crafty,
I also bought my huby some supplement

zinc, selenium, L-cartinun(think spelling a bit wrong).

They are supposed to improve motility and morphbility. seems to have a bit of improve when doing the SA test. But don't really know is the effect of TCm or the wester supplement

Hi Devi,

Just out of curiousity, how did the gynae able to determine that "the sperms managed to flow thru well". I do not have this type of feedback from my gynae when i was doing IUI last year.

Hi Joanne,
You are not alone..mine 1st one also 7 this year. Trying for no 2 since donkey years back.

Hv do a scan jus now.. Doc say i hv already ovalute so he say maybe on sat, my embroye is out thats why the size is shrinking and thats why measure at 15.5mm only.. He say luckily i got get together with my hubby over weekend.. Hope it will help.. So no iui for me this cycle.. Only hv SO injection instead of so-iui..wht i can do now is to stay relax..

joanne,
who knows you maybe like Monstor...strike unknowingly with a natural cycle...and save yourself 1k =p

my ovulation is also last sat....this time round I am also trying natural tcc with preseed...now in my 2ww..same like u..hopefully..i have some miracle also...

what's your bbt for this few days?

Hi hope
Didnt know that i hv already o so didnt check my bbt.. Will start checking fr tomoro onwards., ya i hope to strike naturally unknowingly too.. At least i know that i hv embroye this time.. But yesterday didnt aware that i hv ovalute.. Had actually run around.. Sigh... Now jus can relax and do nothing else.. Lets cheer each other k..;) whts ur bbt these days? Hope both of us can bfp this cycle together..

Hi jazz
Thanks for ur encouragement.. At least now i know that i am not the only one..hee.. Lets hope we can give our boy a sibling very soon..

joanne,
my bbt not accurate one..coz b4 ovulation.my temp is already quite high at ard 36.8-36.9

During O is ard 36.5 ..this few days ard 36.6-36.8

muahaha..i also run ard...sat was still doinv vacum, mopping..and washing toilet..sunday went careefour..and carry heavy groceries home..

but didnt wan to think too much..or restrict myself this time..else i be stressing myself..

Joanne
not attempting ivf at the moment till DH's spermies are in better state. My boy coming to 5 liao...sigh...how i wish i can turn back the clock. gd luck and all the best for your cycle.

Hope
now the moment i stepped into those health stores, i can't help but see if anything can help in male fertility....DH now taking zinc + vit E. Gd luck to you too.

Hi Hope_4_bb,
My check up on fri went well.I was so nervous coz i know wat i'm expecting to c on the scan.I sort of even know wat the doc will do,coz ard the same wks last preg,i was bleeding,so i had a scan.my BP was so high,the nurse had to retake it.haha.but she was chatting with me,and i relaxed a little.

When i had the scan done,it was a little embarrassing.i waited so long,my bladder was full.when i saw prof rauff's face,i panicked a bit coz u can juz tell if the doc is seeing something on the scan or not.she poked the scan stick left,right a few times,and i didn't see any preg sac on the monitor.i began to panick a little.she looked at me & i was preparing myself for the worst.but she looked at me and said my bladder was really full,told me to go toilet,coz she is seeing nothing but bladder on the monitor.it was a huge relief.managed to detect preg sac.juz having the scan done and knowing the preg sac is there is a big step for me.i was worrying until the day i had the scan done.knowing that the 1st step is right gave me such a huge confidence boost.i am now on progesterone pills coz i'm having cramps.the dose is higher than the 1st preg.now,juz have to let nature take its course.i'm aiming to get thru' 1st trimester 1st.6 more wks.i'm really taking one step at a time for this preg.

Tell u all something that always makes me angry.ppl wanting a particular gender of baby.i haf a cousin,gave birth around same time as me last yr,wanted a boy,ended up with a girl.had to have C-section,cried her lungs out.to me,boy or girl,as long as the baby is healthy,that's the most impt.i think most gals here who are trying so hard will agree with me.c section or natural,as long as the baby is delivered safely is the most impt to me.then today,this cousin's bro found out they are expecting a baby girl.my aunt (baby's grandma) told another aunt,"it's a girl again." i get very mad when ppl who can conceive so easily take such things for granted.here we are,trying and trying,putting all we can to have a child.those ppl who are blessed with a cild juz don't understand wat a gift it is to have a child,be it a boy or girl.i think if this time it's a girl,i'll be very happy.if it's a boy,i'll be equally happy.they are my kids anyway.

and talking abt vit.gynae has recommended vit E.apparently it's quite impt.i burnt my skin a while back,quite bad,been rubbing vit E(i pierced a capsule)on my skin,so that time,hubby's turn to use the vit E.

