ceraine,
all the best for your op!

hope,
i'm seeing dr zou for tcm and i asked her about my erratic bbt b4 O, which was between 36.2 - 36.7, the first time i saw her. Although my hormone blood test did not indicate anything abnormal, my E2 (estrogen) was on the lower side, which could account for the higher bbt. Another factor could be the presence of more male hormones (i can't rem which). She said that pple with PCOS could hv this prob.
Best that you can check with a dr.
After taking her med, bbt b4 O is now at or below 36.5.

I'm thinking of getting a bbt thermometer so that there's 2 dec. places to look at. Anyone knows where to get an affordable one? TIA!

Muski
i remember i saw one with 2 dec ones at guardian. They call it ovulation something...at first i tot some new gadget..just a normal thermometer. Quite affordable too.

Ceraine
all the best for your op too!

Hello

justfaith,hope_4_bb,joanne,crafty_yard,maybemummy,catmon,muski,ckim,roxy,cerine,

Thank u all for ur heartfelt wishes.

Joanne,
Hey dear,no worries abt mentioning the stillbirth.i still feel sad,but even b4 i found out i am preg,i have started on my rd to healing already.the 1st preg was natural conception too.i had 2 failed IUIs this time.sigh.sometimes i feel god is playing a trick on me.but u must understand,as Dr.Chris Chong told me,success rate of fertility treatment is not high.i don't think natural conception result in being able to carry the baby to full term for sure.to me,carry the baby to full term is a risk,in my situation.i'll be scared.i'll rather have a tiny,but healthy premature baby than carry to full term.one more wk in my tummy is 1 more wk of uncertainty.wat did i do in the 2ww? nothing much,actually.i used O strips,but i didn't seem to get an accurate reading.i never had 2 dark lines.i had 1 faint line,1 darker line,that was it.i calculated the days & bd.hubby was exceptionately co-operative.like i've mentioned b4,he was really tired one night,so canot bd,but he promised he will wake up early to bd the next morn,and he did.after that,i took TCM (the marine parade one).1 brew only.woke up at 5am to brew coz i was going out the whole day,no time to brew.and i actually drank it a day later coz i rem the date wrongly.hot water bag every night on my tummy.i bought the hotwater bag fr guardian.i think that's the cheapest already.i went to watsons,unity to find,but all more ex than guardian.not very ex.i think it cost $7+.i gave up drinking my fav green tea,red tea,stuck to warm water.actually,i gave it up for a few wks already.

just faith,

No,chris chong does not deal with male fertility.he's not a fertility specialist.but i guess all gynaes deal with fertility to a certain extent.do u suspect the prob lies with ur hubby.sometimes,i think god ahd made us go this long route coz we needed to find out abt my hubby's prob and correct it,even if it's not for fertility reason.but i like chris chong's approach.he's sincere,he takes time,but of course,he's not cheap either.gleneagles is not cheap.hubby's corrective surgery will cost 9K with the urologist.mine will cost 5K with chris chong.but i guess i'll snip off my septum when i deliver the baby.btw,unity sells preseed and it's cheaper than wat i purchased fr chris chong.

someone was asking abt the thermometer to take BBT? i saw it once at guardian.it's not ex.less than $50,for sure.it's a special thermometer,not ur normal thermometer.

Ceraine,

All the best for ur op,rest well.heal fast,and share with us the good news.u have been thru' so much *hugs*.but once things have been corrected,a miracle may happen

Hi Monster

From now on, only happy thoughts & you'll have a happy bb!!!

muski,
I have been seeing the TCM Tan Kian Sing at clementi for almost 2 yrs every. 1 yr before I got married, I already start seeing him to tiao my body. I also did hormones test and it was all normal. How did u know your estrogen is low? My gyne nvr mention that. Just says all within normal range.

As for TCM, I ask Tan Kian Sing. He nvr mention anyting abt my imbalance hormones when I told him blood report shows all normal. As usual, he gives me acpuncture and some pills and black syrup to drink

monstor,
same I also nvr have 2 clear dark lines using the OPK strip. The only time I have it was the time I had IUI and the day after the HCG jab. I wonder also did I ever ovulate on other months with just one faint line and one dark line.

