dec
ya. but ivf assistance only for govt hospitals.. i cannot stand the wait at govt hospitals.. very disruptive to work...

heh heh.. have been slacking for quite some time liaoz... oops...

u also relax lah... don't think too much....

liz,

oh, if do IVF at KKH must wait very long?

If say we ask for specific doctor at KKH, does that mean no subsidy for us?

cos i heard that got one dr at KKIH high success rate for IVF. I can't recall the name liao. think is is FS Loh or something? too many doctors. got mixed up with all the names. :p

dec
that i dunno.. but i was with kk doc.. nearly killed them.. my appt 2pm. wait till almost 7 then got to see the doc.. faintz...

i think is SF loh.

MM
long time no "see". work is busy loh... better than last time... cannot stand having nothing to do? so how's number 2?

MM

I'm from Nov Thread. I have 2 unopened boxes of Utrogestan 100mg (Progesterone) bought from Unity to let go. Expiry date 2010

1666674.jpg

Pls PM me

liz,

no. 2 is extremely noti lor! want to be carried all day long, drink milk cannot sit down n feed must walk around.

ur lunch time flexible?

liz,

wah piangz. faint... so long ah... u waited to see Dr. Loh? or just any doctor?

if we see Dr. Loh for IVF, will we still get the govt subsidy har? is it as long as do IVF at public hospital, irregardless of the doctor doing, we will get the subsidy?

also sad to report that ytd went for second scan and my follicles are not growing.

did not grow in size since last sat. just hoping is late ovulation. but doesn't look that good. 3 days passed and no further growth. biggest follicle only at 10mm.

will taking metformin affect har? or emotional distress affect?

fri due for another scan. if never grow, then guess have to forfeit IUI this cycle. alamak. tot will be better after lapro.

Dec
oh.. i was seeing dr sheila Loh for some checkup previously.. ya.. i nearly faintz also..

dunno abt the subsidy thing.. why don't u call kk and ask?

haha.. i dunno also..

erm.. better to abort the cycle then.. if late ovulation, sometimes the egg also not too good.. try again lah..

hope things are better between DH and you..

liz,

ok. noted. maybe later on if really need IVF then will go and check it out. hopefully have subsidy.

okie. usually i ovulate ard CD15. so tml is CD15. so maybe after scan and see how. if not, then just abort lor. next mth me going to see TCM so maybe better luck next mth. hee..

yeah, things are better now. i'm much relieved now.
emotions back to being more normal. :p

thanks so much for lending a listening ear. you and ceraine. =)

hi Dec
Sorry to hear about what happened, hope your DH is feeling better now. My DH also, when he is angry, need a few days up to a week to get back to "normal".

Are you currently on medication? I am not too sure abt Metformin. I was on clomid and also no sign of eggs, thats why aborted the last cycle and my AF just reported yday. Am taking 200 mg clomid and have also switched gynae.

Liz
you relax mood ah, perhaps when its nearing ovulation, then u jiayou ya! You are still with KKH IVF? The waiting time was darn long, cant stand it if i were you. faint..

missymouse
ooo, 2nd princess more naughty ah? ur daughter helped u up? heee

Dec
i'm on Metformin now and i hate it.. make me damn tired.. think my sugar level damn low...

Good to hear that you and hubby are ok liaoz.. relax ok and good luck!!!!!

gnny
think over ovulation liaoz.. think getting really slack...

erm.. i was never with KKH IVF leh.. just see for those gynae checkup.. but cannot stand the wait... so gave up and when to Dr cheng when i started clomid.. :p Jia you and good luck!

hi gnny,

hee hee... same here with my DH.

Yes, currently back on Metformin.

i have a vague impression previously when i was taking it, my whole system like went haywire and could not manage to detect +OPK during my usual O days. So, now thinking back. wondering if metformin is affecting my ovulation and delaying it or something. cos after i stopped, i could manage to detect back my O and egg white normally wor. so a bit confused. today going for another scan. will ask doc about this and see how's the situation for the follicles.

but previously were you able to ovulate on your own before taking clomid?

you seeing which gynae now? hope everything will go smoothly for you the next cycle! =)

liz,
same here. i hate taking metformin. i couldn't take it when doc increased my dosage to 3 times a day. very bad side effects. so i stopped myself after that. haha... and was very happy. :p

now, no choice cos trying hard for BB so doc say take low dosage back. 2 times per day. but i only taking 1 time per day. hee hee... i don't want to make my body feel very bad. cos i take one pill per day already side effects can be felt liao. so i think i stay at 1 per day. :p

metformin will make your sugar level low? i think cos it's also an anti-diabetic medicine right?

