Hui
Ahhhh....so your deduction that the commando swam up on 3rd day not so true lah...so need to plan well for a girl next!

Aiya, still too early to test lah...i wd rather wait longer to get a positive test. Now everytime go loo so scared will see something i shdn't see. The moment i open eyes in the morning, so scared that temp will plunge...Soooo agonising! btw, today CD31 at 37.0. Just pray hard it will remain constant for the next few days. I sure will post pic if i get a positive test (i hope so)

Catmon
don't be disheartened. There's always a first time in everything. Just keep trying!

hui
thanks....it's ok, a boy is gd too

crafty
yah me scared to go loo to find something that I dun wish to see. When I saw ur post abt whitish discharge a wk b4 AF...hmm...I got it these 2 days...whitish, creamy discharge. Not watery though. Hmmm...but keeping my hopes high.

crafty
when u gonna test HPT?? hehehe so kancheong for u.. hehehehe
ya... tink u should post here... so the +on kit will pass the baby dust to all of us here...

hui
never mind lor... after prince comes princess will arrive too...

crafty yard
woohoo!! am sure you already striked!! i can't wait to see your +ve test and collect bb dust fr you!!

catmon
i really hv good feeling abt you!

hui
*catching* bb dust!! thanks!

crafty,
dunno why leh. i bd 3 days before my ovulation, dunno why still 'y' and not 'x'.. or is it genes does affect. i'm more of a meat eater n my hubby veg eater leh... never change my diet. BUT really feeling so kan-cheong for u. think can test liao lah!!!! very very high hopes leh....

catmon,
haha... after having 2 boys to take care full time, i'll then decide whether i can handle a 3rd one. else will close shop liao.

girls_mummy,
my 1st is prince, now still prince, n i have so many friends ard with the same gender consecutive, so scared if turn out all same gender.

alien,
heehee...good luck!

aiyooo Catmon,Alien and Girl_Mummy

u're making me more kan-cheong leh!! wat if it's a false alarm?! So many times in the past tot strike, but still nothing....So to make sure i dun "waste" the kit, i will only test on CD36 (next Tue). Really hope to sail to tat point....

hui
hahahaha that means ur dh genes mostly is boy lor.....

crafty
do u have OPK at home?? if u have, u can use tat also..hehehe tat's what some of my frens tell me......

Hui,
maybe u hubby is rich in "Y".
so no matter when u BD, u still get only "Y" commandos.

Actually when can detect BFP? as early as? Coz my cycle not regular, being late doesn't say anything leh.

crafty,
OPK-ovulation kit. HPT-pregnancy kit. think better use the right kit to test lah... coz ovulation kit usually more expensive than pregnancy kit leh.

think by right now u should be able to get a faint test line if positive, since u mentioned the ovulation strip i've recommended has dark lines on CD17-19. if 19+14, CD33 u should be able to know, dun think need to wait till CD36. u really have the patience to wait that long to test ma? hehehe.. How many preg kits u have in your cupboard? if not enough to test, u let me know. the ones i test preg strip same brand also the same price as the ovulation strip. u can test as many as u want every day since its cheap. hahaha...

Hui
Shdn't CD33 be the day AF report if not preg? So on that same day can test liao meh? Actually i oso scared to test. If negative, all hopes are dashed. At least now i remain "hopeful" mah. I've got the clearblue pack, coz the other time oso tot strike liao...sway sway false alarm...huh? test everyday? it's like on rollercoster ride, everyday oso scared "no line" result....Can't wait to know result, yet oso scared to know the result...wat a dilema!