Monster,

Good to know all is well...
hey, just being kaypo & curious.. u mean still can use inter vaginal scan when you're preg? I tot can only scan from the tummy? How does it work? What do u see now? This is all so exciting.. I'm realy happy for u! A new life in you! Congrats again!

Ya i know... and some people are comparing... like she has a baby boy already.. aiya.. i also want one. The most impt thing is baby is born healthy, that's all it matters!

Hi hope
ur temp before o so high?? Then how u know that u hv o?
Ya, and this morning i jus trip and both knee hit the floor.. Think this mth no chance liao.. Sigh.. Now jus hope this 2ww quick pass so that can start my new cycle again...

Hi monster
congrat.. I know the feeling of ur first scan.. That time when i go and doc Say cant see anything.. I am devsated..its so wonderful to see the scan with bb heartbeat.. Can u hear that day?
Yes, for us who go thru ttc, we know that bb is healthy most impt to us.. I dun mind any sex as long as there someone accompany my son after we r gone..;p

hi serina
for first two scan as bb still very small so got to use scope else cant find if scan thru tummy.. Only after bb grow bigger then can scan thru stomach.. ..

i take my bbt tempp..that day O.it drop frpm 36.8 to 36.5 then rise bk..

i was more wet that day..and i Use the ovulation strip that shows 2 dark band...

but ovt strip more accurate...so my bbt is take only for the tcm to see

Hi Serina,

Yes,i remembered the 1st preg,b4 7 wks,all trans vaginal scan.it's only when the foetus is larger,then the doc will use tummy scan.trans vaginal scan is the same as wat we go thru' while scanning for follicles.i c a dark circle surrounded by a whitish layer on the scan.that is the pregnancy sac.yes,it's really exciting though this is preg no.2 for me.the only thing is i'm so nausea this time and exceptionately tired.but i told myself i'll put up with all this.wat is this compared to the result of having a baby? i'll put up with any shit that comes my way.

Joanne,
no heartbeat detected yet.i'm having a scan in 2 wks again,i think a heartbeat will be detected hopefully.

u know,ladies,fatherhood has really changed my hubby this time round.rem i always tell hubby the reason y god made us wait for this baby is for us to treasure this baby a bit more.HOW TRUE! though this is round 2 for us,hubby's attitude is really different fr the 1st time's.he was supportive the 1st time,but this time,he was PERFECT.i used to toll on and do some housework,coz hubby was so lazy.this time,bins are emptied w/o me having to say,he cleans up after himself,he makes sure i don't fall off the bed.haha.we have a king sized big,but he's still worried i fall off.1st preg also the same.he'll drag me all the way into the middle.i got hugs w/o having to ask,he rubs my tummy whenever i tell him to.the last time,he will say things like,"i'll sing to the baby when she is borned." but now,he talks to the baby.

and this is the ultimate.last night,he told me he will spend a whole heaps of money to throw a HUGE 1 mth old party for his baby.full day affair.the last time,i told him i wanted to do one like that for the 1st baby,he said it was going to be expensive.this time,it came out fr his mouth.I hope this baby knows how much his/her daddy wants him/her,and be good,and be delievered successfully.

i am really impressed with his change in attitude.i know he treaures this baby a lot.well,maybe my theory is abt waiting for this baby is right.

crafty
how abt trying for 2nd opinion?

joanne
during IUI, I felt the progesterone was making me tired so I was always asleep by 10pm.

ohohjazz
the 1st time i did IUI, it wasnt on full bladder. Then the 2nd time, i made sure it was on full bladder & gynae oso showed me the sperm passing thru comfortably on the screen.

been mia for a while but sad to say that AF reported.
2nd iui had been unsuccessful.
perhaps it's the 2nd time so i din take it too hard.
disappointed for sure but what to do? what is meant to be will be.

the only question i have, which probably can never be answered is which part went wrong. fertilization or implantation.
now i really dunno how to improve the situation since i've no idea what to improve on.

monster,
you are truly blessed. things have fallen in place so nicely. i'm sure your little one can feel the love around!

joanne,
don't lose heart! i am not conceding defeat yet. will prob try natural then consider ivf end of the year.

