Pink Piglet,
as long as you did your part, the rest, leave it to fate.

Would like to share my experience. I am not sure if Preseed helps in me conceiving this month. You girls might wish to try.

below is mine BD biodata (sorry for TMI),

LMP : 22nd Oct
BD ;Cd6,8,11,14,16,18 preseed),20
CM :
CD7 - brown discharge (strange, abit too early)
CD10 - creamy discharge, O cramp
Cd11- -ve OPK
CD13 - bbt 37.3
CD14 - bbt 37.02, faint opk at night, creamy discharge
Cd16 - faint OPk, stretchy CM
CD17 - +ve opk
CD18 - +veopk(darker than CD17),preseed
CD19 - very dark +ve opk
CD20 - -ve opk, DPO1

mine is so messy this month.
so girls, if your cycle got messed up, don't give up k. it might turn out to be good news.

thought of sharing the above as motivation for everyone ".)

Hi ceraine,

where can we get the preseed? I heard of it, but didnt read up more abt it. izzit to help sperm stay alive longer in us?

Pink Piglet,
Kinokuniyah seems to have it. i heard some polyclinics carry as well.

u can google Preseed , should be able to find qutie a handful info on it.

i got mine from KEA.

Thanks pink piglet. Yes Dr Cheng also told me couple have 25% chance of conceiving per cycle... I tink it's regardless whether we do it on fertile days or not? Coz spermies need to swim then fight with rest etc etc...

Thanks feifei
Discharge has stopped today. Dr Cheng says coz my placenta low lying so bleed easily if too much physical exertions. No more stairs for me and no more BD ... sad
When are u seeing gynae again? Should be able to tell gender then? So exciting!!

CONGRATS rata!!!!!!! Happy for u... it's so nice to hear more good news here. You must take very good care of yourself now and have a smooth 9 months ahead!

ceraine,

me going for laproscopy. it's just a check to make sure there is no blockage inside and doc mention that he will do a cleanup as well. haha... to clear off any gumming/scarring there is. and he will also at the same time laser my ovary lining.

so, i hoping will have good news then no need to go for op liao! hee...

ya lor, hopefully will clear up soon for you.

now is it still cannot see baby sac yet?

hi Pink Piglet,

hee... hhmm... hope so leh... but don dare to think too much also lor. afraid will be disappointment.

hhmm.. my AF is supposed to be due on 5 Dec. So, prob test after that bah if never report.

cos now my sore nipples lessen liao and i don feel any tummy bloatedness... so wonder if it's just false alarm.

rata: u will be very amazed to hear bb heartbeat... i bought this pregnancy book call 'wat to expect when u're expecting' i must say its a very useful & informative book.

ceraine: no pro... during 1st trimester is like de. cant slp well, cant find good sleeping position, pee often (it can be 4-5times for me). bloatedness & constipation (had it few times). feel super tired during daytime. when u move into ur 2nd trimester all these will improve de. remem to eat more fruits drink more water to replenish bb 'yang shui' very important.
takecare of urself & try to have more bedrest. we must protect our precious.
have a smooth pregnancy ahead~

ceraine,

this cycle is 1st time on preseed?

me too. but only tested it earlier in the cycle cos during impt period, DH was sick so when BD din use preseed cos erm, was a bit spontaneous one. :p

roxy, Thanks. good to hear dat ur discharge stop. u take care k.

Cheesycake, how much is the book? think this weekend still too early to hear the heartbeat.

rata: $21.40 i got it at times bookshop... there are lots of titles there but still prefer this. yup it might be early to hear bb heartbeat. usually ard 6wks+ - 8wks can hear liao...

Thanks rata, u must take good care of yourself and baby too. You are right, this weekend might be too early to see heartbeat, I saw mine at 6w3d. How about u shift ur gynae appt to next week so as not to worry yourself unduly if never see this weekend?

December... hope you get a BFP and more good news for us!! Hope Xmas coming, we will hear more good news here

Dec,
i guess can't see sac yet.
coz i did V-scan first. Gynae mentioned only thick wall lining, lots sperms lingering around, but i dun recall hearing SAC, the sacred word.
he did mention very early 3 weeks post O. so i guess, he somehow knows the answer, but would like to confirm with bloodtest.

i used Preseed last cycle too, once, and a few months back.

hope you have good news this month and can forgo the op.
btw, after laproscopy, chances of conceiving within 3mths quite high right, coz it cleanse up your system.