I also nvr had the egg white mucus near to my ovulation date whether I have 2 dark lines or one dark and one faint line.

hope,
I used to be with Dr Tan for about 2 years too. I've switched to Dr Zou partly because of the travelling (i live in amk) and also because i thought i'd have better luck elsewhere. I'm not in a position to comment about his treatment but I wonder why he gives the same med every cycle. The usual stuff b4 O and then the same med after O. I wonder if Dr Zou does the same for every patient too, in that there's a standard pre-O med and post-O med for anyone and everyone.

It was Dr Zou who commented about the possibility of low levels of E2 that caused my higher bbt in the 1st half of the cycle. E2, if i'm not wrong, has to do with egg production and the quality of it. So, i was quite worried in fact.

As for the lack of or absence of EWCM near to O, it could be caused by the med/injection taken, such as clomid, which really dries things up :\ Think i need to try preseed too already...

Serina,

Went to visit gynae today. D14.

On D11, we scanned 3 follicles measuring 10,11,13 (gynae corrected me today. it was 10,12,13). But today's scan only found 2 follicles measuring 18, 20. The 3rd follicle on my right ovary did not mature.. other than that, saw 3 more baby follicles.. very tiny...lol... Lining thickness is 8mm. It was only 4mm on D11 - I was worried then because I felt 100mg clomid was too much for me and might have thin the linings. Hence, I am glad to see 8mm lining today.

I also discussed with gynae whats her plan if I fail IUI again - cos I mention to her that I am not keen to have 3rd IUI. I rather correct what might have been wrong with me. She mentioned Laparoscopic ovarian drilling. Patients who had surgery done will likely to have 80% chances of ovulation on her own. Cos during surgery, those unwanted tissues will be removed. The operation fees is around 5K. Medisave can claim half or one third only.

Monster,

I was the one who asked about thermometer. Thanks for the info. I will check out guardian or unity when I have time. Yes, I bought Preseeds from Unity (thanks to you again that I gt extra 100+ linkpoints).

Thanks for your earlier inspiring post. I copy and paste and show DH... I could see tears in his eyes after reading it. Cos I have been talking to him about you and preseeds of cos. He also made appt with a male gynae today. Counselling session or men's talk, whatever useful tips this male gynae can help/correct.

It takes two to make a baby. My effort alone will not help.

muski,
does Dr Zou does acpuncture? what kind of medicine he gives? herbs?

I stay in clementi therefore is much easier to see TCM Dr Tan...BUt i also notice every mth..he give the same b4 and after O medication...and seems std among all patients...

Actly tght of gg Tong Chai...bt heard have to brew herbs..and the waiting time to collection medication extrememly long

Hi hope4bb
I am also been seeing dr zou for accupunture only.. Didnt take her medicine though.. Think her acc pt similar to wht eu yan sang did. Am told to do 5 days consecutively accu before my iui..

joanne,
5 days? my tcm say just do once 1 wk b4 ovulation and one more time 2 days b4 ovualtion le...
sigh diff tcm say diff ting

Hi ceraine
Good luck to ur operation tomorrow.. ;) hope all is well for u tomorrow..

Hi monster
Thank u so much for ur detail reply.. May i know when u place the hot water bag on ur tummy? After ur ovalution? When U leave the hot water bag on ur tummy? Whole night or only few hr.. Did u apply it directly on ur stomach or above ur clothes?
U r my idol now..;)

Thank you so much for all ur reply and advise for pass few days.. Really appreciate it.. As worry if inject 50iu, my o may delay but i worry that embroy may not hv so gd quality since delay so long then o. Hence hv finally decide to inject 75iu and did my iui by replacement doc since my doc say he will assign someone experience to do for me too.. Feel so relief now to hv decide all these.. Phew.. Tomorrow will start my injection and next week shd be doing my iui le..

hope,
Yes, Dr Zou does acupuncture. About 20min on abdomen and legs, another 20min on back. Unlike Joanne, I'm taking the med she prescribed. Will find out from her if it's the std kind of med for everyone or more customised.