hi Dec
I am with Dr LC Foong, gleneagles. =) He called me up yday to explained my hormone results (i took another test) MY FSH level was higher than the 1st time and he said that this could be the reason why i dun ovulate properly (the prev doctor has no explanation at all!!!).
My cycle is usually 27-32 days and once or twice a year, cycle will go haywire and stretch to 40-60days. Same case as u, when I was on clomid, cannot see eggwhite (one of the side effect) and scan also no egg. But without clomid, i normally will see lots of eggwhite and after 14 days, AF sure report. So i thought it means that I ovulate every cycle.. faint... i am confuse liao. But i just do my best and pray to God that I wil strike this cycle!

Liz
O i thought u are with KK now. mmh.. yes, i rem Dr Cheng! so now u are officially in ur 2ww?

Hi Liz,

Now then I know why I am so tired these days... fall asleep while on course. Me also on Metformin. Now is like 2 tablets per day. Suppose to increase until 6 tablets a day by the 4th week. My gynae advise me slowly increase for the body to adjust to it.

Gnny,
I am on 150gm of clomid and according to my gynae quite high already. Cannot imagine yours 200mg. However, I still have late ovulation. I wonder if the clomid lose it's effect after 2-3 cycles.

ok. I will be going for IUI this cycle. Would like to know if there is any Do & Don't before and after IUI?

hi gers,
did anyone watch Qian Jian Zui Zhong/
Interviews on singlehood and low birthrate?
There's this guy who implies at times, giving birth might infact become a losing investment. But i do agree his viewpoints that government should subsidize on child education till university, whereas parents pay oli minimum amount of day to day expenses.

sometimes do realli hope government can seek parents-to-be "xing shen" and realli listen to what we need aids in..

ceraine
ya i agree. raising children are costly, esp in singapore!

Ohohjazz
the 200mg was given by my ex-gynae (didnt go back to her when i started my menses few days ago) heeee.. may i know why u were given metformin instead of clomid?

I am also going for IUI this cycle, so i dont know whats the Dos & Donts as well.

hi gnny,

This cycle I had both clomid & metformin. According to my gynae this is the next step.
In fact I was given a choice of metformin or taking jab, I choose the former. Hope it work out well.

So when u going to do ur IUI? first time?

jazz
6???? u must be careful.. must eat food constantly.. cannot afford to let your blood sugar go too low...

gnny
metformin is used to lower insulin levels which will affect the quality of the egg. usually metformin is given with clomid to increase the chances.

liz,

6 a day is normal. my gynae also told me that. but i couldn't take it when dose went up to 3 per day. he he... side effect too bad for me. so stayed at 2 per day. then i totally cut it off. peh chek and angry that time. :p

but i heard metformin is given for those with PCOS condition is it?

ohohjazz,
u have PCOS condition too?

actually some pple actually advised to rest after IUI. like sleep etc... i was given medical leave on the day i did IUI. so i went to relax for awhile. just try to relax after it and don think too much about it... though i know is hard as you will tend to put more hope in it. just try to relax...
all the best to you for this cycle!!! hope you will come back with good news very soon!

gnny,
after i cut my medication and went for scans, did scan that i have ovulated. so i think medication prob affects a bit on the egg white.

all the best to your IUI this cycle!!! come back with good news!!! =)

me ytd had spotting when i was outside. so after reach home, went to test OPK using clearview at 7pm. had 2 faint lines. maybe urine sample not enough. both lines also faint. not that strong. does this mean i have surged? or just abt to surge? then i used the strip test to test again at 11pm. this time, have faint line on the surge line there. so a bit confused. wonder whether is going to surge or pass liao. cos this morn BBT also never went up. waiting to test again later to see if have stronger line. cos went to scan last fri again but follicles have not grown yet.

blurzzz man....

me just tested positive on OPK. going to see dr for scan later this afternoon.

if all goes well, i think IUI will be on wed or thurs liao.

wish me luck! :p

Dec!
good for you! All the best to your IUI, update us okie!
Btw, u were not on medication this cycle right?

gnny,

thanks! =)

i am. have started on metformin from CD9 onwards. doc advised to start back so i start back lor.

when u going for ur scan to monitor ur follicles?

hi Dec
I see.
i am going on Day 14, ie. next tuesday!

ohohjazz
I am going to do my 1st round this cycle, depending on the result of the scan on day14.