BTW, i chanced upon a blog that covers some issues of concern to us. Read at your own pleasure. Subscribe to the FREE copy to 7 common mistakes to avoid when TCC. i just did, and the 1st mistake pointed out was the use of lubricants. Pre-seed was reccommended. And the most surprising find was that raw egg-white also does the job of lubrication! The report says it's sperm friendly.

http://get-pregnant.blogspot.com/search/label/ovulation

crafty,
if i'm not wrong, clearblue sensitivity level is 25miu/ml. u should be able to get a faint test line by now if pregnant. if u want to wait one more day, then test tmr morning then! btw, the first morning urine has the highest concentration level of HCG. N also like ovulation kit, don't straight away see no 2 lines then throw away lah, i always leave it for 30 minutes-1hr, then if really confirm the test line din appear, i'll then throw away, then i'll test the next morning again!!!!! test until my AF reports.... hahahaha... i never monitor my BBT.... coz every morning also like you, always afraid to see the temp drop.

U also test temp everyday, also afraid temp drop right? instead of testing your temp till CD36, why dun u like me, test first morning urine for HCG!!! that way gives me hopes leh... if get negative result, i console myself, HCG level not very high yet, cannot detect yet...try tmr again....n tmr again....until AF reports then will know my hopes dashed.... compared to your method, i think i'm more positive! give yourself more faith!!! BFP tmr ok?

alien,
hahahaha....yah, i guess i am. i rather want to know the result earlier than keeping myself in suspense.

Hui
obviously our mindsets are going in different directions! **wink*** Yah, i'm more negative...the ting abt me is that i need to be assured of more symptoms b4 i move on...

Read on the web that one of the preg symptoms is persistent high temp for 2wks. If so, either preggy or having low grade fever...i hope i'm not the latter...:p Me only high temp for 3 days mah..now so kancheong...Aiya, so many of you urging me to test...say until i luan liao!! let me tink tink.....

hi girls... last cycle fail.. and this cycle got to give up as hubby will be going for reservist.. my scan yesterday on cd8 was 10mm, and dr loh said i will only ovulate next week, so it should be cd 14, next tue.. SHIT..

but, suan le.. yesterday at kkh, me and my hubby had blood test and collected clomid for next cycle soiui.. when menses come, will call kkivf to arrange for the injection.. now abit scare of the injection.. i have also started 2 times of accupuncture with dr zou.. not so scare as before, but don't know why its more pain for the 2nd time, almost cant bend for the first 2hrs after the accu... and also i still prefer tmc than kkh
shorter waiting time, one-stop service at tmc.. most important, dr cheng is more gentle when doing the v-scan
yesterday had a startle during the v-scan. but one thing happy about is that hubby's sa result has improved

hi catmon, can check with you, yours is iui or soiui? and on the day of insemination, do we need to stay in ward and wait for the procedure? after the procedure leh? we need to rest for a while right? rest where? and how many hrs before we need to be in hosp for the insemination? is it that your hubby produce sperm at hosp then u wait there for the insemination?

Hi twinstar, can advise me.. i will go for ivf if the soiui fail. dr loh asked me to rest for a cycle then proceed to ivf.. if it fail, the next mense should come on mid apr.. rest a while, means mid may.. then beforehand there is alot of things to be done right? like blood test, counselling.. any prior injection? usually how long before we will start prepare for ivf liao? if i decide to do the actual ivf when mense come in mid jun, can i go for holiday during my ovulation in may? or i need to be in sg for those preparation?

crafty
u're making the same mistake as me during my last cycle...reading up so much on all these...just relax, have high hopes & dun stress urself k...we all can feel ur vibes leh...sure BFP de!

Gillian
Mine is SOIUI.
K this is what happens on IUI day:
Hub go to Mt E to pass them his samples of sperm.
Wait for an hour, they'll call & inform if IUI can proceed. Another hour to collect the sperms. Must keep warm.
In the meantime, I gotta drink lots of fluid to keep my bladder full.
Once collected sperm, rush to clinic. Nurse will scan & see if bladder is full & if uterus is not tilted. Doc will do insemination. After which, u'll nid to lie on bed for 20 mins. And then u can go to toilet to relieve urself. That's it

catmon
ya, i agree...reading and tinking too much liao...But how not to think when everytime go loo must face it? If only someone can knock me out and i sleep thru these few days w/o tinking anything...kekeekee....

crafty,
if i live next door, i'll ask for your first morning urine sample to test myself n see your results. then i won't tell u what i saw. heeheeheehee...

