no lah, not that dr su not good. actually she is super nice, becoz of my miscarriages, i think she a bit xin tong me. got once she nvr give me meds, she nvr charge me for consultation also u know. she ask me go buy herbs to brew. just tat i ttc very hard mah, and now that im willing to take temp, plus the famous tcm is near me, so i decided to give TSB a try. my work place near pioneer mrt there, and TSB also see ppl at NTU i don't need to travel far mah so i just go see see ;)
Last time I also almost wanted to go and see dr Su but I knows her clinic doesn't have the appointment system so it is hard for me to keep taking leave.. For TSB clinic, have appointment system so it is easier for me to plan my day.. And NTU also quite near to my house, so I decided to try and visit her.. :)

The luteal phase is the second half of your menstrual cycle, when fertilisation and implantation may occur. This phase starts straight after ovulation and ends when your period begins.
If luteal phase is too short, chances of implantation and conception may be affected.. I also trying to read up how short the luteal phase is consider too short..
erm according to my own observation, based on previous cycle after OPK. my Luteal phase is about 13-14 days. quite accurate one, example: Opk positive on cd18, my af arrive on cd32 or cd33.

u know hor i anyhow go plot in the fertility friend graph. lol now i confused myself on my O date. lol but i tink shd still be fri if not Sat. lol sat better coz meaning i BD before i O! yeah! lol but i stopped on Sunday coz i was so weak!

The luteal phase is the second half of your menstrual cycle, when fertilisation and implantation may occur. This phase starts straight after ovulation and ends when your period begins.
If luteal phase is too short, chances of implantation and conception may be affected.. I also trying to read up how short the luteal phase is consider too short..
oic. wah den my luteal is very super long lol

no lah, not that dr su not good. actually she is super nice, becoz of my miscarriages, i think she a bit xin tong me. got once she nvr give me meds, she nvr charge me for consultation also u know. she ask me go buy herbs to brew. just tat i ttc very hard mah, and now that im willing to take temp, plus the famous tcm is near me, so i decided to give TSB a try. my work place near pioneer mrt there, and TSB also see ppl at NTU i don't need to travel far mah so i just go see see ;)
ya sometimes traveling can be stressful too. i see whoever tcm oso need to travel. going to TSB is further than my current TCM. but as long as no need to wait for so so so long hrs still ok la. heard that seeing TSB e wait is abt 30mins to 1hr. if night time 1hr like that. i see my current TCM , e door haven't open, must go n queue liao. e doc oso havent come. so i waited for at least 2hrs to see her during e day time. if night time or weekend worse! can wait for 4hrs to see her. seeing her + taking med is abt 20mins.

TSB will see me again on first week of April.. In two weeks time.. So I hope my body will continue to absorb her medication well:)

ya sometimes traveling can be stressful too. i see whoever tcm oso need to travel. going to TSB is further than my current TCM. but as long as no need to wait for so so so long hrs still ok la. heard that seeing TSB e wait is abt 30mins to 1hr. if night time 1hr like that. i see my current TCM , e door haven't open, must go n queue liao. e doc oso havent come. so i waited for at least 2hrs to see her during e day time. if night time or weekend worse! can wait for 4hrs to see her. seeing her + taking med is abt 20mins.

Sorry what is TSB and TCM?

I usually see TSB in the morning.. Waiting time with appointment is about 20-30 mins for me so far.. Waiting for medication and next appointment date is quite fast for me too like less than 10 mins for today:) the clinic is very new and clean too :) the day is more predictable for me with the appointment system.. And after seeing her I also feel comfortable :) so will continue to see her:)

Yes... majority of ladies will have a luteal phase of 14 days. This luteal phase is usually very consistent from cycle to cycle. It's the follicular phase (Day 1 to Ovulation Day) which is variable.

I used to have late O months ago which may not be feasible for implantation because implantation takes around 7-10 days at least... that's why my friend advised me to take soya products during follicular phase to bring forward ovulation.

bringing this list back up from long looooooong ago! :p

Waiting for BFP:
11 Mar - chocopiggie
14 Mar - qin17
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum
23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon
25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
No date yet - Emily Tan

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney

hehe... does the date refer to the supposedly first day of AF?