Hi devi
so happy for u.. Btw, u mention must hv alot of rest.. How many days leave did u took to rest after ur iui? And is it u didnt walk around but stay at hm most of the time for that two weeks? Do hope to get some tips fr u.. Woah.. Ur doc scan machine so high tech.. Can see the sperm swim in??

Hi monster
yes, guys will only be more tactful when we pregnant or fall sick.. If we r normal, they oso treat u normal lor.. Hee.. So u must enjoy this nine mths to ur fullest being a tai tai.. Btw, when is ur due date?

Hi muski
yes, lets support each other here and really hope we can be bfp by this yr.. Hope u can bfp naturally jus like monster..;) jiayou.,

devlina,
Have yet to see him But what can he say? Is it even possible to determine what went wrong? For both times, he was quite hopeful cos of the no. & size of follicles. DH's swimmers are kinda far from fantastic but not hopeless.
But he said nothing about whether swimmers went in smoothly and I was told to empty my bladder despite not having given birth before. I did not question him on that though.

I did rest for 4 days. Din go to work (lucky it was over the weekends). After that, I ate well and rested sufficiently, never lift heavy things or do anything strenuous. Of course I walked around and went on with my daily routines. Still...

thx Joanne. I share your same hope!

Catmon
ahhh...prince on his way leh...clap clap

I had wanted to try out Dr Chris Chong. Sounded him out on air (he's on FM97.2 fornightly) and he said DH can go for scan to see why sperm no gd and perhaps take hormone pills. But DH not inclined to take hormone pills. So i've no choice, but buy him supplements instead loh. Even if i go another gynae, he can't do much on me since problem doesn't lie on me mah...I can go thru anything, but if DH doesn't improve, things not gonna work.

How come u can see swimmers thru scan huh? so high-tech? So did u see spermies meeting eggies??

Muski
i can emphathise with your feeling of being lost after failed iui. yah, wat can gynae say? I bet he hasn't much of a clue too since things are beyond his control after the procedure. But wat's the sperm count like? Mine was only 6M. So the moment i heard gynae said ideally is 10M, my heart sank.

crafty,

i'm not sure which figure is for the sperm count.
there's a field named 'Motile/Total (M/ml). Is it that one?
For that, pre-wash was 51/82
post-wash 70 motile

Motility 62% pre-wash, 100% post-wash

i guess prob lies in morphology.
WHO Norms is (>=15%).
DH's is 9% pre-wash.

Hi Catmon,

muski dear,
I've gone thru' a whole lot too,u know? i'm not one of those girls who keep getting preg and have successful deliveries.so don't envy me.ur 'one day' will come.press on.I can understand how u feel with the 2nd failed IUI.I didn't feel as bad as the 1st failed IUI.I guess since we have failed so many mths,this feeling is getting normal.btw,my hubby's morphology is only 7%.that's very poor,by WHO standards,u know? ur hubby's is still better than my hubby's.ur hubby's motility is quite good.mine has NONE rapid progressing,which the doc said is impt,coz a lot of sperms get lost during natural conception,so a fast swimmer is necessary in getting to the egg.

Joanne,
yes,i will enjoy my 'privilage' to the fullest.y not,right? hehe.my EDD is 18 Feb.

Crafty,
Oh! how did u find out chris chong is on air? u r indeed very resourceful.it seems like his treatment is quite standard.i bet u,he will also refer u to a urologist.ultrasound of testes 1st,then referral to urologist.but his baseline treatment is at least hormones to help ur hubby' sperms.i paid so much for hormones.and little did i know i was already preg.was in 2ww at that time.i think the hormones cost $300+.hubby said to me when we walked out of the clinic if we are preg this time,all this money is well spent.now he has stopped taking the hormone pills.i think he took for less than 1 wk.ur hubby seems very stubborn.i think it's a male ego thing.u have a kid already,right? maybe that's the reason.my hubby felt the 1st time was so easy,so it's not his problem this time,coz he was such a stud the 1st time.in the end,i think he was motivated by having a child of his own.but i've also spent a lot of time quarrelling and persuading him to go.it was tough.