Liz
I see.. i hope i can stop at this stage.. how have u been?

Liz, ya constantly wants to sleep..tomorrow onwards then start with 4 tablets a day.
How are you? Going for IUI also?

Gnny & Dec, u 2 see dr to check the follicles on CD14? I am to check mine on CD12. What side effect of metformin? I am not sure if I have PCOS cos' gynae mentioned ok for me, just that I have lazy eggs. Last cycle at CD10 with clomid, my follicles size biggest is only 8mm.

ohohjazz,

wow, u are ready to start 4 tablets! i max can take it to 2 tablets per day only. my side effects are very bloated stomach, diahorea, nauseau, loss of appetite and lethargic. Basically like sick like that when i was up to 3 tablets per day.

i have IBS so taking this medication prob worsened the condition.

u don expereience any side effects other than feeling lethagic? that's quite good. doc told me before diff pple can tolerate diff doses. depends on individual's body.

me went for scanning on CD9 onwards. then my follicles biggest i think at 9mm.

ohohjazz
Yup, check for follicles size on CD14 for me. The last time i went to scan on CD12 and CD16 with 100mg clomid... gynae said cant see eggs.

Hi Dec,

Today will start taking 4 tablets.. 2 in the morning and 2 at night. I hope I would be okay.

Gnny, I do not think can see the eggs one. According to the picture shown to me by my gynae, they are to track the follicles size. An egg is attached to each follicles.

Jazz, Dec, Gnny
All the best this cycle. sorry. my msgs rather hurried recently. busy at work...

anyway, today dpo16 for me. waiting for AF to report.

April, Ceraine,
how have you been?
jazz...
i'm very bad leh.. i didn't really take my meds... terrible loh... :p

liz,

DPO16, why u say waiting for AF to report? Maybe
good news what. At least u still take a few better than none. I am thinking should I increased to 6 tablets or not. :p Coz' I would be real sleepy by then I guess.

ohohjazz
huh? then my ex-gynae kept telling me no eggs no eggs, i thought i dun even have the two follicles u know! and i was sooo darn sad!!! i feel much better now that you explained to me.

ooo, u changed name!

liz
no problem, me too! thats why, less postings. yalor, why u say waiting for AF to come?

dec
going for IUI liao right? All the best!!1

Question: do you all encounter egg white mucus as early as CD8? Yday i BD and this morning while i pass motion (sorry for being gross), i saw lots of eggwhite. but no more eggwhite for the rest of the day. so i am abit confuse.

Gnny,
the EWCM could be remainings of yesterday woohoo.
Esp nearing O, it will be abit confusing if u BD a day prior to O.

Liz,
ha, i am good. Juz started new job, felt more relaxed now, ha, or probably for the moment.

probably you've chance?? keep us posted k.
u experiencing symptoms of AF coming?
your historical DPO and cycle is how many days?

I am at CD31, DPO 13 or 14.
This month oli started charting O nearing O, else no bbt, tcm hard to predict.
damn low at 35.79, but it shot to 36.4.
bbt been remaining around this range. TCM feel qutie good coz its a good thermal shift. low bbt now okie coz its low to start with anyway. But seems bbt dipping le, AF should be reporting soon i guess....another fail cycle bah.+ was sick last few weeks and wasnt on any TCM medication to "an tai'.

Gnny and Dec,
muz come back to us with good news wor...but dun give ureself too much stress

ha,,guses the mummies are all busy..didnt see them ard liao.
Mrs Chew MIA oso...muz be all geared up finding jobs to enjoy the 4 mths ML.

haha... count wrongly.. today DPO14 only... OOPS! Aiya.. make myself miserable for nothing.. was hoping yesterday that damn AF will come..

