Serina,

Omg! I was expecting to find support who have gone thru ovarian drilling to say, i should go for the op etc etc. Now I know that you still cant ovulate on your own after the surgery, I really have 2nd thots about it. Money aside, I really dunno how to cope with emotional stress leh...

For my 1st IUI, I experience cramps (from mild to severe) immediately after my IUI. I have sore breast - like what you described, I was also certain that the eggs were released. hehe. You know what? I always joke with my DH that my eggs are "overdued" eggs, it may be difficult for his spermies to penetrate into my eggs. LOL...

For my 2nd IUI, I feel a little discomfort in my lower abdomen before IUI. After IUI was worst, the pain was everywhere. From centre to left/right ovary (bt no matured follicles in my right ovary this time round). I later concluded that it was bloatedness as I farted often. I am not feeling well these few days. Sore throat and blocked nose sometimes. Feeling weak. I used to take herbal tea whenever I feel sick or beginning to feel sick. But becos of these TCC thingys, I give up cold drinks, coffee, and even those herbal drinks. So now waiting for my body to recover on its own. So far, I only took redoxon.
(

Serina, so did you take any HCG for Plan A?

Faith,

I know there are success cases from drilling... so dun give up. The doc told me I had a tube blocked which he discovered during drilling, so I had to abstain from BD for 3 mths, took 3 injections (once a month)... that's 3 months wasted... Then I did a HSG.

No HCG for Plan A. You know DH said if this round fails, we will do IUI the next round, although based on doc's plan, next round is not IUI yet... coz DH was so stressed out, he had difficulty performing when the time comes... I can tell that he was feeling really bad. He kept telling me we BD on Weds night, then Thursday night you O, so sld be still have chance right? Then Friday, we tried for around 2hrs then he managed to "perform"... so it was a tough Friday!

hi monster,
yup...i agree totally. if it's meant to be, it will be. Don't worry, i'm going to be prepared for whatever outcome this time. Since all those med, nuts and egg whites are 'good' and nutritious stuff, i really don't mind taking them for long term.

hi serina,
i know what you mean abt DH's pressure to perform. that's their share of stress...hee.

monstor,
i so happy for you le....but y dun u continue to see Chris Chong and decided to go bk NUH for Mary Rauff?

When did you stop taking all the tea and coffee and cold drinks? b4 ovulation or during the 2 WW?Actually i went TCM they say one coffee a day is ok. What make u give up tea and coffee? I also tght green tea no caffine and suppose to be gd for body? I do know that Chinese tea is sometimes to liang(cold) for the body, which may not be so good.

hmm... regarding your DH problem, my male friend also got this problem before. He finally went for blood test and realised his male hormones nt within the acceptable range. Think the normal is around 9.9 to 27, my friend blood test shows 9.8 only. he is in his late 30s. doc gave him hormone jabs. now he feels stronger and performs better. and has stronger urge than last time.

btw, has your DH went for SA yet?

Actually, I dun understand why your gynae did not suggest IUI the first time round.

So you unblock your tube already?

Hi Serina,
According to TCM,my womb is 'cold',and green tea is cold,so is chinese tea.that's y i totally avoided it.I can understand ur hubby's anxiety and stress.even as women,we go thru' this.we don't get wet.sometimes,hubby and i go off in our own directions to get aroused,then come back when we r both totally aroused.we hardly haf to do it,but we have done it b4.so tell ur hubby he's not alone.

Hope_4_bb,
Thank you for sharing my joy.Chris chong is really ex,u know? my friend who saw chris chong and delivered at 34 wks spent 9K on her infant (9 days in NICU),and 7K on herself.Gleneagles is so not convenient.NUH is near hubby's workplace,so when i go for check up and i'm not driving,hubby can pick me fr MRT.if there's emergency,hubby can get there quickly too.if i'm driving,i can pick hubby up.chris chong is my 2nd choice.mary rauff is more experienced than chris chong coz she's older.and i'm thinking of my baby too.if i deliver prematurely,i want to best neonatal care for him/her.NUH and KKH both have one of the best neonatal care.chris chong provided me with very good mental support.my hubby took the hormones only after i got preg.at that time, i didn't know i was preg yet.i stopped green tea and cold drinks many mths back.i still occassionally take black tea when i'm desperate.i don't drink coffee,so that was not an issue.