Hi Gillian,

once u decide to go for IVF, u can straight away sign up with them, need to fill in application form, take blood test, etc, the nurse will give u a piece of paper showing the flowchart of IVF process. The application will cost abt S$400+.
For me, I think i applied in Sep or Oct, cant really remember, Dr Loh asked me to rest for 2 mths cos that time i took bai feng wan. Then my prolactin was high, so drag n took medi to bring it down. When confirm prolactin drop, the nurse said the coming AF Day1 call KKIVF, then I can start the process.

I agree with u that TMC is better than KK, cos TMC is one stop svc. KK u need to run here n there. But wat to do KK cheaper leh.

gillian
my gynae's clinic is juz beside mt e...paragon. Dr Fong. So it was quick to kill time & hang ard. Juz run across when they called to collect sperm.

crafty
Yah I noe....i understand. but try not to tink so much k. Just relax....keep urself occupied.
Today my whitish discharge is wet...hmmm ~

update: CD32 @ 36.9. Will test tomorrow if temp dun fall again. This morning too rush and i'm afraid if negative, it'll affect my mood to work...I've woken early these two days coz keep worrying temp will plunge. Tink better end this phobia soon.....it's soooo terrible to hold in suspense....meanwhile, i'm getting all the weird feelings occassionally, like sore boobs, kind of tight pull at the lower abdomen area, yellowish discharge. But it's so like AF reporting signs!!....ehhh shoo shoo AF!

juz happened to prounce on this thread. I tested +ve last wk, after almost 3 mths of no menses!

I O-ed on CD 54/55, and after monitoring high temp for > 2 wks, i tested wif OPK on the evening of DPO14 which was +ve.

Then on DPO 15, when my BBT is still high, i took HPT immed aft tt, it is +ve.

OPK can b used to test for pregnancy too. The OPKs i got r fr BP, thus each strip is only $0.80, much cheaper compared to HPT. I used ClearBlue HPT to cfm preg though. Juz my inputs, hope it helps.

hi twinstar, ya lor... pay peanut, and i get pain, arghhhh...

oh dear, then if apr then i sign up, rough gauge u think when i can really start my ivf? how come BFW will affect ivf?

hi catmon, the 2 places really close.. i get a picture for my soiui next month liao, thanks

hi craftyard, good luck to you

crafty,
u know nowadays once i login, i'll come in to see if u have tested? i have good feeling... if u can't wait, test anytime today also can... or u want to wait till tmr morning then share the results with your hubby? sms me once u know the test results leh... i feel so kancheong so u.

Wishing you Best of luck!!!!

crafty
very exciting leh!! U got good signs...sore boobs & gd temp.
Update us when U got BFP tml & sprinkle us wit bb dust...wow ~ I cant wait for ur gd news. Someone muz start the ball rolling, then all will get the luck together

Gillian
gd luck for ur SOIUI ...quite easy

Hi Gillian,

I no sure when u can do IVF if u sign up in Apr, I think maybe have to check with KKIVF le.
As for BFW, Dr loh said the BFW we dunno wat ingredients inside. N i told him whenever I took BFW, my AF will delay 1 to 2 weeks, normally my AF will report less than a mth one.

Jia you, dun worry maybe ur IUI will succeed

Hui
aiyo! u even more kancheong than me!! i know u beri beezy at home...i'll sms u lor...no need to check here everytime lah...kkeke...hubby oso asking...but i say dun know, coz dun wanna him get too excited and make me even more so...

Catmon
ya, i do hope they are positive signs and not tat AF's gonna appear. Sure i'll update. If negative, shower me with some consolation. If positive, dah dah...we can rejoice together! Lets' jiayou together!

