hi all! i just came back from buffet lunch. today's menu was nasi lemak and we had ayam with thick spicy gravy, chilli prawns, sayur lodeh, fried kuning fish and the usual eggs and fried peanuts. i had two rounds and i feel sorry for myself now, think my stupid throat cannot tahan all the fried stuff!

vivi, you really shiok la, have people fighting to take care of your kids even before they're here! for me, as much as i dislike MIL (she actually ok also la, just very very naggy and negative but she don't purposely make life hard for me), my kids will be under her cos my parents will have to work till retirement.. my mum under pension plan

yeah, i totally catch crown and bee's bbdust! eat it all up so i won't lose it!

Bee, glad that ur HCG level is gd. Finally can confirm sprinkle BBdust liao, hee...
I guess is ok nt to take the jab since this is the case.

Yaataa, u so young. I old auntie leh.

Tiger, dun be upset. New cycle, new hope. Nt like me, alr kn nw strike but menses refuse to come. Come ard 40+ - 50 days. Lessen my chance to conceive.

Claire, hw's ur DH result?

Gals, Anyone kn is Estradiol level of 172 consider gd during follicualr phase?

Yaataa yeah shiok maybe we all will be snatching for the first baby born when he/she comes out....

You eat baby dust? Wait you dont go toilet and release the baby dust hor... kekeke

good afternoon all.. wah perfect weather to sleep or snuggle in bed with hubby and bd.

im so frustrated. :-s It's CD24 for me today and I still haven't ovulated. For the past 4 days, my fertility monitor shows 2 bars.. which means estrogen surge but not LH surge.. so i don't know what's happening. Are the clomid and duphaston that I took last month affecting my ovulation? :-s I'm so sick of ttc-ing.

my bbt dropped to 36.35 this morn... sian... well at least i save $100 on blood test coz i cancel my appt tmr...

Spinsterella have you tried OPK strips? I wonder will this help you detect O.... I can understand the fustration because my last cycle I had that kind of feeling too end up no O in my last cycle.

faith, just saw your post, and so zhun, my colleague's daughter just greeted me and said 'bye bye auntie crystal'!! so much for being young la, we are all same same here one, k? if u auntie, i also auntie!!

paiseh, dunno about the estradiol, guess u need to get more info from those in the know!

vivi, u naughty leh! after u said that, i feel like wanna poo already :/

spinsterella, all 4 days also two bars? is it usual for u to get 3 bars on a normal cycle? some girls here never get a 'darker' test line for O tests when using the strips. does this mean the same thing? claire mentioned that also no surge is detected, the O should have occurred as long as there is a thermal shift. while u have 2 bars, just hoot and bd!
good luck!

calzz, don't give up will CD1! i know what u mean la, the tediousness of repeated TTC cycle is such a downer. we will be here for u k. be strong! and try again IF u fail!

surf net and waiting to go home. haiz, unfortunately mayb cant lave on the dot. tml replacement holiday for labour day, many stuffs to clear. somemore i on leave on mon and tues, more stuffs to clear before my colleague takeover. haiz.

Wow you all so good got replacement leave, I dont even have it !!! That is why I dislike public holidays on Saturday....

I dont know why today CD 7 or 8 I found some CM leh... but dont think O will be that early right?

Waiting to knock off in another 15mins.. keke..
I got 1 day leave added for PH on Sat..

Vivi, no mood to work, then u can knock off earlier today lor.. dun work OT everyday.. =P

Tiger, tink u haf to go to ur profile then can change.

hi all, im new here and same like u gals, am TTC soon. i dunno whether to buy ovulation test strips or not cos dun wanna stress myself too much. feel like trying out without using these first. can i have some advice? :p

hi spin,
me too lor... today I cd 41 le. ovulate on cd 37. so late le. everytime I use opk must use about 30 for each cycle.

just finished my blood test and briefing for iui. just now my dh finish work early so he came over sgh look for me. then i tell him he must do the blood test also, he give me the stupid attitude look. say y must do blood test, can we discuss it at home. I reply take first then everything else discuss at home. then he LL go do. Haiz.
now waiting for my af come then can do iui.

But i alr hit 30s loh. Auntie Crystal! ;p

Vivi, nt all CM are fertile. The fertile one is stretchy kind. U can pull apart by 1-2cm between ur finger.

Thinking where to bring my mum n il for dinner for mother's day. Any suggestion for chinese fd?

Claire u r doing iui or soiui?
If iui Nia the chances of conceiving is same as bd ad home wor. I tried 3 times lots of ppl tell me dun do it but I jus try lah. Then went to dr lee another gyne for recent consultation. He said y u do iui 3 times somemore u didn't know tat it will not increase the chance ah?

Hi gt. It depends if u hv regular menses and if u can detect ur cm during o or not. If u unable then better use ovulation test kit. There are those Internet cheapies onli $1 plus per stick. Then again all these test takes out the spontaneous
factor during bd lah

Hmm no OT for me tonight. I think the holiday mood sets in already. Hmm yeah not all CM means fertile but dont know why like this afternoon can feel the wet wet kind of feeling or should I use OPK first to see if there is anything..... I am so confused now...

