roxy
get a bigger bed hor... i also want.
so mrs chew cooking the mee sua har?

sasa
congrats on your mickey!

liz.. my bed is king size de.. should be able to fit all of us, since we all so slim and pretty hor? kekeke :p quick, start taking orders for mee sua!! Got abalone mee sua boh? :p

sasa.. congrats on mickey boy

<font color="0000ff">Wah Gals..

So long never come in, so active the thread!! About mee-sua hee hee...
yummy!!

Congrats Cheesycake on your little beautiful princess, really look like her Daddy wor!! Hee Hee

Sasa, congrats on your little prince too, shiok hor can start to buy things le!!

Liz, work is work, muz draw a line hor~~ take care!!

Wah Roxy,

Somemore want Abalone mee sua!! Wah, I oso want!! muhahahahahaa....

Fei Fei,

Hang on there ok, everything will be over very soon!! Jia You Orr!!

Ceraine,

Wat's with the fire outbreak huh?? **Lost**

Mrs Chew,

How's yr job hunt going on? or still cont'd to be tai tai at home?? ke ke</font>

Ceraine,

Good things must be fast if not kena snatched ah. haha....

Roxy,

My mee sua of cos nice but no abalone cos I dun like leh. haha....

e*,

Not much news recently. Still rotting at home. hehe....

Irene,

Jurong side not very hot leh. Even got rain wor.

Hey gals,

Juz reporting...i nw 8 wks...1st appt wif doc nxt Mon...luckily so far, nt feeling too bad yet...juz bad appetitite n bloatedness...keke

cheesycake,
Congrats on ur princess, pretty ger leh =)...

starrynite,
tks ger, me trying to tlak to my minnie lor, ask her dun come out so fast...but come to tink of mon's experience, its scary..

All those ladies who striked,
CONGRATS =D..

Twinstars
yah .. she works in such a way.... So u have to be able to accept her style if you wan to continue to see her loh....

Sasa,
how many mths are u in now..so fast can tell mickey liaio yah...
congrats congrats!!!

Starrynite,
oh, few units below caught fire, affected 6units above.

Roxyz,
following monday then painting work,after our genting trip..kekkke...
oh, AF reported.
Ha, finalli can fang xing do housechores, cleanup soot etc.
Guess good too lah, else if preggy and all the shirfting of furnituers, painting work etc, will not be good for initial stage pregnancy.
so gota work harder again.

Went tcm today, he say my wall lining not very strong wor after mc, tats y cant hold the pregnancy thou ovulution quite strong. he assures i will get preggy, just give him some time.
he suspect i might have fibroids which accounts for the mc?????

ha, how u spend ure evening? manage to jio legs mj boh. hehee...we bought durians wor,wana invite you, but hubby say u should control ure sugar level :>)

liz,
hehe..lets bunk in and crash roxyz bed.....hmm....u good cook? i wait for ure abalone mee sua hor

<font color="0000ff">Ceraine
hehe... thanks for asking. i'm 18 wks le. seemed to have seen something lor. but waiting to confirm it on detailed scan lor..

u still seeing the tcm mah? today i juz went to buy med nia.. hehe.. den was looking out for u leh..</font>

ceraine
ha ha.. don't think you want to eat the stuff i cook..
anyway, hope that things in your house are getting better. Take care!!!

<font color="0000ff">wah... it's raining again. sianz...

was juz wondering.. these few days the thread v quiet leh.. where are our usual *suspects*??? all disappeared le???

any good news recently????

was scrolling up leh.. den reading wat we have written.. eerrmm... do we have good news from E*????? how come so many ppl say e* strike le???</font>

ceraine...
Dun be bothered too much abt what the tcm said. That time tcm also said my womb very weak, not advisable to get pregnant again so fast etc but God is good and we have made it this far, despite all the earlier complications. So dun give up and jia you!!
Hmm, dun think fibroids cause m/c. It is pretty common for women to have fibroids/cysts, I think. Enjoy your genting trip and win more $$!!!

sasa, yeah loh, suddenly so quiet again :p Not sure if e* strikes, but hope she did. Calling for e*, where are you!!!

mrs chew.. nvm, I very chin chai de, no abalone also can... but must have hard boiled egg hor.. my fav keke :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals,

Looking for me ah? hahahahaha....;p

Muz admit that this thread is getting really QUIET again!!?? hmmmmm......

