Hi ceraine,

I tried 2 cycles of clomid.wat i didn't like abt the doc is he put it down to me being too anxious to conceive again.i had a stillbirth last july.i wanted to punch him in the face & ask him if he had a child die on him.

he put me on 50mg,day 2-6.each cycle,increase dosage.4th cycle,try day 9-12.did not advise any scans/follow up.told me to go back to see him if i'm still unsuccessful after 6 mths.for a person who had lost a child,6 mths is a bloody long time,i say.in the end,i went to NUH.

hiyah,so disappointed.supposed to ovulate today.went for ovulation scan,but i juz got my period! how bizarre!!!! how disappointing too.each time i get my period,i cry my heart out.then i take out the photo of the baby girl i lost,& i cry some more.i wonder how come i have so much tears to shed.

tot of going back to australia.but that means i have to quit my job,which is not very wise.i juz want to get away fr all these,including my hubby.& all the ppl who keep asking me if i'm pregnant.i juz wish ppl will let me rot away (at least for the time being),& juz shut up.

gillian
it's recommended to BD aft the insemination for more chances. Sometimes uterus are tilted during insemination. So BD-ing aft insemination will give higher chances.
For my case, Clomid don't work on me. So I jab from CD2 - CD9. Hub will jab for me every morning.

crafty
I'm so sorry dear. Dun give up hope ok. Frenz always tell me that it always happen when u least expect too much.When u put too much hope, thats when u'll fall harder. We'll always be here for u...so not to wori k. <font color="red">♥</font>

alien
dun be disheartened. all is still ok for u. Wait till the time comes...for all u noe, it'll be fine.

magic
wow...ur temp kept going up &amp; up ya.

My progesterone pills will be finishing by tml. So I hope to keep myself warm...Hub will be making herbal chix for me

hi ceraine, i believe the different is iui and soiui.. soiui will have more fertility aid such as the clomid, the jab etc.. read that iui is cheaper while soiui is more expensive.. probably the price different comes from the daily jab.

hi catmon, thanks for sharing the information. i don't think i dare to jab too. so will be getting hubby to do it for me too.

hi hui and magix
congrats! please spread more baby dust to us....

hi alien
dun give up! who knows you will have a 2nd miracle baby soon

gillian, good luck for your soiui... jia you!!!

hi monster
I feel your pain too...most of us here had mc before, myself included. It is indeed very bad to bear this feeling, dun give up n continue... i think the stillbirth might have screwed up your cycle, so maybe can try TCM to regulate back and strengthen your womb?

crafty, im very sorry too.. dun give up, try again!!

catmon, any news?

hi ceraine, dun be sad dear, hope you carry isaiah brought you loads babydust!

thanks for all words of comfort. I'm fine. What's another more round of failure after months of it? Maybe god has it planned that i'll have a tigger bb, same as me! Of course, not in the best of mooods over the wkend and got easily irritated...Hope my coming holiday will do me some gd...

RedTea
M going to Aussie. Tis is my boy's first trip overseas and he's so excited boarding the plane. I bet i should jux R&amp;R tis time round. If fail again, i shall embark on so-iui when i'm back...

morning ladies,
haiz... so sian. din manage to BD last night. cos hubby still sick and he's out of town this morning. will only be back on thurs nite. by then i think i have already O-ed..

crafty,
lets jia you together for our nxt cycle. sometime when i look at my son. i got this feeling i will only have his as my only child.. haiz... cos hubby health is really bad. stress at work. always complain here pain there pain.. somemore he cannot eat too bu, as his body will get heaty easy.

monster,
hug hug. hope u are blessed with a baby soon. only by then ur pain will be lessen.. don't ppl that kept asking abt u don't knw the pain u going thru as they r not in ur shoes b4.. jus tell them to stop talking abt it and tell them u don't wanna talk abt it, fullstop.

morning ladies,
thank you all! i feeling better now. big O has over, finally. i do not have any hCG trigger before O because opk +ve was detected before the shot. gynea prefers to go for natural. but i have 2 hCG booster shots which one had done in last Sat and tmr going for another shot. i will stay hopeful.

catmon
when will you testing? wed? all the best to you. pls start BFP ball rolling for us

crafty yard
am sorry to hear that.. sigh.. dun think too much.

crafty
good to hear tat u are tinkin postively...

keep ur hopes there...

Just to share, over the weekend, i read The New Paper, there is tis lady who only managed to deliver her 2nd child after 15 years... in between she has a few miscarriages...
so let's not give up any hope ya...

morn ladies...
I dun have much hope tis mth tho'. My temp juz dipped yday to 36.5. Tho' today is 36.6...could be coz Hub boiled the herbal chix for me. But it's ok. I've pre-warmed Hub already. He was very disappointed the last round...so got him ready tis month.

catmon
hope your temp goes up tmr and stays! what is your temp base line? dun get disheartened by the dipped. you have double chance this cycle (2 matured follies)

i uses te ovulation strip. The control band is dark but the test band is actly light throughout my day 12-14. Does it means I ovulate? I saw from some website that the 2 band need to be same dark line to show it ovulate. Or issit one dar and one light also consider as ovaulate?

strange
my test band lighter than control band...for 3 days..then 4th day onwards back to one line tat is the control band..

so means wat?

hope 4 bb
you could have missed the surge. or not yet close to O. i usually test 2-3 times per day. make sure wont miss it.

but i tght Ovulation is for the whole day?

very strange...i feel that day ovulation and the bbt also shows ovulation in the morning..but i test the strip....shows one light and one dark.

alien
yah I'm kinda sad to see it dipped as well ...hopefully it'll rise again. *<font color="blue">keeping fingers crossed</font>

monster,
i also had a M/c before i have my 1st kid. so there's still hope of conceiving if u dun give yourself up. people can be quite insensitive abt their words coz they have never experience such loss.....just try to ignore or filter out those hurting words. good luck to u!

hope_4_bb,
like what alien said, u might have missed your ovulation surge. with faint test line, u might be 3-4 days near ovulation. only when both lines abt same shade or darker test line will give positive results.

