hi JJ,
tot u mia liao wor...
how u feeling now?
i'll look forward to see the silver lining in the sky with u ar... =)

hi crown,
thanks... now that u are a mummy, must be stronger than before le...
u got to sort out ur finances... even if it means losing ur new house and ur deposit... cos now is children and ur health most impt liao... both component got lots of money also cannot buy de...
hope u will find ur rainbow in this tough time...

Claire, that is what I am having headache abt. I jus had a talk with my MIL, I told her these 2 mths we are very tight up with cash. I didn't even give my mum allowance this mth. I wan her to know that after giving birth to 2 kids will be more tight.

Crown when bbs out even more expenses. But think of it as a +ve problem ok ... Things will work it's way out. U can Aldo rent out one room at ur new aptm to get extra income in tat way u dun hv to rely on ur inlaws to help take care(assuming they dun move in wif u) and u can hv $$ to hire helper or send to infant care. Lots of options lah the path will unfold ad u progress so dub worry too much

Sparkle bee, who want to rent a room when there are 2 babies making noise. Haha

my MIL so funny, she jus ask me where got sell maternity clothes, she bring me to buy cos i told her my clothes can't wear liao. They are very nice ppl but I jus can't stand my SIL buay zitoh

crown,
guess will have pple wanting to rent ba.
Coz its convenient lor.

can think about it ba.
As can use the rental to help cover the monthly installment too.

sparkle_bee,
heart warm warm anot? hee...

Crown ur mil caught ur meaning no $$ hehe no lah I think it's v sweet of her to buy maternity stuff for u eh

tigerbb yaya v heart warm heehee

eeek jus saw a lizard in my room. Insist my dad to catch it and throw away. He dun wan then I say Tmr I buy insecticide n smoke the room. Lizard die I die too. Haha the. He LL catch N throw!! Yikessssss kan cheong abit my tummy cramp for tat moment.

yeah, that is the point that i am bringing across cos her daughter always bully her son and she duno

lizard! my god, i am damn scare of it

Jus came bk fr exercise.
All my colleagues seems like hv bonus, i jus log in to check, boh leh. Maybe i dun hv huh... sob sob
Claire, this type of thing very hard to say one. God will grant sure can grant under any type of cirumstances. Give it a try first.
At least I got try IUI bef gg IVF.
Is ur hubby taking testo... I forgotten the name liao. But it helps my DH. Gynae also impressed.
I go bk office to check the medical name cos the receipt nt with me nw.
Crown & Bee, fr wat i kn try nt to anyhw take herbs specially 1st Trimster. Nw both of u can enjoy "Royal" treatment.

Crown there will be unequal treatment betweend children one. Jus hv to open one eye close one eye sometimes.

Ya I scare if lizard most!! Cockroach still ok.... I beheaded one tat day with jus a whack.

Claire since decide to do liao must put all ur heart to it. Try nt to drink cold stuff and drink wolfberry & red date water to nourish ur body from Now on lah

Crown, remember keep all ur gynae receipts for claims from medisave i tink.. or gov...
somemore my bil told us when u r ard 4th mth have to go do tests for down syndrome.. that one alone is ard $400+.. thats wat he told us lah.. u got to check out the price... the test is supposed to be a compulsory i tink... jus to make sure ur babies are doing well.. dun worry.. jus a procedure only..

did u check if the baby bonus can get as 2 or 1? cos twins mah... i only know maternity leave of cos get only 3mths as usual.. haha..

Both of u enjoy ur pregnancies..

baby bonus is for 2....

hi bee,
so nice to have people who cares esp parents... my parents not that nice to me de...

thanks for ur encouragement.... hopefully like wat faith says... hopefully there'll be positive news...

been busy whole day, now then got time to logon.

claire, how come your dh needs to do bloodtest? thot usually only do sperms test? btw, when you take clomid, did your gynae scan to check your egg size, and womb lining? u got take hcg jab to ensure ovulation? hope your IUI will be successful...

crown, don't be too vexed over financial stuff.. people will usually make adjustments to their lifestyle to cope with the increased cost of bb... take it slowly... chuan dao qiao tou zhi ran zhi..

