Joanne,
Oic...xia dao wo...cause mine is 674 not 700 for the 1st blood test, thought its not normal

Am going for scan nxt week, very kan cheong leh..wonder whether the bb is growing well cause sometimes I feel preggie, sometimes I don't...more kan cheong than waiting for IUI results ehehhe

Hi joanne,

congrats u can be a mummy again. u did iui or so-iui under which gyne and what yr total cost?

so what did u do for the 2ww of iui?

Hi BB Dust & gals,

I am back! Was busy travelling last week... lol. Went to KKH y'day for my HSG result. My fallopian tubes are cleared. What a relief! Scanned y'day with 2 follicles - size 18 and 20. Doc gave me HCG shot y'day cos I keep reminding him that I am on clomid this month and I cant detect ovulate on my own. So after HCG, we went home to BD and will try again tomorrow. :D

I already signed up for SO-IUI with KKH for nx mth. He recommended me to Protocol 2. Ie, Puregon from Day 2 onwards, leaving out clomid.

And this will be my first attempt on SO-IUI.

Just Faith,
Never give up faith and hope okie
GOOD LUCK
and stay +VE
HUGS HUGS...

BD for another few more days okay, since after HCG shot then the egg will released about 24-36 hrs later.
Hope u HUAT this time

You WILL be an April mummy like me and Joanne

Hi BB,

Sorry for my late reply to your earlier post.

Y'day was my 2nd visit with Dr Loh. After seeing my HSG result, he suggested me to start SO-IUi next mth. I was so happy to hear that - instead of asking me to try natural. LOL.

Both DH and I are comfortable with him. Dr Loh also mentioned the risk of SO-IUI - ie. to conceive with twins or triplets. Told him it will not be risk - it will be joy and gift to me and my DH. LOL. My DH says "zhao dan quan shou".....

Hi BB Dust,

Caught your baby dust... Really hope it will spread lota on me!!!! We already BD-ed on D10, D11, D12, D13 and D15. Then maybe two more times on D17 & D19. Really worked doubly hard than last time!

Btw, do you still BD on your own since u went for SO-IUI?

I have PCOS. I really worry abt the side effect of SO-IUI for PCOS sufferers.

Just Faith,
Yes I still BD on our own cause doc said he got high sperm count so go back and BD for 2 more days ...

No worries about ur PCOS, must trust urself and ur doctor then ur body will naturally become more well prepared and better for the procedure de

oh that's great!

cos OHSS occurs for PCOS sufferer, and I often feel bloatedness with my two IUI and worst, my HSG with KKH was terrible!

Just Faith,
Bloating ah, its very normal de, so long as u don't feel super pains then u are all right. If u have OHSS, u will feel sharp stabbing pains in the ovaries area de... my friend kena it when she did her IVF but thats cause she got 50 plus eggs.. pengx... we only max 5 so no worries okay dear.

What happened during ur HSG?

Hi bb dust
yes agree that the wait to do the scanning is more long and hard for us..;) dun scare easiily k.. No gd for bb..;) very happy to know we really huat together.. Maybe the trend is here? So for those doing iui, ur chance of sucess hope will be higher too.. ;) now i really pray bb will be healthy hard all the way for this pregnancy and after birth till forever..;)
at least u doing ur scan next week.. So fast for u.. Me only week after next tuesday too.. Update us after ur scan..

Hi hope for bb,
thk u for ur wishes..;) i am under dr foong and i trust him fully.. He is gentle n nice too.. Think my soiui spend abt $1500 for everything include consultation, puregeon n medicine.. All is worthwhile now after 7 yrs wait..;) spread lots of bb dust to u too k..

Hi jus faith,
all the best to ur this cycle too and lotof bb dust to you..;)

Joanne,
wah we really abt the same kekeke
so happy happy keke... okie will update u guys after the scan... i think the Huat Huat dust must spread around so everyone here will BFP soon

Hi Faith & BB dust,

Indeed the wait to each scan is like agesssss... I did a scan at week 5, cannot see anything, except for the sac. So really no point scanning so early but like we all know.. so anxious right!!! hehee...

Once again, congrat Girls on your April little tiger!!!

sigh..

