Hi Gals..

Like to join the forum.. had been TTC for like 5mth, but no gd news.

went for chk, i am ovulating, so means eggs shld be ok. Haven't get tested if there is any Tube blockage.. anyone tested that b4? how is it like ? pain? coz i read tt a scope is insert thru navel to examine ??

anyway, my hubby has low sperm count... tink tt one big reason is why i didnt conceive.

Gynea however is not suggesting any medication for him but juz multi vit to help. Gynea told us 90% of the males he sent for sperm test come bk with low sperm count, but aft some length of try, they manage to get their wives preggy. Gynea even says tt he has Low sperm count too.. but yet he has 4 kids..

any one wif situation like me ? and wat help have u seek ?

wanted to try for TCM, any recommendation ?

hi alien, catmon, thanks for the info..

hi roxy, yup im fine

Hi New, i had tested the HSG before, its a tube inserted into the V to fill the uterus with a solution.. x-ray will then be taken. as they take the x-ray, they also asked me to lay on the right and left.. procedure is easy and fast. for me no pain, no cramp but some do experience that..

as for low sperm count, do not worry, u can still conceive, probably take some time and luck. ya, most gynae will ask the guy to take vit.. and also take with cold shower etc..

i read that clementi tcm is good in guy problem.. maybe you can try that.

hi gillan...

Thanks.. the test dun sound EZ. was it costly?. but why i read that it's a scope insert fm navel to chk ? it scares me !! insert fm Navel.

TCM @ clementi? do u have the contact to share?

Hi New

i've also gone thru HSG. I gritted my teeth when gynae inserted the tube into me. Aiyo! it's like the same pain i experienced when gynae/nurses check how much i've dilated when i gave last gave birth. I have tahan childbirth without epidural, but i cannot tahan something tat intrusive. But after that, the rest of the test was fine.

i went to Tong Ji at Chin Swee Rd for TCM. Recommended by my gynae. Saw her for 1/2 a year to tiao my body and regularity of cycles. It did work and i also fine that i've less of flus and colds. But i gave up coz hubby not into TCM. No point me working alone when I haven't got much of a problem to start with!

hi 3bears,
to answer your question on how i know i'm ovulating while bfing.... in fact, i don't know. my menses came back when my kid 20 mths while still bfing, although cycle quite long abt 40 days, it seems quite regular, that's when i know i might be ovulating. so i tried for another baby. some lucky mummies strike the 1st round they start ovulating n 'caught' by surprise. i'm not tt lucky. hahaha... good luck to u.

new,
i also did HSG, i think costs ard $100+.. like what gillian said the procedure, i did not find it painful, just abit of discomfort thats all, but worth going thru the test to ensure your tubes are not blocked.

for low sperm count, can still conceive. tell your hubby not to go for hot spa/suana, not to wear tight jeans/underwear, maybe switch to boxers, then restrict smoking/coffee etc. also helps abit. the scope insert i think u mentioned is laparoscopy, thats another type of fertility treatment for females.

hi alien
Good to hear that.. must jia you!!

hi new
My hubby was diagnosed with low volume...also advised to take multi vits, he took megamen and was off coffee for a few months... his friend was also off coffee for a few mths, strike le, then his wife allowed him to take coffee again :p
You try letting hubby take multi vits, no coffee, no tight pants etc should work, good luck!

Hi New, yup, i paid $180 excluding gst. i done it at tmc and got alot of assurance from the staff there. although i was alone inside, but overall not afraid with those staff with me. procedure was ok for me, maybe the one who inserted the tube done a good part. no pain or discomfort

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Telephone: 68723237

u can follow what roxy and hui have written, good luck!

Hi All...

Wow, seems like alot of u went for the HSG test.
Actually wat can cause the blockage ? ppl with blockage got any symptons?

Hi Roxy,
Megaman vit fm where? GNC?

Hi Gilian
The TCM need appt ? or walk in and wait?
any idea the avg waiting time?
medicine is those herb to brew or ?
what is the avg cost per visit?

