that twinstars is not me leh, heehee... I have been a slient reader, but seldom log on liao.
Currently still not pregnant, stop seeing Dr LC Cheng after the 6th round of clomid, then I rest for a while, tried taking bai feng wan, in the end AF always came later, like 1 or 2 weeks later than usual.
Then I decided to go KK n check their prices, went to Dr SF Loh, The pte suite, consultation not as ex as LC Cheng. Dr Loh said SOIUI cost abt S$1.5K. IVF cost S$9K, cheapest among the 3 public hospitals. 1st try medisave S$6K + S$3K govt grant, bascially it is cashless. What I need to pay is the registration and blood test n the 1st type of injections, total cost abt S$800.
Cos when I was with Dr Cheng my prolactin was marginally high at 28, normal is less than 25. So Dr Loh asked me to test prolactin again. Then my prolactin went up to 48, then take another blood test, it dropped to 36. So Dr Loh prescribed some medi for me to take to drop the prolactin level. Today I went for blood test again the level dropped to 25 after 1 mth medication.
So this mth I just wait for my AF to report then I can proceed IVF liao.
Btw Dr Loh said dun take bai feng wan cos we dunno wat is the ingredents inside, it might make some woman AF dun report one.