Kea,
I am already on hormones pills - duphaston, twice a day.

but i feel bad to take mc now lei, just 3rd week at work.
i have a medical centre in my office...but not sure should i reveal the truth at this time...

ceraine
work not impt lah. go see doc and get MC to rest. Job don't have liao can easily get another one. It's easier than ttc. So shoo shoo... go home and rest

congrats, ceraine!

it's definetly $ well spent!!!

really happy for you! =)

yeah, you should have more bed rest. I agree with Liz, baby more impt yah. and if need be, prob have to let your boss know first. at least if you need to take mc to have more bed rest, he or she will understand? make your life easier.

may you and baby have a smooth journey!!!

hope to have more good news coming soon!!!

Hi Gals

Unfortunately i dun use BBT and OPK. So I cant pinpoint exactly when I O. Im basing on my usual O (8th -10th) when I see the white discharge...

However, strange thing happen is I got another round of white charge on the 14th. So now Im not sure if my O was late...

My menses is suppose to due on 23th based on 28 days cycle but until now there is no sight..

Been having on and off tummy cramp since last week (I tot another failed cycle again)...

I tried Clearblue on 26th but it's negative... Quite confirmed that im not preggie since it stated 99.9% accurate. But ceraine's case make me ponder again....

Alright, shall heed u gals advise to test this weekend if no show...

im not pining the hope of preggie.My tot is just let me see red asap if not preggie.. let me go on a new cycle again.

Neither here nor there is very tiring...cos alot of things you got to put on hold cos ur mind keep thinking WHAT IF STRIKE...

Sorry to be so lor soh...hehee

Ceraine

If not well, then got to rest. Cannot feel bad...
If anything happen, would our boss feel bad? =P

Take good care...bb very impt now =)

BBK, are you usually late?

or lately have you been very stressed?

if you are very regular and have no late periods on and off, i think you should re-test soon.

i did have a case where my cycle was delayed for about 10+ days then it came. made me nervous during that period. but i tested -ve then too. so tot should be the usual case of sometimes menses late.

but i hope yours is not this case.

look forward to have another good news from you too!

*jia you*!

Hey Ceraine, congrats!

Gals, how's everyone?

Today I CD16 still no BD wif DH yet. He is juz taking tis very easy...

Gals, I might quit my job early next yr to take a break from work...but nt sure if tis wise or nt..

Cute O,

sometimes my DH will also like this.

if not, sometimes i wait for him in the room till i tired already and want to sleep. by the time he finish his things and come in, i have no more mood and is too tired to BD already. haha....

it might be good to take a break from work maybe say for a few months to TTC but must make sure your DH is supportive and make the best of these few months leh.... if not, waste your effort. at lease during these few months you are stress free.

actually i also thinking of taking a few months break, but still thinking whether $ allows it. :p

at least i not so tired lor....

Ya lor...wana take break but oso "xin tong" the $...how?

In fact, I feel like taking a break and then during the break I strike, no need to work alrdy, can be SAHM...keke

Dec and Cute O
ever consider no pay leave? I wanted to quit also but my aunt talked me out of it. I will wait a few months and see how. But will try to get MC or take leave during 2ww of SO-IUI.

Dec
sometimes I also wait for DH till i tired and no mood liao. told him off. now he will BD first then go and do his stuff. poor thing. :p

Roxy,

Indeed this job as compared to the previous one is definitely more "siong" but somehow the environment suits me better bah, at least it keeps me really bz so that I won't have any time to keep my mind running wild *clucks*

Kea

*sayang* *sayang* told u expectant mums cannot keep crying rite? else later bb come out frowning all the time how? at tis stage, he can feel his mother's emotions le...must be happy for baby ok?

BBK

Do u have a regular cycle like me? for eg, your AF will never report late and always zhun zhun, becos if so, there's a high possibility u might have strike just that maybe the HCG levels not high enought to be detected on the HPT becos it cld alway be due to late O or implantation
Wish u good luck orr...hope to hv more gd news!

Ceraine,

I think u must try to refrain frm too much movements and be careful. If symptoms persist, gd to have bed rest ok, now still at the very fragile stage so better take more precautions.. I know now new job not very gd to take MC but sometimes "qin shi suo bi"...

December,

If u intend to take a break, why not? Ask DH to "give u allowance" can le hehehehehe...(lol) as long as minimise spending, life still goes on ^_^

Liz,

The last round, u mention that you have 2nd interviews for both firms rite? so any plans for change of environment?

Maybe a change of environment will do you good? See Ceraine just switch not long alrd got good news? maybe a change of fengshui is gd oso...

E*
ha ha... no news. turned down one as really need to travel a lot. ha ha..not looking now. concentrating on SO-IUI next year. now trying to psycho myself to think that life without kids will be great. :p

Ok gals dunno if u all believe in fengshui, tell u some fengshui tips that I read dunno whether it works ornot lar?

