Hi Liz
Too early to tell now.. gender doesnt matter as long as healthy can le... maybe we;ll strike $5m toto tonite and can quit le :p

roxy,
u are right...is difficult to have a bb and carry to full term...as long as have...gender doesnt matter..most impt is healthy...

very heart wrenching..to hear pp MC or born with defects...

joanne / hope_4_bb / muski
I started taking the egg when I injected Puregon...which is on cycle day 2. Before that I din take. And I continued taking till after I cfm BFP. After that I stopped.
Usually I take the eggs on its own with some soya sauce. Else too bland. Just bear with it ...will be over soon & b4 u knew it, u'll get ur BFP.
I didnt get to ask my gynae why he asked to consume egg whites but I heard it was for the protein.

ceraine
U've some lovely clothes @ ur blog...tink I wun be able to fit in now...will take a look @ the blog again aft I deliver ya...thanks for sharing.

Hi hope_4_bb,

Yes,the amt of sperm inserted via IUI is only 25ml.Very very little.but don't worry,thru' a sperm wash technique,the sperms can be improved fr average motility to rapid.that was wat happened to my case in both tries of iui.

When I heard fr my collegue that Mary Rauff's waiting time is a few hrs,i still wanted to go consult her.to my amazement,the waiting time is no different fr that of other gynaes.serious! i've seen her a coulpe of times & it's not that bad.but i have to tell u that i went on tues afternoons.afternoons are generally less bz.the only time u will have to wait very long is if she happened to have an emergency delivery,which can occur to any gynae.so pls do not be put off by the waiting time.i've never heard of Dr.Biswas

monstor...

hmmm how u knoe it appen to your both tries in IUI? u can feel it?.er..short of stupid question..but I wonder whyu say it happen on your both tries as you are not succesful in both attempt right(if i didn't read yr past post wrongly?

may i ask..i saw from prev post..is better to have maturing follicles 2-3 of them...higher chance to preggy...

if only one follicle..is low chance? and also the follicle might nt contain egg. Can a follicle have no egg?

Hi mambobb
Welcome!!
Yes, i see this eys tcm before.. Personally i find their medicine is too expensive.. Other than that is ok.. After try a few mths, i change to other tcm as ttc already spend quite alot so cant afford to spend few hundred on tcm.. So i switch to another tcm at mp..

Hi monster
Me oso been seeing tcm at mp.. Had buy the pot there for cooking medicine one.. So much easy as jus turn on electricity and once ready, it will inform u by beeping.. If u going cook many time, is worth to invest the $98 to make ur life easy..;)

monster,
thanks for sharing.
scanning of testes?? hows it done and cost.
so far, dr fong has not given us this option, as he felt my hubby SA is passable, will conceive one.

this mth, no hope, no stress.
nearly forgotten which CD/DPO i am today.

yes, i am going for the scope.
should tackle the prob ist then just dontate $$$ to iui.
Plus heard puregon max 3times, isist??

catmon, hows u getting on?? tummy muz be qutie obvious now.
i am still posting up clothes. bookmark my blog, if keen on any, drop me a mail.

Hi hope
Yes indeed.... and i also really dun understand why child abuse can happen.. bb and children are so innocent n precious.. how can anyone bear to abuse their own child? Good luck for your IUI!!!

hi catmon
How are u gal? MS over le ma? first trimester over le, can take a breather
Do you know gender already?

had my IUI done...very fast and quick procedure....The doc didnt even ask me to lie down..immediately after procedure..he just asl me to get up and change..nt even giving me 5mins to lie down..;(

Nw can just sit n with just one follicle

hope, best of luck.... i am coming to an end of my 2ww soon... think i 'will' test next week... or just wait for AF to report.

now i only feel my breast r full and pain in lower abdomen... i cant tell what these symptoms are. maybe AF reporting.. hahaha...

faith, thks. i hope yr AF dun rpt to u...=P

I nvr had menses cramp nor full breast for menses...but yesterday aft iui i keep feeling menses cramp. Is it normal?

ceraine
tummy is quite obvious liao ...many asking me if i'm 5mths preggy ...i'm juz 4mths nia...haha
yah will let u noe when I manage to slim down again ..or if any of my frenz wanna order ya.

roxy
2nd tri is realli best la!! MS still kicks in once awhile...but it's ok. I will noe the gender tml when I visit Dr Fong

I am new here and am in my 2ww. I just had a blood test 1 week after my IUI and they said that the progesterone level is low. I have to get a jab. Anyone has this issue? How high is the level suppose to be?