I just came bk from the results of SA test. After 6 mths of TCm and supplement, SA results nvr improove infact is worse...can anyone share their huby's SA results?

Now I realyl wonder should I still waste time doing IUI.Any advise?

Serina,
yah really anxious but since my doc asked me to go back and scan so i just go back bah
at least I wont be thinking how's the bb

Hope 4 bb
Cannot remember liao got to go home and check.

Hi serina
ya, thats why my gynea want me go back only at six wk plus so hope that can see bb with heartbeat by then..;) i request next friday which is exactly my six wk but he say too early..;)

Hi hope for bb
my dh sa result improve double after compare with the result taken on dec and recent iui... He is very healthy person as he likes exercise and i feed him vit E purchase at GNC for this few mth..Gynea says this really helps in mobility alot.. Hope can help u.. Bb dust to k.. Think positive that ur day will come soon too to bfp..;) positive thinking.

Hi crafty
bb dust to u too..;)

hi jus faith
actually for this time iui, i didnt bd myself at home.. Too tired until i forget.. All jus depend on the iui done dat day..;)

as for this past two ww.. I always sleep late at 12am as playing facebk game and at same time can distract me thinking abt it..so i think though tired body but helps me relax..;) i thot no chance liao with late nite sleep..;) also, i drink kampong chicken soup made by myself every weekend.. Did accupunture before iui and had been drinking chinese tcm medicine for that whole mth until today.. In office, i try keep my tummy warm by put a small pillow on my tummy but not always.. Also, no cold drink at all and had been wearing slipper at home to keep my feet warm.. All this experience are gather half yr ago fr another thread.. Oh ya, i ate brazil nuts too which contain selenium that help in implantation.. Many things hor..;) most impt is i think i hv tiao myself well for this past half yr too.. Which is very impt..oh ya, had been eating two half boil egg since i start my puregeon as we need protein.. Stop eating now after bfp as worry will cause stomach upset.. Now change to eat hardboiled egg every morning..;) hope any of the above can help u gals.. Jiayou!!

Joanne,
so I shld be 5th week this week also right? me blur leh until now dont know which week I am in ...? cause some doc used last day of AF date, some use 1st day of AF date?

BB Dust,

My bloating is really terrible lor. During HSG, even no matter how calm I tell myself to be, at the last stage, I really feel the sharp pain... all the way to my left and right ovaries. For a while, I thot my tubes were blocked, and dye cant go through... lol... alot of "what-ifs" in my mind.

The next two days were terrible. I keep feeling sharp pains in my abdomen. And terrible bloated. I jus keep talking warm water and lota bed rest.

btw, you should be in 5th week lah.. counted from 1st day of menses.

Joanne,

Thanks for spreading the baby dust to us! We definitely need it :D

Wow-liao, so envious, you din BD - all relied on the day of IUI.. really steady leh... LOL.

Anyway, I am feeling tired this month. Especially after the HSG. Today D16 - can I drink chicken essence to give myself more energy? Otherwise, I feel like sleeping all the time. lol...

Where's monster ah? Why so quiet?

Hi bb dust
yup, it is ur 5th wk plus two days till date..;) i will reach my 5th wk only tomorow..;) how i wish time passby faster for first trimester (fragile period)..;)

Hi jus faith
u can drink chicken essence any time even during ur two ww.. No harm at all.. I drink bottle one normal weekdays then on weekend, will made by myself using the kampung chicken my mum buy for me.. Heard that is definitely more nourish.. Think i will continue drink for first trimester but feel abit sick of the taste liao.. Still hv to force myself to drink for bb sake.. Also, u dun hv to envious us as ur turn will come very fast.. Jiayou and stay positive. K..

Hi bb dust,
btw, when is ur last menses date? I think now we r counting base on the day we did iui and plus two more week which will be more accurate since we already know when we o..;) Pp count using their last menses date is due to they dun know when they ovaluate since they conceive naturally..

congrat,Joanne,I was abt to ask u how ur results were.