1) Clear off any clusters in your bedroom, be it shelves, drawers & etc...take some time to clean it or watsoever.
2) If you got any paintings or anything in the MBR, best to remove it...wedding pics shd never face the bed.
3) Wife to zz on the right and Dh on the left of the bed
4) To boost fertility, may place pomegranate potraits or "bai zi tu" in the bedroom

Well that's all I can remember, if I do happen to come across any more of such, will update u all *hee hee* I dunno how credible are the tips but no harm trying lar since it won't take up alot of time.

Ceraine,

Agreed with them, better go see doc, dun wait. Dun worry abt wat ur boss think. Cos if he really good he will understand. Ur priority now is baby.

Thanks. See when u free, I go over ur hse and download. hehe....

BBK,
Ya, do test again. Or maybe check ur BBT in the morning?

Cute,
Me thinking of quitting next year too. Told myself, if by then still not preg, I'll leave. Cos some changes here and I dun think I can tahan my new boss. A few unhappy incidents recently.

Hi Dec & E*

hmm..I would say my menses does report on time ..but there was a day delay few months back.. =)

As for stress level, hmm..no stress le..but just that more work and alot of more things happened in the month of november.. Hence, i dun rule out the possibility of AF delayed due to that... heehee...=)

Haizz... shall see how la.... =)

E*, I believe in the photo thingy... Never place wedding photo behind the bed....

Hi April*Chew
I haven started doing BBT yet.... =)

E*,

why cant place wedding photos facing the bed? ours are placed by the bedside table, but the photo is facing the bed. can or not?

hee... ya lor, Cute O.

but then poor DH will be very xiong.

Liz, hhmm... can consider no pay leave. but my job now is accounts one and i'm the only one who knows how to do it. (company is a small one and there's no backup for me.
) thus, wondering whether company will accept this. just like i want to go for op, actually is scheduled for this month one but becos of budget, boss wants me to standby and don allow me to go. tell me to go next month instead. i hope nothing else will come up to hinder from me going (unless of cos it's good news!) hee...

when u go do SO-IUI, can ask doc to give some days of MC? at least you can stay at home to rest during the crucial period.

hee.... yesterday i was just telling my DH this too and he said then we BD after bathing then he go and do his things. wahaha... and also to open up the wall to do a walk thru from the study room to our bedroom. keke...

Starry,

I wish to but hhmm... cos i have my own commitments and still repaying my study loan. so also afraid don have job. cos DH is burdened too. I don wan to add to his burdens lor. His family burden quite heavy that's why.

If I don have my study loan, I think I can survive. At most, I go and give some tuition or just do part-time work and can relax relax. hee...

Starry,

photo facing the bed is actually mean the place where it's behind our heads when we sleep? is it? cos mine is there leh.

and i did read before to clear clusters of stuff in the bedroom. but my sidetables are in a mess. especially lots of medications in my drawers cos of TCM and western medication. keke... :p

and my bed stand is Divan which can store things inside one. few months back, we also cleared it out. ok right? now inside is empty liao.

BBK, maybe you should test again or get another brand to test again this weekend. hopefully will have good news!

Hi Dec...

Maybe you can shift ur photo to somewhere else.. Cos i did hear from many sources that it's not ideal to place wedding photo behind the bed..that's y i din put mine also...

BBK, I see... hhmmm... maybe will shift to study room then. then i also have one at the side of the table, must shift too?

thanks, hoppi!

dropping by to say i am going to inform my boss later.
had a discussion with my senior and she encourage me to be frank to my boss about the pregnancy and likelihood that i might need bedrest. at least the company can make necessary arrangements.
workwise, they will try to cover for me.

i feel so apologetic towards my boss.will be seeing him in half an hour time.
wish me good luck.

Really "nan kai kou"..

went just to check, on -off brown fluid discharge.

ceraine,

be strong. i'm sure your boss will understand.

best of luck to you and do take care and keep monitoring yourself!

*hugz hugz*

told boss liao.He's in for a shock.
Glad he's understanding and say can't stress me for the moment, will reshuffle jobscope,and gotten me to speak to our in-house medic.

So far, discharge cleared. Guess its just old blood.
gynae assured that should be orite unless, touchwood, i see red or sharp pain.

I am going strong, dun worrie

Dec...

All i know is wedding pic shd not face the bed. Think to foolproof it, just remove it and move it somewhere else hee hee

Ceraine,

Gd to know that your boss is understanding...meanwhile just have ample rest if possible and minimise movements...

E*, u change ur name and I almost didnt noe who u r.

Ceraine, bb comes first n job second. Take care.

April, so u tinking of quitting too? Tis yr end alrdy n i juz tinking tat nxt yr shld be better and different for me. I nw juz trying ard for some new jobs n see how...if nothing turns out well, may juz be SAHM...keke

Juz wonderin', if got a lump of egg-white discharge in middle of cycle, does it mean ovulation?

E*, u change ur name and I almost didnt noe who u r.

