Hi Ladies!!!

Sorry for being MIA for so long!!! was not feeling too well. Had severe sore throat. then after that came flu. Now still recovering from flu.

Liz,
Gnny,
April,
Roxy,
Ceraine,
e*star,

Thanks for all the encouragement and well wishes!!! ^_^

Me looking positive now. Just leave it be lor. Be positive and just do as best to maximize our chances.

Went for doc review last tues and was relieved to hear that after the lap, the endo and polypops were cleared!!! so have window period now to get preggie and hope endo don come back.

doc say so call now my system is back to "normal".

now, plan is to wait till menses come this cycle then call doc to start plan for preggie. most likely going for IUI.

ceraine,

my hubby latest count was at 53 and motility is at 52%. this was taken from result from our previous IUI done.

comments stated - Good Sperm Recovery. Post Wash Inseminating Motile Count = 21.9 Million. *Like a lot hor* haha....

How's your dad doing now? I hope he recovers soon! Take Care!

Rata,

Congrats!!! 1.5hr later after pop so fast can surf the net liaoz... hee...

My cousin's daughter also born yesterday... second one liaoz....

That day i carried my friend's baby... The feeling so nice... very comfy. hee...

hi Dec
*wave*
So glad to see you again!
2ww abit quite the past week.
I am glad & really happy to hear that your endo and polypops had cleared.. so now u back to norm and % to concieve has increased as compared to before. Gynae is putting u straight into IUI? IUI means putting spermies direct to your womb?

Ceraine
hows ur daddy? Hope he has recovered.

Sasa and Starry
Now that rata has popped, its your turn soon!

April
what happened to our tai-tai?

Liz
we jiayou together this cycle okie.

I am in CD8 today. Going to gynae for scan (for follicles) on 4 Aug, so excited, hope to hear good news from gynae.

Hi Dec,

Glad to hear that ur system is normal now. Think you shld try a few cycle before going for IUI. Most pple after lap will get preg soon.

Hi Gnny,

I oso wan to jia you together. haha....
I'm in CD05 today.

From today till Sunday - 10am - 6pm, Chevron got Triumph sales. Bra - 3 for $15, 3 for $45. Swim wear - 2 for $20. Panties - 5 for $10.

hi gnny,

*wave back*

yeah, i saw that quite quiet this week.

Yes, spermies take expressway. he he...

me today start to have some spotting.
Called doc and was asked to monitor to see if its menses or just intermittent spotting after op.

Hi April!

We don wan to drag anymore and cos DH spermie really bad. Like 1% morphology so we opt for expressway. Hee... :p

hi Ladies,
sorry for MIA a week, and thanks for the concern. Dad has left us to a peacful Heavenly place last sunday.

December,
Ure HB motility quite okie yah, my HB not very optimistic.
Yah, i agree that you should try natural 1st. Nonetheless, good luck to your expressway ">)

Gnny,
eii, lost count, i think i am at Cd27, Dpo12??
Didnt keep track of BBT whole of this week, due to Dad's wake.

Rata,
Congrats congrats, hehehe, keep us posted of your princess progress.

Ceraine
I am truly sorry to hear that. HUGS HUGS

December
O, going express soon?
What did the gynae tell u abt spotting? If its menses, then u can start natural in abt 14 days time.

april
u going for the sales? just bought quite a lot of lingeries during the GSS... hee
Oh, u are erm 3 days after me, so lets hope for good news together!

<font color="0000ff">Dec
hey.. good to hear about the wonderful news. Oops, hope the spotting is juz an after-effect of the op bah
anyway, good luck, jia you!!!

Ceraine
*hugz hugz*.. so sorry to hear that. U muz be strong k.

April
u going to the sales mah? wah.. so tempting leh.. hehe.. wonder if there are any good buys...</font>

Gnny,

I went for the sales on Friday. hehe....

Bought 6 bras &amp; 2 sets of swim wear(3 pcs type), total spending $80.

Swim wear got top, bottom and one more shorts. Therefore, it's 3 pcs.

Sure, we can count down together.

Gotta to work hard next week le.

Sasa,

Did you go to the sales?

Dec
glad to hear that the op went well. hope you are feeling better now..

Ceraine
Sorry to hear that.
Things will get better with time.

just for your interest. if you are trying naturally, you can go for the sperm HBA test. it will test if the sperm can penetrate the egg naturally or not.