Juz FYI.did all of u read Sat's newspapers on surrogacy in india? very interesting article.one american-korean couple tried 7 failed IUIs,3 failed IVFs.u know,hubby and i have discussed surrogacy b4.since i have a twin sister,we tot she could be a candidate.but those of us who have been preg b4,we all know it's very difficult to give up a child who has been growing in us for 9 mths,furthermore,my sis is not married.if she already had kids,and we reached the end of the rd with no results,i may consider.i told hubby if all fails,surrogacy in terms of my sis is out the question.i will rather adopt.thank god i didn't have to resort to that.

i aso read abt surrogacy last wk newspaper...haha..PC wong was inside..

actly if want surrogacy better to find someone not in sg..at least after 9 mths of pregggy, u bring bk to your own country they will not be able to find u and bb..as sometimes it might be hard for the surrogate mum to give up the bb..after carrying for 9 mths...

+ std of living in china, india are quite extreme..therefor pp is really to be surogate mum and earn that $$. i think in sg..std of living in sg still average..doubt they will wan to go thru the 9 mths preggy to earn that amt..as it really tough at times..to carry 9 mths bb...

Faith,

i unblocked my tube with the 3 injection so it sld jus b a blood clog. phew! if not it's like another problem amongst the many problems...

My gynae didn't suggest IUI coz he said my problem is not ovulating and since the tubes are not blocked so there's a chance of conceiving naturally so the key is to make me O...
Of coz he doesn't know abt DH anxiety la... coz u know when we are in his room DH never say anything abt that of coz i don't dare to say la... later he angry at me..

Serina,

Oic .... now I get a better picture. DH not keen to let me have the keyholes surgery cos he cant bear to see me under knife again. Some 3 years back, my operation lasted for 5+ hrs when it was told to be 2hrs only.

He told me to be patient and give him sometime to regain his strength. To eat well and exercise. Told him I can wait but my age cannot. Unless there is someone out there who can stop my bios clock. LOL.

Just feel that GOD is putting us through tests again.... we have passed all the trial tests some few years back.. now same thing happening to us again. Seems like I cant have my way all the time.

Faith

Surgery no matter big or small, really harms the body a lot and requires a lot of proper rest, recuperation... I learnt that from the drilling. No doubt only 3 small cuts but it totally drained me...

Hi hope_4_bb,
yes,PC wong was featured.it's so ironic.i showed hubby the photo of PC wong and said he was the doc who did the IUIs for me.strange,isn't it? yes,hubby's role is to wank and really wank off.so he doesn't accompany me to any of the appts.he juz drops me off,do wat he has to do,and wait for my sms.i'm thinking,those ppl at the emerald clinic know me so well,but have only seen my hubby once.but fr now on,all appts will be attended with him in company.how ironic.talk abt walking this journey together.antenatal check ups,then he will appear.

wat are ur plans,hope_4_bb? u know,i've told hubby though we failed 2 IUIs,but i have complete confidence in both PC wong & mary rauff.i told hubby i'm receiving care fr 2 of the best gynaes at NUH.however,their treatment is a lot less aggressive than gynaes in private practice.so for a person who is so anxiously waiting for the 'one day' to come,guess more aggressive treatment puts the mind at ease

I wonder is it ok to do key hole surgery a few times...

i did that i10 yrs bk and had my appendix removed. Will it be ok to do keyhole surgery again? But I think i have no cyst...etc..

actly i tght to try natural till Oct as now is my work bz period. Cant afford to take mc nor go in late.

Tght to try so-iui with Fong Yang in Oct for another time since PC wong don do SO-IUI. I think he pref normal IUI...like he did normal IUI twice for u.. If fail again then IVF in NUH in Nov and dec..Hope I can preggy by this yr end...sigh..very sian at times...actly fong yang charge is alsmost same as the price in NUH. The iui procedure is actly cheaper than NUH.sigh..hope to catch bb dust from u...yours is a difficult journey...i really respect u for what you achieved.