Cheesycake,
yes, important mission to protect bb. k, will get hb to buy fruits later ".)
when i am better, will borrow some preg books from library.

thanks, roxy!

i hope so too. will try to report good news. hee..

u take care too!

ceraine, oic... you will definetly get to see your sac very soon!

u mean the scan can see sperms too? hee... so cute. :p

i think so leh... my SIL told me her friend also conceived 3 months after she went for lapro. but my mum last time also went for lapro but did not seem to have any effect. just hope for the best only lor. :p

but DH will have to be good and take medicine promptly lor. to boost up his soldiers. if not, whatever i do will also have not much effect one.

ceraine: hehe xmas sale is coming. can go & buy bb things to stock up. so far have not bought much things for bb. i shall wait till sale then buy.

It has been a long time since my last post here, hows everyone?

Ceraine and Rata,
Congrats, take good care of urself!

Liz,
How was ur HSG test? Any good news to share?

Feel a bit sad today, as my colik just announce her good news to us. So envyas she married almost same time as me (2 months b4 me only). Sigh

Phtanus, How r u? it ve been a long time dat u never post. Where u go? I still remember u recommanded ur gynae at bukit timah area to me dat time for a 2nd consult. Dun sad. Ve faith & ur turn will come for sure.

pink pinklet

i get preseed at isetan scotts..u can call them to check whether is available...=)..i 4get the price liao..ceraine still rem.? =)

Hi Rata,
Ya, really happy for u, u have finally made it again!

Hmwas bz with my works, and also no mood to post msg here, sorry
Went for the blood test and result showed that I am ovulating well, DHs SA result also good. Until I went for the HSG test last month, then realized that I may have blocked tube! So sadGynae advise is to go for Laproscopy for further investigation coz she said the HSG result was not conclusive, as we may be tensed up and cause muscle contraction during the x-ray process. After discussing with DH, decided to proceed with lap. As suggested by my gynae, I will be doing it next week (as menses shall be reported end of this week) in order not to waste my next cycle. If my tubes are ok, I should be able to restart TTC engine immediately after that. Otherwise, next step will be IVF! Sigh

Phtanus, I miss u lei. Ya i am glad dat i ve made t again hopefully will b a good one this time. I am sorry to hear dat but at least now u know the root cause. Who knows u will strike once u corrected ur problem. Did u consult a 2nd view? My auntie dat time she tried for 1yr still no news then she went to check & realise her tube was slanted so did an operation & not long later she conceive liao. So think +ve k.
I have sent u a pte msg.

Phtanus,

If my AF reports this cycle, then me will be same as you. Going for lapro next week too!

where and when will you be going? booked already?

after lapro, can start TTCing straight for that cycle? cos my gynae said cannot wor...

hope everything will be fine for you! =)

hi ceraine,

thanks for the info, i may probably find out if this round cannot make it.hehee

Hi roxy,

ya lo i also think the chances like low..sob sob..if this round didnt make it i may ask my DH to go for SA test..

Hi Dec,

thanks so much for the info on preseed..

ya i understand how u feeling, I feel the same too leh..but stay positive ya, we are all here fighting hard to be mummy. But i belief we will soon be one soon. u see we now have some success stories le, like Rata the most recent one.. I hope u'll be the next one announcing the good news. heehee..Jia you!

ceraine, Kea & Cheesecake,

Thanks for the info on preseed..heehee i will try next round. Abit to late to get for this round le.

Phtanus,

So sorry to hear your problem? But dont give up, jia you!!Atleast blocked tubes problem can be solve. who knows after u go for the Laproscopy, u strike the following wk leh.

Kea,
i guess a box of six at $35 right? roughtly there lah, including the postage.

girls,
i just been to the doctor. prescribed with antibiotics, ventolin for cough and fenfedrin for running nose. should keep me drowsy and sleepy most of the time.
felt giddy and tummyache juz now, immeditely took cab home and hit the bed to rest right after.

i am in a down mood today. having some family problem, sister was hospitalised, and condition seems quite bad. And my mum tired out as well.
i cant visit both of them, and tats making me feel bad, unease.
realli hope everything turns out well.
been telling myself to be strong, to take care of myself and bb, tats critical now. the rest, i'll leave it to fate.
been praying for all's well being and hope my prayer is answered.

ceraine,

Sorry to hear that, since u not well better have more rest.. dont worry too much le, your family will understand your situation de.