Harlo everyone! My ears itchy, sm one missed me ah. hehe… me so busy w my boy who is super active nw!

Hi to all the old frens! (alien, sasa, liz, april, ceraine, rata, tweetie, gillian..)

Roxyz- wah u so fast wan to ttc for no. 2 le ah. my hb wan to start tryin too but I told him this boy alrdy drainin so much of our energy! Cannot imagine another one so soon. Haha

Hi hui
I see... so hope either my menses return soon so that I can time my ovulation, or better still to strike before it returns

Seems like there are many old frens around

Actually I do find some of your names familiar cos I've been actively reading the TTC thread when I TTC 2-3 years back, but I only read and never post.

So all TTC-ing for #2 now? Hope we all can have our wish come true soon

hi dia... yes gnc megaman

hahaha, ant, you finally reported!! me not starting now, just not taking any more precaution... yes, i agree the current one is pretty energy draining, luckily i have my parents and in laws to help out

wanna join this thread. me in my 2ww oso. based on my BBT. dunno when i O and dunno when my AF will come. so i took BBT to get prepare when i see temp dips. me oso going to ttc for #2. hope can get a gal this time.

hope u all dun mind me sharing:
like what i have shared with crafty_yard, i used to use BBT method, but find it so time-consuming and also not very clear, coz i do not have a regular menses cycle.

later i found out abt monitoring cervical mucus, its a life-saviour to me, especially when I am a PCOS patient.

i use this method together with using ovulation kits, n it has helped me determine my ovulation quite accurately.

those interested might want to look at it in more details here:

http://www.geocities.com/Wellesley/1483/cm.html

3bears,
since your AF not reported yet, prob u can also use this method to check. who knows u might strike before AF appears.

btw, i'm coming in here coz i know crafty_yard, just to say hi and give lots of encouragement and baby dusts to all ttcing again!

haha alien n roxyz =D

roxyz- u so lucky gt help! i'm takin care of my boy alone so is reali tirin n he's stil wakin up in the nite! hehe.. looks like gonna hear gd news frm u soon? =P

alien- i stil bfg too... wan to wean off but my boy needs my boobs to slp! haiz...

hi redtea~ i also wan a gal for nxt one leh... hehe

ant
keep it up! i bf-ed till my son turned 1yo. i should have continue but thinking to start ttc so i decided to wean him off. i also want a girl girl for next leh hehee

alien,
me still expressing. but going to stop le. my boy turning 1 nxt mth. my supply dips these few days.. think AF is on it's way. maybe this weekends.

Hi Hui,
me oso monitor cervical mucus too.. i only BD once when i notice that there's cervical mucus. but only BD once.. so my chance this mth is low or zero.

Ant,
must be very tiring for u. we are FTWM ma.. so we got ppl help us take care in the day time. my boy don't wake up for feed when he pass 4mths. but will wake up and wanna have ppl carry or ard then will go back to sleep. on lucky days, he will not wake up a single time. hope we can strike gal for our #2 ;)

re low sperm count:
my hubby oso. he only take vitE tat time for a mth and we strike le.

ant, redtea, hihi. so many wan gal. i wan boy for next keekee but not trying for these 2 yrs. I am bfing my gal still but of coz is nothing compared to u both as she is onli going 7mths.

Hi Ratatouille,
my boy is super active and naughty. u sure u wan boy for #2? wanna ttc for #2 is becos everyone is giving him too much attention and he's spoilt! and somemore to have sliblings to play with him better la. and somemore age is catching up.. :p

WoW! so many mummies coming in alreadi! Hi to every mummy (or mummy-to-be)...

My advice to mummies who wants to ttc boys: Dun eat crabs when you preggy!
This is a deduction i got from my last preg. Had too many fat crabs during preggy and now my boy is super active and many "hands and legs" (as in meddles this and tat even if you stop him) The older generation would also say not to eat crabs, but somehow i din think much of it and find there's no scientific reasons. But now i get my "bitter medicine". ooohh! my boy cannot sit still for even a moment and was a light sleeper when he was a BB. Those were the days! My fren who is a vegetarian gave birth to 2 very mild-mannered kids which are so vastly different from mine...Hence i deduce that all leggy seafood (crab, prawns, otopus aka squid, etc) is something to avoid next preggy
Eat more vege instead..my 2 cents' worth....