Hi hope_4_bb,
ur nick says it all.hope for baby.so that should serve as a good constant reminder.don't give up,dear.I hope u will share the joy of motherhood one day too.hope that 'one day' will come quickly for u.u know,after the stillbirth,i was so thankful to be able to experience pregnancy.compared to ppl who cannot conceive,i felt the joy of pregnancy.i didn't know how i could be so thankful for that when the stillbirth was the darkest period of my life.having gone thru' so much,my hubby is definitely more on my side now.sometimes,i wonder if god made us go thru this journey for my hubby to find out wat i went thru ttc.having a baby now is so much sweeter,u know? we treasure the bb,esp my hubby,so much more.i really treasured the 1st baby heaps.and i'm doing exactly the same for this baby.i'm fair lah.i've given all i could for the 1st baby,and i'm not giving any less for this baby.but hubby is really giving a lot more for this baby.

Hope_4_bb,
y don't u take a step back & re-evaluate.this mth (b4 i found out i was preg),i asked myself y i wanted to have a baby in such a short time.as in,i'm not that old,i still have time.i realised it's coz i want to take the baby to the zoo,take the baby swimming.i decided that i had nothing better to do during the wkend,that's y i'm thinking of this.so i decided to enrich my life.maybe u should stop,and think,really take a step back,then decide.

monstor,
i love kids ever since i was a child...and i yearn to have one...my huby love kids also..he is 37 liao..and I 31...with a preexisting condiiton for 12 yrs(on medication)...so the longer i drag..the more risky it is for me to have kids...as pp of my conditon are also prone to miscarraige.
Now my preesiting illness is quite stable..dunknow when will I have a relapse...if replase it means it pose a danger to the foetus..and if nt preggy and relapse, that will take anther 1 yr later b4 i can try for kids.

Hey ladies,

I was on preogesterone pills and had my AF last week. It lasted a week and stopped for few days.

Today, I have like bleeding.. almost the same as first day AF..My gynea is overseas and wont be back till next week. Sigh. How how? Anyone encounter such thing?

Just an update: I've failed my SO-iui
AF reported on my DPO16. Tested on DPO14, but got -tve results. Thou i haven't held very high hopes for this round, it's definite dampening my spirits for a while. Well, i did all i cld. If still nothing, i have to resign to fate lor.

At least some of you know the problem to this infertility. As for me, i dun even know wat's happening! All tests on me are normal and I reacted well to medication. Still nothing. I suspect it's my DH's problem. Coz the first SA he did, altho quantity no issue, but he only got 1 for kruger classification. this time round, when his spermies are washed for iui, total qty is only 6M when gynae say ideally is 10M. But gynae nrv expressed a concern over him so far. He always say he's within acceptable range. So what can i do? I was contemplatig putting TTC to a stop coz it's coming 3yrs. I've been living in this shadow for 3 long yrs. And the most devastating problem is DH do not see it as a problem! He said since we already have 1, nrv mind if we nrv get no. 2 and it's all fated. Ya, it's fated. But if we nrv tried hard enough, it's never fated.

Gonna see gynae abt this and explore whether it's still worth going for another round iui. Nurse was encouraging me to go for another round. I tot if DH not improving (mentally and biologically), it's not going to succeed. I'm just throwing $ t the sea. Sigh!

Monster
I remembered you said u kept a record of your DH SA report prior to iui? May i know what is his quantity then?? I want to gauge if my DH's 6M is way below "normal".

Catmon
Mind if you share abt your DH's SA report when you did your iui? Thou gynae always say i need only 1 good soldier out of this 6M, still it's ridiculous none of this 6M make it....

crafty,
m=i also fail my first iui. There was a total of 80mil sperom...but after washing onlyleft wil 8mil....so my huby was devasted when the iui fail..he was also wondering..yout of 8mil wash sperm, non could fertilise the egg..sigh..i guess certain things are fated...

Doc did mention as well...ave is 10mil..but of the the more the better.

