Hi hope
new cycle = new hope.. Got to think positive.. Hv see open.. after disappointed so many mths so many yrs liao.. Had test yesterday and result is -ve.. Bbt drop abit today.. Think af coming soon this few days..super Sianzzzzz.. Will do my soiui this cycle.. Last mth only inject puregeon without any iui.. How abt u? Natural this new cycle?

ya.work pretty bz... + long hrs and stress till oct..

so intend to try nautral will Oct..if still nt preggy will go for SO-IUI in Oct.
which gyne u gg for SO-IUI?

I'm so stress up. I'm in the midst of 2ww and this fri is D-day. every day I keep thinking what would my reaction be on fri. first time on IUI and really praying for a BFP. anyone has any symptons during this 2ww and gotton pregnant that cycle? do you recommend a pregnancy kit test the night before?

Hi Joanne,
Aiyoh,u are always so encouraging to me.i feel honoured.

bb,
thanks for making me still welcomed in this thread

Hope_4_bb,
wow! that's admirable u're picking up piano.it's not easy.i play the piano too.but it's a good distraction.i was coming to a point where i was trying to 'enrich' my life.kudos! it's beautiful to be able to play the piano.

Lynn,
I can understand how u feel.i'm not even going to attempt to tell u to relax,coz i've been there done that.i'm juz going to tell u i have been in ur shoes b4.i was paranoid.the moment after my fertile period is over,i would interpret every little cramp.i would tell myself: cramps can be a sign of preg too.when i had headaches,i refused to take med,juz in case i was preg.i even tested when i started spotting.i told myself it's normal to spot during early preg.i was lying to myself.my period is so regular.how is it possible to have preg spotting so exactly on the day of expected period? in the end,after many mths of speculation,i faced up to reality.i told myself no point testing until period is missed,otherwise i'm wasting my $$.good luck to u.hope it all works out for u

Hi hope..

Am seeing a very good gynea as after seen before five gynea. I find him the best.. I hate the feeling of the stick pop into our viginal when do the scanning but he is very gentle and i feel no pain at all.. Even when doing iui, no pain and spot too and jus let him do once ianage to bfp but lost it after two mth maybe due to my weak body.. So will continue see him for iui.. If ivf will hv to switch as no subsidy for private gynea.. Lastly, many pp got bfp under his treatment.. The blood test nurse told me and some friends in the forum oso say so and that is how i get to know this gynea.. He answer all ur questions patiently and nicely.. He is doc lc foong fr
gleneagles..

Hi monster
dun forsake us and keep update us ur scan result k.. We love to know how ur bb is doing too.. Wish u hv a smooth nine mths of pregnancy.. Having morning sickness now??

Hi girls

My stomach has been vibrating since last night. I really hope is ok. Actually last night my puppy jumped over my stomach and kick a bit, although not a hard kick.

Joanne

My gf also seeing LC Foong, i heard he's really good...

Lynn,

I share the same sentiments with Monster. It's better to wait.

Tks for your advice. I'm getting cramp like feel and just have a hunch that it may be BFN on fri.... from now till then, just have to be patient and praying for the best.

Hi lynn
good luck to u and all of us here that we will be getting bfp soon..;) relax k though say is easy than done..

Joanne,

Initially, I thought the same too. Private gynae will give me more attention than govt gynaes. That is why I see Dr Chua from TMC as recommended by my friend.

All was well wif private gynae until I feel that she doesnt see my fear/displeasure of going to keyhole surgery. I just feel that not enough tests were done on me to evaluate the need for keyhole surgery. In fact, my DH rather dun wan to have babies instead of seeing me going for surgery again. To him, unless life and death matters, otherwise, he wouldnt bear to see me go under knife again. I only see Dr Chua for two cycles... isnt too quick for her to advise me to go ahead with keyholes surgery?

Dr Loh did not suggest SO-IUI during our 1st appt. He sounds positive that since I responded well to clomid during my 2 IUIs with TMC, he thinks clomid + natural is one of the ways to go with it.

I am hoping to go ahead with xray next month if my menses report.... My hunch feel tells me that keyhole surgery is not the way for me.... Think I already have the answer for myself. I am jus not ready for the surgery, if i were, i would have book a date with Dr Chua straightaway instead of seeking 2nd opinion elsewhere.

Monster,

I keep reading your earlier post...