Ceraine, bb comes first n job second. Take care.

April, so u tinking of quitting too? Tis yr end alrdy n i juz tinking tat nxt yr shld be better and different for me. I nw juz trying ard for some new jobs n see how...if nothing turns out well, may juz be SAHM...keke

Juz wonderin', if got a lump of egg-white discharge in middle of cycle, does it mean ovulation?

hi ceraine,

glad to hear this!

starry, meaning that we should not be seeing the pic when lie down on the bed right?

mine is just right above my head. haha

Cute O,

I think if see EW, should be mean ovulating soon?

I always based on my EW to determine when i'm ovulating. hee...

Cute O,

U veri cute leh.. hee hee..but somehow u still recognise me wor...

SAHM I oso want leh, but dun think got tis fortune to do so wor...hmmmmm....

Eggwhite cld mean that O is arriving! Must Jia You Orr!!

Dec,

I think so wor....anyway i had mine removed from the bedroom le...now it's sitting in another part of the house ke ke...

Rata,

The other time when we first moved in, my father alrd told us not to put wedding pics in the bedroom le esp facing the bed. My Dad is pretty much into fengshui, so he will gimme some tips time to time hahahaha....shang nao jing...

See whether the change in fengshui will enhance any luck ornot??

Dec,

A word of advice but still up to you whether u want to heed ornot lar...MBR best not to keep medication stuff inside becos medicine always associated with problems...so it's best to keep them away in the kitchen (stored away). MBR is best to keep it clean neat and tidy with no clusters of barang barang ard...

starry, i see i see... okie. will try to shift into study room. cos staying with MIL so sometimes diff to put things in kitchen. cos i don wait she ask long ask short. :p

hi ceraine ,congrate!so happi to hear the good news,so o late will not affect the chance of conceiving ,u had proof it.must take good care of urself.by the way this is how many cycle then u have strike.

sorry for not updating.by Dr cheng's advise, i rush down to TCM.
had a jab of pro?? (duno wats its called, but supposed to stablize the baby and reduce the discharge)
am given 1 week hospital leave and ordered no walking..need resting!!

however.i was quite upset over the whole episode.
when i arrived in TCM, Dr Cheng was in operating theatre, and i was told all the gynae, nurses knocked off.
the recept/A&E was instructed to jab me.
however, they still like go slowly with it, bill me before jab!!! faint!!!! is $$ more critical at this stage?
also, i requested for H/L, but was told gynae nto ard, no one to sign it. and i needs to be back tmr for collection! another big faint!!!

Else get someone to collect on my behalf.

i was so damn pissed and upset over it. called the hotline and another gynae ask me to see as she is expecting me. however i was told by nurse to go back after jab.

even more confused, i thought i was to be admiteed. as i was charged registration fee for admission or something like that, $65. end up that is for issuance of hospital leave.

realli, i was very disapppointed with TMC. Given the premium $$$$ we pay, should be getting premium service

ylang ylang,
for my case, temp was like 36.7, 36.6,36.5,36.4 and shot to 36.6 dip every decimal and shot again.
i thought no chance too, till on the day i tested +ve on bloodtest, i was 36.61.
it oli signifies progesterone level is low, tats y fluctuating
so dun worrie too much.

k, till next sat, i have ample time to chat with u guys..kekeke

Cute,

ya lor, thinking of quitting next year if still no news from bb. hehe....

Already cannot tahan liao. been taking leave on and off. Everytime go back ofc, sick of them. Everythings seems to go wrong all the time. When I go back, nid to clear so much rubbish and ans for those stupid mistakes others made. Really no more energy to be angry.

Ohayo Gals...

April....must remain calm, I know sometimes such situations are darn irritating and it really affect our mood but if really can't tolerate further just throw the letter, I believe it's not that difficult to get another job with your abilities. Perhaps a change of environment will do the trick?! *wink wink*

Ceraine,

Good that ur boss is understanding.

Wow, TMC really too much wor. HL oso nid to pay? Strange.

Rest well. Dun walk ard huh. Stay in bed, play ur PSP or chat wif us in bed.

haha ceraine

you supposed to be resting and no walking. dont walk here and there in your house... unless you have a laptop on your bed, we rather you rest!!

E*,

Here really not a good plc to stay anymore. They decided everything and pretend to discuss wif us. But their intention is to persuade us to believe their ways are rite.

Have u all ever heard of boss saying wan to rotate jobscopes? I really dun look forward to that. Cos they wan to rotate 3 of us, each of us do the job for 3 mths then change. But have they think, if one of them dun do well and when the other person take over, isn't it messy? If one of them quit then how?

Hope I really can find a job and leave. Tmr Dec liao. Pray hard.

Now thinking, if strike, still wan to quit or not? How? sob sob.....

April, got lei. my big boss alwis wans dat. Coz the whole dept is split into varies section. He wan us to cross section so dat we can understand their job nature better & also cover each other job when 1 is not around lor. But so far is say onli not yet action