claire,
progesterone @ Dr lee cheaper, $30. hee.. :p

true, cheaper, but progesterone cant really show whether preggy or not, only hCG right?

sleepygal.. i think just be patient and wait a few days more ba. For my #1... I tested 1 day before my av is due.. also -ve. So still got hope for you.
Dun think too much and relax k?

oh.... then i must have taken progestrone test with something else... cos i paid 60 plus...

hi sleepygal...
go gynae no need courage de... u now ttc le... if u dun do a full check is no good de u noe... like me like that if i done a full check i dun need to lose one tube... i got gf who got endo then she dunno, in the end she lost her baby and did a surgery for her endo... somemore her baby is very healthy de... 2nd trim then do d&c... so sad... cos very dangerous for mummy to keep...

not trying to scare u hor... *sayang sayang*

<font color="aa00aa">thanks ladies.
heng ah u all say its not much.
now i can set my mind at ease.

sleepygal,
dont worry too much.
with my no 1, i only got a positive on DPO25.
oh yes i second the rest..should go gynae and check.
nothing to scared le.
the only time i was scared to see gynae was when i was waiting for my second hcg test result to be out.</font>

Wah finally have time to come in KPO!

Lynzi,

I think a little extensive. Choose a couple and go with it and thats it. Because some of the supplements is double what you need and body wont absorb and will just disperse them. If body can break it down fine.. if cant make the liver taxing and I doubt it be too good.

i.e. RJ inside contains some vit B which consist of folic acid and B complex material. so either you drop the b complex or RJ in my opinion. If you keen on COQ10 too... than maybe drop the salmon oil because you can find that in COQ10. So you no need to pop 2 pills.

yaya,

alamak you waste the cycle if like that loh! after hearing you say this I even more determine to go once I again late O loh! In your case so now "bluffing" the body that you have already ovulated wont it make this cycle anovulatory? Did she mention if it is good or bad? My hubby is sure going to say me ald... I accidently was saying to him Dolphy hubby very nice book the foot reflexlogy session for him than start asking me why I so addictive to forum again =( Now if I say wanna go Dr Tan he sure nag again!

vivi, no la. my mum just went for ops. she wants to make shen yu tang lor.

ling, i also dunno whether will it be anovulatory? looks like it will be ba. but looking at my right side ovary enlarge, like what dr tan has told me. it is taking own sweet time to come out. she also assure me that i am ovulating well since she said one side of ovary enlarge ( she told me the ovary that give out egg will enlarge, i myself saw it also during my last 2 pregnancies) and she is asking me to take 10days of duphaston is to make my cycle to be 30 to 31days. and then next cycle start taking duphaston again. like that, i totally untouch the tcm med liao.

Sleepygal, not worry like the rest had said maybe too early.

MsWong, urs sund promising also.

Just now I am so tired and nearly dozed off, by the an SMS sound woke me up.

Anyone waiting for O? I am now in CD11, no sign at all. Wonder this cycle how long does it takes to O.

yaya,

Just went for ops not recommended for sheng yu tang..the wound must heal first. You can check with the chinese medical hall.

Seriously can see the enlargement of the ovary huh!! ask you when is a good time to see her huh? Now I like CD 7 when you think is good to see her huh?

dont touch the TCM lah.. why you still want the TCM? To bu the womb or what? If yes than take it as well .. just make sure got gap between the medication lah...

Jazz, me CD7 waiting for O EARNESTLY!!

<font color="aa00aa">ling,
oh RJ have ah..then good, i can drop the folic acid and vit b now.
good ah dont need to pop so many pills.</font>

lynzi,

FA still must take though because rather go overdose on FA than the other way round.. B complex can drop but I suggest you still have to complete it after your RJ or the other way round lah. All cost money mah..

Ling,
Usually gynae would recommend to go at CD10-CD12 for regular cycle ones. The last cycle i when to check though quite ex at least I know the follicles size. From there the gynae can estimate for u roughly when u going to O.

But too bad, i still didn't hit the jackpot last cycle. Not sure if the egg didn't get fertilized or problem with the implantation.

Hey girls..so super tired..brought niece to northpoint after d prayers..juz got hm..one word,shag!! But contented .alys nice to spend time with kids...seeing her laughter n kids..motivates me to hv own. But chasing n carrying triggers my backpain again.
Mum n sis feel since decided in ivf eventualli,I shd start early. My niece is adopted... But very healthy, obedient n pretty...go facebook can see pix of her.my mil oso encourage us to adopt lei...

How muchu guys paying for coq10? I ship fr gncusa..real stealer compared locally purchased.