Joanne,
All the best for your prep for iui! Think you've already noted all the advices given by those who managed to strike. Your efforts will pay off!

Is preseed avail on the shelfs or need to get from pharmacist? How much does it cost roughly? Not an expert in using lub so, any advice is appreciated!
Think I missed the part about where to buy the hot water bag also...

Muski,

Go.. go and try preseed. DH gave +ve comments after I use preseeds :p

You know lah, new things make men excited.. LOL

Preseed is available on shelf. think it costs around $35+ from unity. Cheaper than buying from gynae.

First time I m trying foreign brands on me.. keke

Hi muski
Thank you so much.. ;) same to all of us here.. Hope all of us will hv bfp result soon.. Btw, according to monster, u can buy hot water at guardian at around $7+...

Sorry for my ignorance.. Actually how to use preseed? U mean we apply it directly to our v? Or in hubby??like abit akward neh..hee..

just faith,
preseed cost how much per box? so if u BD 6 times in a mth..u use 6 box?

how to insert into V? issit like using tampon?

Joanne,
Actly if u dun wan to buy heat pad..I think u can use hot towel and put on your tummy also..same effect..jsut more ma fan

faith,
thx for the info! I had the impression that it comes in a tube. Hmm..very curious to find out what it is now hehe. But I'm sure it will come in useful when i'm on clomid cos it's so 'drying' :\

As for the heat pack, do you gals sleep with the air-con? Otherwise, wouldn't it be too warm for comfort?

Faith

I visited my doc this morning, D17, 2 follicles on right, one 15mm, one 24mm. Lining is 8mm also (FINALLY... i was so worried abt that)... and he said there's some mucus already although i still feel very dry. I believe it should be the clomid coz i've never really been so dry before. Anyway, doc said I sld be expecting O these 3 days... and I have to BD tonight n Friday night.
I am a bit worried coz DH gets nervous when it's the time to "action"...

So when are you seeing your gynae n doing IUI?

I done drilling before with Dr Peter Chew Gleneagles. Keyhole surgery.

I bgt preseed at unity at $35.90. Heard is pretty new in SG. Just brought in from US recently.

Here is a photo of the preseed.
2553372.jpg

Serina,

Thanks for the update. Hehe, I have done IUI today. Have been on bed rest most of the time. I have also cancelled my appointments for these two days.

Good to hear that your follicles are growing.:D Can feel your sign of relief... and especially great to hear that lining have thicken! kekeke. I am just the opposite. This month ovulation both from left instead. Dunno why, I feel cramps these two days. Even before IUI. And during IUI, gynae keep saying my V is very tight and asked me to relax. Told her I am already relaxing and the tightness probably due to the cramps that I am experiencing. I have been taking warm water after IUI - feeling much better now. So tempted to drink coke or green tea during dinner. But I decided to be good! LOL

Oh... you have done keyhole surgery. But I wonder how come you are still on clomid?? Cos I read from internet and also same source from gynae that patients who underwent keyhole surgery will have 80% of ovulating on her own. So, what is before and after keyhole surgery in your case? And may I know how much did you pay for your keyhole surgery?

monster,
congrats! Have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Catching and collecting ur baby dusts.

ceraine,
All the best for your op! Rest well after your ops. Takecare.

hi girls,
thanks for all the concern.
today is day post my op. having pain at LHS, cant realli walk straight and sit for long, any movement(esp leg) will bring slight pain.
not very pain..more of like bloated etc..duno how to describe.

i was a a hoo haa at the operation room.....all fuzzing over me, checking up on me. but the blood medicine part was not well coordinated
and was sick with so many doctors asking me where is the medicine etc.

i am a special case, coz normally video hys is a simple procedure but mine was more complicated.remembered prior to op, dr fong mentioned i am a difficult patient, so much to do prior to op. and due to my bleeding factors, he will only do the necessary to avoid bleeding.
the reach part, he would liek to view wat is happening so he knows how to tackle future IUI or ivf, but might not correct unless necessary.

so all in all, i don not know what he did. waitng for his call later.

give me a few days, i should be up and running, hahah...was still so abmitious, bought lots jewellery making stuffs thinking to do up some nice jewellary.