Hi hope_4_bb,
*hugs*

Hi crafty,
There's always a silver lining in the clouds.hearing all our stories,u should really be thankful that you already have one darling.okie,i'll share my hubby's SA result:

Result 1 (1st SA prior to any IUI),
*WHO norms in bracket*

Vol: 3.2ml (> 2)
pH: 7.5 (7.2)
Concentration (mil/ml) 14 (20)
sperm count (mil/ejaculate) 44.8 (>40mil)
motility (%) a: rapid progression 0 (>50% a+b)
b: slow progression 12 (OR >25% a)
c: non progressive 7
d: Immotile 81
Vitality (%live) 53 (>50%)
Morphology WHO 7% (>30%)
Kruger's criteria 4% (>15%)

1st IUI:

Count (motile/total) 9.0/25.5M/ml
Vol: 2.4ml
Motility: Moderate
Sperm Washing Method: Pure Sperm layering

Post wash:
count: 11M/22ml
Vol: 0.25ml
Motility: Rapid

2nd IUI:

Count: 4.5M/14ml
Vol: 2.7ml
*Motility and layering technique same as 1st IUI*

Post Wash:
Count: 3.5M/7ml

If anyone is comparing results of SA,must use the same criteria,otherwise,it will not be a fair comparison.

Maybe my hubby is right afterall.he always say,"how come 1st time so easy?" he never quite believed it was his spermies.and i got preg naturally.I'm still thankful for that 1 strong swimmer.that 1 baby who swam for his life.most of the gynaes say hubby's swimmers not very good.but bear in mind,u only need that one strong swimmer.and that is god's will,i think.juz going by probability,if u try enough times,u will be able to get that 1 strong swimmer.and after that,the hubby's job is done.it's up the the woman's body to take over.so fr now on,it's my responsibility.i hope my body will be able to nuture this baby.this baby is juz too precious to hubby and me.

Crafty: Don't lose heart. Let's all be positive and encourage each other here. My motivation is looking at some colleagues who can still get pregnant at 38 years old. (2nd child & 1st child cases ..) Well, at least, you have a child already, so treasure yr child. Me still trying for no. 1.

Sometimes, I wonder if our parents lives are easier. Though they may not be richer, but I don't think they ever vex over how to get pregnant. I'm very sure my mum & mum-in-law dunno abt ovulation etc, but they still have a few kids. My mum wasn't that young (by those days standards) when she gave birth too, last child at 36. How come we have so much knowledge and technology but still so difficult? Hiaz.

bbdreamz,
u are right...my mum in those days...nvr had preggy problem..she also say seldom hear of infertility, endo, cyst, ovulation..

in fact she only gave birth to me at 36. I guess pp nowdays...lead tooo bz..and stress life

BB- i also wondered about the conceiving issue. Hmm. It seems like there are more and more such issue. I did ask my GP b4 and he says that they are also finding it strange. However, they did find out that the drinking water seems to have more female hormones. It is cause by more woman taking contraceptive pills (female hormones) and most of these hormones will be pass out as wastage. The filter system cannot remove such female hormones and it might have cause the sperm's quality to decrease.

I just googled it and it seems like it might be a widespread issue. You can google to check it out. Sigh. Having kids now is hard. Let's just hope for the best i guess.

hi monstor here is my huby result.
by the way what the difference in method of sperm washing my hubbyis using "swim Up". yours is layering.

your IUI first sperm is much better than 2nd one rite?at least first time u got 11mil. I only got 8 mil

my huby iui result
Count (motile/total) 13/37M/ml
Vol: 0.7ml
Sperm Washing Method: Swim Up

Post wash:
count: 8M/8ml
Vol: 0.2ml

monsotr iui result
1st IUI:

Count (motile/total) 9.0/25.5M/ml
Vol: 2.4ml
Sperm Washing Method: Pure Sperm layering

Post wash:
count: 11M/22ml

2nd IUI:

