April
have leh. my ex-company always have job rotation so that the staff can learn more things mah. good for you also. you can learn more things and be even more marketable.

As for the quitting part, you will have to think carefully. Better to get a job first before quitting lah. and if you strike here, then you quit. it will look better for you. Cause "yang tai" is a very valid medical reason.

Hoppi
good luck for your gynae visit today.

Ceraine
don't be angry lah. No choice loh.

April, ya, today is Dec. Good news is nw the job market is very good, so finding job shld be quite easy...can even throw letter first, take a break, the find another job...

April,

U are in your 2WW now? hmmm....most bosses are like that, they think ridiculously and on the pretext of forcing us to accept their decision, they wayang abit. Tis kind of pattern see alot le!! Listen to your heart, there's so much that we can advise you and all of us have different ways of thinking. It's gd to just read on wat we can offer u here at the forum, eventually, u hv to discuss with your DH and see how to go about it. I believe dwelling in an unhappy environment will only lead to my misery and stress and in turn it will definitely affect your health.

Ask yourself wat is your priority now??

ha, girls....
i dun have laptop...will be here a shortwhile nia..checking out on gynae stuffs.

liz
not angry. more of disappointed.

BB-K,
where are u? whats ure status today

April,
see how things go now.else u can start sending resume.some take awhile to revert.

Can anyone advice me on this, I notice the egg-white discharge today. does it mean i'm now ovulating or probably 2 day later?

During my last visit with my gynae on wed, she told me I would probably ovulate in 4 days time, which i think should be on this sun...now i saw the egg white thing...I'm suppose to see her tomolo again for another scan..i'm confuse.should i be doing baby dancing today or to wait till tomolo, i worry that i may miss my chance of concieving this round.

Hi all...

ceraine,
COngrats ger....Ur boss bery understanding lor =)..Rem not, cannot move too fast, cannot eat or drink liang things, dun stretch ur hands k...especially like hanging of clothes or stretching urself hor..

BB_K,
Ya lor, time flies...=D...

April,
cool down ya...some colls are being irresponsible lor..

Apple, Liz,
Think this rotation wun work. I know is good to learn more but got one person, she's doing shipping. I'm not interested in shipping at all. I do before and I really dun like it. All of us know the basic jobscope of each of us. Cos when they not ard, we cover each other too. But I really scared if really rotate and if they dun do it properly, when back to my hand again, it's tedious. Even my new supervisor oso knows my part more difficult cos most customers wan special attention of this and that. No matter how I explained to her, she still wan to try. sigh.... Let them try, let them knows it wun work. And the sitting arrangment oso, they change to open concept, too open. 3 of us sit side by side. And wif minimal walking space to go out. Boss even said, why must walk straight? Can slant a bit mah. Goodness.....
Sorry, so much to say....

Liz,
Ya, I trying hard to endure.

Cute,
Tmr then Dec. hehe....
I was telling my fren, very "mao dun". Dunno is preg good or not. If preg, wan to stay for ML? If not preg cfm will juz throw. Why so many questions hor? Xian....

E*,
Yup, in 2WW now. Ya lor, they asked for our opinion is juz to talk us into believing theirs is better. I already stop commenting much. Juz quietly accept and tell myself to quit. Really unhappy. Told hb he said endure for bonus first.

Ceraine,
Rest more huh. Must eat oso. hehe.... Me already start applying for those job I like.

Fei,
Ya, cos they thot it's not their job, they juz anyhow. Can even tell me stupid reason for those mistakes. Steady leh.

Thanks gals for all ur advices.

Hi April,

Poor u... sounds like you are very unhappy in your current job. don be too unhappy. everything throw away once it's the end of the day and look forward to go back home to your family.

being stressed and unhappy will affect your ttcing. so you must think not worth it and don think too much of it.

Just be happy! ^_^

hi gals!

Liz

i back from my gynae visit. He is so funny. He looked at my charts and asked me how long i married for. I said 4 mths. Then he said aiya, based on my chart sure strike soon. he did a scan to see my uterus. nothing much... Monday going back to check the follicle thingy... see if my egg burst or not.

feifei,
thanks.hubby doing all the housework.
yah, heard cant stretch hand high.
oh, u mean cant even stretch, like those exercising stretching?