Muski
i forgot what the field abt sperm count says. But one look i know is abt sperm count. Seems like SA report is not standard as they have diff terms and descriptions.

Monster
Been following Dr Chong on air for some time coz i locked my radio at 97.2. Quite informative coz u'll get to listen to a whole range of problems other pple faced. Maybe by yr end, if still nothing comes out of it, i will drag him to Dr Chong. So ur DH went to a urologist? wat was done other than scan?

Crafty,
Aiyoh,our journey with Chris Chong gave only bad news.very depressing when i heard it.coz i have prob,hubby has prob too.so double whammy.it was funny.urologist went on & on abt wat we should do during the varicocele op.he suggested storing my hubby's sperms and culturing them so i can use them to get preg.coz a sperm must be fully matured.he didn't even give me a chance to talk.i had to stop him 1/2 way to tell him i'm preg.i didn't know if he was embarrassed/juz shocked.coz he paused for a while.i mean after telling a couple how bad the situation is & suggesting all the treatment,then find out somehow they managed to get preg.only an ultrasound on the testicles was done.the urologist (Dr.Peter Lim,also at Gleneagles) took a blood test to determine if hubby was still salvagable.life is so strange,hor? i think God is fair.he wants my hubby to put in effort too.once my hubby went to see chris chong,then to see urologist,everything fell into place.isn't it ironic? when we were given such a bad 'report card' as a couple,then we get preg.y don't u suggest hubby see chris chong earlier? coz the hormones will take some time to work.it's not immediate.the longer u drag,the more it affects ur chances coz as a woman,we age 1 yr.and a woman's age is quite impt in helping to get preg.and u must also weigh the risks of preg when u get older.even if everything is corrected,u may not get preg immediately.so u must give allowance.

Monster
i know my biological clock is ticking....my hands are really tight. DH wanted to try the supplements first...wat else can i say...
If i hadn't given him the cold shoulder after the review, i tink he's not even willing to take supplements! I pray the supplements will do good for him....

monstor,
u still go bk to chris chong after you preggy? tght u seeing NUH Mary rauff?

Actually y must do varicocele op? My huby sperm got low morphility and mobility...So how does this ops help?

btw did gyne suggest what to take note of for this preggy since one side of your uterus is smaller that resulted in yr last preggy stillbirth?

My menses reported today. My last 3 cycle is like from D37-D45. Now thinking should i go and see gynae to get Clomid to eat or not to regulate it or not. Last time tried Clomid for 5 cycle also no news, but lotsa of side effect.

My menses have been that irregular or worst since young. Me coming 35, u all think should i continue to TTC?!? Hubby want another child, but he is not leading a healthly lifestyle hence makes it diffcult i suppose. sigh

Just wanna a channel to complain and someone to talk to.

ohohjazz, man are all like tat...wan something..yet not willingn to out in effort or make changes to their lifestyle to improve their sperm.

Thou my huby has agreed to start taking supplement, he still no discpline...happy take, nt happydun take. But I make sure I take my supplement every morning.

bb dust, I already did 1 iui. fail. so trying natural now.If yr end still no news,prob try ivf

Hope 4 BB,
What I did was to bring the supplement to by DH and then he will eat it cause they will tend to forget, maybe u can try that...

If I fail my IUI, I might consider IVF also.. which doc did u go to for IUI?

hope_4_bb,

Ya i agree, I am not sure if I have the courage to go for IVF. Tried i time IUI already very disheartening already.

Now still thinking what to do next...

bb dust,

ya..tat wat i do at nite..for his tcm supplement..but his day time supplement he need to disclipine himself....coz i already gone off to workk.

did a iui with pc wong NUH. tgh tof trying a SO-IUI with Fong Yang then if fail nov and dec do IVF bk in NUH. now wk too bz, cant afford to take leave. But since so bz and stress, doubt natural tcc will work for me also

Went for my appt with my gynae after 2nd failed iui.
Was asked to consider laparoscopy to correct any endo or "obstructions'.