Count: 4.5M/14ml
Vol: 2.7ml
*Motility and layering technique same as 1st IUI*

Post Wash:
Count: 3.5M/7ml

Went for checkup yesterday.. Very sad to know that i only hv one embroye around 13mm at my left ovary.. Doc thinking of me doing iui on next monday if in time.. Sigh.. So got to do another scanning on coming sat.. If embroye size at 18mm then is in time to do iui else will hv to trynatural myself as may not be in time. He says perfect timing will be iui on sunday..But they r not working.. Sigh.. Now i very worry will my embroye shrink ended up with nothing.. Actually he says since i only got one this time and may not be at the right timing.. So Maybe shd do iui nextcycle to save the cost.. If i still want to proceed to do it this coming monday oso can but depend on the size of embroye.. If unsuccessful (touchwood)..Next cycle he will up my dosage fr 75 iu to 100iu.. Think maybe due to stress so this cycle only got one.. Last time got two embroye.. Lining already at 8.8 thickness..
At same time, i check with my gynea yesterday abt dh sa result.. I didnt hv the paper ( think shd request a copy), he told me dh mobility is 8% and there is 70% grade A inject into me last time.. May i know is this result consider good? I think now the problem actually lies on me and not my hubby..;( right?

jus wanna drop by the tell u gals something. Relax is the key to conceive too.

i am more or less relax on the mth i strike. and i don't expect it at all. monster, she too have a more relax mind and body when she conceived too. so don't stress urself out too much.

hope u gals will hv a healthy and smooth pregnancy soon.

tks gals for sharing your DH's report. Seems like mine is world apart. visited gynae yesterday for review and now i finally concluded a verdict: DH low sperm count is the reason why we've not succeeded all these while. gynae not encouraging another round of iui coz chances are slim. suggested ivf next. We did not take up coz not mentally prepared for the process and financial strain. Now, i oso lost. Thinking of resting for a while and switch back to natural TTC. Also thinking of visiting Chris Chong for my DH's problem. He had suggested male hormone pills to treat sperm problem. But my gynae nrv even mention it as a treatment for my DH. Does anyone here has any experience on dealing with sperm issue? If DH's problem not resolved, it's fruitless to mention anything else.

Redtea
first of all, congrats for striking. wow, u disappeared for some time and now come back with such gd news...Relax? yah, we all know. But it's constantly bugging us, how not to think of it when it's time to O and when AF reports again? If there's a problem, it won't just go away even if we're relax, isn't it? I just pray that my DH will not resist taking medicine to rectify his problem. He's a stick in the mud.

crafty, my huby SA got problem le...thou high sperm count..but the morpholoy and motility is low...so actualy a lot of my huby sperm is useless..sicne the shape is nt correct ot cant swim...i also fail one iui and sian liao..decide to tcc few mths first then see how...doc nvr give him any hormones medication except Vit e. but we went chinese tcm + i ask my huby to eat some health supplement to improve sperm quality. Type of supplement can be found from internet

Hope
i tink dealing with DH prove even more difficult than to deal with his sperm problem. i tink we're in the same boat for now. Ask my DH go see doc and take hormone pills. He said better not to play a fool with hormones coz it may cause side effects...Biang! Have i not been manipulating MY hormones thru all the medications and shots?! wat rubbish! i was recommended FertilAid for men. anyone tried and any comment on it?

Hey, i read online that taking seeds is good, like sunflower seeds... i mean good for sperms. When we went to see TCM due to DH sperm issue, after taking the med, DH sperm count improve and the smell is also less acidic. So I asked the TCM actually what's in the medicine coz we were given the power form... So he said it's mainly seeds from plants which is good for sperms.

Other than that, DH also take the GNC mens' vitamins.

crafty
dun be so sad dearie...we're always by your side ok. I'll dig out Hub's SA report & will update u ...
If possible, I would like to recommend you to my gyane too.

redtea
I agree with you. I was very relaxed during the mth that I struck! Coz after the 1st IUI failure, i tot of just giving the 2nd time a shot...else will go for IVF. Who knows, the relaxation did good for me.

Catmon
i know i have a lot of support from u gals. But just feeling helpless coz the problem doesn't lie in me. i was sobbing after coming out of the clinic and feel like all hopes and efforts are dashed. Gynae also mentioned words like low probability, not much time left b4 i reach 40...sigh...blarring on the ears, but they're facts. I really dun want to be only preggy at age 40.

May i hv ur opinion.. If u will me with only one embroye and if size at 20mm when scan this sat, will u proceed to do iui on monday when u know that u going to ovaluate soon?? I need some opinion pls.. Thk u..

