Hi serine
congratulation.. Definitely confirm that u r pregnant.. Btw, how much iu did u inject for puregeon?
U did soiui too? Congratulation.. Do share with us ur sympton for this 2ww and wht did u do during these two ww ?? Take care for now..;)

Congrats Serina
I am going for my SO-IUI nxt month if this month no strike... wish me luck ..

Hi Janne & bb dust..

I didn't go for IUI.. i just did super ovulation then BD on our own.

I can't remember the iu... I will check on that. The doc wrote it on a piece of instructions for me.

These 2ww, i really didn't do much except keep on counting to test on 15dpo... coz DH couldn't perform due to stress so we were really thinking this time should be gone case.

I know for sure, I O on Thursday coz i trace my BBT. So we BD on Weds and Fri afternoon. Imagine we tried to BD from fri morning till afternoon coz DH couldn't perform. Yes, we called in office to take half day MC.

Ladies, I will update you all again on Friday after the check. Hopefully all is good and it's not a false result.

Hi Serina,
Yes,u're definitely preggers! CONGRATS to u & ur hubby.ur hard work has finally paid off.u seldom get a false positive on the HPK.if u're worried again,test after 1 wk.the faint line should get bolder.for both preg,i tested 3 times,at a few days interval,the last one being 1 wk after the 1st test.it's prob still too early to detect a preg sac.for both my preg,preg sac only detected at abt 6 wks

Good Morning everyone,

Any ladies going for SO-IUI here?

I am currently in my 2WW also after HCG injection... if I strike this month then i no need to go for IUI nxt month ... heh wish me luck

Congrats Serina again...

Hi Monster...

I read online that trans vaginal scan can see clearer than trans abdominal scan right? I think my gynae was being really careful so he didn't want to do the trans vaginal scan... So well, I just have to wait... Of course I'm really concious about my food intake now.

BB dust, good luck to you!!! Relax & take it easy...

Serina,

Transvaginal is very clear de...
yah pls eat with caution and dont drink cold drinks and eat cold stuff hor and sweet stuff also..
Another 9 mths to go dear... jia you jia you..

Hi serina
wht other sympton u hv? Sore boobs? Giddy? bloated tummy?

Hi bb dust
u did soiui this cycle? Good luck to u ..

jus now feel so giddy and like want to faint., not sure whts wrong.. Af suppose report this weekend.. Very sianzz..Dun really hv high hope this cycle as didnt do iui.. Only do wht serina did.. Inject puregeon to make sure i ovaluate then try natural.. Bbt this few days r 37 today, 36.93 yesterday and 37 on sat..but only 36.80 last friday.. No sore boob till now.. Sigh.

joanne,
my AF also suppose to report by this thu-fri..

i also sian...feel like having menses cramp.no sore boobs...

my temperate as usual always on high side 36.8-37.0 ever since after Ovulation. I even worse...i blocked tube. Dun even know if i ovulate on the nt blocked tube this mth

The only symptom I had during 15DPO is nipple color seems to be darker. My stomach has been bloated since injection till now.

I am thinking.. does PCOS affect pregnancy test results?

Serina,
For preggie woman its easy to get Diabetics de so better not to eat sweet stuff. I don't think PCOS affect Preg test kit.

Joanne,
I am doing the next cycle if this cycle no strike (i also go and inject HCG heheh). I think its better not to read too much into the symptoms, just let nature takes its course. If not you will be very unhappy. Hugs Hugs

Same for you as well Hope 4 BB, I know its difficult not to think about it, but do try... use "ping chang xin" to face it so that you will be Happier..
Hugs Hugs for you too....

hi serina
Congrats, u are definitely pregnant. Now u should only be abt 4 wks which is too early to detect a sac... abt 5 weeks then can see the pregnancy sac and the heartbeat can be seen from 6th week onwards... u will be able to see something in your next visit, rest well, take care n do rem to take folic acid

hi catmon
congrats on your prince!

Serina:

I didn't go for IUI.. i just did super ovulation then BD on our own.

Congrats on your pregnancy. May I ask you about the above sentence? U meant you do super ovu - meaning get more than 1 egg, but didnt do the IUI part to inject the sperm? Sorry, me not v clear with the terms.

I'm considering SO-IUI if not successful these few months. But wondering if what you said above is a simplified procedure of SO-IUI.

BB,

Superovulation does not grow the eggs, that means a HCG injection will be performed on you when the doc scan and see that your eggs are ready. Ovulation is triggered by the HCG shot so in a way its controlled by the doc. No sperms will be injected and you will have to try naturally after that.