Yes... majority of ladies will have a luteal phase of 14 days. This luteal phase is usually very consistent from cycle to cycle. It's the follicular phase (Day 1 to Ovulation Day) which is variable.

I used to have late O months ago which may not be feasible for implantation because implantation takes around 7-10 days at least... that's why my friend advised me to take soya products during follicular phase to bring forward ovulation.
But I keep reading that soy product will decrease chances of conception.. Confused liao;)

Hey ladies, I was thinking about the whole my-AF-came-late-unusually-this-month thing last night. Then, i think it happened for a reason. Haha. But then again, i might be thinking too much.

Before I tried to conceive 3 weeks ago, my initial plan was to have an early 2015 baby. Jan/Feb/Mar baby is fine with me and hubby. Then, i realised, in order to try for a certain gender, i only had 2 months out of 12 to conceive that gender (lunar 1st mth or lunar 3rd mth). I did all the checks and discovered that if hubby and i were successful in lunar 1st mth, our baby would be born in early Nov. I am fine with that too but Hubby actually prefers beginning-of-the-year babies. If we failed in lunar 1st mth but succeeded in lunar 3rd mth, then our baby would be born in early Jan 2015. 2 months ago when I did this "research", i presumed my AF cycle will continue to be regular. The thing is, i also thought, IF my edd is in early Jan, but the baby decides to come early say late Dec, then it is a no-no for us. Hubby and i don't really like Dec babies. (No offence to Dec babies here ah....just our own personal preference only). SO, i was telling myself, if i "die-die" want a Jan baby but don't want it to arrive in late Dec, then my AF cycle must be shortened or lengthened so that it matches a mid-Jan edd (so that higher chance of giving birth in early Jan,not late Dec).

Now, my AF came late this month. If after this time, it goes back to the normal 28-day cycle again and we TTC again in April and succeed, we will just get a mid-Jan baby, which was what I had initially hoped for.

In the midst of my plan and stress to conceive 3 weeks ago, i had actually forgotten i had "hoped" for AF cycle to lengthen. Heehee.

So now, I just hope we will succeed in April.
If u have (.)(.) sore boobs and late AF, sounds promising to have a BFP.. How many days late liao? Good to see a gyne
Angel, actually I don't know when exactly my AF is supposed to come cos I just came off the pill not too long ago. Haven't had my first natural period since I stopped the pill

ya by right if luteal phase too short is not good, not enough time to implant, but can be extended by taking medication one i think. shd be some progesterone pills bah or something like that. think 10 days are consider short.

that whys i said previously SOY is a very controversial food for ttc. some swear to get pregnant by it, some say it cause a lot of other probs. so depends which one u want more.

Angel, actually I don't know when exactly my AF is supposed to come cos I just came off the pill not too long ago. Haven't had my first natural period since I stopped the pill
Ahh, I see.. 3 years ago, I was also on pills.. After i stopped the pills, I think it took me one month to get back my natural AF.. Good for you to see a gyne to clear your doubts..

ya by right if luteal phase too short is not good, not enough time to implant, but can be extended by taking medication one i think. shd be some progesterone pills bah or something like that. think 10 days are consider short.

that whys i said previously SOY is a very controversial food for ttc. some swear to get pregnant by it, some say it cause a lot of other probs. so depends which one u want more.
Sigh.. No wonder TSB says my luteal phase is too short .. 11 days only.. Hope after her medication , will help.. Else by the time I start engine, also gone case .. Sigh..

But I keep reading that soy product will decrease chances of conception.. Confused liao;)

I read about it too.. but I tried taking soya milk from mr bean everyday from day 1 to ovulation day for a couple months. It used to be on Day 17 or 18 for the past 3 months and my ovulation was on day 15 this cycle. Not sure how accurate this soya thing is but just try because I think the amount consumed is not that huge to trigger other illness. but it was quite a bit for me because I dont usually take soya milk... :)

hehe... does the date refer to the supposedly first day of AF?
yar... or the date you expect to be testing... so there are ~4 pple testing for potential BFP this week! :D

soy is essentially estrogen lah... so doesn't mean the more estrogen the better... hormones need to be regulated... soy is good for pple who suspect they are low in estrogen (e.g. dun O, or O late... coz O needs high estrogen level to build up before the LH surge will be initiated)... but if estrogen levels high already then no good to over take lah...