Quote :

.....i would interpret every little cramp.i would tell myself: cramps can be a sign of preg too.when i had headaches,i refused to take med,juz in case i was preg.i even tested when i started spotting.i told myself it's normal to spot during early preg.i was lying to myself.my period is so regular.how is it possible to have preg spotting so exactly on the day of expected period? in the end,after many mths of speculation,i faced up to reality.i told myself no point testing until period is missed..."

You know I WAS exactly like you??? When I have headache, I refused to take panadols in case I am pregnant. When I am thirsty, I will look for warm water instead of coke, in case I am pregnant. When I have spotting, I still test on pregnancy kit...., telling myself even if preggy also can have spotty... every steps i take, every little thing i do, i just tell myself what if i am preggy, I need to be careful... It was until recent trip to Genting that I managed to calm myself down... hiong hiong take all the rides, drink coffee, carry my 2 year old niece etc etc.... think i have restricted myself too much in the past until i get too stressed up or unhappy....

I have faced up to reality... what is mine, will be mine. And now we enjoy BD more than last time... cos last time, we BD for the sake of making babies. Now we will BD for the sake of pleasing ourselves. It is more enjoying now. Of cos this TTC mission has also make our bond closer. I just feel hubby is there for me all the time.

It is my 34th birthday today. Hubby bought a cake this afternn, I wish that I have a baby to celebrate with me next year.... and when my maid bought me another cake this afternoon.... I made the same wish again.... I wish I have to have a pair of twins.... hahahaha!!!! Ya, I know I am greedy... what to do?!!! I am too desperate to have babies!!!

I am staying positive and finding a way out....

Hi Just Faith: Happy birthday and may your birthday wish come true.

Think I'm also like you and Monster as in thinking what if I'm pregnant during the 2ww... The only "safe" time is when you have your period.

There's really a lot of considerations of what not to do in case you are pregnant, and you dont want to "spoil" it just in case. I'm actually quite active but cos of TTC, I try to limit to more less impact sports, like brisk walking and cycling. I used to go jogging, rollerblading and play tennis. Even going for facials, when they have to use "machines" is a concern.

This morning, I went to do blood test (part of SOIUI pre-checkup). I saw a lot of seemingly young & "normal" looking couples in the hospital. These pple seem ok & dun look v old or ultra stressed or unhealthy. I really wonder if a lot of pple are having a lot of problems TTC in Spore. However, I dun seem to have frenz amongst me who have such problems, or at least, we are not open abt it.

Btw, just curious, for those of you who try SO-IUI, did you take the 1 day hospital MC or just take your own leave? (Think the insemination day need 1 day mc?) Was still thinking should I take MC or urgent leave. If take MC, HR will definitely see the hospital MC & think gossip will fly, hiaz. But do feel like taking MC, it's my entitlement, not much leave left, prefer to use for holiday.

Faith,

Happy Birthday! Hang in there girl, your wish will definitely come true soon!

BB & Serina,

Thanks for your birthday greetings. I really appreciate. Y'day was also my 2nd year wedding anniversary.

BB, sorry, cant advise you on the MC or leave matters as DH and I are both self-employed. Both of us worked from home.

For the next 3 months, I will be on put on clomid + natural. Not sure if Dr Loh will propose HCG - since I cant detect ovulation on ovulation kit. Hehehe.

Hi bb
same as u.. Oso do not want to let anybody knows.. Hence, maybe take hospital mc to my gp there request for their mc.. As our leave r precious to see doc right.. Will try this way out this mth as my af had reported today.. Sianzzz to the extreme.. Oh ya, my tcm doc advise for iui, is better to rest for at least three days at home.. Hopefully my coming iui can fall on thursday.. Then can rest well over the weekend..;)

hi faith
understand how u feel abt the 2ww.. I am also very active before ttc.. But because trying now i can't exercise.. End up gaining weight.. Super sianz.. Oh ya.. Happy belated birthday and ur wish is oso my birthday wish every yr but disappointed every time... Sigh.. Lets hope ur wish will fullfill very soon..;)

joaanne,
me 2..haha....put on wt last mth..as didnt exercise...coz of tcc...

the day after my af comes..i went gym for body combat and hot yoga...sweat it out...and release my tcc frustration..