I hate this waiting thing.. Sigh. Can't they know whether the iui is successful earlier?!

hi catmon
Yes, 2nd tri is really best!!Im entering 2nd tri next week, hope by then MS subside le.. update us when u know of the gender.. hope its the boy that you have been hoping for

hi ckim

ckim,
hw come you need to do progesterone level?what kind of jab are u taking?

my iui doc just ask me to go home and wait till my next menses come...if i miss my menses..then test for pregnancy..

Hi Joanne,

Wat pot are u talking abt for brewing the herbs.I'm making hubby brew for me.since he's the one who doesn't even do the housework,make him do a little to contribitue to baby making.ha.i'm wondering if a normal pot will do? do i have to use a claypot? how would i know when the 3 bowls of water has become 1 bowl of herbal water?

hope_4_bb,
there is a report attached with the 'washed' sperms that comes fr the lab prior to IUI.i saw the report,then asked for a copy.so PC wong went thru' with me.

PC Wong is quite conservative with treatment.that is wat he told me.iui is done in sync with natural cycle.no drugs required.

Ceraine,
err...i don't have an idea how the scan of the testes will be.but it's to find out if any blood vessel is compressing onto the testes that is contributing to poor sperm quality.it's very ex.$250.

y do u say this mth no hope? no stress,i can understand.i'm a lot less stressed out already.there is only so much u can do.i'm also starting to lose hope.i'm going crazy,in short.sometimes,i juz want to escape back to oz,where i have all my good friends,away fr cousins who are preg,hubby's friends who have young kids,juz away fr everything.

monstor,
wah..he went thru with u? he nvr let me see..nor went thru with me..do you know hw many thousand sperm was washed and inserted into you? I remember hims saying is 800,000 or 80million..cant really remember...

actly..last time my huby was like very incooperative..he wanted a kid..yet he find naturally making bb is a chore..and he also refuse..to naturally ttc with me...i was aso very fed up with him...

before he know abt his sperm low quality..he still said..want to pay money to do ivf(he tght was 100% successful) and get it over and done with

Roxy - thanks!

Hope4bb - What I understand is that Progesterone level fluctuates. Before ovulation and after. So 1 week after my iui, they ask me to test for it. Progesterone level should be high at that point so as to allow implantation to take place. If not enough hormones and if egg is fertilised, it might not be able to implant itself.

That's what i was told. They mentioned that level must be about 60. However, I got the jab so late.. dunno whether useful anot. So I was wondering if anyone else had this.

The jab is painful....

Hi monster,

The electrical pot is available at the Chinese medical hall, u pour 3 bowls into it set it ON, after sometime when it beeps, it is like 1 bowl left in the pot. No need to watch over the fire.

hi monster
Yup, ohojazz is right.. It is a pot that is meant to brew chinese hazzle.. Save u all the hazzle of watch at the pot when the water goes dn to one bowl.. Anyway, i got mine at mp tcm at $98.. Some place sell it at $138.. Worthbuy..

Hi ceraine
Yup, my iui oso dun need do any progestrone test.. Think only when do ivf then is a must ba..

ceraine - i am seeing doctor douglas ong. I find him really good. He is quite detailed. My GP recommended him as well. are you on iui as well?

Joanne - I heard that sometimes the eggs fertilised already but can't be implanted or something becoz of the low progestrone..

I guess some doctors believe in it.. some don't...

Hi Hope_4_bb,

PC Wong is like that.u must ask.u don't ask,he doesn't say anything.i happened to c the result,so i asked.i even asked for it to be photocopied coz i wanted to compare with the result of sperm analysis.i keep a record of all these.

ur hubby sounds like my hubby.maybe it's a male thing.mine is even more complicated coz i had a stillbirth.emotionally,we felt different.it was difficult.very difficult.but we made it.i'm out of the dark now.hubby co-operates a lot more now.and once he's more co-operative,i've become more relaxed.our marriage is stronger after wat we both have gone thru'.u know,i always believe if u have harmony at home,good things will happen naturally.so a baby will come naturally.hang in there,girl.

Hi DevLina,

Would like to check how much you spent for the iui with Dr Fong? Does the cost include the visits to check the size of follicle?

