Catmon
aren't you even more excited to hit two birds with one stone?! kekeee...twins: 1 boy 1 gal, wow...so exciting! btw, when u go check up, din your gynae able to tell twins or not by scan?

btw gals, is it necessary to BD even tho the spermies have already been inseminated?? Thou it may sound higher chances to strike, but standing on the side of hubby, is he still able to generate his soldiers in so short a time span, ie day of so-iui, nite of so-iui and next morning???

Hi catmom,

may u be blessed with twins.i'm part of a set of identical twins & i had lots of fun growing up,but i'm also having fun being a twin thorought my life.examiners in uni failed me coz they mistook me for my sis.keyed in the wrong name.can u believe it? i was so confident i'll get a credit & above.haha.this is juz 1 of the interesting things in the life of a twin.

crafty yard,
have u gone for IUI? think i've decided on IUI b4 IVF.maybe try a few cycles.but so tiring,always have to go scan & i cannot miss work coz i'm on comission.so no work means no pay.it's a challenge juggling work & treatment.but i have to work to pay for my treatment.i'm going to start next cycle.daunting,but i think i will make it thru'.

thank u for all ur blessings & encouragement.if i have chanced upon this thread earlier,i could have vented all my frustration here & not on hubby.maybe that would have improved our relationship earlier.but better late than never!

Will keep all of u posted on my treatment.

Monster
i intend to go for so-iui in my next cycle, ie April. coz i'm going for holiday this cycle and not able to go for all the scans mah...Well, there'll be hope, dun worry too much...we will work hard together, ya.

Hui
got your present liao...
So pai seh leh!! 10Q so much har...I REALLY hope i'll get to use it...

catmon,
wow, when can the gynae detect whether or not u will be carrying twins? or got any chance triplets? hehe..

crafty,
haha.. was thinking maybe u only have 1 or 2, so tot by giving u extra, u might b more willing to test earlier upon request!! that's my motive! hahahaha...

Hui
aiyo, my logic is why test when the result is already so obvious?? okie lah, you'll be the first one to know if detected...btw, the scotch tape u used was so sticky!! I hope that's the case for hubby's spermies to STICK on to my eggies...kekekeke...

monstor, ya i read wrongly....sorry..i reaaly empthaise with u. tell u a story.
A very close relative was preggy with triplets..on the 21st wk all the bbs came out...sigh ..i was at the delivery rm, I saw the 3 boys already fully formed...was kicking when it came out of the womb..and die within seconds as the lungs was not fully devleoped. He has another m/c on her 2nd preggy. Now after 9 yrs she finally had a bb girl.

So if you can get preggy is jsut a matter of time before you can have a healthy bb born

catmon,
u know what medication yr hubby taking? the gyne jsut gave my huby Vit E.

as for my tube, I am have a SLE medical condition. Prone to infection so doc advise no ops for me.That means I only have 6 times to get preggy in a yr..sigh

alien
I saw the webiste...me juz in my 4th wk.

crafty
Of coz i'll be excited to get a pair of twins. But for nw, even if it's a healthy singleton, i'm grateful enough.
Yes BD-ing on the nite itself will give you more chances.

monster
sounds very interesting to be a twin eh....

hope_4_bb
gynae gave Hub immuvital & andriol testocaps (for mobility). 2 sets of med. And his mobility improved aft taking the andriol testocaps.

Hi catmom,
hehe...this is a naughty idea.let me sprinkle heaps of twin dust on u,& in exchange,cld u pls sprinkle all ur leftover baby dust on me? drown me in it,pls!

hope_4_baby,
aiyoh,ur hubby is such a 'good boy'.my hubby refused to c male gynae.said he will not entertain tot of surgery,which i agree,coz u never know wat will happen.if becomes impotent,worst still! don't think he will even take med.i usually go to gynae by myself.

wow,it took ur relative 9 yrs to have another baby.my heart goes out to her.but u know,triplets & twins are already considered high risk.mine is a singleton.i don't even know wat went wrong.my chloe was 29 wks,she had a good survival chance.she was abt 1.1 or 1.2kg,can't quite rem.