If you are not injected with Puregon (which is injected to encourage the growth of more than 1 egg, then normal person will only have 1 egg).

Hope my explanation is clear

Hi BB dreamz,

Yes, I took Clomid and Puregon injection, so got 2 eggs on my right, no big eggs on left... then we did it natural, didn't do IUI.

Hi Faith

Don't congrats yet leh... not confirmed yet. I seriously dun feel unwell... in fact i feel ok except that work is very hectic...

Hope,

How's BBT doing? Are you tracking?

Ladies, I have an event at 3pm.. was helping out, carrying stuff around until stomach cramp...

serina,
ya..bbt 36.9-37.0 this few days...

but my bbt cannot be trusted...last mth i did iui..my bbt also ard 36.9-37.0 but menses came DPO11 and the bbt also nvr drop

wah..u should be walking ard too much..or carrying heavy stuff le..coz preggy first few wks is the most vunerable.

Aiyah Serina!
Y are u still carrying stuff? for my 1st preg,i believed a mother's body is very protective (which i still believe is true).i didn't believe i shouldn't be doing this,shouldn't be doing that.but having experiencing the loss of a baby,and having this baby come so difficult,i will not take the chance.so now,i get my hubby to do it.at work,i have also given up doing certain procedures that are too physically taxing.knowing how diff ur baby came along,aiyoh,don't carry stuff.if ppl want to treat u like a princess,then u should enjoy it.which i am doing for this preg.yesterday went to c gynae,she thinks i'm too stressed,told me to stop working.i said i can rearrange work stuff to reduce my amt of stress,but i'll only stop working towards late 2nd trimester

hope everyone's fine.
Has been mia for awhile.

Btw, borrow this thread for a while, to promote own stuffs...haha

Jewellery making for interest, great if it channels income.
All handmade by me, 1 piece design only. Remake on order.
take a look

www.cerainedejewels.blogspot.com

Monster... I haven't tell anyone at work yet so this evening I still have an event to be in charge of. My work nature is events management... quite tough to avoid heavy stuff. After tomorrow doc appt, once everything is confirmed, I will tell my immediate boss and my big boss. Hopefully they will relieve me of heavy duty tasks.

Hey Monster, how's ur bb doing? what can u see now?

Serina,

You tried so hard to conceive and you are almost there now.

Just hang on for today - and do not overwork. I wish you can get confirmation asap so that you can inform your immediate bosses soon.

Keep us posted okay? Shall not stress you further liao.. cheers

Hi serene
yes, do take care k.. Is not easy for u to come this far..

Hi hope
positive thoughts.. No af means got chance k.. Am praying hard for myself too.. Will ur bbt drop when af come that day? If ur bbt still high means got chance.. Maybe too early to detect thru urine yet.. Since u try natural.. Wht dpo day r u at now? Me oso dun know when i ovaluate so dun know when is my dpo14 too.. Lets jiayou together...k..think positive..

is dpo 14 today..
i tested on dpo 12...muahhah.....-ve
my bbt nt accurate..wont drop even AF comes

wah..so your ovulation day very close to mine..but i O on D17

me also dun even know if i ovulate on the side of the tube tht is not blocked tis mth

Hi Serina, thanks for the explanation:
"Yes, I took Clomid and Puregon injection, so got 2 eggs on my right, no big eggs on left... then we did it natural, didn't do IUI. "

Btw, may I know how much would this cost? I know SO-IUI cost $1k @ KK. Also, if u do Puregon injection, how do you know you ovulate? Do you test it yourself or go to hospital?

BB dust to all: Thanks for the info 2. Ya, your explanation is clear. Just thinking maybe should I try the above method instead of going for SO-IUI first? But will try to find out the cost first.

Really glad to learn so many things from you gals here, it's really a good platform to exchange knowledge among like-minded/problem gals. ;)

Think I learn more about TTC here than from my gynae. In fact, only when I read about stuff here, then I know what to ask him. Find my gynae dun seem to tell much info unless I ask. Sighz, the only reason I go to KK is if I do IVF, can claim from govt.