Gillian
tks. meanwhile u rest well and be prepared for your coming success.

Magix wand
congrats! u case is quite a miracle!

Alien
Hope you'll spread some gd news too!

crafty
wah ...sms me oso la! hahahaha hui & me very kan-cheong for u leh ...u keeping us in suspense la!

eh where's alien today??...never log in?

crafty yard
yah! mine was a miracle indeed! i had been TTC-ing for quite a few mths n was getting all frustrated & disappointed and menses MIA-ed for so long. had planned to visit gynae to induce menses when i suddenly realised BBT jumped, so decided to monitor for 14 days to see wat happens. Who knows i striked!

baby dust to all!!!
kao_babydust2.gif

magic
when ur BBT jumped?...maybe kena shocked..hehehe

alien
why so upset? dun like tat la...share wit us & we'll comfort u

this upset me

I am so upset today. On CD15 u/s, follie at 19mm, lining at 11mm which doc said great size and was told to test opk at 1pm. If -ve, proceed to have 10,000iu pregnyl shot and IUI will be scheduled on CD17 at 11am. I tested +ve opk (clearblue digital smiley face) at 11am on CD15, called the clinic, was told to go in for IUI at 7pm same day. I thought well I have done it and we will BD as much as we can to cover all bases. On CD16 @ 2pm, opk still tested smiley face with clearblue (so much darker compared the one at CD15), 2 cheapo opk were blazing +++ve. 6pm tested +ve again. Temp dip to the lowest this morning. I thought it should be go up to show O has taken place, but it was not. At 12pm (CD17), again opk tested very ++++ve!

My questions:
1) Why the surge shown up for 3 days consecutive? It has been more than 48 hours by now since first surge detected.

2) How long can washed sperms live?

3) Clinic told me to start progesterone supp. today (CD17), but I don't think I have O yet?

alien
doc din jab u with hCG? that way it's easier to target O...coz eggs will be released 36hrs aft jab depending on dosage. This way u wun miss ur O. For this cycle I had 2 maturing follicles, so doc increased my hCG so that eggs will be released nex day instead of 36hrs.

Usually the nite b4 my IUI, I'll have those whitish discharge, which I presume is O & my IUI will be that morn itself

Sperms can last 48hrs, washed or not. Thats why aft IUI, doc will always ask me to BD that nite itself & oso the next morn.

When I told doc that I was surprised that my menses became regular last mth, he said coz he can predict the O already.

catmon
i regretted to test. if not, i will hv IUI done today, after 36hours post trigger. this upset me! we hv BD twice a day, AM & PM. hope our base still covered. sigh sigh.......... why?

hi alien,
dun get so upset. i m not clear on the topic of IUI etc, but i searched on some Q&A. this might clear some of your doubts if u have time to read thru.

http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/opk.html

my feeling is:
u most likely ovulate this morning, since temp dip to lowest. (sample chart here shows ovulation : http://www.fertilitygal.com/BBTChart/Basal-Body-Temperature.htm) N most OPKs detect positive 2 lines betw 8-48hrs b4 ovulation (depends on the sensitivity level of OPKs). so having 3 days consecutive positive dark lines is not uncommon according to the article.

2. sperms can survive as long as 3 days. so u r going the right track, as u bd before ovulation starts. my current pregnancy, i bd 3 days before my ovulation.

hope your cycle this round gives u good news in 2 weeks' time.

thanks hui! this was not my 1st IUI. my #1 was an IUI baby. last round was a smooth ones.. i hope this round is just as lucky too.. *finger crossed*

hi alien, don't be sad.. yes, sperm can survive up to 3 days.. usually i will have 2days of +ve opk.. i have read that there are some girls who has 3 days +ve too..

hmm, sorry, can i ask something.. so its ok to bd after the insemination? wont affect the washed sperms ar?

hey alien,
i also help u pray this round as smooth.
i found another info:

Q: How long does washed sperm live?