Just faith
Usually temp will dip when AF is coming ...so we monitor temp to see the body patterns as well. My temp was high all the way till I got BFP.

anyone here take Evening Primose oil(EPO) or Flax seed oil?
I read from internet EPO imprive the cervical muscus quality and thus improve fertility.

Cerine, Take care & rest well.

Hope for Baby,
I read a new article from ShinMin evening newspaper last week. Dr Chew from GGH said Preseed is the better option for Lubricate as compare to others brand. I also used it when i have TTC for my 2nd bb.

shizuka,
so you are preggy with 2nd kid after using Preseed?

Actly..i nvr use lubricant coz I was nvr dry. But someone in this forum commented that better feel and someone pregg ywith preseed..so I tght I can try also. else I dun need lubricant moisturer....

Maybe my cervix muscus too acidic and kill of the sperm..was thinking maybe preseed can help sperm to swim better

Hi Hope
Yup.. i heard epo can regulate our menses but oso know is a hormone medicine so if u r pregnant after o.. Better dun take. And if we are doing art that is iui or ivf.. Better dun take too..

Hi monster
Hope to hear fr u abt the hot water bag question asks yesterday..;S thank u..

hope for baby,
i also don't used lubricant cos not dry. But used preseed cos heard it create a better environment for spermies so used loh. better rate of surviving.

Hi Hope4bb,

I've started taking this Krill Oil with EPO supplement and I think it really helps. I have PCOS. Started taking the supplement more regularly 2 mths ago and after several mths of -ive OPK, i managed to get a +ive! But doc scan and said eggs not right size. Last month I had several days of faint line on OPK before +ive, EWM and a very nice bbt chart. Unfortunately, still fail. Both times ovulation was late. But I feel it's getting better.

Anyway, starting Clomid this month. I'm really praying that it will work this time round.

Hello Serina,

Thank you for ur well wishes.

Hey Ceraine,

How are u feeling now? Glad u gone thru' the scope so ur gynae now has a better idea of ur prob.Hang in there.I always say God is fair.I keeping telling God (must rem,i'm not even christian/religious) that it's my turn to have a baby now.maybe he heard me begging.haha

Just Faith,

Yes,u r right.making a bb takes 2.i've always tot i could hold the wt of the whole world on my shoulders.I am a very independent girl,and I'm determined.career wise,study wise,i get wat i want,coz i always work hard.i didn't understand this idea of 'it takes 2 ppl to conceive' until i met chris chong.to a certain extent,he opened my eyes & ears.that moment of revalation.I always tot i'll plan stuff,hubby will juz provide.but this time we conceived it's diff.hubby was extremely co-operative.and that was b4 he consulted chris chong.I consulted chris chong on my own 1st,and got the preseed.when 2 ppl co-operate,guess god will know,and will reward.Me inspiring? I feel flattered and humbled.I think it's only my way of saying thank u to all girls who have supported me during my dark time.i wasn't sure if i should share news of my preg,coz sometimes when i read abt other ppl getting preg,i always ask myself when it will be my time.sometimes,it gets a little depressing.but seems like a few gals here are encouraged.i've decided to share my preg coz i think for ppl who have gone thru' dark times with me,they should go thru' happy times with me too.

Just faith,
Who is ur hubby seeing? sometimes it's easier to c the same gynae,so that the gynae can place everything together and get a cleare picture.Hang in there.hubby co-operating is a good start,so that's already taking a big step.i'm happy for u.ur hubby's excited abt preseed? haha.my hubby loved it too.but coz that takes foreplay out of the pic.quicker to bd.even when i wasn't O-ing,he wanted to use it.i said so ex,keep for 'good days'.