**Moment of Truth**

Ok Gals, thanks for your well-wishes, I'm expecting

It was totally unexpected becos I've sort of given up le after mths of "trying-hard", got an unexpected V-Day gift tis year and definitely it's very very special to me...

To the rest of the gals out there, dun give up, just dun focus too much and hard on TTC, just take it easy and relax and you might not know what's in store for you the very next mth...

Good Luck and Lots of Babydust!!

<font color="0000ff">Thanks Phtanus,

U dunnit "secret receipe" leh...u alrd BFP le...hee hee..I believe everything is fated!

Think our EDD quite close to each other..sorry for not replying earlier, was quite tied up with alot of other stuff</font>

<font color="0000ff">Some "alternative" tips for TTC, hope it helps!!

1) Clear up your MBR, less clustered it is, the better it is.

2) If you have stuff toys/animals in the room, remove them becos they will hinder chances of conceiving. They actually have some sort of "sha qi" that will harm the "tai qi"

3) Remember those "wedding lamps" you had during "an chuan", if you still have them, place them at one side each of the table near your bed and light them up for 5-15 mins daily.

4) Wedding pics shdn't face the bed, the best would be to remove any pictures/frame in the room except for "auspicious pictures" such as the "Bai Zi Tu"

5) Buying a promegranate and put a pink crystal in it, and keep it in your bedside drawer.

6) Wear a Red Coral Bracelet,helps in fertility.

7) Take BFW or "Ba Zhen Soup" after AF cleared, supposed to prep your womb to a good condition...

8) Last but not least, juz enjoy each BD session. Keep your mind off making a bb while ML, stay happy always

E* gong xi gong xi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So now you should be about 10-12 weeks now? Yeah, 1st trimester is ending soon liao or already ended?

Now must share your secret recipe with everyone here lah

<font color="ff0000">wah e*... u quiet quiet.. den suddenly hear u strike liao leh.. haha...

anyway.. congrats!!! so happy for u. muz take good care of urself k. hhmm... muz share with the rest of the gals ur *secret recipe* k... *winks*

*This is an order by the Principal*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sasa,

**Hugs Hugs** Thanks!!

U oso muz take good care of yourself.....u know lar paranoid leh that's y decided to wait for a while.

Gillian..

Arigato..EDD shd be around 18/10

E*

Wow, wow, wow, so many tips for TTC, shall share with my sister, especially she has many soft toys in her room. She is trying very hard for years le. Thanks E*!

Here are something i found abt fengshui for fertility last time, shall share with the sisters here.
http://www.redlotusconsulting.com/Fertility.html

For me, I only bought a pair of elephant with trunk down to put in my room and a small dragon
placed on the side table of hubby side. Besides, I also went to pray the "Pu sha carying a kid" (not sure is it shong zi guan yin) at a temple next to Bukit Batok Driving Centre. That Pu Sha is a real big one, just bring the flowers for offering will do. My auntie told me flowers symbolize the offspring, white flower=son, red flower=daughter. I dun mind the gender, so I just brought the "colorful" flowers to offer. That's all from me, hope to hear more good news soon! Babydust to all!

E*,

So envy u are in 2nd trimester now, still have 1 more week for me! Sigh...wondering how is my bb now, cant help to worry everyday, my next appointment is next week, so long...

Hee...anyway, so happy for you, ya we are Oct MTB!