A: Current research indicates that washed sperm can live 24-72 hours; however, it does lose potency after 24 hours. Another issue with IUI is that the sperm can keep on swimming beyond the fallopian tube, so the ideal window is really within 6-12 hours of the egg being released, with a larger margin before ovulation than after since the egg's viability is shorter. Sperm can live up to 5 days in fertile mucus, 2-3 days being pretty common, so combining IUI with intercourse may provide better coverage.

(extracted from : http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/iui.html)

hope this info will lighten your spirits abit. weekend coming, enjoy!

hey ladies,
just to report my case: TEST ABORTED. My fear came last nite. Had some brownish discharge and i've got tat ill-feeling already. True enough, my temp this morning plunge to 36.4! I was so so disheartened that i cried even in my dreams (yah, i went back to sleep after tat)....So, as usual, m waiting for AF to report later today or tomorrow. Sigh! i just knew it won't be tat smooth. Sorry lah, cannot sprinkle any kind of dust already....now hoping to come from Alien or Catmon huh...Gonna try another cycle coz will be going on holiday in March, so cannot take up so-iui. Dun wanna any disruptions in the midst of it.

Alien
the story has not ended for you mah...there may be light to the end of the tunnel leh...I oso detected dark line on CD17 and CD19, presuming 3 days' of positive O. I had BD on CD16, 17 and 19 (temp dipped lowest on CD17) So by rite, oso well-covered. Still..i simply dun understand why things are still not happening...

Catmon
still need to BD if SO-IUI meh? tot sperms are inseminated and we just wait?

Thanks to all ladies for your so positive encouragements since i joined this thread. I find it more comforting to fight this battle together with you all and not alone. I shall remain positive!

devilina
I attach my BBT here for u girls to see.

<font color="0000ff">Pls note that CD 1 of the graph here actually means CD 55 of my actual cycle since my LMP was in end Nov '08.</font> So in fact i O-ed only ard <font color="ff0000">CD 67.</font> My BBT jump was ard 0.4 only, then it got greater as the days go by.
(Sorry that its so small file!)

2202118.jpg

I am still taking BBT now tt i'm pregnant juz to ensure the temp does not fall.

Gd luck to all!

hi crafyyard, sorry to hear that..

hi catmon, can i ask some more qns, my gynae told me take clomid from day 2-6, then jab on day 5 onwards.. did u have jab too? need to jab for how long and also we do it ourshelve right?

crafty,
thanks for the sms update. was waiting for it this morning from 7+am. was disappointed n sad for u too. but dun despair. hope the holiday getaway will be a great holiday for u to look forward to!

wow magixwand,
u really have alot of patience in taking BBT.

Hui
BBT only takes a few mins and i dun find it a hassle. In fact aft i tested +ve wif not much preg symptoms, i relied heavily on BBT to assure me tt i am indeed preg.

hi Crafty,
Dun lose heart.

Ladies whom have experience with Clomid, i understand the normal cycle is take clomid cd2-6, then cd10/cd11 scan, hcg jab , and if IUI is allowable, to proceed, else natural TTC.

question, does all taking clomid has to go for JAB?(Gynae did advise, as well a friend whom went through IUI, coz clomid will induce egg prouduction and needs hcg to allow egg to out burst)

Is this true?? Nurse say i can just take Clomid, if unable to go for scan, then monitor closely with opk to determine O. HCG jab not necessary. though wall linining will be affected, hence best is i try to go for scan.

any comments on clomid and jab?

anyone tried with just taking clomid with no follow-ups??

I am at CD 29 today, AF might report next few days if a failed cycle again.

crafty,
don't be dishearted. jia you. where r u heading to for tour? me oso going tour nxt sunday. heading to taiwan with my DS hubby and mom, niece and aunties. hope i will come back in 1 piece.. haha...
me today got lots of discharge.. might be O-ing noon. but hubby not feeling well.. taking alot of medication.. dunno will affect his sperm quality anot..