Wow! Just Faith,
so sweet of u to remember me.hehe...i had my D&C done,then 2 wks later,resecction of uterine septum.keyhole surgery,but i tell u,1st 2 days damn painful.when i was pushed out of the OT,so painful until tears juz leaked down my eyes.stomach so distended,very uncomfortable.painful to even breath.haf been bz,so the sudden 1 wk MC for D&C,then had to go back to work to clear back log.then 2 wks later,op again,MC.this time,i tot easy,MC 1 wk,but i planned to go back to work on day 4.MISTAKE! i underestimated the pain.keyhole surgery doesn't mean no pain,it means less painful than conventional surgery,but still have pain.i tot i was made of steel.for this op,i really surrendered.let everyone serve me like a queen.then national day hol,went to cebu.solid ah! less than 1 wk after op.haha...cebu was nice.that's y i was MIA.

Hi monster
thk u for ur wishes. Though i hv bfp but deep in my heart, i wish all of us who had gone thru so much especially pp like you to bfp soon too.. As the pain of lose half yr ago had already give me some forbe too.. Thats why i told myself must make sure i am well before try ttc again. My gynea says i jus need rest one mth that time and i can do iui again.. I reject as choose to tiao my body well i.e one wk twice chicken essence (bottle) when before that i never dare touch this except when give birth to my boy seven yrs ago.., drink dom, drink ba zhen, shi quan da bu tang, red dates drink every wk etc and go for accupuncture.. So after half yr tiao, i start my iuu again recently. This time am keeping my finger cross when see bfp.. After test bt twice knowing is growing so feel more assured.. Now i tend to becareful with whtever i does. And my next obstacles will be the scan two wks later..all these stress only we who hv encounter so much will know.. Thats why try to tiao ur body well first is very impt.. Stop drink cold water too as that result in cold womb..
Take care my friend and hope the above will help.. ;) tons of bb dust to u too..

Catching BB dust from Joanne + BB dust.

Hope
ur DH's SA results has worsen in terms of count?gynae say for so-iui, count should be above 10M. Mine only 6M. Tat's why gynea din propose another round of so-iui when we failed. I oso tink that if the count falls so much below the acceptable level, then no point opting for it. Hv u consulted your physician why poorer results despite 6mths' treatment? if tcm doesn't work for your DH, you may have to consider supplements or hormone treatment. Cannot give any much sound advise coz i'm still testing the first option (supplements).

Just Faith,
Oh then most prob u have a case of OHSS that is why u experience sharp pains... that is what happened to my friend also. I think other than rest and rest, there is really nothing much to be done wor.

Joanne,
Thanks thanks ... the 1st day of my last AF was 8th July but me forgot to ask the doc so keep counting and wonder which stage liao. But since u agar abt the same as me, so I can follow u lah
Thanks thanks keke
Now u must really take care okay... have u decided on ur gynae?

Monster,
Hugs u are very strong ... still can go Cebu... how was it? its in the Philippines right?

Crafty Yard and Hope for bb,
my DH count was 110M before wash, after wash become 3.7M cause his motility only 3% so makes the overall sperms become lesser. The norm to do IUI is 4M for RH, but my doc said 3.7M okay lah can try ...so we just went ahead but that night we did BD and the nxt day too as doc said 110M is still considered a lot though only 3% can swim haha
I think it depends on doctor de and diff hosp protocol.

hi crafty,
my huby take both supplement and tcm medicine and acpuncture..he has done everyting..
.but dun know why deteroiate...sep then seeing gyne in NUH...

last time we do IUI after wash..his count only 8M...gyne say ok le...

tink tis tie roudn when we go bk to see him...i gg to insist on ivf..dun wan to waste time on iui le...

Hope
uhmmm...it's most frustrating that things still don't work when we had tried all possible means...well, i guess if u're ready for ivf, then jus go ahead. anyway, the docs always say u need only 1 good spermie mah. dun tell me out of the millions, none is gd meh??

crafty,
ya lor..my huby say..y iui can fail..when only need 1 gd sperm out of the 8M sperm..

last round..i wnated to go ivf..doc refuse ask me to do iui first

Hope,
8M after wash is good, mine only 3.7M wor...