May not be the right thread to ask this but, is it recommended, or a pre-requisite to do a laparoscopy before going for ivf?

Hi ohojazz
why not try puregeon? That is self injection instead of taking clomid.. I dun like clomid due to its side effect plus it thin ur lining which is no gd for implantation.. Now wht my doc asks me to do is only half clomid fr day 2 to day 6.. Follow by puregeon for three alternate day.. Then do iui.. This is called so-iui due to there is injection.. There is no side effect for the injection except bloated stomach.. Of course u r still young to get pregnant.. 35 yrs old is still alright.. Is best that we try our best before regret when we gets old.. One kid is too lonely.. Thats why i am trying my best to give him one more sibling too..lets jiayou together k.. Gd luck to u.. I understand how u feel deep inside as i hv try for 5yrs with no gd news too.. Here is a gd place to vent out how we feel.. So u no need feel paiseh k..;)

Hi muski
i ever do larapscopy three yrs back due to endo too... But it doesnt help me to conceive naturally..;( and my gynea at that time ,peter chew say no block tube, all ok and jus remove a bit of not sure wht is that.. So feel this larapscopy didnt help much at all and yet got to suffer pain.. Maybe u shd check with ur gynea if do ivf, is there any need to do this operation.. Or get another gynea opinion.. All the best to u..;) of course u can asks any questions here.. No need feel paiseh k..

Hi crafty,
I can understand ur dilemma.ur hubby wants a baby,but yet thinks the baby will fall fr heaven.my hubby was like that too.but i guess my situation is diff fr urs as we still do not have a child to call our own.in the end,it was out of desperation that hubby agreed to go for an opinion.

Hi Hope_4_bb,
No,i haven't gone back to chris chong.the worst thing is,the urologist told chris chong i am preg,so chris chong called to congratulate me! i'm still keeping him as an option.I want to discuss with MAry rauff her plans for my preg 1st.urologist suggested op to tie off the vessels or something like that.the problem with hubby is suspected sperms did not mature properly,that's y cannot swim fast and poor morphology.well,we r still keeping the op an option,coz baby no.2 came so difficult,wat abt baby no.3,no.4? the small uterus on one side did not cause the stillbirth.the cause of the stillbirth till today is still unknown.it's almost impossible to tell where the foetus implanted.but the 1st baby grew well for her gestational age,so gynae not worried.

I just returned from holiday (again!). My 2nd IUI failed. Menses reported yesterday. I am taking a break this time. Supposedly have an appt with Dr SF Loh y'day but called to postpone it as I am supposed to do self-quarantine from home. But sneaked out to see chinese doc at thomson road.

Chinese doc advised me to stop clomid as it will give me more side effect than having irregular menses. He does have a point there.... He wans me to tiao my body first before considering IVF. My regular gynae wans me to do laparoscopy to correct my PCOS and to help me to regulate but my mum and DH are not in favour. Both asked me to be patient and seek 2nd opinion from other gynaes, which is why I made appt to see Dr SF Loh..... Anyway, see how lah.... frankly I feel more relaxed this time round as I am finally away from clomid.. kekekeke.

Muski,

I believe in correcting all problems before proceeding to do IVF. Not only it is an expensive procedure but also alot of time and preparation involved.

Laparoscopy is one of the procedures that I am advised to do since I have PCOS and at the same time to check for any blocked tubes. But I feel I am not ready for Laparoscopy yet.

Anyway, I am now on TCM.... hoping I can regulate my menses without the need of popping in clomid. It is a terrible feeling to feel red flushes all the time....

ohohjazz (ohohjazz), I'm also in the same boat as u, approaching 35, still TTC. I've some colleagues who got preggy in late 30s, so I believe it's still possible. Think we should encourage each other & just keep on trying, but maybe dun stress ourselves too much (tho easier said than done).

My game plan is to try for some more months, then try SO-IUI for maybe 2 times. If that fail, I'll try IVF.