If you are on clomid and have PCOS, please ask the doc to check your insulin levels. If the insulin level is high, metformin can be prescribed to lower the insulin levels. metformin is usually prescribe with clomid to increase the chances

april
bought so many things and pay only $80!!!
Ya, i was thinking, "3 piece swim suit" i thought it comes with a sarong.. haa
This is the week april! =)

Liz
My DH went for SA but gynae didnt call me last week, i assume it should be alright. How do one know that she has PCOS? I am on clomid but I dont know if I have PCOS. Am going Gynae in the afternoon today.

sasa
yaya, did u go chiong Bra?

<font color="0000ff">April / Gnny
hehe.. yeah i did. aiyoh.. didnt noe gotta pay parking. oops.. haha...

Bot 6 bras n 5 undies wor.. $40.. realli good bargain.

April
Next time got such lobang muz share again hor. I didnt go look at the swim wear. haha... no figure, dun dare to wear those bikini style wor. but the 3 pc set sounds great leh... haha

oh.. btw.. i was oso wondering how come it's 3 pcs until i read further. muahaha

Ceraine,

So sorry to hear about your dad... Do take care during this period and don't think too much.

But how's your DH's morphology har? I heard that morphology plays a bigger part is it?

Gnny,
Apparently, like what sasa said, it was really an after effect after the op. Lasted for awhile only that day. hee... relieved lor. i also very scared about inside cos can't see mar. Only can see outside wound healing fine. hee... :p

What sales are you gals talking about!!!

I wanna buy swimwear too!!!

Liz,

You think if go for IUI, need to do the HBA first? How much is it har?

Like a lot of pple recommend me to go naturally.

But you guys think with my Dh's sperm condition, we able to strike naturally? :p

Sasa,
Thank you! Will Jia You!!! Hee... Now just wondering whether i should go expressway or not. at least the poor spermies no need to go thru too many obstacles... hahahahaha....

Dec
really up to you. I think the test was around $240. For me, I went for 2nd opinion. Basically, for my case, i should not try naturally as the HBA was no good. So my option is to do IVF. basically if i had done this test sooner, i might not have wasted money on SO-IUI or clomid. But that's my personal opinion.

anyway, the doc did mention that morphology and HBA is linked. u might want to check with your doc. seems like diff doc diff story....

hi liz,

thanks for the advise. I will seek doc's opinion and see how.

Quite true hor, if u had known earlier then no need to spend time waiting and all the "yuan wang qian" hor..

Will discuss with my DH on this.

If not, maybe we might just go for one time IUI and if still fail, maybe ask doc about doing the HBA.

if you don mind me asking, can reveal your Dh's morphology? if not, it's ok.

Hhmm... if you go for IVF, have to do with ICSI right? U intending to go for IVF?

dec
my dh's morphlogy is 7%, ever had 1% before.

yap. if IVF have to do ICIS. Not in the near future. given 3 mths of meds.. because tested that I have high insulin levels. given metformin to control it. DH given supplements.. will test again 3 mths later. if still bad, then will decide what to do. seems like having a baby is an impossible dream for me.

liz,

don give up. just slightly more work than usual only.

sure will have one! you still have IVF option!

Like this my Dh so chiat lat. Last time was 0-1%. Lately after med, then went to 1%. haa... slow increase. maybe he take the med irregularly.

We Gam Ba Teh ok? =)

You changed gynae?

Dec
want to ask your DH to see TCM? i think it helps. my DH have been taking TCM and going for acu recently.. his morph never so high before.

yap. i went to see second opinion.

dear sasa
wow, u also big shopping hor. =) u where got no figure. u were very slim leh, after u give birth, can slim down again and wear sexy bikini. hee

dear all
just came back from scan. doc said no signs of eggs and lining is thin. which means, no sign of ovulation yet, though i was on clomid this cycle. today is my CD12, will be going back this friday for another scan. sigh..

my FSH level is high, 15.5, where normal person pre-O should be lesser than 10.2. Doc said that i will have to do another blood test during CD2-3 (liz, u were right). I did my blood test during CD8.

my dh morphlogy is 8%, motility is lower than norm also. doc asked if i want to try IUI.. dec, are u going for it?

hi gals! stil rem me anot? hee.. me nw stayin at hm to take care of my boy.

rata- congrats on the birth of ur gal! she is big ah!

ceraine- my condolences. pls take care ya.

ant
of course we remember u! hows ur boy?

liz
its a good sigh that ur DH's sperm mophlogy has increased!

dec
u are not on any medication this cycle?