Hi Joanne,
I'm sorry for not replying earlier.Last night was a bad night for me.i was having cramps below,and on top,cramps that made me wanna throw up.fogging is being done juz at the back of my hse (sungei kadut) coz of the high incidence of malaria.and i can't stand that smell.wanted to turn on the aircon,but afraid it will be too 'cold' for my body.so need to open the window to ventilate,but the smell fr the fogging came in.

answers to ur questions:

1)hot waterbag placed on womb
2)Placed after O.daily.
3)hot waterbag left on for at least 1 hr,sometimes more.I'll lie in bed to rest and watch tv.sometimes,place until i fall aslp.hubby will remove hot waterbag for me.
4)hot waterbag placed above clothes.
5)U're not supposed to put boiling water in the hot waterbag.I make it such that i can feel the warmth.sometimes the water is too hot,so i leave it aside until the temperature is a bit more comfortable.but don't burn ur tummy.

Hi Muski,

Pls read my comments above (to joanne)on hot waterbag.buy fr guardian.$7+.sometimes i wonder if HDB shops will sell it cheaper.but $7+ is not ex lah.

Hi Ohohjazz,

Thank you for ur well wishes.

Hi hope_4_bb,
U may be right with ur comment on cervical mucus.I always have candida in my vagina.i think that's normal.a little bit of it is not going to cause yeast infection.but chris chong said sometimes if a gal gets vaginal infection,it can create a hostile enviroment for the sperm,and they die.i think preseed has a particular pH.seriously,i don't know wat helped me this time.but i can tell u i did everything i could this time,i put in a lot more effort compared to the IUIs,and my hubby really put in effort too.u hang in there too.when ppl tell me one day i will get a baby of my own,i feel so encouraged.coz i juz look fwd to that one day coming.and it did.

Monster,

We are very similar in character. I always get what I want. Be it study or career. In fact, I was the one who first bought a car during our dating days. Now, we have 2 cars. In fact, I am very dominant at home.. lol.

If my 2nd IUI fails, now in 2ww. I am considering laproscopic ovarian drilling to fix my PCOS problem. But before I decide to part with this sum of $$$, I would like to seek 2nd opinion from other gynaes. I have shortlisted Chris Chong as one of the gynaes.

I am seeing Dr Eunice Chua. And my hubby is seeing the male gynae, Dr Paul Tseng 2 rooms away. I did not join in as I was preparing myself for IUI in the procedure room. My DH has questions for the male gynae like, how to increase his sperm quality, enhance performance etc etc. He had a blood test done that day too.

Anyhow, I am really really happy for you. Hope I can conceive on my own one day. Hope I dun have to wait too long for this day to come. I am turning 34 this coming july... :p

roughly browse thru n find out abt some good news.

monster,
congrats! your efforts finally paid off. Do take care of yourself n enjoy this pregnancy. positive thoughts will bear a happy baby.

crafty,
my nb expected to be able to discharge this coming sunday. am preparing for tt. i compare the 2 boys pix on day 2, here they are:

2559551.jpg

hope 4 bb,
u got it wrong. they are not twins. haha.. 1st pix: i compare the 2 brothers on day 2 of birth: my no. 1 & no. 2 are 2.5 yrs apart.

Hey Hope_4_bb,
i don't think hui has twins.I think she's comparing her 1st born on day 2,and her newborn on day 2,is that right?

Hui,
thank you for the wellwishes.

Just Faith,
I think gals these days are very different.we know wat we want,we r like boys,and we get wat we want.but we still have the additional role of being a mother and wife.extra duties.

Just faith & joanne,
Was rolling ard in bed this morn,couldnt' sleep.i think i've got insomnia for this preg! last preg,was on hormones,so slept like crazy.i was woken up by rd works at 12am! can u believe it? i waited for it to stop,waited and waited,and waited.in the end,couldn't take it,rang NEA to complain.NEA guy rang me back in the middle of the night,and i found out i wasn't the only one who complained.tot i forgot to share some other impt stuff i did thru'out this TTC journey.