Crown, i think should be safe ba. Tat's wat i heard fr alot of ppl. My SIL both pregnancies also tell my mum don't cook herbal soup first.
N i ever came across an article that 1 gal misscarriage aft taking ginseng. It depends on each body lah. So dun worry too much, anyway u hv been taking bef u conceive. Dun worry.

No matter hw ex all these tests are jus hv to do for the sake of BB. Jus as Bee mention, is a +ve prob, haha...

Faith,
aiyoh!
check with your boss tmr hor.must fight for your own rights.
me too, my last bonus was damn pathetic, less than a mth, whereas a girl with worse working attitude and more scoldings got higher than me.reason - my MC rate!!
one hand , government is encouraging birthrate, on the other, company is not corporating.
i think, government shd implement a policy that company be kinder and understanding to leaves /mc to staffs plannign for iui/ivf.

Claire,
sayang sayang, dun be sad.
i was off today on forum and juz read all your post.
u mean rapid at 2%? or ? how about count, morphology?
my hubbs last reading for our soiui was 0%!!!but at times could be 6%.
u dun worry too much, its stress dependent as well abstaining days.
else u practice the 3day BD rule after CD15, coz ure cycle longer.alternate 3days should cover you with high chance le.even if u do not detect O, or miss BD during O, u will be covered within the 5days fertile period.

if u have set your mind on IUI/SOIUI, go ahead.it wil give u a good headstart and have afeel of how IVF will be like.but do tell ure hubbs, for better coverage, after iui, needs to BD on the night and the night after.
sincerely i hope he can change for you, and be more cooperative in this TTC journey.

Crown,
feel u should seriously review your finances. Twins = double blessing and double expenses.
Consider to rent out a room...though no privacy, at least u have $$ security.
i am waiting for agent to review my rooms tomorrow.
Though i dislike the idea, i have to adopt this move to remain surviving.if i manage to rent out two rooms, i can consider going ahead with ivf.

Finances will snowball and can be very scary.unlikely we will go ahead with ivf le, at least not for the moment.Yes, age is catching up, but no choice, right now, settling my finances and securing a job is priority.
i might totally switch off from TTC for few mths, yet to decide.

thanks to a friend, who brought me to my senses...saying ivf can bear twins...really thanks you.
as well , Yaata, thanks...

crown,
no worries lah..ure an tai med from tcm is safe lah.but other than prescribed by ure tcm, do not self medicate.
also if sick, western med wise, always ask for baby safe.

sorry, my above on asking u to reviw ure finances might sound harsh.

JJ and Faith,
can't be ivf cycle buddy with u le.
though i wanted very much to proceed.
juz now my hubb say, if no kids, nevermind lor, life as twosome is great too.I know he is consoling me, he is a kid lover.
our chance of conceiving naturally is low,our dream might be delayed with no ivf.
i hope, i have made the right choice to postpone ivf till i m financially sound.
else other than ivf mental and emotional stress, day in day out, i will be stressed over $$$ matters.

Wish you both success on ivf, with your bundle of joys in your arm, next year. Remember , stay positive and relax.

morning!! wow, i log and and there is sooooo much to READ. rest assured i've read every post!

faith, walau, why your company like that? i know the feeling of not getting bonus, sure jump in anger one! perhaps it will help for u to talk to your reporting supervisor? sometimes, i also see people who deserve higher bonus, get shit, then people who deserve nothing, get super high. this just shows how little the people up there really know about the ground situation!

claire, seems like u are totally prepared for you IUI le! u know it's good that your hubbs actually still listen to u (although LL la), at least he will cooperate, albeit with great reluctance. hey sometimes i will visualize in my head, u go and pull your hubbs' ear and say 'Listen to me ah!!!' like he is a small child like that, haha.