Ya u must be strong, now bao bao and your health are important. anyway, thats limited things that u could do now. maybe after your rest u try to contact them to send ur regards. I belief they will understand one. Dont worry, we will pray for u & family as well..

hiya gals

me back from gynae. my eggie is still quite small, havent ovulated yet. Friday have to scan again. everything else is fine. Have anteverted uterus, he nearly scared hell out of me. Luckily it's normal. not retroverted. haiz.... scary......now i have to wait patiently for eggie to grow bigger. Its coming from the right side...

hi gals, i am back (for a while) has been pretty busy lately and i do not have MSN in my new work place.

hi Ceraine
Do take good care and rest well ya. praying for u and ur family.

ratatouille
Big Big Congrats to you!!!

I'll wait to carry ur baby next year okie!

pink piglet... dun give up k? Most importantly, must relax to help implantation (mrs chew's famous quote that I will always rem
But if it makes u feel safer, perhaps hubby can do a SA test.. at least you will know what is going on and how best to help. Try taking Megaman. Me and Ceraine's DH have both been diligently taking it for at least a mth before we strike... it might help!! :')

hoppi, glad to hear all is fine. Dun worry womb anteverted or retroverted. I have a retroverted womb and Dr Cheng said it doesnt matter. Did gynae advise wat size is eggie now? Coz eggie grow abt 2mm per day and they ovulated abt size 18mm. So if u know your size today, can agar predict when is your O date and when to start taking OPK. Jia you!!!!

Ceraine, so sorry to hear about this. Stay positive k? Think of the little one growing in you and all your unhappiness will go away!

Good morning ladies!

Apple,
Ya, u r right, but sometime just couldnt help to feel upset abt it lo. But dun worry, I am feeling much better now and wont give up so easily, hopefully my baby dream can come true one day! Hmmy gynae also mentioned to me, if the blockage was caused by the problem of kink, she can easily correct for me during the surgery, and I can try to conceive naturally after that. Otherwise I may need to proceed to IVF. Will know the answer after lap. Keep my fingers crossed.

Dec,
Yes, it depends also. That is provided the lap turns out to be the non-therapeutical one, then we can ttc straight away after the surgery, coz the healing process will be very fast in that case. My surgery is tentatively scheduled on mid of next week, at Mt. A. Why do u need to go for lap huh? Good luck to you, hopefully ur AF go for holidays!

Gnny,
*waving* How is ur new job?

Ceraine,
Do take care, dun worry too much, sure things will turn out fine! Jiayou!

Apple
congrats!!!

Phantus
don't worry. I got a friend who has the same situation as you. "kinked" After the OP, she managed to conceive 1 boy and 1 gal

Thanks for asking. the HSG was ok. Dr Cheng says the x-ray was ok. DH sperm count also improve tremendously. Did ask Dr Cheng if how come everything is ok. Still fail after 5 cycles of clomid. he said that maybe because clomid not suitable for me. although it helped me ovulate but the quality of egg not so good. so SO-IUI suppose to help me produce more and better quality eggs. Another reason would be that DH's sperm damn bad at "navigation" :p Anyway, just take it as it is lah. don't want to think too much! If everything so good still never strike, good also no use. haiz...

With regards to the HSG, the insertion was a bit uncomfortable and you will feel a bit of menstrual cramp during the procedure. they will ask you to turn left and right to get scan. other than that, it is ok.

Hi hoppi,

What an anteverted uterus...Chim sia..good hear that u ovulating soon, heehee. Btw how much is ur scan? mine was $40. if not wrong mine also come from right side.my last checkup she said is abt 19mm.

Hi Ceraine,

How are u? feeling better?

Hi Rata,

Check with u, how do we calculate how old our foetus is one? count from the date of of our last menses end?

Hi Roxy,

Thanks so much for the idea... btw, where can i get this Megaman? but dont know whether DH will get insulted anot, wait he think i feel that he cannot make it..hahaha

Phtanus,

dont wory, jia you!!