1)pillow under hips afer bd.it was the most uncomfortable thing.coz my pillow is a new pillow,damn hard.at 1 point,i told hubby i'm going to get a backache fr all this.i slept elevated thru'out the night.it's very uncomfortable,but bear with it if u can.

2)hubby to wear boxers

okie,this is all i can think of at this moment.i hope it helps.

hi monster
Thanks so much for your reply.. Yesterday had asks my tcm doc and she discourage me fr using water bag as it is heavy after add on water.. So she say before iui can use but after iui is better to use heatpad ( those use when go cold country) which lighter so last nite i go winter wear buy 10pcs of heatpad at $12 for stomach use.. She told me the heat is to improve blood circulation purpose..

Hi joanne,

isn't it more inconvenient using heat pack? how heavy can the waterbag b? a mother's body is very protective.anyway,u don't have to fill the entire waterbag,and with the waterbag,u can better control the temperature.

my tcm did not tell me to use hot waterbag.I tot since he said my womb is 'cold',so i'll try to warm it by myself.i'm using it until today coz i'm scared.i'm paranoid.

Hi monster
I see.. Hee.. Maybe my doc worry i put too much water in it.. Since i already buy the heatpad.. Will use it first.. Actually is quite convinent to use heatpad too since can stick on u and can walk around with it.. Btw, since now u already bfp.. Better becareful when use waterbag..;) all the best to ur whole nine months of pregnancy.. U r my idol now..;)

I have just delivered and have the following to let go.

1 box of ClearBlue Digital Pregnancy Test (5 Tests Pack) - Expire 03/2010 - Retailing at about $15 a stick at Watsons, I am letting go at $50 for the box. This is really good, the results is in words, tell exactly you are pregnant or not, very sensitive.

1 box of ANSWER One Step Ovulation Test (7 Test Kits) - Expire 02/2010 - Retailing at about $10 a stick at Wastons, I am letting go at $30 for the box of 7 sticks.

If you get both at $80, I will throw 1 extra Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Kit and 5 ANSWER Ovulation Test Kits FOC.

Pick up from Sengkang, Tampines or Bedok.

PM me if keen. Thanks!

Hi monster, congrats on your success! I've read your posts in quite a no. of topics, and am happy you managed to conceive naturally despite all the "stress". Hope your baby dust will spread to us all =) Do take care and enjoy your new journey.

For those doing SO-IUI, just wondering, as u have to go back to clinic almost every day after day 10, how do you tell your boss or colleagues? I'm contemplating doing SO-IUI in a few months if still no success and just learnt abt the procedure from the nurse. Already as it is, am "stressed" by TTC, but worse still, if I've to keep taking time off & need to inform my boss (boss knows abt my case) and my colleagues (need to let them know I'm out of office). Can imagine the "gossip" going around. Do you gals get bothered by such things?

Hi Joanne,
Wow! u can stick the heatpack on ur tummy? well,heatpack is convenient coz use and throw.i need to empty out the hot waterbag every morn.and need to boil water every night.Thank u for ur concern,dear.i'm juz waiting to c my gynae this fri.all i want to c is the preg sac.and i will be relieved.i'm so relieved hubby is now on the same page as me.that day,he told me having a kid will be quite fun.he has never said that during the 1st preg.then yesterday,he asked if we wanted to give out kid a middle name.i said i dont' mind,and he said he wanted to name our little one 'precious'.it's a unisex name.in my heart,i felt a warm,fuzzy feeling,coz i know how much he's treasuring this little life in me.i've come so far,and the sky finally looks more blue,the sun suddenly looks brighter.press on,i hope that 'one day' will arrive for u too.

Hi Muski,
my symptoms during 2ww was the same as having period,that's y i was a bit surprised that i had a bfp.tummy cramps was the main thing.headaches too.sometimes,i wonder if i am too nervous,that's y i had the tummy cramps.i practically interpreted every symptom,analysed it,stressed myself out.anyway,PMS symptoms are very similar to preg symptoms.