Wah wah wah! Let me join in the countdown! :p

Waiting for BFP:
11 Mar - chocopiggie
14 Mar - qin17
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
20 Mar - Janine Yee
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum
23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon
25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
No date yet - Emily Tan

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney

Didn't know TTC has so many determining factors! But well, gotta keep trying and trying ... Jia you ladies! Fighting!!
jia you! lol ya but u see hor, so many factors etc, some ppl also can get pregnant with short luteal phase one.

before i joined this forum, i was in those whattoexpect forums. one of the ladies whom i still keep in touch with, is the classic case of her DAUGHTER pregnant and she only knew she her daughter is in labour! like watch tv.

she is 40 years old i tink, her eldest daughter is abt 19. she still ttc coz she wanna baby with ther 2nd hubby who is super nice to her. then her daughter is a bit plumb, so she did suspect that her daughter is pregnant, but the daughter jut deny and say no. then the next thing we know. the daughter is in LABOUR. the daughter still went for rugby or something, those very violent sports. still gave birth to a healthy baby boy.

so i tink ttc has open my eyes!! things like tat really happens!

Yup... first day of AF... think tomorrow menses will report.. cuz i felt cramps last night and feeling so sleepy today.. maybe a couple days late or what but most prob is coming to visit me lo...
ur AF is those quite on dot one right. don't fret, maybe wont visit u for the next 9 mths. fingers crossed. eh consider taking Chinese meds lah, u will get used to the taste one. lol i also hated them, but if good for us can consider wor.

Ya, very accurate on the dot one... i saw brownish tinge of discharge just now when i go toilet.. think AF coming soon, well it's sort of expected la. Hmmm, think after this cycle see how ba.. really scared of Chinese medicine n herbs smell & taste!! Anyway I am going to Taipei next week for good food n shopping! YAY!!! :D

Stoney I doubt I will have a pleasant surprise. (.)(.) Lidat for more than a week liao.... sigh . I am still eating like normal.. no vomiting etc.
u neber knw lar. some ppl no MS de. like my fren wife, starting also test all negative. til tink 1or 2 wks later than test positive. c doc n let ur doc do scan....

so angel mommy,
u mean i should start calculating like from CD14 or CD15 when i O to the day that AF report is called luteal phase ?
what is the average period ? or good period ?

hopeful mom,
yes thanks for the explaination.
this is what i suspected too ! i belong to the type tt temp will dip then will take 2 - 3 days to rise again.
hiyah so many readings and makes me so confused and lost, till i also dont know if i catch the boat or not

Ya, very accurate on the dot one... i saw brownish tinge of discharge just now when i go toilet.. think AF coming soon, well it's sort of expected la. Hmmm, think after this cycle see how ba.. really scared of Chinese medicine n herbs smell & taste!! Anyway I am going to Taipei next week for good food n shopping! YAY!!! :D

chocopiggie !!
so nice to eat and shop in taiwan !
enjoy your trip !! and dont think of TTC for the few days

hopeful mom,
this is what i suspected too ! i belong to the type tt temp will dip then will take 2 - 3 days to rise again.
hiyah so many readings and makes me so confused and lost, till i also dont know if i catch the boat or not
lol no prob. okay EXAMPLE. u OPK positive on CD17. Then say u ovulate next day, CD 18. Then ur menses come on CD32, so i tink luteal phase will be 14 or 13 days like that.
it the day u ovulate till the day ur af arrives.

think the best shd be abt 12-14 days. longer i tink no issue one. longer just make cycle longer. but shorter may impede the implantation process, or meaning lower progesterone. so when lower progesterone then diff to conceive liao.

jia you bah! tcm or not ur choice, i know how those meds taste LOL i support ur decision no matter what.

wah Taipei i love the food leh.. yummy!!! enjoy urself!

Hahah.. Ya, u can make appointment with her and see if you like her:) and also for second opinion:) but no worries, after the first visit, the next time you see her subsequently won't be such long wait again:) who knows you may just get a BFP even before you get to see her!:)

hehe i made the appt at 3pm! gg to see her on 11Apr evening together with my HB! :D hopefully i wont need to see her that date. cross fingers.

WAH who is that tcm so EX!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 ya just call to make apt, then like me lets see if can strike before seeing her! lol. jia you !