Hi Liz,

So sorry to hear what u have gone through, u are so "wei da". but u must stay positive de. maybe with few more try can strike le.

U mention IUI, does it really help to improve egg quality?

pink piglet
you can get it from GNC. It is just a multi-vits for men. My DH taking it. Dunno if it is because he changed to wearing boxers, taking megaman or the chinese TCM or quitting caffeine entirely but his sperm count and quality did improve after 6 mths. So no harm trying.

Roxyz, Ceraine
take care!!!

pink piglet
me not wei da lah. No choice loh. who ask me got so many probs. :p I also dunno leh. according to the doc it is suppose to. :p ha ha... this month doc ask to try natural. anyway, can only go for SO-IUI on my next menses which is in early feb i think. haiz... wait very long hor... ay... this dec i try 2 years liao leh...
sianz hor... haiz...

anyway, the age of the foetus is counting from the LMP if you period is regular.

roxy, pink piglet,

my eggie yesterday was about 10mm. so by right i O this fri/sat. so about right. Yesterday paid $120 for the scan but he said it's a one off payment and will scan until the egg comes out. so i dont know whether it's expensive or not. maybe it will work out to be around $40 each time?

Pink piglet, is it that if the egg is coming out from the right side, we dont see any from the left?? i curious cos i dont see any on mine.

liz, so your hb's sperm needs to go on navigation course? hee hee

Hi liz,

poor thing.. i know how bad i feel, but think positive, I think ur doc think there are still chances for u to try natural thats why he suggested that to u de.

i dont know my idea izzit very silly.. Just wondering whether it better if u guys just BD on the day u ovulate..maybe track ur ovulation closely and do only when it turn positive...like that the sperm will be in best condition and who knows really strike.heehee.

i felt so lost now.
my sis is unconscious in hospital, doctor is doing their best to keep her alive now.
telling myself not to cry , and stay brave for bb's sake..

hoppi
ha ha.. have that kind of course or not? ha ha... aiyo... that's why Dr Cheng say must bring his sperm closer to the targets then they have less space to get "lost". ha ha ha.. think must train DH to look at pic of the uterus daily so that his sperm will get the idea. :p

But hor.... got to wait till Feb leh... very long hor... haiz... now hoping that with more eggs get more chance. hopefully twins then can close shop liao... :p oh oh... managed to persuade DH to let Dr Cheng be my gynae if I conceive (thinking too far ahead liaoz...) cause Dr Cheng is very ex.

Anyway, digress a bit. was puking my guts out on Sun as I kenna food poisoning. was thinking how the preggies survive the morning sickness. piangz... such a terrible feeling.

ceraine

oh dear, what happened to her? you have to stay brave.

My HB and i just lost a friend over the weekend. She suffered from leukemia since July. it was so sudden, we seen her from a healthy person to a weak one. And since last Thurs she was unconcious. She left for a better place last Friday. We were sad but glad that she was no longer suffering anymore....

hi hoppi,

Ya, one egg will be seen. my gynae show me one side dont have and another one have..I think $120 quit ok.

I'm very excited for my scan tomorrow leh... i wonder whether the scan will tell whether my egg has been fertilize anot, if yes, dont know can later scan see got implantation anot also..I forgot to ask during my last scan, cos i was happy that she said it time for me to start BD. maybe u can try find out from ur gynae.

its been a long time since i last posted here... seems like so many gals here have succeeded... so envious....

apple
congrats for your success!! im happy for u... how did u manage to conceive? got tips to share? u may have shared but i have missed it... me still tcc... no news le... feeling so hopeless.. im now in 2ww.. already dpo 12... no feeling at all... whats your 2ww symptons? i guess its a failed cycle again.... i told me hubby if this cycle fails again... he will go get his sperm test... i will go checkup as well... then go for IUI...

Liz,

Glad to know everything is alright after your HSG test! ^_^

Btw, can know from SA whether DH's spermies bad at navigation?

All the best for your upcoming SO-IUI!!!

Phtanus, me also scheduled at Mt A. leh... hee...

but me on next thurs. u booked urs already? who's your doc har?

Ceraine,

oh dear, i hope she will be alright soon! we will pray for her well being.