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

I used to have a pair of elephants in the room oso used during my GDL, but was advised to remove it if I want to get pregnant muz remove it, how can allow so many animals in the room!! ;p

That's some other folklores which quite true for some:

1) Buy a pair of red lanterns (small) will do, and offered it to the "zhu sheng niang niang" after praying, tied it to a tree outside the temple.

2) Hang a pair of red lanterns in front of the house, suppose to activate children's luck too, that's why pple always say "tian ding tian ding" lanterns are symbols of posterity.

Dun worry too much, if it's meant to be ours, it will be, no point fretting so much over it, just maintain a positive outlook and stay happy!!

Roxy,

Sure, hard boil egg very easy de. But I dun like to eat that. haha....

e*,

Congrats.

Now I thot of something. The mont blanc box, is it contain ur positive kit? haha.....

(Remember those "wedding lamps" you had during "an chuan", if you still have them, place them at one side each of the table near your bed and light them up for 5-15 mins daily.) But I dun have bedside table. Put on the floor can?

<font color="0000ff">Twinstars..thanks

April!!!

*Waves excitedly*

How's yr job hunt so far?? U very farni leh...the Mont Blanc box so big then I muz need to contain alot of HPK leh? *fainted* hahahaha...

Ok ok lar, tell you it's a key ring for my DH as he was going to get his new car at that time so bought it for him!! ;p *mystery gift* revealed muhahahahaha

As long as the lamps are placed each on one side, on the floor oso ok

Mrs Chew... u dun like hard boiled egg and also dun like abalone.. aiyoh then wat food u like? :p

e* congrats! 1st trimester ending soon liao, can take a breather ^^ must share secret recipe hor.. is it some special "position"? keke :p

e*,

haha.... Oh.... key ring. key ring so big meh? hmm....

Job hunt ah? Still rotting at home now.

Ok, then I must go buy battery wor. Then the bracelet u got sell? haha....

Roxy,

I love lala. ;p
I very fussy when come to food.
I'm so call anything I can eat but certain thing I dun eat. complicating hor?

<font color="0000ff">Roxy,

No special position de wor..lolx...like I said, I sort of 'given up' le din even BD much during that period...no BBT taken no OPK even..juz go with the flow leh..hmmm...maybe some of the items I did above suggested earlier on helps bah...hmmm...but I believe everything fated...

April,

Box big nia mah...concuss ;p

U go check under my collection...

E*,
congrats!!!! so happy for you, finally you've made one.Ha, i just threw away my an chuan deng last week due to the fireoutbreak..keke
I used to place it opposite my bed, on a ledge, but together.

Principal,
another graduate le. hmmm....hope the remaining including myself grad soon too ">)

yah, still seeing tcm.but quite sick of taking bbt esp now dun wakie on time. can give it a miss?? sure get chiding from doc...

Roxyz,
my neighour given birth loh...eyes real big!!!!
ha, but the brother quite jealous wor of the new attention given to her little sister.
C when u coming for mj, can drop by c their bb.

hi every1, im new here. i really need help from you all. pls advice wat to do. im ttc for the past 2yrs, went to a few clinics, most of dem said my womb is fine n stuffs n gv me hormonal tablets only, until recently 1 doc from Mt Alvernia said im hvin retroverted womb and might hv PCOS. im confused cuz the rest of the docs said im fine. i didnt continue cuz each trip i wen i spent arnd $500 but the doc nvr gv me any medication which is why i feel so wasted to go der.. Anw my menses is haywire.i cant evn calculate my O period. i hv menses for a few days den the rest of the cycle i wud hv slight bleeding. den 1 wk break where its ony white or clear discharge den slight brown discharge, followed by menses as usual. but it doesnt stop der it wil continue bleeding lightly. its so frustratin n irritatin dat i hv to wear a pad everytim. frenz oso suggested tryin TCM, as my womb might be too cold. im so confused
pls help n provide me lots of advice or recommend any1 i shud go c.. sorry my message is too long but i jus wanted to pour my sorrow out n seek advice... pls pls help...

ras kas
I would suggest that you go and see Dr LC Cheng from TMC. he is a fertility specialist. You can be assured that he will give you a thorough assessment. Anyway, call on the first day of menses. He will scan you on the CD2/3. Anyway retroverted womb would not affect fertility. PCOS will. The best advice would be from a doc.