Claire, immunocal is 100bucks .shd last 1mth If a pack per day. I juz bought 2 boxes. Too much med le, coq10,dha,vit, immunocal, Tcm... Can oli alternate consumption

Ohohjazz... We in same wait...me cd11 too or cd12.
Boh bian...on Tcm request, I start bbt charting again.
Let's jiayou together....
Shd hv plan short trip this weekend hor...juz nice hit o days.wasted sia

ling, i stop TCM laio lor. cos duphaston clash with TCM medicine de.

ya lor. every time she scan my womb there, surely will scan to see ovaries okay or not. then i sometimes will see left side big, if not right side big. then she will tell u which side ovulate the egg or abt to ovulate. for me, i think she is trying to make my cycle to 31days lidat, so got ovulate or not doesnt matter now. then i hav to try next cycle lor. at least i am relieve to see my womb lining is good and thick enough and ovary are in good condition. otherwise, i will wonder what happen to my body man...
but then again, i quite sad that i cant ovulate well this month.. so scarey!!!

by the way, u want to see her for? i think if u want to know u ovulate already, she would advise u to go for blood test (which is more accurate), if u want to do scanning, she also can do it for u too.but try to be after ur 'suspected O date".. i usually will bring my log book along so that she can understand my cycle and then advise me better de lor.

ceraine,
hihi..still not too late to check-in to local hotel for a get away feel if u do not mind.
Good let's workhard together. I am hoping I will O on the long weekends too.

Today u feel better at work?

Ling...haha ..ure hubbsame as mine lor. After I mc n affected by sm pregnancies here..he dun realli encourage me tovisit 2ww or ivf forum.ESP recently coz I will updates him gd n bad news etc..probably he feels 2ww n ivf chats rollercoaster my mood. Whenever he see me typing MSG ..he will go..."" wat u visiting again...""

Jazz,

If irregular like late O than how how how =( Sickening leh this dowager... why cannot be on time!

Maybe eggs not matured yet or something.. or maybe just missed the O lah when BD.. I am sure is a flux

ceraine,

We are trying to get from cheaper source i.e. iherb because of the discount ba.. not sure yet.. have to find the perfect mix =). Can check with you DHA or DHEA is it recommended? I check was surfing yesterday and saw canada obs and gynae used to encourage big amount of DHA or DHEA but recently called off this protocol. Wonder if that article is flawed. I agree.. too much medication... so must paced out..

Sleepygal...tmc offers expedited 1hr bloodtest for preg result...abt 60+ bucks...
I did mine 3yrs bk when miss af n tested faint line on dbest but no lines on clearblue.hcg result came back at 40, very early stage of preg.
I know dr fong yang clinic u pay same price but wait abt 5hrs... U might wana call up n chk.

yaya,

Want to see if something wrong with my ovulation because this cycle I annovulatory I really very scare mc again.. dont know how I will react! but if she dont encourage TCM than all my months of effort down the drain leh =( .. you somemore got log book *thumbs up*

ceraine,

Ya he dont like me to come forum becuase he fear it upsets me at times to reminded of other ppl pregnancy etc.. but I like to read and post if I can.. I have exert restraint for a few months also but heh heh.. want to start trying again so must come in and gain knowledge mah =)

Ling,
you are in the same ship as me..O irregular one. Maybe when OPK got lines then make appoint to check or if u have those egg-white discharge. I know some every week check..at least can monitor the follicle size, but taxing on the $$.
Last visit i paid $100 for 5 mins talk scan + consultation lor.

Ohohjazz...
Hehe...me super gd mood today... Coz I m on leave, unpaid somemore..
Local getaway?? Hmmm....u going??

Ling,
actually dhea was not realli encouraged.not very sure of d reason, but Gynae say there was no statistics to show it helps pregnancy.sorry can't offer u much advise.
I m taking dha coz I can't take omega 3. More for boosting memory n concentration.
I very bad 1.more focus on hubb daily intake of d necessary supplements,whereas mine, I boh hiu bo chap..hehe..

So sleepy nw..trying to keep awake

ling, then she will wants you to eat clomid ba.. cos she said since i ovulate every month with help of duphaston, no need to take clomid. i think u better go and see her lor. preharps she will advise u better.
ceraine, my gynae so far quite okay le. each patient went in will take min 10mins de. for me, is around 15mins tdy.. the one before me, even li hai, 20mins!!! i timed just now when i was waiting for my turn.

YayA..ure gynea stylo lei.charges ex? Whom are u seeing?? Duphaston helps In ovulation? Actualli never aware...probably as it raises d hormones?

ya lor... i agree with ceraine...
this my first time hearing also...
prob becos u ovulate naturally so duphaston help to support early pregnancy ba...

Yaya, actually I do ovulate per cycle based on my bbt chart and discharge but somehow last cycle I didn't ... That is why so fan loh!