Hi bb,
Thank you for ur wellwishes.yes,it was certainly a long yr for me.yah,those ttc will know the stress.it's practically impossible not to stress.but by 9 mths,i was giving up hope,i was also trying to reorganise my life by occupying my life with something else.coz it was coming to a point that i was juz living to ttc.juz waiting for a new cycle,calculating,reading.i understand wat u mean by the office thingy.i didn't tell anyone at all.i went in late,and i didn't take much time off after the iui

Thx for your reply, monster!

Heard that feeling bloated, esp in the 2nd wk of the 2ww, is a good sign. even dr zou said that when i went to get more med. i dunno if i'm just putting on weight cos of all the milk, nuts, egg white and stuff that i've been taking or the bigger tummy's due to bloating haha. trying not to read too much into the slightest symptoms too.

Hi monster
Yes.. Can stick to u if usibg heatpad and the heat last for 12 hr.. Not sure shd i left it so long though?? Btw, u must be feeling real excited now looking forward for ur scan.. Wish u all the best on that day and do keep us posted.. I know how u feel when u see ur hubby so excited abt ur new bb..;)fr my son new born till now.. Whenever i see he play with my son so happily.. I feel very touch and drop abit of tears too.. Thats why i keep look forward to hv a bb for him again.. Am very happy that he accepts my request to do iui or ivf.. Maybe he hopes to be a daddy again soon too..;) really look forward for this day to come..

Hi bb
It depends on ur gynea.. I remember i take only two half day leave to do the scan before my first iui. my current iui that i am going to do this mth, my doc say jus need to see me once at cd13 base on my first experience.. So it need not be daily scanning after cd10.. So u no need worry too much k.. Me oso not going to let any collegues know anything.. Thats why am trying best to save my leave now..

Faith,

I O on Thursday night. You know I can actually feel the pain from the right ovary so Thursday night while watching "Shuang Zi Xin" i can actually feel something gone... so I stood up and squat down... and da ta... I was quite sure the follicles have came out. Or least, the big one came out... So I told DH but he was too tired to BD... so we BD the morning after... and BBT the next morning was 36.80...

This is the 1st time I O for a long long time... but frankly I dun have much confidence this round but I know I shouldn't think too much la.. Now officially in 2ww.

Hey, is cramp after IUI a good sign? Oh man, cannot drink coke & Green Tea? Both are my love.. haha..

That's why la.. i think i am a failure case la... I still cannot ovulate on my own even after the drilling and spend around $7k, claimed around $5k from insurance.

Hi muski dear,
don't read so much into the symptoms.wat is urs will be urs.watever will be will be.that's wat i believe in.though sometimes i'm so sick and tired of waiting that i wanna take fate into my own hands.i can say at least i tried.i stressed myself out reading all the symptoms when i was not preg.every cramp,i would think: is it O? then after O,i would think: it's normal to feel cramps during preg.then my period came.then i'll be all disappointed.the last few times,i mentally prepared myself for failure,and i coped a bit better.

Joanne,
Yes,will update all of u periodically.i juz hope this works out.i'm so paranoid,i've done all my ground work,planning wat i will do during this preg,when i wish to deliver.i'm even planning to speak to a neonatologist of the consequences of delivering prematurely.u know,a lot of gynaes don't believe stillbirth can happen twice in a row.even prof mary rauff doesn't beleive.i'm going to c wat she says on fri.if she doesn't acknowledge my fears,i'm going to the birth registry to get some data and show her.even 5% of population is too much a risk,coz it involves a life,a beautiful life growing inside me right now.i feel so thankful.

Serina,
i totally gave up green tea.my fav.i also gave up a very ex chinese tea i bought fr china.i gave up cold drinks,i gave up ice cream.but u know wat? it's all worth it.even with the discomfort i'm feeling now every morn,the tiredness,i tell myself it's all worth it.like my mum always say,"9 mths only." having gone thru' the 1st preg,i can tell u,9 mths fly by very quickly.so hang in there,bear with it,it's all going to be worth it,dear.