OMG! u have SLE condition? i was worried abt it too after the stillbirth.my gynae didn't even bother testing me for thrombophilia.but i read up on stillbirths & decided to get tested myself.little wonder y i didn't go back to her.my twin sis has elevated levels of Ro antigen.but no clinical implication.i also have elevated level of 1 of the antigens,but no clinical implications.but i still wonder if that has anything to do with the stillbirth.do u have a baby yet? i read on a poster (while i was waiting for the blood test) that women with SLE can still successfully conceive.u'll need to be on heparin.i don't understand the '6 times to get preggy in a yr.'

crafy yard,
i am so lucky that my fertile period does not coincide with my travelling.so i can still have IUI done.i think my next chance is end of may.i may jump onto the IUI bandwagon straightaway.i've even checked out the timeline for IVF.if i decide on IVF,i'll need to taka the jab medication with me to japan.but no hassle,it's all going to be worth it.

maybe we can both jump onto the IUI bandwagon at ard the same time!

Can anyone advise me? i've been thinking so much,my brain is not functioning well now,so i want to rest my mind.i'm on day 23 & i tested negative.does that mean definitely no chance anymore? if so,when i go to gynae,i tell her don't waste my $$,don't bother testing.i shall juz brace myself for IUI.

aiyoh,i wanna kick myself for being so stupid.on O day,i bled,i was so scared,so i didn't BD coz i tot AF visiting.got myself so upset,hubby came back so late,by the time,i was so tired.alamak,should have juz gone thru' the actions & not deprive myself of 1 chance.so silly,right?

the reason y i'm so keen is coz i wanna a yr end baby.i think end march is my last chance.i may be pushing is if i try in april.coz i will definitely deliver my baby prematurely next time.too scared to carry baby to 38 wks & beyond.

monster
Of coz I would drown you with baby dusts...I hope with me starting the ball rolling...all of you will start to pump in gd results as well.
I had my results on CD26...maybe CD23 is still early? After trying the whole of last yr, I told doc in Dec 08 that I wanna start IUI coz I wanna go str8 to the point. So I started in Jan. You may wanna discuss with gynae 1st.

Hi catmon,
oh,so u got preggy thru' IUI tis time? is this ur 1st try? initially i was really keen to skip iui & go straight to IVF.but there's nothing wrong with my ovulation.it's hubby's sperm & coz i have a septum in my uterus,it's more difficult for the fertilised embryo to implant itself.

think i may try IUI a few times 1st.worried IVF will screw up my hormones coz of all the drugs.i'm not sure if day 23 is too early.the last time i got pregnant,i tested quite early too & the result is negative.nvm,i'll juz take it as negative & brace myself for IUI next round.

*twin dust for u*

monster
yep I got preggy IUI...my 2nd time. I told myself that I wanna try IUI a few times b4 I seriously change to IVF.

Hi ladies here...

1st of all, I'm kinda new here. Am actually still in 2ww period, cuz menses will only due on Mac 9th.

I tested +ve (Pregnant) 2 days ago on a Clearblue Digital 4 days BEFORE my menses is due (10dpo). So anxious tho it's not my 1st pregnancy :p

Am ttc naturally (not on any fertility treatment or medication). So, am wondering...is the chance/possibility of false positive high? =P

It's not even considered a month pregnant yet and am officially still in the 2ww period...sigh...

dreambabyd
Well IUI is not really that painful I think IVF will be tougher.

Jing Hui
One of our ladies tested positive quite early too during her #1. She can give u better advices, rite Alien?

monstor,yup, i have sle...and sle pp can still concieve just that need to go for more check up and afraid is m/c only...

but for me becoz of the blocked tube only left 50% chnace to concieve...+ huby sperm not healhty..think the most only 25% chaance to concieve...