April,
my company practice job rotation too,from one dept to another.

if u r unhappy there, just leave after bonus.
i am in this situation whereby i forgo bonus, change job, preggy, and duno wat future lies.

heard from colleagus that quite a fair bit of them learn of my preggy liao.
hope to have their understanding when i am back following week.

April,
Hiaz, its like that ger, there are many kidns of ple ard lor..

Hoppi,
Hehe...Ya lor, just jiayou ya =D..

December,
hi ya =D..

Hi Hoppi,

I also tried for 3 to 4 mth liao, still no news.

Wanted to see a gyne too, what scan u did to see the uterus? My colleague did a V-scan saw the egg work hard for that week and she strike.

haiz so envy, i want to go to gyne too but dont know when is the right time. Just finish AF on CD05 now when can i do the V-scan to see the egg?

Any advice and which gyne u went?

hi kiki

maybe better to go to the gynae and check. He will ask you to do PAP smear if you have not done it. Monday the i will go and check the follicle see if it will mature. he will ask you to go on day 12 -13 of your cycle. I think it depends on when you O.

my gynae said dont worry and dont be ks... ahahahaha.... will strike one. if my menses still come this month (choi choi), he will ask my hubby to go and do the SA.

Dec,
Ya, I trying to keep myself happy. That's why I'm here. haha.... See wat u all reply is so heart warming. No worries anymore. cos I know u all supportive.

Hoppi,
So, can hear good news from u soon lor. Jia you.

Ceraine,
Rotate from one dept to another dept? But doing purchasing?

hi feifei!!!

look forward to see your boy soon! =)

me still no news yet. haha.... now in the terrible 2WW....

Hoppi, ur gynae say like this is it means will be hearing good news from you soon? hee... good luck and hope to have good news soon!

april and Dec

i hope so. he seems to have a different view on the opk. he said if i detect +ve, O should start like 36 hours later and also sometimes if never strike is becos the follicle didnt rupture.

I also hope and pray hard hard i strike leh.... haiz haiz... went to the clinic see so many pple preggy so envious....

everyone we mst jia you!!

yeah, sasa....

me too!

so far like not much signs.

my nipples are rather pain though.

and i have one giddy spell last sun...

but i don think this is good news lar hor...

heee hee sasa

what day you at now?? by the way, sorry leh, i went there but many shops closed.....so didnt get for you. paiseh paiseh

dec

eh you never know!!!! maybe it's already there growing.

kiki

PAP smear any GP also can do. If you are not seeing the gynae, GP will be cheaper lor...

ceraine: im also facing job rotation pro ever since im preggie. this is my boss's suggestion abt filing to be handled over to my partner, L, who will be taking over my duties when im maternity in time to come except filing. but now my boss wanted her to takeover filing as well:-

1. Colleague R to bring over the files for L to do filing.

As coming to end of the year, the files are already getting heavy & thick. Im concern about Rs physical health as hes 60 years old this year and he has to climb the stairs up and down from Boat Quay (3 stories office) and bring the files over to L (located at another building). Im afraid that, he might fall/ injured himself while transferring the files to L. Provided sponsorship papers that needed to be filed which needded his help to bring over too.

2. L dropping over once a week for an hour or so to do filing at Boat Quay.

Phones call and enquires may comes in any time of the day. R is unable to answer phones call while serving drinks as during any time of the day there will be customers walking in and out of meeting rooms. Afraid might invite complaints if phone calls were left unattended if not answered. Its also a problem for him to spell/ take down the names of the users who have booked the rooms while L is away from her desk. Im also taking in consideration of L back problem.

3. As for colleague W, the files are at her convenience for her to do filing as and when shes has the time to do it.

As spoken to W previously sometime back, she understands she has to take over my filing duty in time to come when Im having difficulties to do it at later prenancy stage. I will take over the filing when Im back from maternity leave in late June.

i have spoken to my boss but she came up with this idea. it really sound illogical for poor R old man to bring files here & there to diff buildings. i have no choice to send my boss this email in black & white. as before she agreed verbally to let W handle filing in my later stage of pregnancy. now she turn ard and ask L to do it.

hoppi,

i really hope so too! then i no need to go for the op next month.

but somehow not much fate in it cos like no symptom also... keke... and not hardworking this mth too...

kiki

u can go for pap smear 2 - 3 days after your menses. eh, think for the follicle thingy, maybe you go consult a gynae 1st and see what he or she suggests.