ceraine, it's very reassuring then u tell me u can see big picture, because i am one of those, beat until die also cannot see one. and i know u are mentally and emotionally very strong, will be able to pull through this whole situation one. don't worry darling, at the end for all your efforts, must believe that u will be rewarded with your own child ok? love u! no TTC for now also still can chat here one!

vivi, usual cycle u won't ovulate so early right? i think can start testing from CD10 for u
jiayou! good luck for this cycle!

crown and bee, u two lucky girls! now is the time to enjoy all the pampering treatments that are coming your way. Queen for 9 months leh! sounds damn shiok!

my bbt this morning dropped like mad! i was almost sure i Oed 4 days ago, but this drastic drop is making me re-think. perhaps i didn't really O due to the bloody flu/fever/cough combo. this cycle is pretty much gone cos of the sickness. and i spread it to hubbs liao. feel guilty :/

Morning gals

Actually those tests requested by my hormone doc is to review my post operation situation. The last round my prolactin was still high. I was wondering should I go and take or not. Mainly is to test my hormone level. I find it a waste of money leh

Aataa,
saw ur chart...

Hmm, just continue to hoot ah!
Coz O at cd10/11 also abit early for u ba.

My bbt this cycle is massive roller coaster too!
Now voiceless. Haa...

Ceraine,
I do admire u, knowing what to do for now.
Ivf is indeed emotional, not to mention very mentally straining as well.

Thou intend to push back ivf for now, continue to enjoy bd-ing hor.

As long as there's bd, there's miracle waiting to be happen in ur life!

princess-june,
DS test nt compulsory unless above 35 I guess.
But for twins that I not sure. Hmm...
I have friends who din go for it not to save money but to have a mental peace ba.

Esp DS test not 100% de. Hee...

Faith,
no bonus but others have?
How can?
If u very sure the rest have received, go clarify with ur boss.
If not will always feel buay song + feel got 亏待.

morning gers...wow so many post liao....

crown: yr mil so nice...will buy clothes for u....and ger if the tests will make u more an xin...then u sld go for it....

Morning !

Yaataa I also dont know lor... I guess I early O ... Dont know lor see how....
Yaataa you naughty girl la ask you dont eat so heaty food liao.... see dont want to listen....

Tigerbb what happen to your BBT this cycle?

hi bebe,
the test is for hiv, hep and dun remember wat liao.
the count was good , I dun know is the rapid or morph liao.

hi ceraine,
doc got advise retake the sa test. then I say no need. cos I know the results will fluctuate.

hi yaataa,
I sound like I ready for iui ar? hee hee... I was mad at my dh for being cooperative. I haven't decided yet. but I did the test and paperwork in case I really wanna go.

morning... have a good day at work and home ar.

morning ladies, today is FRIDAY!
But I need to OT
coz' company got event + dinner tonight..sob sob

TigerBB, u r in the beginning of the cycle, no worry so much about ur bbt roller coaster.. I also have that.
Mine at times fluctuated by the environment - aircon and non-aircon.

Crown, you see ur MIL still hear you one and got your hint.

Vivi, continue to monitor your CM. Mine usually when I do my Big business then i saw it. :p

My colleagues urging me to go IR to see see look look since we are having dinner nearby. Heartache to pay $100 for viewing pleasure right? Anyway, I already spent the $$ else where le yesterday.

Ohohjazz me just now just feel wet wet in the afternoon but evening cannot see anything liao.... Hmm yeah will continue to monitor... hope this cycle goes back normal....