I know of pp with SLE who concieve normally at 38-40wks...i tink dpend on individual body..some say hormonal change during preggy can affect a person both +ve or -ve

Hi dreambabyd,
how long have u been trying? & are u trying for ur 1st child? nothing can beat me,right? trying for 1st child,only to end up in stillbirth *sigh* happy for 7 mths,then my world came crashing.it's been 8 mths already,the pain is still there,though it's easing.then now,find it so difficult to conceive.i'm so afraid i'll fall into depression.i'm trying not to,but honestly,i think i did suffer a bit of depression.i juz cannot disappoint everyone at home who expects me to be strong.coz i know they will be sad if they c me cry.i shed tears when i sleep,when no one is watching.i juz wished someone will say,"cry on my shoulders".sigh.even hubby is pretending all is good.keep ur mind opened.u still have other things to live for.i went back to work soon after my confinement to take my mind off things.at least at work,i have to concentrate.that's a good part of the day already.iniitally,at night,i keep looking at my baby's photo.i think i've seen it so many times,i have memorised every detail of her already.wat prompted me to change my attitude was when i wanted to print out some photos to decorate my study (long overdue) & i saw how happy i was.u know,when u're happy,u smile with ur eyes.it shows.but for the past 8 mths,every day was a living hell.i told myself i want to get that smile back.& these couple of wks have been good.i still cry,but i have a loving family whom really encouraged me.& my good friends too.& ppl in this forum.i can truely say i'm slowly regaining my smile.I hope u will too.

I'm going to try IUI next mth.if u think of it,the emotional pain is so much worse than the physical pain,right? so don't be afraid.u musn't lose hope.it's the hope that keeps me going.& i will try until i get a baby,kicking & screaming.i'm very frightened the next pregnancy will end up like the 1st one,but i told myself if i don't try,i'm not even giving myself a chance.so keep trying,okie? I will be trying with u (well,not literally).FYI,i have been thru' 2 cycles of clomid too.but i'm not sure if it's coz no monitoring is done (no scans etc)or it juz didn't work for me.I only depended on my own calculation.

Jing Hui,
u will hardly get a false positive.a false negative is more possible,as with me during the 1st pregnancy.positive means positive.congrats.

Morn ladies

Monster
*hugS* u still have all of us to lend some support ya. I look forward to chatting wit you gals in the forum everyday.

*Catmon sprinkle bb dust to everyone*

catmon
can i check on which DPO your temp dipped? my temp dipped by 2 degree from 36.93 to 36.74. am at 10dpo today. looks like i am out liao.. sob

hi jinghui
clearblue digital is never wrong, congrats you are preggy!!

hi hope for bb
i felt so sad when reading your post, the poor boys... they are in heaven now and im glad your relative has a girl with her now

hi monster
dun give up!! jia you!! there's also a support group on mc or stillbirth, can vent more frustrations there then on your hubby...

hi hui
before preggy, folic acid is once a day, after preggy its twice a day, was what my gynae told me.. can stop taking abt 4 - 5th mth, but i took all the way till i delivered.. kiasu

just wanted to share the story i read ydae, the lady who dumped her baby in the electric riser... she was abt 2-3mths old and stark naked and wrapped in a plastic bag.. poor girl, i really hope she didnt suffer towards the end

crafty yard
very difficult to stay hopeful. so late liao still temp dipped.. i dunno when i will get real result, cos my body still have leftover booster shot.

remember catmon had a dip before rebouncing back...? if temp plunge deeply, then no hope. But it's only 0.2 degree dip mah...my last cycle was 36.9 to 36.4. my view is that hope is still there..unless temp dipped further the next day...

wat's the booster shot for?

booster shot to strengthen womb if there is fertilisation occur. help to sustain early pregnancy. it works the same as duphaston. but stronger. i had last jab last tue.

Hi Monster and roxy,

Thanks for ur advice and reassurance. Ya, I can now be assured I'm pregnant cuz I did a test again a while ago with a Clearblue + and - kit and indeed it's a clear and obvious +!! :D Today is supposed to be my menses due and officially the end of my 2ww already!! Woohoo...

Must say and agree Clearblue brand is accurate and reliable (as for me). Well, sprinkle lotsa baby dust to all who're ttc...best of luck!!! =)

alien
my temp dipped on 10dpo leh!! It droped from 36.8 to 36.6. And then it rose.
Dun give up hope k ...when is AF supposedly to report?...

roxy
Poor baby. There are pple like us who are having difficulty getting preggy & yet others can just throw away their newborns just like tat!

zombiemum
congrats! a line is a line so hardly go wrong. *catching bb dust!*

catmon
AF reporting on this Fri the 13th. i scare to temp now.. i feel some unusual pain/cramp now.. had whitish discharge, creamy type..