Jazz, if gurantee can have kid I don't mind scan every week

Claire, duphaston bluff the body o have ald taken place due to rising of progesterone so it will shed lining in 14 days.

Claire...I pass u d contacts lah...chk with her are u suitable eat boh hor.
U taken dinner? Me super hungry. Waiting for hubb tabao fd back.wah,his brother stylo..get rws restaurant cook and tabao fd hm...Foc sia ...diaoz, hw to lose wt wor.

Gers,any tips to reduce water retention?? Mine seems quite bad

esnow, how to reduce salt intake?

i tink will wait another few more days then see how ba. see whether the witch got hide herself or not.

hi sleepygal...
if cooking u can control better... like reduce salt and soya sauce etc....
if eat outside abit more mafan... try not to choose fried stuffs... very high salt...
western food also very high in salt...
eat MacDonalds, ask for fries without salt...
try not to eat kfc, their fried chicken, burger and mash potato very salty...
dry mee pok etc, their chilli base got salt... and they got add soya sauce de... so take soup base... but dun finish up the soup...
alot le... how to finish... haha...

claire, i fat becos i almost finish the soup and then come back office very thirsty and drink lots of water, that's y water retention and become fat lor.

yah..but i suspect i more of poor blood circulation...can feel pain soreness at ankle ...and shoulder area..i poke poke...got retention.
k...sat cook dong sim drink.

sleepygal, my bfp only confirm on dpo18. so dun worry too much. just rest more and test 2-3 days later.

ceraine, what is dong sim?

sigh! So tired with a long day at work! Hate to work morning shift as not enough sleep. Bu sei dei sleep without playing FB games. HaHa!

Don't have a good feeling. The witch must be coming.

sleepygal - hugs and good news this weekend.

hi girls. good morning! TGIF YEAH!!!
long weekend lai liao!!

erm just caught up with all the posts from last night. will try to briefly reply everything.

claire, i still free on sat. vivi suggest wanna go ZSNN or not? i don't mind. actually we can do a ZSNN outing, buy our items from ntuc or what, then go cooking and potluck. see if the rest are free ba

ling, i like how you can always have advice for the ladies here! medical or otherwise. thanks for replying our queries so promptly!

sleepygal and ms wong, don't worry. always remember my motto, it ain't over till the red lady is seen. jiayou jiayou and keep a positive mindset!! p/s: i think many BFP symtptoms are sometimes self-induced. for e.g., when i had super long luteal phase, i tended to have a lot of bouts of nausea.. but after i "took a break" from active TTC, i didn't have any symptoms during my BFP cycle. even now also don't have. weird how our brain plays tricks on us! but of course, having all the symptoms is the best.. BTW, i only got a +ve about 23dpo leh. haha!

omg yaya, sheng yu!! i like it in congee, very thinly sliced. actually i am a fan of fish.. also seafood.. also meat.. ehhh veggie not so bad. unhealthy!

ok girls i want to intro this eating place to u called pot art, it's at esplanade. i went yesterday for buffet and the food was sooooooooo good! we had very good fried mantou, chilli crabs, salted egg yolk crabs, sambal si ji dou (some kind of bean), fu rong egg, black pepper frog legs, triple layer pork!! the misses were the steamboat (only good for shabu shabu
), cold tofu, cereal prawns (so disappointing!) and black pepper crab which we ordered cos the waitress highly recommended it. not nice. but overall it was so fun, nice place to hang out at and can take pictures after that!

ok end of food rant. just thinking about it makes me want to drool so bad.. i only had chilli crab sauce and a wee bit of the salted egg crab, but the gravy.. omg the gravy was so good, finger-licking good and i was slurping the whole night!! think i ate about half a crab only for the whole night.

btw, while watching aftershock yesterday (cry like siao one, this kind of show), i got two missed calls from dr lee's clinic. tried to call them when i got out of the cinema, but i guess they had closed for the day. then i panicked... the food took my mind off it for a bit, but now the upsetting worry is back again. keeping my fingers crossed that nothing is wrong, cos dr lee took a cervical sample for testing after my long period of spotting and sent it for testing
suspect that she was calling about the results

yaataa,
dun scare urself over it.
perhaps she jus want to tell u its ok de.

worse, perhaps mention need to put u on more supplements ba.

later i'm also trying to call the clinic.
yet get result on my BT back too.

morning all, no hope liao. bbt dropped drastically liao. saw some pale pinkish discharge last nite. but this morning, the cervix position was still high and the discharge become even paler than last nite. could be a sign the that witch is coming. haiz.

yaataa, i m interested to go pray zsnn but i dun think can join u all for the party. need to visit dh's grandma in the nursing home on sat afternoons. And dun worry la, mayb dr lee wants to let u know the spotting was normal, she will ask u dun worry, dun scared. but since u r no longer spotting now there should not be any concern now.