I am currently on clomid, then gynae also prescribe me with progestrone pills. Started to have sore nipple for 1 week, but yesterday the soreness seems to stop. Feeling disappointed, think this month failed again. Thought of switching to Dr fong and maybe try iui. Is there any test you need to go through before to see if you are suitable for iui?

ckim,

Thanks for sharing. My gynae also never test for progesterone level. After IUI, I was given utrogestan and folic.

hi ceraine
Remember when we went through cycle monitoring with LC Cheng, he also did progesterone test for us.. to monitor whether did we O well and whether hormones level there or not...was a blood test done 7 days after O, tink it cost abt $50+

roxy,
i also did some test...nt sure is that progersterone.they call it hormone test..+ those std hiv, rubella, hep B test...
doc just say my test is normal..nvr say specific wat test

hi hope for bb
I can share with u my bbt as i bfp half yr ago but lost it due to maybe walk too much.. Sadz.. Is always at around 37degree till even after dpo14 days.. Never drop at all.. Hope there is hope for u this cycle..;)

Hi meiling
Pls hv faith.. Dun worry.. Think positive.. As long as af never report.. There is chance.. Btw, r u doing iui ot ivf? When is ur bt?all the best to ur result..;)

Hope_4_bb,
wat u did is a standard series of blood test.u are having ur fertility treatment done in a hospital,so it's standard blood test to rule out any infectious disease.my hubby had to go thru' the tests too.cost a bomb,i tell u.but no choice,since i also had my iui done at NUH.

I feel PC Wong is really conservative.other private gynaes are more aggressive wtih the hormone treatment.sometimes,i wonder if it works.personally,i like everything w/o hormones coz it really screws me up,as proven with clomid & bai feng wan.once i went off these,my mid cycle bleeding has totally stopped everything is back to normal.but on the other hand,i agree with wat the other gynaes are doing coz hormonal level does play a part in successful implantation.

ceraine,
u asked me previously if i have switched to Dr.Chris Chong.no,i juz went to him to seek an opinion.i tot i got really lost in all these ttc matters,i want a fresh mind to c if he can pinpoint wat is not right.he is quite ex.u know,i bought the preseed lub fr him,$40.juz now,i went to Unity pharmacy,only $35.78.feel cheated!he told me to try coz preseed helps sperm to swim better.not sure if it's true or he thinks i'm dry.well,i'm definitely not dry.

Hi monster

I only know preseed lub to be sperm-friendly. Din know they can help the sperm to swim better. LOL... I have never tried any foreign brands on me.. maybe i should keep a dozen of preseed lub at home. :D

Think I will buy from unity.. can earn linkpoints mah...

ckim,
nope, i am off iui this month, tried two cycle but failed, though both had very faint +ve line.
so wondering, was it implantation or low hormone, hence quite interesting to learn yours did progesterone test for you as i thoughtm hmm..i might need it.

yah, roxyz,when cycle monitoring with LC, did progesterone level and mine was quite good.
but so far, didnt learn of any iui with progesterone test.will propose to DR fong if i proceed with a fresh cycle

hope_4_bb
If i rem correctly, I was @ 36.8 degrees all the way till I BFP...there was a slight dip a few days b4 i tested..but I went up back to 36.8 again.

monstor...if u get from hosp is always very ex..i remember i hurt my finger once...went to gleneagles..see the doc..less than 10mins...cost me $150. and the bandange he gave me is very easily..jsut teirl ard the finger less than 1 min done..and he charge me that bandage item at $40 + wrap
I went to pharmacy and saw the bandage selling at only $2.
I feel ever more cheated...lesson learnt..is not to go pte hosp...=P..unless is realy necessary

so far anyone here ahve successful iui under PC wong? I only know Monstor is under PC wong and also nvr use drugs ..just had one follicle for mature.

I wonder issit becos only 1 follicle..so that y the chance to succeed is much lower..

Hi Joanne,

Currently my BT is around 36.8 - 36.9. I have not tried iui/ivf yet. Being ttc for 1 yr+, tried clomid and fall preggy once but ended with a miscarriage @ 7 weeks. Now I'm back to clomid again.

So now I'm thinking of trying iui, but not sure if i have to go through a series of tests like HCG and stuff.

Ceraine,

Ic, some doctors just prescribe progesterone pills after IUI as a preventive measurement. I don't know why does mine need a test instead of just taking the pills. Hmm maybe i will ask the doctor next time.

Hope all goes well for you this time!

Hope4bb,

Actually, my doc also did not prescribe clomid. I think sometimes 1 follicle is enough. I suppose it depends on woman to woman. I heard from my GP that some gynea don't prescribe clomid all the time as they scared might have mulitiple pregnancy. Which may results in more complications.

ckim, i wasnt given clomid coz doc say clomid is only for pp who have iregular menses..and no puregon janb as that is for pp who cant detect follicles?

Hope - ic.. this is so complicated. All the hormones, tablets, jabs.. Confusing..

The cost involved is also so high..