Hi Monster

Thanks for your encouragement..i'm actually trying for 2nd one..i try not to think too much but everytime i see my boy playing alone so poor thing..he is such a boy.. everyday will pray for a baby for me ( although we r not christian or catholic )..

Now i try to concentrate on my upcoming online biz of children's clothings..and lots of holidays : )

At the same time probably seek TCM to tiao my body..the rest I leave it to God..

hi Devilina,
congrats congrats!!

Dr Fong prescribed med for your hubby? he didnt prescribe for mine lei.
we are seeing him this thurs to monitor my egg growth, then see how we can progress from here.

really hope and pray, we can "kai hua jie guo" under his care...

Hi alien,

eh,my AF will be due this Fri too.anxious,huh?aiyah,i've mentally prepared myself to go thru IUI already.& i'll be leaving for aus on fri,so that's a very good distraction.

are u trying naturally or IUI? trying for no.1 or 2,or 3?

monster
so good going gai gai soon. envious! i am into non medicated IUI cycle this round. see my protocol below:

cd1 - call clinic for appt
cd3 - blood work and u/s
cd13 - u/s, one follie at 15mm, lining at 6mm
cd15 - u/s, follie at 19mm, lining at 11mm. opk tested +ve in late morning. IUI done in the evening. based on my BBT, i only ovulated 2 days later, cd17.
cd18 - booster shot
cd21 - booster shot

i am trying for #2. i conceived my son thru non medicated IUI too

Jing Hui
Congrats! So our EDD shld be ard the same ...yay! Lots of Nov babies...

cerraine
Hmm..Hub had low sperm mobility. So I asked him if there are any meds.

alien
i had creamy whitish discharge a wk b4 my AF was supposed to report. U're looking good leh. Btw, I'm still taking my temp every morn now. It became a habit...hahaha ~

Congrats to u too, catmon!

Ya, I think our EDD should be around the same time
When do u intend to visit a gynae? I think I'll wait about 2-3 weeks more...

roxy,
ya..i am happy for her also..finally got a bb girl..I guess is all about patience and time...the time will come..

is just how patient we can wait..sigh..i also wait until i sian...

Jing Hui
On the day I was supposed to get my AF...I checked my HPT rite...and then aft I went to gynae liao. Done 2 BTs & tml doing my 3rd. That's why I noe mt beta hCG readings already.

Ah, ic. So, doing good? To my knowledge, this is ur 1st pregnancy?

As for me, nothing really much can be done at the moment tho except to wait for about 2-3 more weeks. Will go to polyclinic to confirm my pregnancy 1st, then request to refer me to NUH for antenatal check-up. So, must wait la...Btw, this is my 2nd pregnancy.

Morn all...

Jing Hui
Yep it's my 1st pregnancy. So you can notice the kan-cheongness...hahaha
Well, so far my beta readings are ok. Going for my 3rd BT later @ 9am.

Jing Hui
Yep...it's definitely exciting for me. And busy as well...so I'll need lots of guidance from u ladies who are already mummies.

Hey gals

Just had my iui done yesterday.. But not hopeful cos my DH was not able to produce oval head sperms... =( Gynae said it's due to stress since his SA is all along ok... haizzz.....

Nonetheless, we BD once more this morning... hoping there is miracle... =(

Alien

But gynae did say chances is low... =(
It's ok...there's always another cycle...
DH was shocked when i tell him not oval head sperms.....
Nurse is trying to be nice by saying still got hope, just tt those sperms need extra effort to penetrate though the egg....

But all along i tot only oval egg sperm can penetrate though the egg right?

BB_K
Dun lose hope yet. Miracles do happen. Just keep yourself warm these 2 wks k.

alien
dun tink so much hor. Just keep calm ...keep urself warm too.

BB_K & catmon
i tested these few days. got a +ve result and the lines are getting darker. i will keep testing until i am convinced

catmon
temp went up abit today. only 0.04 degree. 36.78 how many days your temp stay dipped? oh yah, i am on last day of duphaston liao. i dunno what gonna happen tomorrow?

alien
my temp was down for 2 days...hahaha
Then it shot up to 36.8 again & stayed there till I checked & it was 37.
What's duphaston?

catmon
duphaston is progesterone pill. you also taking during your 2ww right? ok i am quite close to 36.8. hope tmr rise again and stay liao. running out of time!