How come you need to do events too? Which IR are you looking at? RSW? If you dont in the casino you dont need to pay ma...

i am back! time to go back to the grind of ceaseless marking.. i am marking machine this weekend!

crown, will too much prolactin affect the pregnancy? if yes, better to get it checked out. if not, then no point also. most importantly, bb must be fine.

tigerbb, my first few days also totally haywire one! so it should be more normal and stable after CD6 or 7 i guess. no prob one la, temp fluctuate like mad also ok, as long as got O and everything inside is working well, is enough le

ohohjazz, wah so cham, fri night and end late! that is uber sian la! never mind, skali u make back your $100 inside leh? but if wanna play, must limit yourself k. have fun!

tiger, i haven't done HSG, but most of the girls here have done it cos it's part of the basic fertility tests. heard it can clear minor blocks in the tubes also, so good to BD few days after that! it can only be done CD7-10 i think.. xmasnowy mentioned it the last time

vivi, be rest assured, and everything will go back to normal! don't stress, don't worry, don't kan chiong
JUST DO IT!

Hmm I now no stress liao just sian....
I think cycle resume liao ba since the temperature seems to be quite constant no more roller coaster....

Hello yataaa.....gs morning .....thanks ger.......ya but i heard this test will put a solution in yr tube then c if it flows out....something like tat.....tat time i went for my gynae check , he say i dun need to do tat so he did a normal scan my eggs and tubes also....he say do this is gd enough liao.....

VIvi dun worry everything be okie for u ......

I peifu u gers...i dun dare take tempt...cos once i take before....always quite low....35. something then every morning must take i feel very stress and i cant sleep tat why i nv take liao......

Hm tiger initially I was stressed too but now I kan kai le... You mean you dont dare to take BBT? Actually I think it is good la at least it helps me to know when I O and when AF coming....

Different people have different temperature ....

i have been a silent reader in this thread. thanks to you gals about mentioning praying to Zu Sheng Niang Niang ... i went to pray to her and i strike that very cycle ... so don't give up, ladies! ZSNN will hear your prayers
i also got go si ma lu that cycle :p ks a bit

Bi Vivi, not doing event...it is attending company event. At Vivo there, hence colleague they all thought of going to RWS CASINO lor. Most likely not going, me in 2WW le dun wan to spolit my chances of breathing in 2nd hand smoke. Also I am aiming to make a skirt this weekend with my new toy. hehe

Yaataa, ya lor sian..usually is with working hours still not so bad, not say so nice provide dinner for us. But I need to OT to attend. Urgh... for me travelling from South back to North after the event.

TigerBB, my gynae previously also did that check just scan only..but understand from her checking the tube block the next step preparation for IVF and SO-IUI. Cost the amount of $$ u spent in SO-IUI and IVF is quite alot, and you dun wan 1/2 through then realise tube block and eggs unable to release properly lor.

morning all. today not working so come in forum later. but got to rush monthly report and submit by tml. dateline is on mon, but i will go holiday on sun morning so definitely have to submit by tml.

vivi, dun stress over whether u o-ed or not. just enjoy the intimate times wif ur dh.

ohohjazz, so ke lian. but look on the bright side, after today u will have a long weekend, whereby u can spend more time wif ur kid.

yaataa, see la, u spread ur virus to ur dh, how can? Haha. make him some ai xin dun tang to compensate ba.

Did anyone experienced breast pain during DPO4 onwards?

Ohohjazz you mean you have to attend dinner event good leh can eat .... except need to entertain right?

You usually have company events hor... today I am in holiday mood liao feel like going home early (provided) I can finish everything on time)

Hmm Sleepygal my hubby said that he dont want to miss the chance so he said no BD until the golden period... he say then will bai fa bai zhong... I chided him for being lazy la....

athena, welcome and congrats to you! Would you mind sharing what you did this cycle ?

Sleepygal, at least mine not in pain now.

Vivi, ya sit there listen to talk 2 hrs then break 1/2 hr..then dine another 2 hours. Kinda waste my time.

Hmm I know this kind of feeling la rather stay at home with family and watch TV...

I hate it too when I entertain clients for dinner. Lunch still ok lor....