Dec
yup yup. always strike when most unaware... that's what the ladies said here. Good luck!

Hi Hoppi,

You mentioned u will be going for your next appt to check whether the thing burst anot... thats what my gynae told me as well. mine next check up will be tomorrow, so i'm abit "gan jiong" now. Look at the way she said seem like got high chance.. but i scared i will be disappointed after all..

Aiya pink piglet,

gan jiong also no use cos it's not something that we can control. Just relax and see what happens.

Hi Kiki,

When I 1st go to my gynae she did ultrasound for me to see whether there's any blockage in my 2 tubes, then follow by blood test to check whether my hormones are ok.. and i think around Day 12, will be good time to doing another scanning to see whether egg are developing, around day 16 to see if the thing burst and the egg is going to release ba..

thats my experience with my gynae so far...nearly cost me $400 liao..

hi kiki,

ya i did pap smear too, but i have it before my menses together with my 1st ultrasound.

I agreed that u should go for checkup too, atleast to know how well our body are functioning. I feel relief now atleast knowing my hormones are ok, cos my menses have been irregular for more than a yr & i worry that i may have prob..

Hi Hoppi,

Thanks for the encouragement. I finally found someone at the same situation as me leh..My gynae also told me the same thing, like as if good high chances to strike..think we are both in the same shoes now.. I wish you all the best of luck!!! jia you!

Dec: oohh...... painful nipples huh? might be good news wor!!!

Hoppi: it's ok gal... no worries abt the pants, hehe. today is my CD23 le. DPO9

hi hoppi and kiki
Hmm, actually I think no need to stress yourself since ttc for only 3 - 4 mths. The bulk of us here took much longer than that. But if you all want assurance that "factory" is ok, might be good to ask gynae but going to be very expensive... Dun worry, you all are perfectly fine!!

Haiz gals, I had bleeding again on Thur nite. On hindsight, it's my fault, I was too ambitious and walked alot on Thur and even climbed stairs. Rushed to see Dr Cheng on Fri morning, Praise God, baby is fine, can actually see gender liao but bb never co-operate. Dr Cheng said I have a low-lying placenta which is very prone to bleeding if I have too many physical exertions. On MC again.. hope I dun get the sack soon

ceraine, how is spotting now? Hope it has stopped....

Sasa, hope to hear good news from you next week!! Shoo shoo AF away!

roxyz,
hope you are resting well now.
wow, tats early, can see gender liao. ha, bb shy shy lah, keeping you guys in suspense.

still have darkbrown discharge. quite a handful yesterday.
hopefully today will be reduced.
having negative thoughts, but trying to stay positive.

i have an appt with NUH next wed with gynae, and end Dec with my haematologist.
my in-charge haematologist is on long leave, her covering doc quite nice, wrote a referral memo such that i will be on subsidized rate.Mentioned my concern with my complicated medical history, i need a fixed gyane. the doc is nice enough to indicate everyting in memo, and ask me to talk to the gynae next week. if things does not turn out well, i can inform my haematologist in charge and she should take care of things.

i'll see how things go before deciding if i will continue follow-up with Dr Cheng.

Joelle mentioned my case with nuh, will be with high risk preg clinic, but to fix a gynae, have to be from week 20 onwards. till then, will be junior gynae

Pink Piglet,
must relax,dun gan cheong.
i remembered Mrs Chew ( i think so) mentioning ganchiong will affect implantation!!!!

i guess this round i was lucky. as just change job, and no time to bother if i striked.channel my attention to work instead.
u try to relag, indulge in some hobby etc..and keep ure mind free. okie??

Hey gals, I have some good news to announce. Found a very tiny little drip of brown discharge on my panty on last tue & BBT went up on the next day. Therefore I tested & got +ve since last wed (DPO11), I was paranoid coz of my previous incident & i kept testing to date a total of 8 times to ensure dat my line got darker.

I waited & waited finally is time to visit my gynae todae. Nothing can be seen on tummy scan but upon v scan the sac was found approx 10mm. Then my heart was clam down. Gynae say the sac is 3 weeks old which is rite as I ovulated 3 weeks ago. Also mention the size of the sac is ok. But because of my previous incident he suggest me to b on ann tai medication as well as jab (twice a week). As is a very early stage of pregancy therefore is good to give it more support though everything is alright & no spotting.

For the rest of you. Juz b patient ur fate will come k. *jia you* everyone.