Ceraine
no symptoms whatsoever... anyway, glad to hear that you are feeling better abt the new job.

and my DPO can be 21 days one.. hahaha...

hi gals!

yup. did IUI ytd. and had some spotting after that but quite ok liao now.

and hor... this round my follicles were abit small when LH surge that day leh. only abt 15mm. and had 2 follicles about this size side by side. hee...

and ytd when scan, doc told me both eggs out from follicle liaoz.... then i ask if got chance to strike twins if successfully strike. haa...

but i not too optimistic about this IUI wor...

cos egg size like abit small and gynae mentioned that like my LH surged early. but still went ahead to try lor.

and managed to squeeze in TCM today afternoon to see him and get an tai medicine one. but came back to work today and got a bomb. and boss stressed to me must get it settled today no matter what. then sadly had to cancel away the TCM appt which i managed to get after much pleading with TCM... so sad... now no chance to get to see TCM liao for this cycle. feeling kinda of sad... *sigh*

and also my BBT din surge very high after O wor... even FF din detect my O...
how har? abit confused also....

i let u guys see my chart. maybe u guys can give me some comments? how to put image here har?

my previous bbt chart before op got very obvious surge and egg also biggie... like 18mm when scan on LH surge day...

so this time like a bit haywire... and DH morphology still at 1% though count and motility improved...

anyone heard of suceess cases of IUI with DH's morphology at 1%?

gnny,

so far i only experienced egg white on LH surge day. other than that so far did not experience on other days wor.

Hi gals....
Hi Liz....

Recently very tired. Think is laziness ba. hehe....

Hope to hear good news from you all soon. Liz, good news start from u soon, k? Jia you.

Hi Ceraine....

Yeah, u're rite. Am looking hard for job. To enjoy that 4 mths. haha....

And trying to complete "Collapse" soon.

*waves*
How's everyone doing? Me back to work coming to 3 weeks liao... super super busy. These few days doing closing, OT, OT and more OT... seems to be seriously lacking sleep heeee
Jia you to all in 2ww and all going for IUI/IVF and also those who going to BD... good luck!!

April and Ant,
Here's my little prince...
1690764.jpg

Unfortunately, he still doesnt have much hair...:p Loads loads babydust to everyone here and dun give up!!

PS Liz and April, my bed is still open, Im still waiting for abalone mee sua :p

roxy,

ur prince looks so cute! very sweet leh. and the double eyelids is a killer! =)

u take care and don be too tired!

cheers!

April,
Ha, still hvnt complete yah...very challenging hor.
i've stopped my PSP for the moment.

Liz,
aiyoh, y u say waiting for the damn AF to come? thot it should be damn AF why come...hahah..
mine came loh...today.

Roxyz,
yah, hardly got time to see you nowadays hor!!!!
i will be very busy next week too..global meeting, orientation,anniversary dinner..ha..whole week fully booked le.

little isaih considerd lots loh...

ceraine..
haha.. don't want to zi qi qi ren... sure come one... just want to get it over and done with....

u jia you k... hope u strike soon!!!

Roxy
wah... see already.. drool... hahaha... very cute leh.. all your effort is worthwhile... hehehehe...
Take care!!!

Thanks Dec! You are starting IUI this cycle hor? Must be very excited
Must drink, eat and rest well to prepare yourself... jia you!! Hope to hear good news from you soon

April, collapse sounds really really familiar... is it the one whereby you need to clear certain number of bricks and its city style.. eg babylon, zeus etc... If it's that game, I love it!! Very nice...

ceraine, yeah loh.. very busy with work now. How's ur new workplace? Isaiah already has no hair, plus now he has a habit of pulling out his hair, hence his side all botak.. this wed going to bring him to be botak keke

Liz, dun drool, come jurong n sit on my bed? :p But my bed like not as "power" as zoe tay's bed leh.... You must perserve on and dun give up. Will get it when you least expect it. Like wat you said, all the effort is worth it!

yo apple! Long time no "see" Btw, your vitaglo stuff (tea and fenugreek)are here... let me know when you want to collect

hi roxy,

yeah! have done IUI last week. Now in 2WW.

Isaiah so cute! alamak, he pull his hair not pain one ah? heee....

i show his pic to my friends and colleagues. all say he super cute. =)

roxyz,
then reserve ure bed for me once more..haha...last time power not maximum yet.
new place okie, having global conference and anniversary this week, can dollup mei mei attend function.

ha, aiyoh, kelian de...pain pain le.dun botak lah..not nice lei.

Think d game umention is 7 wonders

Ceraine,

I juz completed the game liao. hehe....

Roxy,

that's 7 wonders. my hb everyday play that.
he addicted to that.

U back to work already? Ur son really adorable. NExt time I date him ok? hehe....

Thot the bed only effective during ur confinement? haha....

Btw, wat is vitaglo?

Dec,
Hope to hear good news soon. take care.

Ceraine,

U go sit on her bed liao ah? Must ask ur hb along lah. why never jio me?