Roxy,

Ya lo, dun tink I got that kind of money too. hehe...

thanks...roxy...i've posted some queries on chew's website...

btw, is your gynae dr chang experienced in male fertilty??

frd recommended fong yang(?) from paragon..yang's mum frd conceive 1x ivf after years of failed ttc..

that twinstars is not me leh, heehee... I have been a slient reader, but seldom log on liao.
Currently still not pregnant, stop seeing Dr LC Cheng after the 6th round of clomid, then I rest for a while, tried taking bai feng wan, in the end AF always came later, like 1 or 2 weeks later than usual.
Then I decided to go KK n check their prices, went to Dr SF Loh, The pte suite, consultation not as ex as LC Cheng. Dr Loh said SOIUI cost abt S$1.5K. IVF cost S$9K, cheapest among the 3 public hospitals. 1st try medisave S$6K + S$3K govt grant, bascially it is cashless. What I need to pay is the registration and blood test n the 1st type of injections, total cost abt S$800.

Cos when I was with Dr Cheng my prolactin was marginally high at 28, normal is less than 25. So Dr Loh asked me to test prolactin again. Then my prolactin went up to 48, then take another blood test, it dropped to 36. So Dr Loh prescribed some medi for me to take to drop the prolactin level. Today I went for blood test again the level dropped to 25 after 1 mth medication.
So this mth I just wait for my AF to report then I can proceed IVF liao.

Btw Dr Loh said dun take bai feng wan cos we dunno wat is the ingredents inside, it might make some woman AF dun report one.

hi Twinstars, thanks for sharing.
Here's wishing you many wishes that you'll stike with ist round IVF.

Heard the process is very complicated. Will you be continuing work or applied unpaid leave.

Were you considered for IUI at KK?
With your high prolactin level,wat was DR Cheng advise??
BFW- i have a lady frd with thyroid, gynae advised tough to preggy. she took BFW regularly like 4mths and conceived in 2nd mth of trying.

Roxyz advised me to go KK as well, but i am not comfortable.
Would be more than happy if you could share with me ure experience there.
ha, can msn me at [email protected]

Nw checking out gynae as i would like to seek second opionion two months later. Else not sure how long this preggy waiting game gona drag

hi ladies, not sure if u all can still remember me

Hi Twinstar, how are you
for me, no news either ever since the last miscarriage... by the way, i have left my job and is currently staying at home, hee... work is causing too much stress on me. my hubby and i felt that the stress will worsen my thyroid condition, so he supported me to stay at home..

i am trying naturally again until early apr when menses come, then i will start the IUI/So-IUI. wanted to start earlier but because of the CNY and hubby's reservist, the earliest will still be in apr.. good point will be more time for me to be completely recovered from thyroid... but no idea how and where to start from, eg, Dr Cheng or Dr SF Loh.. Does Dr SF Loh does IUI/So-IUI too? My hubby likes Dr Cheng alot, so he wants to stick to him for the IUI/So-IUI, but when we embark to IVF, we will change to Dr Loh since cheaper and has the govt grant. I have also stop seeing Dr Cheng for a long time, but i will be going back to him again soon to check more on the IUI/So-IUI and also get hubby to do another SA test and myself on the egg progress.

Apr/Dec/Ceraine/Twinstars, let's work hard and hope that this brand new year will bring us good news ya

Hi roxy, ant, *wave*wave*

hi april,

the fees are like what Twinstars have mentioned...

if menses come this week, then most prob will embark on IVF in early Feb.

for KK wise right, egg retrieval is only with sedation. not GA. so not totally knock out. nurse say something like u drink wine like that... drowsy drowsy... but will not feel pain.

Gillian,

Yeah, let's all work hard and hope for good news soon!

Hi Ceraine,

Just added u in msn, normally I will online during office hrs, but provided I remember to log on.
I didnt consider IUI is becos dun wanna waste time liao since IVF cash involve is lesser than IUI n success rate is higher than IUI. My hubby n I decide to go for IVF straight. But when brief through the process it sound scary lor. so many injections.

That time Dr cheng said my prolactin was 28 only marginally high so no need medication, Never do I know that my prolactin will shoot up so high.

Gillian,

hihi didnt know u got thyroid. nevermind lah shake legs at home no need to worry abt work, rest well n take care ya. Dr Loh do SOIUI, not as ex as Dr Cheng lor, but I dunno abt the KK svc, I havent start IVF. I think if compare to TMC, KK is more troublesome lor, take medi have to go pharmacy n queue, TFC is like a one stop stn lor. Monies plays a part sia.

hi twinstars, yup, had it, recover liao but after the m/c, it came back again after the big blow...

i see, ya, i read some more abt the charges for tmc on the so-iui, my hubby's eye grow so big.. so most likely may go kk. decided to go something simple, coz i scare and not ready for big project yet, heez...

sorry, can i know how u go abt booking with dr loh? u call the hosp? any idea abt the operating hour and 1st charges?