Actually, sometimes, my stress comes from my workplace grapevine, I can imagine if I take MC from hospital, pple will start speculating I'm "seeing doc" to get pregnant, & worse is, if still no results. I think most of my colleagues get pregnant naturally, so they won't understand those trying hard to conceive. Sometimes, I wonder if I bother too much abt what other pple tink, hiaz. Do any of u gals feel this way, jus curious?

bb, i do feel this way too. Especially when ppl ask me how come I only have 1 as my son is now 7? Asif I choose to have 1 only. Got 1 colleague even ask me if it is a financial thing that i STOPPED at 1. I think at times ppl are insensitive lor. So i always tell me it is not my choice to have 1 or not, to-date god never give me another one so what am I suppose to do right? Also getting pregnant needs lotsa of factor, not like math so direct to have an answer.

They could not understand how hard we have tried to have another one...both mental and physical. They should thank god that they conveive easily.

Joanne,
Think I would just follow up with my TCM 1st to see can convive naturaly again or not. I hate Clomid, last time makes my hair loss very bad. At least now the hairs are growing back, else I would be having blad patches. Also the last IUI i am given to take metformin (think spelt wrongly), which lower my blood sugar and makes me so sleeply. Now I am trying the natural way, that is to take Mulberries leaves tea that have the same effect.

just faith,
i agree with what you said about correcting things b4 ivf. Like you, I'm not ready for laparascopy too. I was asked to do it when i saw sf loh last dec but I'm scared of an op (altho' keyhole but still there's GA) and i don't think i've PCOS and experience very mild cramps during AF. It's not like i've been plagued with terrible cramps every mth and yet refuse to go under the knife.

joanne,
thx
that's why i'm skeptical about going for the op. Most pple have mild endo and yet they can conceive naturally. I guess lady luck is just not on my side yet...

I guess my plan would be just to use tcm to 'tiao' my body.
Gotta find a suitable doc in kk to do ivf too.
I totally agree as well, that the hot flushes with clomid are really quite disturbing. It's like being on fire all of a sudden...

bb,
I'm also not comfortable with the idea of letting too many pple know of the fertility treatments i'm going through. It's not so much due to embarrassment but frankly, unless they are also in the same boat as us, it's hard for them to comprehend all the hassle we have to go through. Furthermore, i think it's better for lesser pple to cope with the disappointments when procedures are unsuccessful than having to answer to them (the pple).

ohohjazz,
now that you'd mentioned, i did experience slightly more hair fall while taking clomid...or was it my imagination. Gee, i already don't have much to spare.
what effect does mulberries leaves tea have? Where can we get them?

this wk is the final wk of 2ww. Just wan to check if my Ovulation is on CD17 and if today is my CD27, then my last cycle is 28 days...so when should my next AF be around?

All along me n hubby are trying for no.2. The last time my menses came 11 June n lasted six days. All along I got regular menses so by right it should come again abt 10 July. Last night me n hubby did it n I got brown spotting in my pants. Why like that? Now I'm so worried. Is it I pregant n it bleeded becos of our activity last night? Wat should I do? Too early to check for pregnancy n see doc right? How?

I am 18 DPO and i got 2 faint line on the HPK on 15dpo. I called up Charles Lim and went down to see him on the day itself. He did a scan for me... (from stomach, not trans vaginal).. and said he can't see much... only suspect a little black dot which measures 1.5mm.. told me to get dress take a pregnancy test and it turned out +ve too... He said scan again 1 week later, which is this Friday.

So he sent me home wit vitamin B12, folic acid, progesterone and some med for muscle relaxation...

I am so stressed out... am I expecting a baby? Why cannot see anyting from ultrasound?

I don't dare to tell anyone about this yet except my mum and siblings...

wah serina...gd news le..u preggy liao ar...congrats
if 2 faint line..+ can see a little dot..means pregg lor...but maybe is too early to see a sac yet...

So u got it thru natural tcc?

Hi Hope... I really don't know yet man.. this is horrible u know.. it likes i want to know if it's confirmed but have to wait and wait.. arghhh...

I went through clomid from D3 to D7 of menses then Puregon injections on alternate days.

My fingers are still crossed...