Gnny,

Ya, this it the week.... To wear swim wear? haha..... This weekend must jia you, do more OT.

Sasa,

How much u pay for the parking? hehe.... I took bus there so din know abt parking charges.

Wow, urs is cheaper wor. Think they lower the price when nearer to last day.

Sure, got any good lobang, sure will share. No worries.

I'm wondering when I wrote 3 pcs, that's why explain in details. heee....

Sure, u got figure lah. I buy but dun dare to wear one. Unless not in sg. Buy to keep lo.

Ant,

SAHM? Great.

gnny
yap. usually the blood test will be done on CD2-3. Did the doc tell you what is the size of the egg and the thickness of the lining? Btw, if got high FSH, u can try taking wheatgrass.. and don't worry too much the levels might vary from cycle to cycle.

anyway, morphlogy increase also no use. found out that his HBA sucks...
and his morphlogy is worst than the stock market.. go up and down like nobody's business.

came across this thread, can i join?

i'm a mommy of a 1 yr old boy, james. had a pregnancy and delivery that is rather challenging and now still thinking and praying hard whether i can have a second one.

during pregnancy i'd bleeding several times and was on hormones almost throughout the pregnancy. after 16hrs trying to normal delivery, gynae found baby in distress and also my pelvis is too small for baby to come out, so ended up with a c-section. i took all the pain relief, gas, injection, epidural and then finally some kind of morphine which made me tremble and shiver very badly after delivery. quite traumatising.

then when baby is 2 months old, i suddenly fainted, couldn't walk, sit nor even pass urine because one of the discs on my spine slipped and pressed on my nerves, and nerves were inflamed. i was hospitalised for some time, and my poor boy was without mum. i am breastfeeding, so the whole breast was engorged at the hospital, until my hubby brought the pump for me, even then i couldn't really sit up to pump and nurses had to help me. after 1+ mth then i recovered basic ability to walk.

now i'm much better, but thinking of having a second child but quite fearful. doctors advise is that i can have a 2nd one but if during pregnancy i lose ability to walk again, it is very complicated because i can't do a spine surgery while pregnant. and the likelihood of it happening is quite high.

but i see my boy quite lonely and my hubby likes children... sigh

oh ya by the way those who are not pregnant yet, consider topping up your medishield cover in case of pregnancy complications eg emergency c-section. i really regretted not doing so. hearing my story, you can imagine the medical bills. just the c-section costs us $7k, but if covered under the medishield, then probably pay only $2k. Good thing my spine problem i was adequately covered by medishield, otherwise really jialat.

hi april

doctors can't tell what went wrong, except that my spinal disc slipped out, could be due to years of poor posture, or could be baby was too heavy during pregnancy and the pressure was too much for the spine to take. c-section was actually very well done by dr sf loh from kkh. very neat cut, no infection, minimal pain.

hi liz
mmh.. really? FSH levle varies? Taking wheatgrass will help to lower the level? If that is the case, I will go buy wheatgrass from NTUC. Must it be the pure juicy kind or powder form is okie as well?

Btw, what is morphlogy and HBA?

<font color="0000ff">Dec
hhmm.. mayb should juz go expressway lor..
dun need to travel all the 'yuan wang lu'

Liz
muz look on the bright side of things yah. Jia you!! we are all behind u de
u seek a 2nd opinion? so u not seeing uncle cheng already ah?

April
haha.. no lah, dun think got reduction in price. juz tat i bot the cheaper ones lah. buy those w/o underwire de.. haha. 3 for $15 wor. Parking fee $2 per entry leh. was telling hb, mayb shouldnt have went, haha. but den think coz of the parking tats y i felt i should buy some thing there, else wasted the parking fee.. muahahahaha, so calculative

Ant
Welcome back, hehe

Gnny
jia you k!!!

Hazel See
Welcome to this thread
hhmmm... i think ur gynae would be in a better position to advice u wor. of coz, if u are determined to have another little one, guess against all odds, ur gynae will still help u de. n u will be able to overcome everything.</font>

Gnny
u might want to take a look at this thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1169689.html?1212415443

yes. read somewhere that FSH levels can vary. But since u took your blood test on DPO 8, I'm not sure what it means.

Morphology means that shape of the head of the sperm. low means that a lot of the head is deformed.

HBA is a test to see if the sperm is able to bind with the chemicals surrounding the folicle.

sasa
thanks! not seeing Dr cheng at the moment. went to see Prof Ng at Glene for 2nd opinion. Found out more bad news lah..