Hi Hope, you did 2 hardcore exercises on 2nd day of AF.. damn stylo! I love body combat! You feel so much healthier & more energetic after that, not to mention the aches n pain the next day. hehe...

Hi ladies, my gynae ordered me to go for HSG. Really worrying .. I hope the process will be smooth & swift. Been ttc-ing for 2yrs. Getting hopeless as time passes ..

Hi bb dust
my af jus come yesterday so will be doing iui 2 wks later... By then u will hv ur bfp result..;) good luck to ur iui tomorrow..

Mozmoz,
Don't worry ... HSG not scary de... for me no pain lah...they just jab u at the hips area...

Joanne,
My AF also came yeterday leh... same time as u... but I am starting tomorrow why u need 2 weeks leh? thought should start injecting on the 3rd day liao?

Hi BB dust, yah thanks. I keep consoling myself must go for it. So can find out what's wrong inside. Did someone go wif you? I'm going alone.

Haiz, so far blood test & SA results OK .. gynae still investigating on me

mozmoz,
I think BB dust thought you were talking about HCG, which is a jab to trigger ovulation when doing IUI. HSG is not too bad. You'll feel some cramping sensation when they inject the dye. Other than that, you can resume normal activities. I went alone too.

Joanne, bb dust,
Best of luck for your iui! I'm not going for anymore iui le. Will proceed to ivf after a few more months of TCM to tiao the body...

Mozmoz,
U going for HCG or HSG... HSG is to ovulate the egg de leh... HCG is checked for blocked tubes de.. ? If its HCG, I went before also.. no pain no pain de..
I went alone de...

Muski,
May I ask how many times u try for IUI before deciding to go for IVF?

Hi muski & BB dust, thanks. My gynae send me to check for blocked tubes next Mon at NUH. TBR 3 days later. Glad to hear its alright & no pain. Freaking paiseh as I nvr go for physical checkup b4. I wonder what is next in line

muski,
HSG nt pain? i almost want to kick the doctor face when they inject the dye inside me...Very pain le...after that keep having pain and bleeding

momo,
which gyen u are with? how come they send u to NUH for HSG?

Monster,

Do you know in website right? they say e.g. week 5, bb will be around 4mm. This measurement is the black round dot that they are measuring and not the actual baby right? Coz on u/s cannot even see bb yet what right?

I just went for scan just now, still cannot see baby from abdominal scan so i requested for a vaginal scan. Doc said can see yolk sac from vaginal scan... i'm actually quite worried coz i tot by week 6 sld be able to see bb already? SAD!

Huh .. so it's gonna be freaky painful? I dunno Yoga & my pain threshold is pretty low. OMG

Hi Hope, m wif Prof Mary Rauff so all the tests done in NUH

Joanne: Good luck for your IUI. Think we should try to be positive, and visualize we can get pregnant one day. I find sometimes I'm a bit too negative, which is not very good. Read some website positive thinking is better for health. So let's try all to be positive here!

About the mc for IUI: I also thought of going to GP, but tot maybe shld just take the hospital MC, so my bosses can emphatise with me, so dun give me too much stress @ work haha.

mozmoz, hope 4 bb: Me also feel pain when they inject HSG. It's not very very painful, more of menstrual like cramps. After that, I still feel quite bad cramps (i usu dun get cramps during AF), so that feel quite bad. I actually lie down on a bed to rest for half an hour before going home. I also went myself & even drove.

Hope 4 BB: U still doing yoga? where u doing? Me also thought of continuing yoga but it's quite ex to join True/Pure Yoga, plus need to spare a lot of money for SO-IUI etc.

Moz moz,
Just do deep breathing... and u will be fine de
don't think abt it too much cause the more u scared, the more the doc cannot insert the tubes and u will really feel the pain le...

bb dreamz,
last time i join true yoga for 7 months at 4120 per mth....but i was walking in raffles then..so i go every lunch time for an hour which make it worth it..

now i am with planet fitness...can go to all branches and the fee is not as high ard $70-80 per mth

Read an interesting article on the Asia1:
Daily sex makes for healthier sperm

LONDON - Having sex every day improves the quality of men's sperm and is recommended for couples trying to conceive, according to new research.

Until now doctors have debated whether or not men should refrain from sex for a few days before attempting to conceive with their partner to improve the chance of pregnancy.