Ma Guang TCM lor hehe......... $200 flew ~~~~~ for 1 mth of medicine haa . appt made! yeah!

whoa really???? eh i never heard of must pee after bd leh... i never do tt since i ttc.... :( how how how?? why will get infection if bd and never pee? :(

haha spermy v small mah! 1 inch maybe like us running a marathon already :p
kk try try and let me know. i see if i can get from overseas. tt one i found sounds quite reliable.. just duno the tea leaves need to wash or not :)

haha aphrodisiac! ironically my hb and i ate alot of oysters last time... but now ttc cannot find good fresh cheap oysters... sianz

lol wad a funny analogy haha...
i loves oysters very much ... u can try the buffet town at raffles place B1... is quite fresh i had tt last dec.

Re: Raspberry Tea Leaf..
U can get it at spinelli for one drink is call Fruitti T Twist.. haha i had it for my teabreak hehe

hopeful mom,
pooh, i was looking at the BFP test dates, will we be testing abt the same time? so when u got ur positive opk? i may have to shift my date to 22nd or 21st Mar. may be testing earlier since i O earlier. wah got cycle buddy with Janie and Jumbo Gal. if you also O on 7th March, and luteal phase abt 14 days, then u also testing abt 21 Mar leh. Interesting!

hehe i made the appt at 3pm! gg to see her on 11Apr evening together with my HB! :D hopefully i wont need to see her that date. cross fingers.

Ma Guang TCM lor hehe......... $200 flew ~~~~~ for 1 mth of medicine haa . appt made! yeah!

lol wad a funny analogy haha...
i loves oysters very much ... u can try the buffet town at raffles place B1... is quite fresh i had tt last dec.

Re: Raspberry Tea Leaf..
U can get it at spinelli for one drink is call Fruitti T Twist.. haha i had it for my teabreak hehe
whoa good good one-off raspberry tea leaf... hee... but me here no spinelli... i wonder if starbucks has similar drink? i will go check it out :p

Hi, I'm new here and need some advice. I just completed my first course of Provera last Thursday to induce my period. However period has yet to come (which gynae said 2-3 days). I'm okay to wait. But after I stopped provera, I've been feeling very sick. Keep feeling nausea and trouble sleeping at night. Just wonder if this is normal?

hmm nvr taken that before cannot advise wor.

Any ladies here who can advise her?

btw i just changed TCM to chunghwa medical at TPY. Very big TCM hospital. Consultation at $13 and medi $24 for 2 weeks. Pretty affordable i feel. But the wait is long. I waited another 1 plus hr when i was earlier than my appt time.

wah very affordable leh. let us know how it goes!

chocopiggie !!
so nice to eat and shop in taiwan !
enjoy your trip !! and dont think of TTC for the few days

Ya lo, treat it as a reward for AF coming! Wahahaha!!

jia you bah! tcm or not ur choice, i know how those meds taste LOL i support ur decision no matter what.

wah Taipei i love the food leh.. yummy!!! enjoy urself!

Yup, how I wish my tummy volume can be bigger so that I can gobble alot alot of yummy food in Taipei!!!

Comparing with Dr Tan KS, their medi dosage is lesser actually. But most imptly is must be effective. i think i missed the golden period this cycle but I am still taking the medi. Hopes it will improve my condition for next cycle.

Just to share, since Aug last year, my mense was weird. i have very short period of 2-3 days and not heavy flow. I keep trying to read up on what is the possible cause. It just so happen that it is also the same time when i am TTC-ing. Even tried googling whether MC will cause short AF , and went to gyne for Ultrascan but found nothing. Prior to that, my mense is always at least 4 days and certain days is heavy de. By coincidence, i suspect that it is one of the tonic that i have been taking is the culprit of this. That is Korean ginseng powder i bought during my package tour. Usually took half teaspoon every week. In Jan, i took more and my mense only 2 days. When i realised this, i stop in Feb, then my mense becomes more normal but still not like before. I told the TCM doctor i am with now about this, she dont believe it is ginseng powder causing it. Everybody knows ginseng is good stuff ma. So it is either the one i have is chiong! or my body just dont like ginseng. So now i only hope TCM can put back my original normal mense and help me get preg soon. :(

Lesson learnt cannot anyhow take stuff. Must observe your body for clues that the "good stuff" might not be good for you.