Hi Gillian,

That time I went to KK with my mum, she go there checkup, then I registered myself under the New patient counter. Told her I wanna make appt with Dr Loh. Then she will arrange lor.
I think u can just call to make appt.Tell them u want to be under the pte suite Dr SF Loh, then the doc will be the same throughout. U can call 8121 7813 (9am to 5pm).
Dr Loh dun have sat time slot, so u have to go for weekdays timeslot. Call and ask them lah.
The 1st time charges is abt S$80+, subsequent charge is abt S$60+.
Their medi dirt cheap. 10 clomid tablets in TMC is S$20+, KK 15 clomid tablets is less than $10, I cant really remember the price.

apr, ya, heez... quite relaxing, but my hubby noe that this will be short term feeling for me coz soon i will feel boring..

twinstars, thanks for your info, pai seh ask so many qns..

Gillian... *waves waves* How are you gal?
Yes, TMC is so exp!!! KK is much cheaper and Im sure value for $ too, after all most of us here were all born in KK, and we are all prefectly fine.. in those days, KK had the best childcare facilities... keep us posted on your SO IUI results k? Lotsa baby dust to you!!!

twinstars!!! Long time no see you.... I also wish I can stay home shake leg... but now economy so bad, dun dare to quit job...thanks on your explanation on IVF.. I seem to have heard abt Dr Loh before, think he's very popular too. KK IVF is much better then, practically cashless. Hope you have good news to share and lotsa baby dust to you!!!

hi ceraine... seems like KK not bad ah...if like what twinstars says, its practically cashless, esp with govt grant, can give it a try. Maybe book appt with dr loh first? Dun wait le... each time AF report very heartpain de...

April, jia you for golden ox! *MOO MOO*!!!

ceraine, forgot to answer your question on Dr Chang.. there's a mummy under support group: miscarriages who is with Dr Chang for monitoring now. Surprisingly, from her posts, Dr Chang is as thorough as Dr Cheng and seems to do even more scanning than Dr Cheng, and his charges are cheaper than Dr Cheng..maybe you can PM her to find out more information. I always thought Dr Chang is a normal gynae and duno fertility issues... but he's a super nice and caring person... will definitely go back to him if have no 2

paiseh, recently very busy, will leave my footprint here, and go missing for a few days.

roxy,
I have not thoroughly researched on which gynae or which options.
A part of me is not keen to go through this process..but time waits no man.hiaz...

twinstars.. really hope to hear good news from you for your IVF.. if you dun mind, can share whats the procedure and cost like after you have done it? Im quite curious...hope you get twins/triplets!!

hi ceraine..time waits for no man ah.. and the govt subsidy is for those below 40 years (duno why govt have this restriction) so better start researching etc And I think gynae needs to certify that you need IVF, so maybe need to see gynae for at least one round before allowing you to go through IVF? Jia you for golden oxe!!

hi roxy,

Will not get triplets one, cos can only put 2 embryos in the womb becos got govt grant. So is either 1 or 2 or zero.

I think my AF will come in end Jan, will share with u all the process, hopefully will not be miserable. I dun wanna try naturally liao, cos I gave up hope, every time hoping AF will not report than it came, then cried like shit.
Now I hope AF report, so i can move on.

If this IVF fails, and they got spare eggs that they frozen, I can just pay abt thousand plus to do IVF again, no need all over again with the injections n extracting eggs etc, this time round can put 3 embryos.
age is catching up sia, cannot wait liao.

twinstars,

got possibility of triplets even if put in 2 embryos.

there was a lady who had triplets cos one of the embryos spilt. so she had 3 embies in the end. he he... =)

but rare cases lor...

Hi Ceraine,
Dr Peter Chew is good 'old' dr. Very experience. My friend is his patient. if i am not wrong, he have special right to Gleneagle Hospital... Heard 1 of the floor, GH especially let his patients has the right to used 1st

How are you all?

Congrat to Cass & Claire!!!

hi twinstars..
I see... but like wat dec said, you never know wat the embryos will do :p anyway, twins is just nice also, can close shop le keke

hi shizuka
How are you? Have you recovered better now? How is Iris? Havent met you and Vivian for long time le... must go out some day to catch up and bring our terrors along..

I'n new here.
Trying my SO-IUI. Went for scan after 7 jabs today. Follicles grew to 15mm. Quite relieved.
Wish me good luck ya ...going down to gyane again on Thu to see if follicles have matured to 18mm.

Hi Dec & April...