Hi dev and redtea
Ya.. All of us know that if relax will hv gd chance but somehow is always easier say than done.. Sigh.. I oways tell myself to relax too but when in ur mind u know u are doing iui or ivf then is very diffcult to stay relax, automatic stress.. How u gals convince ur brain to stay relax?can share?

Hi Joanne,
Hiyah,some times this timing for IUI thing really drives u mad,huh? My experience with the 2nd IUI was the same.Doc said he can only time as well as he can.i was in a dilemma.if i bd by myself the day b4 IUI,i will be decreasing hubby's sperm count.But if i don't,then i'm missing the chance.i think in the end,we bd 2 days b4 the IUI,though doc usually advise refrain 3 days prior to IUI.

Redtea,
Congrats.

It's IMPOSSIBLE to relax.I know that.my close friends tell me to relax,i'm still young,blah blah blah.I tell u,all nonsense.i'm quite OCD,and i've already lost a baby,a yr end baby,the baby that was planned nicely,the baby who was granted to us so beautifully,HOW CAN I POSSIBLE RELAX?!!!!!??!?!?! i not only want to conceive,but i've also lost a baby and ppl are telling me to RELAX? i was to punch them in the face.

i confessed i've never really relaxed.However,compared to when i 1st started trying,I am a little more relaxed,but i was still a pack of nerves.I will be hopeful when it came to O time,then the 2ww seems like eternity.i was a nervous wreck on the day i tested.i tell u,eat also cannot,work also a bit distracted (though i did manage to focus,as least work took my mind off stuff a bit).sleep also cannot sleep.i woke up so early and whipped out the test stick.ppl always say it's the stress.maybe it is.i cannot tell u for sure.but i can tell all of u my state of mind when i conceived was a bit different fr the time i started to try.i was shifting my focus to re-enriching my life with activities and making new friends,coz all our existing friends have babies to coo over.i juz think it's a different stage of life.we now have nothing to talk abt in common.it's mainly hubby's friends.my friends are still very supportive.but i feel hubby's friends have no tact at all.they will be talking abt wat to do with the kids during hols,abt breastfeeding,abt formula milk etc.

i also have to confess i was starting to give up hope.i was really depressed.i was gearing up for IVF,but hubby tot it was a bit of a rush.but i juz didn't want to waste another cycle.when dr chris chong suggested the scope to correct my septum,i wanted to do it that very thurs.but it's god's will that i didn't do it.coz i was already preg at that time.i had a gut feeling,coz i asked myself wat if i'm preg and i did the scope? in the end,i've decided to wait.

in the end,i still say it's god's will.wat is urs will be urs,wat is not urs will never be urs.everyone will get her turn.it's only when.i waited,and waited,and waited,and i told god,"my turn this mth,okie?" and one day,that 'my turn' really came thru'.hang in there,gals.

Joanne
If your DH has no problem, why dun u jus go ahead? One follicle at 20mm is gd already enuf. So what even if you have many follicles (i had 4-5) if the spermies cannot make it? It is really a case of probability.

Monster
I wasn't really as kan cheong during 2WW. And it jus flew past w/o me thinking much. I hadn't had much symptoms other than bloated and slight pull at the lower ab. So when came DPO14 and still nothing, i tot there's hope. And when test showed negative, i know it's gone case. Maybe i really should rest a while and put off TTC.

Hi crafy
Thk u for ur reply.. May i asks all of u.. I see egg white discharge jus now.. Does it mean i gonna ovalute very soon? If yes, it means i will not be in time to do iui on next monday right? Sigh..think will hv to try natural le since can time myself better this time and dun waste the injection.. Base on u gals past iui, when u encounter the egg white discharge.. R u going to do iui the next day? I really hope that my scan tomorrow will be only 18mm so that in time to do iui this time.. Sigh.. Time is not at my side this time due to it happen maybe on sunday plus my gynea is not around this time.. No choice..

Joanne
I too have a lot of clear egg white discharge on the days i'm jab with the gonal-f (puregon). i started to jab on CD2. tink the clear discharge started on CD4/5 onwards. It is not necessary to to IUI the next day the moment u see clear discharage. It's the size of the follicles that set you ready. BTW, my iui was done on CD10.