Hui

still haven't got a dark line leh.

Hi Redtea

Wat brand vit E your hubby take? fr where? my hubby got gastric problem, not sure if he can take vit E or multi vit.

hi afternoon.. im back from kkh. accompany hubby for the sa test. can we call in to check for the result or must we wait for the next appt, anyone know?

hi new, i went there once only

The TCM need appt ? or walk in and wait?
- yes, pls call to make appt

any idea the avg waiting time?
- last visit was about 15-20mins but i went in afternoon. for night session not sure how long got to wait

medicine is those herb to brew or ?
- its in powder form

what is the avg cost per visit?
- hmm, sorry i have forgotten abt the price, but not expensive.

Hi girls, anyone heard of dr zou? im stuck whether to go dr zou or dr tan. heard that dr tan is good in man, and dr zou good for those going for ivf.. and one thing is i stay in west, going AMK (dr zou) is quite far away.. any comment? both have accu, does accu really help?

<font color="0000ff">*knock knock*

Seems like this thread has been revived!!!!! good to see so many ppl back here.. hehe. niang jia open house ah :p

hhhmm.... where's Mrs Chew, Ceraine, Liz, Gnny... so many others?????????

Principal gonna mark attendance le

Alien- yup my aim is to bf til he turns 1yo. But my ss v miserable nw.

Redtea- I am also FTWM! Jus tat I go to wrk w my boy. hehe… I wrk in the infant care ctr where he is so stil get to c him every 2 hrs =) my boy too, nt wake up for feed but jus need to be pacified bk to zzz…
U so fast wan no. 2 le ah? my boy turnin 1yo in apr..

Crafty yard- I din eat crabs when I was preg but my boy is super active leh! Like wat u said, cannot sit stil at all! Everythg n anythg also wan to grab. N he crawls everywhere nw.

Harlo principal! Hw r u =)

Ratatouille,
jus see wat the mommies with boys reply lor.. most boys are very active and naughtier then gals.

ant,
infant care job tough? how u due with all those bb when they cries?

re #2;
wanna chop chop finish production and close shop. but i don't think #2 will come easy.. economic not good. more work stress, health quality declined..

hi sasa!

redtea- i wrk in the ofce here. nt teacher lah. hehe.. dun tink i can deal w all the bbs cryin! but my boy is lucky cos he's the only baby here. haha.. stil waitin for mroe to come in.

Ant

i tink it's typical of BB under one to be grabbing anything since they are curious and they are mobile now...But my boy is 4+ already leh, still like dat, soft and harsh approach still no use. So the only reason i can tink is the diet i had when preggy. The only thing to keep him still for a moment now is the "Tell me why" vcds i recently got...He can now "safely" sit for 15-20mins. Thereafter he's on the go again! Just yesterday nite, his itchy hands overturned a pc of cheese cake i bought for him (despite me teling him repeatedly not to meddle with food in the fridge) It fell flat onto the floor and so ended up no cheese cake for the nite
So angry!

how not to get distracted when your BB is with you at work? Wow, u get best of both worlds, work and childcare at the same time! so envious!

ha..nice..this forum is ALIVE!!!

how's everyone been,"wave wave" to old friends and welcome new.

Roxyz,
yah, tmr appt.
tested +ve opk today, time to work hard tonite.
hope tmr dr fong will scan me, and give me + news of ovulating.
tinking to get hormone support pills from him.
thou LC previoulsy commented i have high progestreone, but tcm all say otherwise lei.

k, leaving for dinner le..