Just check with all, am i pregnant?

Cos i have these symptoms, Belly grow very fast (Maybe i put on weight), steaming feeling (Like floating like that), tired, cramping feeling on belly, drink alot of water, alot of white discharge, funny taste in my mouth.

Btw I only conception 31-Mar, so fast pregnant already? My last mense was 22-March-08 and my ovluation should be 6-9 apr.

I did my urine test last saturday, it shows -ve.

Hope I am, cos i had miscarriage last Jul-07 (BB heartbeat stop at 12 weeks). It would be good to be pregnant again.

Hi ras..
Agree with ML, you might want to try DR LC Cheng from TMC or DR Foong from GlenE, both are very popular fertility specialists. Can do a search under their names, there are threads on both of them.
Retroverted womb doesnt affect fertility, i have a retroverted womb too and Dr Cheng also suspected my left ovary is PCOS. I managed to get pregnant too but one ended in MC. It will be good to see TCM together with a fertility specialist to "bu" your womb and find out wat's wrong. And also let your hubby take SA test in case the "problem" lies with him, not you. Dr Cheng charges 1st visit abt $500.. subsequent abt $150 without medication.. if you have irregular cycle, he will prob prescribe you clomid .. but go book an appt to see him on CD2/3, very nice and friendly guy, you wun regret it

hi stefie
From your LMP, your AF is not due yet ah? If so, it's highly unlikely to test BFP coz AF not due yet as Sing HPT are not as advanced as those from US which can test before AF due. Lotsa white discharge and funny taste in mouth sounds very promising.. I had those symptoms too...Let us know again..
good luck and baby dust to you!!

Hmm... i also hope you'll be pregnant again stef. Afterall it has been months since ur last lost. All the best and good luck!!!

Hi Irene dear,

Thank you. counting down to my AF due date (25-Apr), then can do the urine test again.

Will keep all update. Miscarriage has taught me alot of things. Now taking 1 baby step at a time, go day by day.

Hi Ladies... Probably i will be joining back this thread again... I was seeing dr cheng, and tot of changing to neighbourhood gynae, so i went to dr adrian with concurrent visit with dr cheng. Wented to get his clearance from fertility centre when i hear heartbeat and switch to dr adrian coz that is also when fertility centre will discharge me from there. however, things went wrong on sat scan with dr adrian. he found that my waterbag is growing too slow and immediately asked me go for bloodtest and for another one on monday. I was so devasted to hear that this might be a miscarriage and from what i understand, seems like its no way to be a health pregnancy. i broke down while on the way home and hubby seeing me like that, i saw tears too in his eyes... after a while, i decided to pick myself up and tell myself to be more optimistic which probably things won't be that bad. days crawl so slowly and i started to have brown stain on sun. On monday morning we went for the blood test again and dr adrian managed to expedite my case and i got the result out that day. But things did not turn out that well. The hcg raise only 100+.. from 2400++ to 2600++.

Dr adrian said that said that nothing can be prevented for such case and said either it will wash out naturally or go for D&amp;C.. or we can choose to wait futher. i asked for another week.

Hubby and i had already decided to see Dr Cheng today if blood test result do not turn out well. I'm glad that nurse gave me a slot this morning. He saw my beta report and said that he will do a scan and if my waterbag increase at the right size, it shall supersede this blood test. during the scan, the waterbag only increase from 4.5mm of last scan to 7.5mm.. and he saw sometin in the waterbag, but unable to confirm if its yolk sac. during the discussion, he said there are positive and negative issues over this pregnancy. firstly, hcg got raise, although not double, and at least it is not dropping. secondly, waterbag, although not at the right size, but it does grown. thirdly, he saw something inside the waterbag which he couldn't see last week.

