in u when u trying to concieve? I thgt with iud..the chnce of pregnancy is almost 0?

Monster: It's inspiring to see you being so strong and positive despite your setbacks. Will try to practice postiive visualizing. I always visualize having a kid like my cute little niece. In fact, I treat her like my own daughter cos she is so very very cute and bubbly.

Minime: Thanks for sharing the list of foods.

Hope-4-bb: My doc says no point trying IUI, shld do SO-IUI. IUI is basically help the sperm to reach the uterus direct (if I'm not wrong). SO-IUI is similar but it helps to induce more eggs via puregon injection. So if u have more suitable eggs, more chances to strike. But also understand from the ladies here, if u have 2 many eggs, they may ask u to convert to IVF.

Actually, I'm prescribed clomid for my current SO-IUI, but I never have any ovulation problem, in fact, period pretty regular, so I dunno what's the purpose. In fact, when I start this SO-IUI, I didnt see my gynae, it's advised by nurse. Actually, at KKH, a lot of times, the nurse advised me on things, sometimes, I duno how accurate the info is. They don't have a specific person to follow thru with you, it depends on which doctor is on duty that day.

Joanne: Think my SO-IUI costs about S$1.1K in all. But I think it depends on how much puregon u need, cos tat's 1 of the biggest cost. Think I spent about $400 jus on puregon. How much is your SO-IUI? May I know which hospital are u with?

Hi bb
oh.. Mine is 100iu for three days.. Infact i still left with 200iu in the fridge.. Very wasteful as i buy one box of 400iu at four hundred plus too..only use half as i hv remain if 100iu my last cycle.. Anyone here in need? If dun mind can give as free..
My iui plus duphaston medicine cost around $600plus so if add in the two time consultant shd be around $1300 ba..
My gynea is dr LC Foong fr Gleneagles.. I do trust him alot and like his detail and keep try help us save $$..;) most important, he is my fifth gynea who promise me that time that he hope he will be the last gynea to see to fullfill my dreams.. And he really did it.. A very experience gynea.. Even the bt nurse told me many get pregnant under him..;) thats why i hv so much confidence with him but now.. I intend to chamge to another hospital at thomson medicial to give birth which is cheaper n nearer my home.. Wonder how can i bring up not seeing him anymore.. Sigh.. Any advise? How to tell him that i want to switch gynea? Anyone has this experience before? Feeling so bad..

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I had my uterine septum ressected,so to prevent the walls of the uterus fr sticking together and causing scarring,the doc placed an IUD to prevent the walls fr sticking together.yes,that means my chances of getting preg is O.but it's temporary,i wanted not to have the IUD,but i tot if scarring occurs,it's going to decrease my chances of getting preg even more,so i agreed.doc even placed me on oral contraceptive pills to grow the lining of the wall again.3 wks prior to surgery,i've been taking med to thin the lining of the wall so that surgery will be easier.i was wondering y the doc prescribed me with so much oral contraceptive,then i spoke to him on fri and realised he wanted me to go on 2 cycles of oral contraceptive.i'll c how.if the IUD can be removed on 1st sep,than i wanna stop the contraceptive and let me body take over.a hysteroscopy will be done to c if the lining of my wall has thickened.the hysteroscopy is damn ex.$300.and that is after i had a hefty bill for my stillbirth 1 yr ago,then the D&C bill,the op bill for ressection,and now this.and i've been bleeding for 4 wks already.non stop.it's juz a hassle.i wonder if my hubby appreciates it.at least ur hubby co-operates and takes vit pills.my hubby? i don't even know if he's taking it regularly.and he isn't even upset by 3 constant poor SA.he still thinks he's a stud coz he got me preg once.that was b4 i got preg 2nd time.see,at least ur hubby wanna do something.my hubby said he didn't even realise there's a prob with him until he kept asking me y i'm still not preg.and until dr chris chong told him getting preg involves 2 of us,not juz me.and he also has a problem.well,words fr the doc always has more significance than that coming out fr the wife's mouth.