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY, to all mummies ...

hello girls... quite a disappointment for me that bbt has been dripping bit by bit each day... so not testing, AF will approach next monday onwards.. then i will make appt to see Dr Zou at AMK.. kinda far for me but since im not working, shouldn't make such excuse.. and i have skipped tcm for few months.. time to go back and get ready for soiui next month.

hai, another good friend of mine was pregnant. got pregnant the next month after her customary.. im very very happy for her, but i feel so sad for myself. thought i can 拿的起做的下 but im wrong.. i have realise that alot of those happy go lucky friends can get conceive easily. so stress etc has been a barrier for me to conceive easily..

i have the urge go st to ivf, but sometime i'm thinking, if first 3 times of ivf also not success, then how?? what other alternative route i have ahead of me.. its like an dead end.. im so scare to see such day to arrive..

ceraine, work hard for tonight too, its v day, so mood will be super good too, and wish you good luck for your this cycle..

alien, ant.. me want gal also.. but alot of tings not within our control, if can get preggy and if bb healthy can le....

I should be O-ing soon but really no time to do anything, take care of the current one till no mood, me and hubby will quarrel cause i want him to be more involved in taking care of bb which he isnt cause he's too spolit by my parents and in laws who look after bb nearly 24/7.. so that's the fast end of my ttc this month :p

Just now i brought isaiah to photoshoot, then i was pulling the hp from him, he suddenly fell backwards and there was a loud bang and he keep crying and crying... i felt so bad, bad mummy

gillian and ceraine
dun be disappointed... its good to seek second opinion.. i agree it seems so difficult to get pregnant, everytime watch show woman get pregnant after 1 night stand machiam so easy, actually not correct de...

principal, welcome back!!

Sometimes i wonder is zit becoz we are so tired and stressed taking care of our #1 such that we are not getting to #2. I'm a FTWM, got to cook dinner when reach home at 7pm, clean up, do activity books and read to my boy b4 bed. By the time he settles in, it's already 11pm++. I'm dead tired by then. Hubby hits the bed by 10pm. Gd life for him, ehhh?? We have arguments umpteen times abt him not involved, but his attitude and actions never took a change. I gave up on him. Tired, stressed = uptight = lose temper easily = emotionally unstable = difficult to conceive. I bet this could be the vicious cycle busy moms are revolving in.

hi gals..

how often u all try during the fertile period? alternate days? the gynea told me to try alternate days, i find it abit too often.. no ?

Ceraine and Gillian,
Jia You and have faith.

My AF reported on Sunday. saw a Dip in my temp on Sat morning and as expected, AF reported the following day.

Roxy and craft_yard,
haiz. me sometime oso quarral with hubby over zillion of issues, eg IL, taking care of son and house chores. sometime i feel that he take watching TV more important than our son. that always set me thinking, wat for have another one and add on to the current situation. it's like becoming "I wan a 2nd one? or we wan a 2nd one?"
somemore my hubby sperm cnt and health is not good, and he still can tell me let nature take it course.. haiz.. nature will not come if i have not plan it lor.. sigh~

New
I think very much depends on when is your O day. If Mon is O, then i tink BD on Mon and Tues will maxi the chances of conception. If kiasu a bit, then Sun as well lah...ie if you can tahan for a straight 3 day BD
Otherwise, leave ur energy for the optimal days

RedTea
your question also crossed my mind too! I tink it's always us who are more kancheong to hv BB than our hubbies. Coz they are not the ones who have to lug a "watermelon" for a gd 9 months! They dun sense our urgency as our biological clock is ticking away. And tat's Y they always say "leave it to nature" (my hubby also say tat)..Ya, nature won't come your way if you dun act on it...If i'm still 20, by all means, let nature come. But at 35, i dun tink nature will still come if i dun actively go its way. Sometimes, my hubby can say hurtful tings like "dun have dun have lah, we got a boy already wat"...Tat's when my heart bleeds and says "forget it"...But after sometime, the desire comes back again....

hi dia, on the cycle we striked we tried the day before O and 2 times on O itself, so alternate days is not too much

hi redtea and crafty...
Same same... yesterday blackface with him bulk of the day, imagine no 1 is already 9mths, now then he learn how to make FM for him
Then yesterday he can proudly tell me he's changing,now he knows how to make FM, in my mind i was thinking, you are his daddy, you should have learnt this basic step from day 1... yesterday was my fertile day, he told me we try lah.. if strike good if not never mind, but actually i tink im not ready and i tink he's not a good enough father so i refused.. no 1 already like that, no 2 we all die ah?

looks like daddies here not very supportive huh? i consider myself lucky ones because my hb get involved everything. he is a 24 siao hubby cum daddy. am currently down with some coughing. sigh.. hope to get well soon..