!st to report to class. Thanks for all the well wishes. I ve been very bz taking care of my gal, tired... but all these r worth while. Hows everyone doing?

hi Hazel
welcome to this thread!

Like what sasa said, u may want to approach your gynae. Perhaps you may also want to "prepare" urself mentally and by the time when u are preggie, things will be better!

Liz
I took the blood test on CD8... the link u have provided is real helpful! at least I know that I am not the odd one. the gynae makes me feel like I am an odd ball. Do u know if there is anyway to increase the motility and morphology of sperms, other than TCM &amp; Accupunture?

Hush Hush.. Just dont give up trying okie. we will support one another.

sasa
Yes I will! Are u resting at home now or back to work?

Rata
haha. as expected leh, u sure will be tired tired one. hows ur baby doing?

april
are u seeing any gynae now?

Hey, just want to know if u all know of any gynae good in IUI? I know Dr LC Foong from Gleneagles's thread is always very active.. is he/she an expert in this area?

gnny
think healthy diet and supplements. take vit E and wheatgrass. Tomato juice and tomatos help too. basically take foods that are high in anti-oxidants.

Erm.. heard from my TCM that LC cheng good at IUI..

hi ant
how are you n baby doing?
of course we still rem you and am glad to see you pop by to chat...I also want to be SAHM but my hubby told me he rather be SAHF instead when I asked him :p

ceraine, very sorry to hear about your dad. He is in heaven right now and not suffering.. please take care

Liz, dun be disheartened.. jia you and dun give up!! wat bad news did you find out? If not convenient, its ok not to share... just rem, dun give up!!

gnny, I think both LC Foong and LC Cheng are both very good doctors at fertility. I wanted to see Dr Foong last year too coz he is slightly cheaper than LC Cheng but due to timing/appt issues, I ended up with LC Cheng and no regrets!

Gnny,

Nope. Not seeing my gynae at the moment.

Roxy!

Where have u been? Busy washing ur clothes bought from BKK? How's your baby? Got pix to show?

Liz,

me and DH are currently seeing Dr. Tan at clementi one. Just started seeing him not long so guess will not see result so soon?

He also never regularly eat the TCM medication.
Must i nag nag then he remember to eat. too busy at work liao he.

do u mean previously ur DH morphology at 1% then after TCM rose to 7%? Still not too bad hor.

me now worried about DH's spermie ability to penetrate the egg. :p

after discussion with DH, we think maybe we do one IUI first. If still fail, will talk to gynae about doing the HBA test.

Gnny,

yes, I should be still going for one round of IUI on my next cycle. You?

No, i'm not on medication. Doc said after lapro so call everything is back to normal. He did not mention about the need to take any medication. I will ask him when my menses come to see if i still need to take metformin.

sasa,
yeah, i was thinking the same thing too. don waste any more time. just straightaway expressway. the agony of waiting is simply tiring me down. :p

roxy and liz
thanks for your recommendation. I am thinking of switching gynae after this round of cycle if i dun strike. But just wondering, do u all feel paisei of "switching" gynae?

Liz
U mean wheatgrass, Vit E and high anti-oxident for male to improve on sperm? I heard from my friend that there are two gynaes who are good at fertility issues. Ann Tan and Juliana from Mount E.. have u all heard of them?

Dec
my gynae said that if i want to do IUI, can even try this cycle.. provided I have "eggs". Cos I went to do a scan on Monday (CD12), no sign of ovulation and eggs. Tomorrow going for another scan. I hope its positive for me. Anyway, the gynae sounded veri "matter of fact" when she said "PROVIDED U HAVE EGGS". Aiyo, my heart already broken after hearing the bad news of my FSH being high and DH sperm morphlogy low.. double blow to me.