Serina
noted. wonder if chinese supplements take ard the same time as western supplements to take effect.

Joanne

Why don't u test for O using the OPK? If you think u are goign to O on sun, today or tomorrow should have indicate surge.

I uses BBT to track but it's mah fan la.. every morning must take temp.

Hi joanne, which gynae u are seeing? that time when i did soiui and convert to ivf, time is also very rush because i was told to decide whether to stop the soiui or switch to ivf when biggest follicle was 19mm and the rest of the follicles were mostly between 16-18mm... almost going to o anytime and when i set my mind to switch to ivf, kkivf gave me an injection each day to pause the O and then when ready, i was given the hcg jab.. maybe u can ask ur gynae if they have such jab with them

Hi serina
Had test opk but result negative.. Guess hv to wait till the scan.. Am waiting for it now..

Hi gilian
My gynea is doc lc foong.. Anyway, if my scan today show embroye at 18mm then will proceed iui else will do natural.. Too late to do anything now.. Oso am afraid if use medicine to stop the o, will the embroye quality be affected?? Really afraid after wht happen to me last time... Think now can jus leave to fate..Long time no hear fr u too., how r u? Whts ur next step now?

Joanne
It's NOT impossible to relax. Not asking u to stop TCC but just relax your mind when doing IUI. What I did the 2nd time round was I try my best not to log in to forum so often as I do not wish to pressure myself. Will juz log in once awhile to say hi to frenz. I try my best not to read into too much symptoms as well. Just take it easy...realx with a book, hang out with frenz, take a short break...
Remember, it's NOT impossible coz there are the few of us who have managed to relax & ended up with good results.

Crafty
When u're tryin the next IUI rite, try & drink as much as possible. I remembered I was so "high tide" during my 2nd IUI that doc said I may have a gd chance since the sperms managed to flow thru well.

Catmon
Not going for 2nd iui coz gynae say low probability due to low sperm count. I remembered your tip b4 i did my iui. But nurse keep asking me to go pee first. I later confirm with gynae why some of my frenz are req'd to have a full bladder when do iui while i need to empty? gynae explained that a full bladder will keep the womb in a beter position for those who have never given birth yet. For me, coz already given birth, i'm not required/necessary to "position" the womb. After iui, i dared not go pee till abt 5-6 hrs later. aiyah, the main reason for failure is my DH.

I'm now allowing myself some rest and hopefully the cycle will be normal again. I'm switching back to natural TTC. No point dumping in more $ for iui when DH condition is status quo. This time, i'm armed with more helpers: supplements, preseed and test kits. Meanwhile, got DH Zinc supplements, and I've also picked up a box of Blackmores Conceive well gold supplements for myself. See how it goes. sigh, when desperate, i'll try anything that seems to work.

Hi devi
Thks for ur tips on how to relax.. Ya.. Maybe i really shd sleep early every nite as had been addicited to on line game recently hoping to relax myself but end up oways sleep late at 12am.. Sigh.. Wht time did u sleep during the period u do iui?
Btw, my gynea told me that day that i shd hv empty bladder too.. He say empty the best for me.. I didnt asks why but Maybe bec like wht crafty gynea says, we already hv one kid..
Crafy, how old is ur kid now? Mine is already seven yrs.. Sigh.. If give birth next yr will be 8 yrs gap.. For ur case, if u want fast will be good to go straight to ivf so that ur egg is fertilized already before put in.. Gd luck to all of us who ttc..

Had seen another gynea yesterday.. Embroye size only at 15.5mm.. Sigh.. Is this normal? Three days gap only grow another 2.5mm.. So my chinese doc say tomorow scan must be 18mm to do iui on wednesday.. Else can abort le as at the last stage embroye will usually grow abit fast.. Really not smooth for me this time.. First i worry my gynea is not around to do iui for me.. End up i cannot do iui till today and he is back tomorrow.. Then now worry embroye size.. Shakehead.. Keep wondering is it normal that egg grow slow compare to last time but my chinese tcm doc say as i got long cycle so is normal..thot that with the puregeon injection will fasten my cycle to 30 days instead of still 40 days.. Maybe i already too stress in the beginning due to gynea schedule.. Sigh..