Hi Serina,

aiyoh,a bit worrying.had check up on tues,gynae a bit puzzled y my gestational dates don't match the size of the baby.1st scan,saw a preg sac.this time,can see flickering on screen (heartbeat developing).so i'm having a scan again next wk.as long as the baby is growing,i'm not too scared.but these days,i'm so tired.it's crazy.i told hubby,i eat for survival,sleep for necessity,work for money.that's all to my life these days.and morn sickness has kicked in.so much gas.then again,i'm not complaining,coz this is a small sacrifice for a healthy baby.i'm willing to go thru' anything in exchange for a healthy baby

BB

which doc are u seeing at KKH? I have an appt with Dr Loh at 10am later - jus like to seek his opinion if i should go for keyholes surgery before proceeding with bigger steps.

From what i know, if you do SO-IUI from KKH, you will not be allowed be able to claim IVF from medisave. I am also thinking of SO-IUI for some time, but aint not sure if I should do keyholes before proceeding with SO-IUI.

If I can get more details on SO-IUI procedures, I will share with you.

I went to the gynae yesterday coz I was a bit worried abt the cramp so decided to go yesterday. Can see the waterbag and placenta but not yet the bb. Gynae said most prob next week can see. First scan showed 1.5mm, yest is ard 4mm. Doc told me to stop carrying heavy stuff and he warned me about not using anti acne facial stuff coz i asked him abt what to avoid for skincare.

Monster, I'm also very tired today but I guess it was because i stayed up late last night. What's the size of your bb now and how many weeks are you now? Are you under too much stress? Are you eating well? I find that when i'm hungry, morning sickness sets in.. so i really religiously eat 6 meals now.
Tell me about gas... My cramps is also due to gas in my stomach coz I'm having constipation.

I'm on Progesterone, B12, Folic and another med to prevent contraction...

Hi bb Dreamz, my SO alone cost around 1k already coz I didn't respond very well, egg grow very slowly so I had quite a few shots, but i didn't have HCG shot. I knew I ovulated because I tracked my BBT.

Hi Hope_4_bb,
Sorry,I missed replying to ur post.Pls read the reply i've posted to Serina.

Sometimes,I feel guilty abt talking abt my preg here.Afterall,u gals are trying so hard,and i'm talking abt my preg.If anyone feels uncomfortable abt preg being mentioned,pls say so.

Hi monster.. U r our motivation so pls do not leave us here.. We feel happy to share ur happiness too..;)
i know the worry u face but do think positive k..;) as ur bb need ur encouragement..

Hi serina
how much did u inject puregeon? Why u say ur embroye grow slow? Me too u know.. I oso didnt take the hcg jab.. Jus blur blur try natural as expect to do iui so didnt measure bbt.. But when go scan.. Doc say i hv already ovaluted.. Was so shock why so sudden though.. Hence not sure which dpo am i at now??? May i know wht did u do for that 2ww to succeed ., really envious u.. U r our motivation too.. Do rest well and let ur boss know.. Yes cramp is normal as it is ur uterus is expanding so dun worry too much.. Jus prevent facial or others cosmetics now and is ok to be not so pretty during ur pregnancy..;)

hi hope.. How r u today?? Any positive sympton?

joanne,
hi. no +ve sympton, DPO15 tested -ve..but no menses..tink i must be too stress up at wk this mth..that y AF delay...

What abt u? did any test?

can i join in. I am TTCing. sigh. I have 2 miscarriages before my first gal who is 3 years old now. And the 3rd miscarriage last year. So i am currently ttc for 2 nd one. so difficult.

always have this hormones thingy. suspected to have pcos. going to do blood test when my menses come

Hi hope

no.. Dun dare to test so early as always disappointed last time.. Give myself another few days first.. Wish u will succeed due to late implantation..so is too early for u to test now.. Jiayou..

Was at SF Loh clinic this morning.

He has a different opinion from my current gynae. He is against me going for keyhole surgery as he mentioned to me the side effects, eg. damage to ovaries/eggs. Since PCOS sufferer like me has a nest of eggs, it would be a waste of chance to destroy the eggs. And since I responded well to clomid on my previous two IUI, he do not think that keyhole surgery is necessary at this juncture. I agree on his point.

I casually mentioned to him that sometimes I experience pain on my right side. Not sure if it is the right ovary or what. Told him that I suspect that I have blood cysts. He advised that patients who have blood cysts are likely to have tilted womb and the only way to remove the blood cysts is thru keyhole surgery. He did v-scan on me today but said my womb position is okay. Though blood test like CA125 can be performed but the reading may not necessarily means the presence of blood cysts.

