twinstar, i had HSG before too. i still find it quite ok, not pain.just before the HSG, the radiographer will explain the whole procedure and get us sign a consent. Then will change to a kind of operation gown and another gynae will come in to prepare for it and insert the tube with dye in. what we need to do is lie down, turn left/right and they will snap xray. The actuall whole process take abt 5 mins, (excluding the preparation)... afterwhich, just change back your clothings and wear a pad.

Twinstar
can't remember the price liaoz...but can only do if there is no spotting. the latest day is CD10. For me, i felt some cramps during the process. other than that it's ok.

ceraine
having the same thoughts as you.. getting very tired of life liaoz... haiz...

Gillian
Congrats!!! read your good news on the other thread

Hi Gillian,

Thanks for sharing.

Btw how are you? Any good news?

Gillian,
Gong xi gong xi! Take good care uf urself! So happy for u....

Twinstars,
Yes, u can request for 1 day mc from hospital/gynae.

Hi Ladies, thanks
Yes, i made it

Yesterday and the day before had very very bad headache, coz too worried if its true anot... But today finally settled down coz BBT still remain high, AF did not come yesterday and still tested +ve today
its too unbelievable for me, hee

Hi Gillian,

Congrats! Luks like our EDD quite close. I nw going to 7 weeks...nt much symptoms except sore boobs and can feel slight stretching of uterus.

Thanks all

hoppi, not much symptoms leh.. except boobs sore, and on and off cramp

cute octopus, when's ur last mense? mine is 23 feb, so how many weeks am i now? if i see gynae, will i see sac now?

Gillian, go see gynae abt 6 weeks unless you have terrible cramps or spotting... if no probs, try going abt 6-6.5 weeks, then can see heartbeat liao... if go at 5th week, can only see sac, then got to waste $ again to go at 6.5wk to see heartbeat... rem to take folic acid twice a day now... and also Obimin multi-vits

So will you be choosing Uncle Cheng as your gynae?

<font color="0077aa">Congrats Gillian!!! U made it too hehe...
muz take care of urself k.. so u seeing Dr Cheng too??</font>

hi roxy, sasa, yup, im seeing dr cheng. but each review is it we need go back to see him in the morning as he operate in morn only? im afraid i dun have enuff leave leh.. probably i may change another gynae that does operate at night

hi gillian
Dr Cheng operates fertility in morning and after 12 it's gynae clinic..he will prob see you 1 or 2 more times in morning then ask you to go downstairs see him in his gynae clinic liao. For his gynae clinic, from 2nd visit onwards, can sign package.. abt $1.2k, unscheduled visit costs $130..delivery is flat $1.2k regardless c-sect/assisted/natural. He doesnt have nite clinic, but sometimes you book 5 pm appt, might end up 6 plus 7 then can see him if he's super busy. So maybe you can book his last appt then reach late or book him to see on Sat. So far, all the gynaes operating out of TMC dun have nite clinic de, the only one I know is Dr Adrian Woodworth, but if you been seeing Uncle Cheng, you go see Dr Adrian, will find got ALOT of diff :p:p Take MC for appts lah.. i take 0.5 day mc each visit...initially is see him once every mth, so no need so many days MC...

i see.. forgotten abt the prices too, haha.. but my co does not recognise gynae's MC leh.. so each time must take lve. scare it will affect my work too and also boss not happy..

Think i will discuss carefully with my hubby first

hi Gillian,
congrats!!! take care.

hmm..seems like most of you gers have graduated. left with a minority of us still in detention class

Roxyz,
tried not to dwell so much on family issues and work, trying to like, live each day as it is..hahahah.....been having work phobia every sunday and wanting to throw letter on monday. but once i fang gai, yesterday was the first night i have quality sleep. but the tot to quit keeps lingering. wondering if quit...what other channels can i go to???

ask u...O temp shift of 0.5 is once oli right?
i am seeing dual shift this month, initialli was 0.4+ and temp dip and rose the next two day, with 0.5 shift. but opk Oed on the first shift...
probably need to give myself a few more months??

ha, hubby relative teased us at wedding dinner that the couple alreay 4mths pregg, yet we maried so long..nothing!!!!!hiaz....

Liz,
y u tired of life liao?? care to share?? everything okie?

btw, hows jaspire?? has she given birth??? not seeing fei fei around as well

Ceraine
same thing that's bugging me for months loh... same prob as you.. wondering if i should quit, if quit, what can i do... stayed in this job because of ttc but now still no sign of baby. losing at both ends loh...

kns! hate this kind of pple. no brains...keep asking pple this kind of questions.

ha ha.. i think the remaining gals have severe behavior problems... so long still never graduate... :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals!! *Ohayo*

Ceraine, just ignore wat pple say lar....u know such pple always nothing better to do and like to 'gossip' just brush it aside! Dun get yourself all bogged down by such remarks!