Went for my scan this morning. Measured @ 17.1mm. So doc wanna me do my IUI on Sat. Will be going for my hCG tonite. Pray hard for me ya....

hi catmon, good luck to u

i have appt with dr loh next week.. will consult and show him all the reports before i do the soiui in early apr.. reli looking forward to it, heehee

any girls still seeing dr tan? not sure if i shd go to him coz duno if accupuncture reli work.. any comment?

harlow gals!

erm... thread died again.. me also still no good news.. this cycle also haywire... spotting heavily in the middle of the cycle.. haiz.. dunno what the heck...

hi liz,

did you go for check why there is spotting heavily???

do take care ya...

Gong Xi Fa Cai Everyone!!! ^_^

My appt for IUI is tml. But today I'm experiencing lots of discharge. Am I ovulating already? Just had my hCG last nite.

Last but not least, happy chinese new year to all. May the year filled with prosperity, wealth & good health.

Hope everyone enjoyed the holidays

This thread has gone quiet again. Anybody else in their 2ww? Just started mine...it's a long wait ;)

good luck catmon!! How did the IUI go? Hope you have an Ox baby!!

Hello Liz, did you try seeing TCM to ask why there was discharge in mid cycle? I had that once too, TCM told me its due to weak womb and he tio it back for me...

April, mai give up until you see red...

Happy lunar new year to all!! Hope we xin xiang shi cheng and all our wishes come true

hi roxy
just went back to TCM after a 4 months break.. i didn't ask her much but seems to have stopped after taking her meds.. so... got to see how loh... :p

How's your lil monster?

hi liz
stop le is good news, and hopefully her medicine has strengthened your womb
The lil monster can ooh ooh and gar gar now, so my house is starting to be quite noisy, and he has this habit of biting people and pulling hair now so he's now really a 100% monster :p

roxy
thanks! dunno.. this mth i was sick for many days.. so the cycle haywire again.. haiz.. no chance liaoz...

hahah.. your little monster so cure!!!

april
why do u feel urs is a failure? Who noes, it's a strike! tink positive k ...

roxy
thanks. the IUI was okie. not that painful. but i've been feeling cramps since yday...giddy & tired. Geez...

Roxy,

Noisy then good. My hse too quiet. haha...
My niece keep asking me why I nv go work. Ain't I bored at home? haha....

DeviLina,

Cos, I dun really dare try. haha....
Scared will hurt my wounds. But it din.

No worries.

Wish u good luck in the IUI.
Spread good news soon.

Liz,

Take care & get well soon.

April...
Dun wori, u'll be fine okie. All the best ~
I hope to share gd news too...been having cramps on & off. Not sure why.

DevilLina,
Hve good rest, relax, and hope to hear good news from you.
U are under Dr Fong Yang rite?
How was he??

I am seeing him two weeks from now for first consultation.

After days of nauseousness, vomitting, AF monster still get hooked to me

hope to shake her off hard, SOON!!!

Liz,
glad to hear stopped le.
continue with the tcm to tio ure body yah?
which tcm u seeing now?

April,
paishe, in a rush that day hence not much chances to talk..haha..
probably the least hope u have, the bigger the surprise for u

cerraine
tahnks & am resting well.
Yep, i'm with Dr Fong.
He's a nice doc. If u have any doubts / questions, fell free to ask. He's always ready to ans.

Oh btw, my cramping has stopped. Hmmm....
and I dun have anymore sore breasts or tenderness...hmm...hope all is fine

liz... are you feeling better now? Must strengthen your body and health...

hi catmon, wish you good luck for your IUI.. sometimes sore breasts doesnt start so soon and some people never had this symptom also... babydust to you!!

hi april, tell your niece its good life to be taitai at home.. not everyone can.. now my cny wish is to strike toto so can be taitai keke

Thanks gals! Yap. feeling better liaoz.. back to work.

my body screw up this month. no O. Sobz sobz.. must really tio my body. sigh... why is it so hard???? :p

Ceraine
Am still seeing Dr Zou at AMK. How have you been?

Hi Liz

Hope you still remember me.. I havent striked til now... Been to HSG test and hubby went for SA test.. we are both ok.. So dun know y also...
Made up my mind to go for IUI if this cycle failed..

Gals, need your advise on how abt doing it? How soon should I made appt etc? Devil Lina, can enlighten me on this? Thanks

Hi BB,

Are you going for the IUI w/injectibles? Coz I tried on Clomid for a few times & there were no effects on me. You might wanna try on Clomid 1st.

Doc will check on the growth of the follicles & when the time is right, he'll get to to take up the hCG injection. And then for the IUI insemination.

The morning of the IUI, DH will pass his sperm samples to the lab, 1½hr later they'll call you to bring the "washed" sperm to the clinic. IUI is a short procedure.