Hi gals, back from shopping at IMM. Brought a sewing machine
Now I can start my patchwork journey lei. heheh

Vivi, good to know no need to OT. I also like when no OT. With regards to CM or not, when u wipe see if any then use the finger and test can stretch or not lor. Else just use a test strip to test to put ur mind at ease.

Sparkle_bee, I though IUI higher chances at least now the swimmer swim a shorter distance lor.

Ohohjazz I dont think it is strechy from the look of it.... seems to be like watery kind.... does this mean that if I see some sign of CM means O approaching ?

Vivi...maybe..ur cycle 30 days...so if -14 days..around 16. Maybe it is starting to build up continue to observe the CM lor to see if the CM changes or not. it takes a few days... but like sleepygal, her CM watery for many days lei according to her FF. To have CM better than dry lor.

Ohohjazz dunno wor I too tot tat iui help to shorten distance tat spermies got to swim. But the other gyne say same chance as bd. Anyway I read on other website tat iui also hot lucky strikes one. So if Claire decide Liao jus go ahead ! Good luck !** bb dust for u**

Yeah I rather have the CM wet wet kind of feeling but just wondering if O is coming since I am on CD 7 or 8 ....

I think I cannot pee now because going home soon then maybe just use an OPK and test la just in case... mm I hate this kind of feeling like playing guessing game

dunno le...
i still thinking... but my dh good sperm quality onli 2% so whether i do iui or soiui also no use de.... must do ivf...

i doing clomid + insemination (iui)... cos i can ovulate with clomid so if do soiui or puregon jab dunno will overproduce ma?

cos my dh not cooperative in bd... i also wan natural but the no of times we bd is really too little liao...

at least iui can monitor the egg size growth and prepare the good quality sperm somemore like wat ohohjazz say... shorter distance to swim... theoretically makes sense... but i noe is hard to succeed.

Claire, u must look up to Crown. She also hardly BD then, but still manage to strike and now twins.

Actually I also dunno why my IUI then failed also..anyway, no looking back. Look forward hope TCM will help to improve my body condition.

Ya Claire, the no of bd doesn't increase the chance of conceiving. Your dh got DIY or not? Maybe my dh's sperm replenish that way cos we didn't really bd during that mth. All the while I dun have eggs, perhaps it is just luck that we bd before my ovulation.

Hey gals, ask you all for opinion. Today TTSH call me saying my hormone doc wan to see me. He know I am P. He wan me to go thru the blood tests again and wan to review. The blood test cost $400'plus leh. I no money liao la, keep seeing doc

High five Claire. My hubby also super lazy in bd and never diy eg!! U dun give up mayb u strike wif iui leh?!

Crown think u keep all these receipts mayb can claim upon delivery wor. ... If test is what u hv taken, ask the doc what issit for first. But no matter what, if test can buy u an xin then go for it. $$ can earn back. Most impt is bb grow well.

I am very hard up with cash every mth, trying very hard to clear my credit card bill. My claim for my operation rejected had depleted my savings

crown,
ur different le... ur dh sa result is very good de lorz.... a series of blood test? y ur blood test all must pay cash de ar...
and he never diy de... like i say he really no mood too tired liao...

hi ohohjazz,
crown dh got super power sperm le...

u see ar... during ovulation this round i onli bd once le... somemore dh sperm quality so bad wor... is hard de ma... i dunno le, still abit unsure abt the next step... but if dun do iui, i got to do naturally... ur rem wat i went through for the past yr? not exactly pleasant and motivating...
somemore dh not cooperative... like wat crown say, sperm must replenish ma... then my dh not active... how to replenish... then during critical period, too tired la, too stress la, no mood la... i told my dh, he made me go through the whole yr for nothing... somemore i try for 8 cycles liao... with or without clomid le... is very demoralizing for me le...

crown,
at least u dun have to take long term medications... the blood test is onli one time... maybe u ask ur gynae la... see wat she suggest...

my diabetes and blood pressure also must constantly take blood and pay cash, but not 400 so much la... but my medical cost every month now is 200 jus for med and needles lorz... the rest all not included... somemore i not working yet le...

and hor, now u got to see gynae very often plus twins expenses... i think u might seriously think of ur finances... get ur dh pay for the blood test la... else he also will spend away the money...

Hi Claire! good luck on yr iui...
having partners cooperation is really impt else it's like dragging a horse to the water but they won't drink...

it's really a struggle to 'fight' against dh in bb making, I also fight alot with dh during the 11mths of trying. but he sort of 'wake up' when he know abt his results.. nowadays he will go along with my plans

regarding Soiui, even with so many leading follicles I still didn't strike.. really depandent on lucky (I feel la) no harm trying e easiest route before embarking onto ivf .. who knows u might be lucky on 1st iui... but try not to do more then 2times. clomid can't take too many cycles one