Jaspire's bb would be coming out on 20/4/08! She's doing C-section....

Liz,

Where got behavioural problems?? Hmmm... ;p</font>

E*
have have... all pong teng class.. cause teachers and principal no good lah... never discipline... ho ho ho... later sure kenna whack!

<font color="0077aa">wah..... haha... i read someone complaining abt mi leh!!!!!

Ceraine: hugz hugz... ignore wat hb relative say k.. so super insensitive. hhmm... seriously think u should do wat u think is rite. if u feel this environment is not suitable for ur emotional well-being le, might as well leave for a less stressful environment. u might find that u will be happier and more joyful there...

Liz: aiyoh.. dun get tired of life k. think u realli need a break. go holiday lah.. hehe... shop till u drop!!!</font>

ceraine.. ignore your relative lah.. so insensitive.. will always meet such people around de.. next time reply them we prefer er ren shi jie!
Good to hear you fang de kai liao.. if really too stressed, maybe throw letter and take a few weeks break then look for another job, job mkt now is really quite good, i got a few calls but too bad none of the companies want to wait for me :p

See this weekend, you and DH free boh.. we can come out for meal or something ah.. and fri nite if got prog can jio me too, me always super free on sat hahaha

Liz, dun be sad of life.. go Japan again?

Roxy
ha ha... no money to go lah.. can ask dr cheng to refund some money to me or not, then i can go.. ha ha ha...

anyway, can't go now cause DH studying for exam... :p

Hi Liz, Ceraine, do not give up.. me too, also not sure if i will ever be mummy, but made it unexpectedly.. i have even listed alot of qns for dr cheng on next visit etc, but glad that thing turn out the other way. Most importantly, enjoy the important night. We did it in this way, and also probably i think Dr Cheng gives my hubby new hope, then the past, just try try try those few days indicated by my sinseh that i think my hubby also sianz to BD....

By the way, im taking duphaston 3X a days, ok one right?

<font color="0000ff">Gillian,

Duphaston is a hormone pill to stabilise the pregnancy, 3 times a day is ok as long as your gynae prescribed it...most prob now still early stages, so on the safe side, eat 3 times a day

gillian... was the duphaston prescribed by uncle cheng? If yes, it's safe to eat.. if not, better call them up and ask... coz initially when found out i was pregnant, only prescribed 1 tablet a day.. then got bleeding and hospitalisation then got prescribed twice a day.. 3 times a day seems alot...

I m going for laparoscopy, but the cost is a bomb.
Cos this laparoscopy is more intensive.
But my hubby said need to do until this extend or not. Sigh... What do u gals think?

hi roxy, Dr Cheng prescribe 2 tablets a day, but that night i went to see Dr Adrian, and he asked me to take 3 instead because i have been trying long. During scan, nothing can be seen yet. I checked with my sis, and she ever had 3 tablets a day before because of bleeding, so i guess it should be fine liao

Twinstars, why u going for laparoscopy?

No I didnt do hsg, I feel that laparoscopy can find out more things, but I dunno is it worthwhile to do it. the cost is I think min 5K after deducting Medisave. Very ex hor. Dunno want to spend this kind of $

Hi Twinstars, why dont u get Dr Cheng's advise? But as you have been preggie before, so i do not think there's any problem btn you and your hubby leh..

eh, i think the price is very x leh...

my friend did hers last year at Mt E about 3k so after deducting Medisave she top up 1k cash leh...

hi gillian... you have gone to see Dr Adrian already? Now prob too early to see sac, should be able to see from 5th/6th week onwards... if really anxious want to find out how pregnancy is progressing, go for hcg beta test with uncle cheng, no need to see him, just ask the nurses to help u draw blood for test..each test is abt $40+...i did that for current pregnancy.. as hcg should double every 2/3 days, so if you take the test, can have a rough idea how pregnancy is progressing based on ur hcg level.. once the sac is seen, no need for that test anymore...That time, for my 1st pregnancy which sadly ended in a mc, I was also seeing Dr Adrian, no bleeding or spotting, he also prescribe me duphaston 3 times a day.. perhaps he is the more KS type, but for me, I prefer to eat as little medication as possible... I also heard of some mummies under Dr Adrian who had to eat 3 tablets of duphaston 3 times a day.. end up they spend a bomb on the medication..

twinstars, gillian is right... since you got pregnant before, there should be no problem with your tubes or anything else... so perhaps can save the cost?

Hi Liz/babymouse,

Did Dr cheng remcommend Laparoscopy to u all?
He gave me the option to choose either HSG or Laparoscopy. I felt that Laparoscopy can check more things, however my hubby feels that it is waste of money. Maybe I will cancel my surgery.