But a new study by Dr David Greening of Sydney IVF, an Australian centre for infertility and in vitro fertilisation (IVF) treatment, suggests abstinence is not the right approach. He studied 118 men with above-average sperm DNA damage and found the quality of their sperm increased significantly after they were told to ejaculate daily for seven days.

On average, their DNA fragmentation index - a measure of sperm damage - fell to 26 percent from 34 percent, Greening told the European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology in Amsterdam on Tuesday.

Frequent sex does decrease semen volume but for most men this is not a problem.

"It seems safe to conclude that couples with relatively normal semen parameters should have sex daily for up to a week before the ovulation date," he said in a statement.

"In the context of assisted reproduction, this simple treatment may assist in improving sperm quality and ultimately achieving a pregnancy."

Greening said it was likely frequent ejaculation improved the quality of sperm by reducing the length of time they were exposed to potentially damaging molecules called reactive oxygen species in the testicular ducts.

Hi BB dreamz & BB dust, thank you. I'll try my best to relax & do deep breathing. May I know how long the process takes? I was told ard an hour .. mayb I should get ready painkillers just in case cannot stand.

I wish to learn Yoga too, but hard to squeeze time. Haiz .. even make bb oso the same excuse in the past .. so having a harder time now

mozmoz,
normally it takes about 1/2 hr but then some might take faster... more imporatantly is to really relax..cause it does make a difference...
have u done pap smear before?

If so, they will use the clamp to open up ur v area then they will insert the tubes in... the insertion is not painful de... only when they clip the tubes to the lips then u feel a bit pain and when the dye is injected also a bit of pain but if u continue to do deep breathing then u can tolerate the pain..women got a high threshold of pain tolerance de if not how to give birth

if u scared, ask the doc to tell u where he is... cause my doc told me each step like he is going to clip le and tell me that its a bit pain so that I am prepared mentally and start to do deep breathing..

Don't keep struggling it makes it harder and more painful...

I was also very scared before I do the treatment cause I went to internet and checked and read a lot of reviews.. the more I read the more scared I am.. but on that day I just try my very very best to think of happy things and breath and breath then before I know it, its over..

Jia you okay girl.

mozmoz,

like what the other ladies have said, staying calm is the key. there is definitely discomfort but it would not take longer than 30 min usually and think on the bright side. the HSG may sometimes unblock tubes which are slightly blocked, thereby increasing your chances next time.

bb dust,
i've tried iui twice. my only struggle now is whether to go for laparascopy b4 iui. i'm scared of GA.
So i may take up Dr Zou's idea of taking herbs that I need to brew on the first few days of menses for a few months, which is supposed to be of help for those with bad AF cramp (which i don't have), or could help those with mild endometriosis.

Muski,
In ur case is mild endometriosis is it? I got some fibroids on my uterus wall also but my doc said its okay so I just leave it... if ur doc said its okay then I think u can just leave it? what did ur IUI doc recommend?

Hi muski
thank u.. All the best to ur coming ivf too..

Hi bb dust
oh .. I thot u r refering going to do iui tomorrow.. Haha...so u r refering to the procedure.. My protocol is abit different fr the rest..yes.. Had start taking half clomid fr day 2 to day 6.. Will do injection of 100 iu on day 6, 8 and 10.. How abt ur protocol? Socoincidence that our af come on same day.. Then we can be cycle buddy together..r u doing accunpuncture for this iui? Me going to amk to do accupucture as it will help..

Hi BB dust & muski, thanks for your encouragement. Yes, I've done pap smear & v-scan b4. Not too bad as the gynae quite assuring. I'll take note abt it & after the HSG, come back & share my experience. I hope m in good hands on Monday, keke

Hiya, thinking of going for TCM after this HSG, Guess I'll do it alone since DH has no problem.

Hello joanne,
yeah now we can become cycle buddies le

for mine is just injection all the way from CD3 to CD7. 75iu of Puregon no clomid...
next weds go back and scan eggs to see the response of Puregon. If not big enough then will inject 100iu de..

Me not doing accupucture leh. but i heard it helps the blood flow

Whereabout are u doing ur IUI?

Hi bb dust
i only do my scan on day 13.. As had know last mth that with 75iu only got one embroye so doc advise me inject100iu this cycle.. Am doing my iui by doc lc foong fr gleneagles.. Yes.. Accupuncture is gd.. I jus want to put in my best effort for iui do..