Alien,
envy lei.

although at times my hubby is abit qian ma. but he still not that bad la.. he bath our son ocassionally. currently bath count is 2X. haha..

hi crafty &amp; Roxy,

U all hv very regulate mense and O date can easily be counted ya? my mense is not those super regulate one. can deviate mth to mth, ranging 29 days to 35 days cycle.. so hard to tell when in exact is my O date

New
I've irregular mense too. Cycle range also abt the same as yours. Tat's y i'm also having difficulty pin-pointing O day. Last time use clearblue to test, test all on the wrong days. Gave up. Resorted to BBT and mucus observation. Then again, the latter method can be misleading too coz discharge also diff. This cycle, i used O strips introduced by Hui and i sort of track it down (coinciding with mucus observation). Tink i need more tries b4 i can really say that is accurate.

hello,

crafty,
i think u do too much, make yourself so busy. since u r working n hire a part-time cleaner, dun be too difficult to yourself, dinner da-bao loh, why cook n make yourself so tired at the end of the day. although i SAHM, but i not so hardworking as u leh... so paiseh...

New,
i have irregular menses too. i monitor cervical mucus together with aid of ovulation strips to pinpoint ovulation. u can have a look at my previous post on info on the cervical mucus method.

for me, bd on alternate days is quite difficult coz we all tired n busy... last round, i bd 3 days before O day and hope to try on O day but din, end up, i strike 3 days b4 O day. so guess there's truth that the sperm can survive up to 3 days. so i suggest, best to bd 1 or 2 days b4 O day and also on O day or the day after O to maximise chance if u only have time for 2 days. that's my opinion. hth.

Hi Hui &amp; Crafty...
I see.. i did try to monitor my cervical mucus, but seems like i dun get the stretcy clear discharge every mth, so i oly deps on the O strip, but again since it not regular testing O at the rite time is also a challenge.

i have one more thing, previously i was given clomid, trying to regulate ovulation &amp; increase my chance to conceive, i took it during my last cycle, while my hubby went for a sperm test. Now tt we know he has low sperm count, i duno if i shld still take the clomid or wait awhile for my hubby mulitvit to build up his health then i take the clomid to increase our chance on having a BB...

Crafty yard- I reali cannot imagine once my boy starts walkin! Yea seemed like perfect job hor but the work sucks! Holdin on since can be so near to my boy. intend to find another childcare for him once he’s 18mo thn I go look for another job.

Ceraine/gillian- I noe u hv heard this countless times but pls pls do not give up!

Dia- yes alt days is the best! It wrks for me =D

Redtea- nt bad, at least ur hb can bathe ur boy! mine tat time said he wil do so aft our boy turn 6mo, nw he comin to almost 10mo he say wait til he’s 1yo. Super a lot of excuses! Chg diaper also gt excuses. Best is when poo, he run until duno where. Make me super pissed off!

hi roxy/angtay/ant, thanks for your encouragement... af not here yet.. bbt went up yesterday, and drop abit again today, still quite above coverline so don't think AF will approach today .. maybe tml going dip then AF comes.. if fail this cycle, i hope it can come soon coz i hope i can catch my ovulation by next weekend before my hubby goes for 2 weeks reservist.. my last chance of trying naturally before the soiui and then ivf

yesterday had a dream, dreamt that i was preggie after the first visit with dr loh (just like first visit under dr cheng), and really had a baby.. so happy and excited in my dream of being a first time parent.. but if AF come, means im stressing myself subconsciously.. kaoz..