I asked my DH, he said OK, lets go for IUI now. wow.. he seems to like expressway also. keee
btw, how much does ur gynae charge u for IUI? my gynae told me its $400 per try. I duno if it includes the scan and etc.. is this price reasonable?

gnny,

don let ur gynae stress u too much. so far have you been ovulating in previous cycles? if u have, then shouldn't be too much of a problem. Maybe O just being late.

actually if i remember correctly, my gynae did mention that if not ovulating, can give me injection to force ovulating wor. he told me this when i did my first IUI previously. maybe u can ask ur gynae more about this? to see what she says?

don be too stress. a lot of us are facing such problems. so you are not alone.

previously i paid around $600 or so i think.

then also had to pay for blood test to make sure that both of us were ok and din have any disease etc... so first time paid like coming to 1k liaoz.... faint right... :p

ya Dec
U did your first IUI with Dr Tan? Will u be sticking to him? wow $1k faint leh...
Ya, I thought that I did ovulate, but hor.. she made me veri anxious leh. When are u going for ur next appt?

gnny
don't worry too much. she will need to monitor the size of the follicles. must reach 18mm. the follicle will grow at abt 1-2mm per day. Check with your doc what is the size of the largest follicle.

Dec
the injection is the hcg injection to simulate the LH surge in the body to release the egg. metformin are used for PCOS patients with high insulin levels. so might not be applicable.

And for DH SA test, his was 4%, 6%, 2%, 1%, 7%. So as you can see his tests is like stock market.. hopefully, now is recovering from "recession" liaoz.

hi gnny &amp; sasa

thanks a lot for the encouragement. ya i still must wait at least 1 more year before i can think of a 2nd one. slowly try and build up my health first.

anyone of you seeing Dr SF Loh from KKH?

April, *hands up* Im here!! Always are here, just a silent reader nia.. you changed ID, forgot ur old one ah?

Bkk clothes, some already wear a few times liao keke, very tempted to go bkk with MM again :p

I paiseh to post bb pix here... give me your email address i email you ah?

hi gnny
Change gynae is ok de ah.. no need feel paiseh, i also changed my gynae halfway

liz.. ur hubby morphology sounds like its getting better n better

hi roxy
oh, u silent reader ah..=) join in la!
mmhh.. duno which gynae to changed to, tempted to go see LC Foong.. but wait DH scold me for changing..heee

Dec
Yalor, i thot i would have ovulated all these years with my menses coming 12-16 days after noticing EWCM every month.. weird

Liz
went for a scan today, disappointing results. Gynae said that linning is thicker but still no sign of eggs. She said that i may not be ovulating this cycle (could be not reacting to clomid) and said that to cut the waiting time, she gave me medication to induce menses and stronger dosage of clomid for the next cycle (50 mg x 4 daily). i hope that ur DH's morphology will increase!!

Hazel
Oic.. I'm sure ur next pregnancy will be better as u build up ur body and health.
sorry, i am not seeing Dr SF Loh.. I am seeing Dr Mary Yang from Gleneagles.

gnny
wah! 200mg? that's a lot. btw, did the doc confirm that you are ovulating without the med? Maybe u should ask her to check?

gnny,

I'm seeing Dr. Ong at Mt. E. Dr. Tan is TCM. he he....

So far wait for menses to come, then will call clinic to see what to proceed from there.

Wah, ur gynae give u so high dose of clomid ah.

Your gynae has been monitoring you for the days before ovulation? Maybe you O already? Maybe you can try OPK yourself too.

You gals saw papers on Sat on the fertility news? Is it saying clomid is not very effective for fertility cases?

Liz, thank u for sharing... ur DH should be getting better and better one. =)

liz
how can she confirm that i am ovulating without the med? my menses has been irregular, once in a while can stretch up to 40+ days but most of the time it is between 27-32 days. she just scan on day12 and day16 and said that "i think u may not be ovulating this month" so she said that she will Up my dosage.

hi Dec
ya veri sad.. she monitor 2 times, then gave me medication to induce menses. now i am on the medication to induce menses.... sooo i think this cycle no hope. got to wait for AF to report at the end of the month.

Ya, i saw the saturday news, on clomid and IUI. it was saying that clomid not effective rite.. then how??? what shall we eat then? Will u be on clomid also?

gnny
i'm not too sure. but if u have an LH surge. basically, she can take a blood test on cd 2-3. then after u have a LH surge, take a progesterone test to see if you have ovulated properly. u better check with your doc.

if clomid doesn't work, then u might need to proceed to injections.. Gonal F. basically clomid works indirectly. it will simulate your pituary gland in your brain to produce more FSH to produce eggs. so if clomid doesn't work, then u can proceed to Gonal F injection. this is more direct. it is injecting FSH into your blood stream.. whether this works or not depends on your hormone test i think. on your FSH I think... but like i said, these are stuff that i read on the Internet. Better to check with the doc, k? Anyway, now just start on clomid, who knows, maybe the 200mg clomid will work then no need to think liaoz..

Dec
no prob.