Thus, either i choose to stop the whole thing and go for D&amp;C or wait... if its unhealthy pregnancy, it will be flashed out, but not sure when. so we decided to come back next week scan again. if waterbag is growing at the right rate, he will use today size as the brenchmark. He said no matter what, think positively coz he is sure we will be conceive again very soon if bad things happen. especially he said tat he has done nothing much for us on our first cycle, and just a few pieces of advise and we strike

We are so glad to have him but unfortunately, i know myself as my body seems to be showing -ve things to me. brown stain seems to get more, cramp is also there since this morning... as what dr cheng has explained, i feel that my baby is still fighting his or her way, but if its unhealthy, i guess its no use hanging on to it.

hi gillian
I am so so sorry to hear about your case.. do not worry so much k? You are in very good hands in Uncle Cheng's hands. Did he give you any hormonal jab to help baby? If not, you can try asking him for the hormonal jab, duphaston and another small blue pill (cannot remember which brand) all of which helps to increase the hormonal levels... Good news is Uncle cheng sees something inside the sac already, likely it's baby just that perhaps baby is growing slower but it's good that it's still growing and ur hcg is also growing...

I had very very bad virginal bleeding at my 5th week, fresh red blood that was heavier than my normal AF. 1 gynae told me im mc-ing already and told me dun bother coming down to tmc, but uncle cheng insisted on hospitalising me and gave me hormonal jabs and all the hormonal pills. At that time, he couldnt even scan me coz I was too early and hence I couldnt even see a waterbag/sac like you but just had to pray and leave everything to God's hands. 7th week same incident of fresh red blood bleeding... the bleeding was so bad I soaked up a thick pad in 1 minute. But we managed to make it this far through uncle cheng's good hands and also God's grace. Now is not the time to give up but to continue to pray for a miracle. Have faith in God and dun give up. Talk to the litle one inside you and tell him/her to be strong.

Dun go for a dnc now please... have faith and dun give up. Tink it will be good to go for another hcg beta test in 2/3 days time and monitor your hcg levels again. If it has risen then, then all is good and fine. If not, check with Dr Cheng what is the next best course of action. In the meantime, stay positive, talk to bb loads and pray. You will be in our prayers

Gilian,
sad to hear about it, but it bodes some optimism it in. Talk to ure little one, encourage the bb and ureself. Most importantly do your best to save it.
Dr Cheng gave me duphaston, proxynova and hormonal jabs in my last pregnacy to substain the pregnancy(which eventually lead to mc though). next week is critical as it will give clear direction if pregnancy is viable, hence please stay strong. you are in good hands with dr cheng and he does gives sound advise.
If you notice more spotting/bleeding/cramping pains, do call dr cheng immediately for advise.

Please take care and remember, be strong, for yourself, bb and your hubby. Believe that a miracle exist and even if it doesnt, you've done your best to save it.

try to rest more this week, less walking, avoid carrying heavy stuff, eat well and sleep early.
if need be, request for Hospital Leave. Dr Cheng is quite generous on this.

All the best,Gillian, we will root for you

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gillian,

really sad to hear wat u have been going thru. However, u muz stay positive k. like wat roxy and ceraine mentioned. stay +ve for the little one inside u and for both urself and hb. a miracle might happen.

Dr Cheng managed to see something inside the sac which is good news. so let's all pray hard that both the sac and yolk would have grown to a comfortable size the nxt visit.

many of us had cramps and spotting in our early preg so do not worry so much abt the spotting and cramps k. it's a whole package tat comes with being preggy. as wat ceraine mentioned, have as much rest as u can now.. dun walk around too much and dun carry heavy things.

be positive and stay strong and happy. the little one inside u can feel it..</font>