i just bought cordyceps, and intend to cook 2 times per week starting from tml for myself and more for hubby.. any idea if woman can take it anytime during the cycle? how does it benefit woman? i know it help man alot.. if not benefitting woman, then i let hubby had that

Ant... hahaha, so familiar... whenever he poo, my hubby also disappear!!!! Now he's slighly better, sometimes will bath bb (under my close supervision) and now just learnt to make FM.. didnt know all our hubbies the same and we have so much grouses abt them

crafty, dun be sad.. prob he shows his fatherly love in other manner... nowadays we women expect alot from hubbies as a father...its different times now.. my hubby always say his father dun do this dun do that, i just make 1 comment, last time my mother dun work, u let me be SAHM while maintaining my current lifestyle and i do all this, he shut up immediately :p

Alien, envy you.. so lucky

hi dia, btw i monitor o using opk purchased online., brand is dbest.. confirm accurate for me...

Gillian, its a good sign!! The cycle when I strike, I had a dream also that doctor told me i was expecting twins. Few days later, I had a dream carrying one baby after delivery...its very true cause initially i had 2 sacs but 1 was a blighted ovum and hence I only delivered one .. hold on to your dream and dun give up!!

the forum is moving so fast.

Oh, just to update on my gynae check,2nd opionion.
Dr fong's diagnosis was different totally from Dr Cheng(i O well, high progeserone level, should not have issue to conceive)
was at CD15 on day of visit, tested +ve on day itself and a day before. BD on day 14.
However, to my disappointment, Fong say largest folicle only 7mm(ideal should be 18mm).Either i've o, or not a good O.chance of pregg is low, but could still try bd cd15 and cd16, which we diligently carried out.
As well, from the scan,he could not detect a black line to show egg has burst.
He pinpointed to hubby sperm result as well questionable o monthly to our non-conceiving till day.
A good news he shared is hubby oct SA test has improved from May, and is suitable for IUI. we should closely monitor his thyroid condition as well.
given clomid for next cycle, 2tabs a day for 6 days after which to scan on cd10. with that, IUI to be conducted if suitable., else try naturally.
he did not rule out i might have endometrosis.
+ve if i go on clomid, comnplications will set in if wall lning thin, tube block etc etc.

cant help but feel disappointed, as all along, Dr Cheng has cleared me.when i heard i need to be on clomid, i was like, shit, without good O, have added complications. chance of conceiving even lower.

now i very "duo luo", eat pineapple. think hubby give up on me le

how huh?? really hope dr fong will be our guardian angel..

Roxyz,
same advise, if you are not ready, don't start ttc.
no point to incur more frustration,unhappiness, and less bond with your boy/hubby just to ttc 2nd one coz its due time liao.

was with xuan weekend.aiyoh, she so sweet, very shy, very cheeky.
played with sis bb today. she was complaining cant tahan coz bb needs her to cuddle few hours etc
i was like, hiaz dun have, u complain, have, also complain.
there are pools out there, ppl like us, who are dying to have kids.
but i just keep mum lah.

hubby will definately be a better parent than me, he's more patient..hahah

Gillian,
Cordyceps, from what i know, twice a month will do. Can add ginseng and "gou qi zi".
i normally brew few days after AF clear.

ant,
i know i shouldnt give up, but its been 14mths since MC!!! way too long le.
has tuned my thoughts and accepted, probably i'll not have kids

Gillian,
I went for some healing. coz after the mc, i keep dreaming of a bb, smiling at me, or a "unknown", trapped in a box which slowly became olivious its a bb smile.
Master interpreted as i've been longing for a kid, cant let go of past.hence i have this dream. he ask me to learn to let go of past, else it will haunt me.
true enff,after i learnt not to think of the mc, i don't hve such dreams anymore.

i would normally dream of my bbt value esp near critcal periods, like cd 28-cd30. and it came true during physical testing.
so i guess, our dream are total reflection of our longings/thoughts

hope your dream comes true, i believe it will.