Crafty
Yah loh.... i think his troops really swim and swim.. but okay lah after putting the vits and other stuff, the swim rate becomes 96% from 42% though its 3.7M

Hope,
its not only the sperms wor, its the egg and the implantation also that affect the outcome... all teh ART does not guarantee success de.. but what is more impt is we must try and try and try cannot give up to reach ur goals

bb dust...so for u..u go iui is becoz of huny's problem?

u have gd health and ovulate well?
i tested my hormones..all normal le..but i got 1 blocked tube....no ops needed as no cyst or endo or pcos
sigh.u do iui or so-iui?
are u on any supplement?

Hope,
partly his partly mine....

I got thyroid disorder so its very difficult to conceive, and he got low motility for his sperms.. doc prescribed him supplements also but everything also improved except motility still remains low... but we decided to do IUI cause my thyroid condition is more stable le

Cause of my thyroid disorder, my AF is super irregular (became more regular with med) but I don't O regularly also

I did SO-IUI (purely Puregon injection no med) and I am not on any supplement prior to doing the procedure only DH was given supplements to improve his sperms

haa..almost same.i 31, huby 37...

yesterday i jst see the sa test result....already half hearted...doubt this mth i can bfp..sigh...jst hope for the best

Hope,
really wah so qiao...

yes must remain +ve de... when my doc told me my DH troops only 3.7M when normal is 4M i go oh shit... but we still go ahead... and pray for a miracle and a miracle did happen

BB Dust,

You are most probably right. I should have a case of OHSS. Maybe thats why Dr Loh recommended Protocol 2 over Protocol 1. For the latter, it is clomid + puregon. But for me, he only recommend puregon.

I suspect during HSG, I was on clomid, thats why my ovaries were reacting so strongly!

Just Faith,
Yah maybe cause double dosage too strong for u le...at least puregon u can adjust the iu for injection so if OHSS starts, then he can give u lower dosage... JIA YOU okay dear

BB Dust,

You were really lucky to strike with 3.7M. Cos during my first two IUIs at thomson, I was told 10M wor.....

monstor,
why do you need to go for resecction of uterine septum.keyhole surgery? so when can u start ttc again?

this time round..i am sure u can bfp pretty quick.

BB Dust,

Tell you lor, I was rolling on my bed after HSG. Worst treatment I have received pertaining to TTC. lol.

I thot I am iron lady, nothing can bring me down... but I was wrong! So I better be prepared for my 1st SO-IUI. What I worry is if the pain is too much, then I may not wan to BD with hubby.

We resumed BD only 2 days after HSG.... ....

Just Faith,
harloh.. think really heng.. but my doc told me she did one before with 3M and that person striked wor... pengx.... i think that person is lagi more heng

really ah.. oh dear... for me i really dont feel anything maybe cause my butt skin too thick liao
then i teach u a trick, before she inject, u start counting backwards... 10,9,8,7 etc... my doc told me that a study was done on this method for injection and surprisingly the patients dont feel much pain after using this method cause the brain releases some endomorphin or something which relaxes the mind and so u wont feel much pain.. if u better, can try to do maths sum..like 1x1 = ... 2x4 = etc..
try bah

just faith,
I have very bad pain during HSG...that moment when they shoot the liquid in...

but IUI is quite ok...i don't feel anyting..before I knew it, it's over

Hi jus faith
iui procedure is not painful at all.. Am not sure abt ur gynea but i read that some got spotting after iui so need wear panty liner.. For my case, i feel ok and is jus like taking papsmear so is really ok and easy for iui. After that, u feel normal jus like had done a v scan only..;) so u will be fine to bd that nite if u want.. Hope ur gynea is experience and gentle one too.;)

all the best..Jia you!!

Hi BB Dust to all (like your nick),

My first two IUIs at thomson by a female gynae was generally okay.

But I read abt the side effects of SO-IUI. Especially PCOS sufferers, may get OHSS (Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome). Becos PCOS sufferers have bigger ovaries, produces too many eggs, may experience discomfort, like abdominal swelling etc.

Though I never had SO-IUI before, the experience at HSG was enough to put me off liao

i did iui only.no medication no injection..coz i have regular menses...and ovulate also.

i jsut go hcg jab on d16 when my 1 follicle is 18mm.

i heeard bigger than 18mm jab HCG higher chance to BFP?