We concluded that we should have xray to check for blocked tubes. But as advised by him, it has to be done within 10 days from the 1st day of menses and no BD prior to xray. And since we had BD 2 days ago, we missed the xray this time. He said if I am not pregnant this month, we will have the xray when next menses report.

He prescribed me folic tables, metformin both to be taken from today onwards. Oh btw, I find KKH medicine is really cheap. 30 tablets of clomid only costs $5+. In the past 2 IUI, I was only prescribed folic tablets after IUI.

Dr Loh also concluded if I am not preggy this month. He will put me on clomid for the next 3 months and try natural. Somewhat, I feel very relieved to hear that.

Think I will switch to Dr Loh for the time being. I feel comfortable talking to him.

Hi jus faith
i ever see dr loh few yrs ago.. He oso asks me take clomid fr initial one tablet per day to three tablets per day for few mths.. Then he do bt to see whether i ovaluate.. I ate vlomid for few months.. Until my lining is thin.. Try to refrain fr taking too much clomid as is no gd for lining.. I prefer inject puregeon.. Oso that time he didnt do any scan on me to see when i will ovalute so that i can plan when can i try hard myself.. Jus to share my experience.. I still prefer private gynea whereby they can give u more attention..

JustFaith: Actually,I'm also with Dr Loh. I saw him last month and also enquired abt SO-IUI.They wld just refer you to KKIVF nurse to explain. But like many steps, I kinda forget. Think I'll go for the HIV test etc check next month, so can try SO-IUI in Aug. He told me I've fibroid in my womb, but suggest to leave it, as if I do op to remove, my hurt my womb lining.

Good u feel comfy talking to Dr Loh. Overall, my hubby impression of him not v gd. When I had a miscarriage @ 5-6 wks early tis year, he was not v sympathetic when talking to us. I think he's a v matter of fact guy. He told me if the pregnancy's not good, no point saving it. Also, he seem to want us to try natural, cos my next appt with him is in Dec. He kinda leave it to us if we want to try SO-IUI. He doesnt seem to propose to us what's the next step we should take. Every time, I've to ask him. Lucky I gather info from this forum, otherwise, I also duno what to ask. Not sure if it's cos I only see him on Sat, which is usu v packed. But will stick to him/KKH for cost reasons. He's the head of the dept, so I trust he's good.

Today just got my AF. Feel so disappointed. Actually, I duno why but this time I thought I feel I'd symptoms of pregnancy but too bad, false alarm. Feel v upset when I saw blood this morning. Even though I try to pyscho myself to concentrate on other things in life, but subconsciously, I know I'm counting/living every day to hope I dun get my AF.

Btw, may some1 enlighten me on what's DPO? How do you count that?

Monster: Dun feel bad. U were trying v hard TTC. We all hope we will also be able to turn our stories of TTC one day to being pregnant.

Jazz2: Welcome to this forum. Don't be discouraged. I've a colleague similar case to yours, but she managed to conceive at age 38,her 2nd one. But think she didnt try natural, but not sure what, cos she's more private.

BB and Just Faith,

SO-IUI procedures. First you have to make an appt with the doc to sign the consent forms and do compulsory blood tests. on the 1st day of AF, call up doc to make an appt. Go down hosp to take Puregon injection, jab for 5 days before going back for a scan to see if the eggs are growing well. If its not, doc might increase dosage to 100iu (normally is 75iu). Doc will advise when to go back for the next scan. Once egg grow to the desired size (normally from 20mm onwards), doc will schedule to go back for HCG injection.

HCG injection is done to trigger Ovulation. 2 days later go back to hospital and DH will have to produce fresh sperm (abstinence for about 3 days), lab will wash the sperm and give it some vitamins to let it swim faster.

Afterwhich, go back hosp and doc will perform the procedure (the sperms is placed directly at the uterus so that the sperms will bypass the cervix). Doc may give u prostegerone pills to make the lining thicker for implantation. Rest a while and resume normal activities after the procedure.

DPO is calculated from the 2nd day of Ovulation. Eg. Friday Ovulate, DPO day 1 is Saturday.

Hope this helps

Faith

Good that you've seek another opinion abt drilling. I am not so keen about drilling after going through it myself.

I did the xray to check the tubes too. That i feel is very necessary, it was during my drilling procedures that the doc saw one of the tubes blocked so he gave me injection and medicine to try to unblock it. After 3 months, i was sent to take the xray.

started learning piano last sat...hoping to move my attention away from TCC..so that I will nt be so sian abt always failing...

but piano lesson really intersteing..intend to buy a piano soon..