N did u use other methods like BBT or cervical mucus monitoring together with using ovulation strips? in this way, u will know when to test using the strips so u won't waste the strips or missed your O day.

Also, is this the first time u using ovulation strip? u prob need to test out different brands b4 u find one that suits u best. coz the results may vary quite greatly.

i ever test 2 ovulation strips of different brands giving me different results. N from there, i eventually found the one which gives me the most accurate result.

hope it helps.

crafty,
jia you! envy u going for aussie travel. i haven't been travelling since i preggie with jk.

morning ladies....

alien
yup...temp rose this morning. Back to 36.8 again. But I dunno hw to get my temp base line. Hehehe...

Catmon
gd luck! To determine your temp base line, perhaps you can refer to your previous BTT charts to gauge the lowest temp dipped when AF reported.

crafty
K later when I get hm, I'll check ...

redtea
i'm in my CD25 liao ....doc ask me to test tml. But I'm so very bloated nw...macam wanna explode!

Hey ladies....

I will be going for my first scan on the eggs this thurs.... was on clomid on CD2-CD6... Hopefully I wont O on sun cos the centre wont be open...=)

Catmon, any advise for a first timer like me? Should we restrain from BD before the IUI?

Hahahaha...

Alien, right!!! Hope i will BFP two weeks later too...... Funny hor, I havent even O yet...Im day dreaming liao

alien
Wah ...u're always very positive leh...i like...very encouraging ...thanks.
Hmmm...but i'm getting cramps now as I'm typing ...quite pain wor...and very bloated!

BB_K
Once u BFP, muz sprinkle all of us k.

catmon
i am bloated and cramp/pain too. take it easy. the nurses from LC clinic always told me to stay +ve. be happy! just to check, are you using fertilityfreind online BBT? cos they will give you your base line if you plot your chart there. very convenient. my base line is at 36.40 to 36.50

Correct me if Im wrong, My feel is baseline din tell much on BBT... Cos for the past 6 cycles that I plot BBT, my AF always arrive even though my BBT is way above the coverline... But BBT is good to tell you when your AF is on the way liao...

catmon
baseline don't really tell anything but it is good to tell us when AF is approaching.

BB_K
yes, LC clinic at TMC

Alien,
in fact,Im thinking of switching from my present gynae (which is from TMC as well) to LC. Cos i always tot since he's the head of fertility centre, then would be able to give more advise and know what to do on us......

hahaha......
Ya..maybe i should just do that after this.. I can just easily ask my present gynae to give me whatever data they have right?

catmon,
u have short cycle? envy envy lei.. now i still dunno my cycle will stick to how many days. tdy is my CD17, and BBT is still low at 36.30. my coverline is 36.4. actually if u knw ur BBT well. if ur temp is 0.2C higher then ur normal high temp for a few days. u shld be BFP liao.

Ailen,
waiting for ur good news too. ;)

Hi catmon, hope that your temperature will continue to raise
which dpo are u in now?

now im in dilemma... my mil know that i went to see dr zou.. im not too sure of her background but when my mil know that its a hbd chinese medical hall, she told me to find out more about thong chai and chung hwa and switch to them.. i read thru other past post and what is get is below:

Chung Hwa - head is dr tan kian sing, but good in male fertility.. i wanted female infertility too but no recommendation on other physician..

Thong Chai - Tan siew buoy.. no accu etc.. and read that she is not that friendly too and also anti-ivf...

talking about ivf, my mil asked me to try more cycles as ivf more tough for woman.. but i don't think i will wait for so long since now i am not working.. time is flexible and i can rest as much as i can..

how ar??

redtea
since I did IUI, i got a 26-day cycle. I tink i've been on 36.8 for the whole of last except on wkends when they dipped to 36.6. Just nw i had cramps leh ...but not on the lower area. Drank warm water &amp; much better now.

gillian
I heard abt chung hwa too. And the doc is very good in male fertility.
Yah I heard that IVF is also quite painful. Esp the ER. But like u said, timing is on ur side leh.

ya.. this year im going 29.. i just want to make full use of this age although its not a prime age... to me, pain i will just bear.. after so many things, the miscarriage, the numerous of blood tests, the accupuncture, think i can handle the toughness better than the past..

so which dpo u are in? could it be a implementation dip for u on weekend?

Catmon
does your gynae mention abt the shortened cycle with IUI? u did IUI on which CD??

Alien
how abt ur previous experience with the CD?...

Actually if not for the coming holiday, i oso hope to jump onto so-iui...So tired of trying already...

Hui
u envy my holiday, i envy you being preg lor..Aiya, you will have the time for holidays when kids are older...

crafty
he said that he'll noe when I'm ovulating. He din mentioned abt shortening of my cycle. I used to be very irregular leh. But these 2 mths on IUI, seems much better.
I did my IUI on CD13 this time. Last mth was on CD11. This time longer coz I got 2 maturing follicles.

catmon, alien,
good luck!! hope to hear good news soon.

hope_4_bb,
the ovulation strip i'm using is from USA, brand: BW. it's in light green packaging. sensitivity level 20miu/ml. which one u using?