Feeling extremely normal.. Not much Pms symptoms.. But have weird abdominal and breast pain.. I suspect AF will be late if its gonna come.. Good thing is that my temp is consistently high.. So keep my fingers crossed..

I'm waiting.. Very excited too but cannot test as it will likely to be 2 lines as I'm on pills..
cool!! temp staying high and above the line is really good that's what I hear from all the ppl who temp. ya temping sooooooooooo accurate, one lady which I knew in whattoexpect forum knew she is pregnant before she tested. she was quite sure just by looking at her chart. now she has delivered a beautiful baby boy!

haha hope that u will be sharing some good news here :) hahaha I kiasu, grab baby dust from u first! ahahahahahaha

Booy, how do ppl determine high or low temperature? usually how high is the temperature to make babies? My cycle not accurate so hard to see if i ovulate or not, moreover sometimes i have mucus discharge a few times a mth. very confused.

Oh what pills are u on? why on pills cannot test? meaning after u nv eat then u test?
Emily, maybe you can read up here. http://www.babycenter.com/chart-basal-body-temperature-and-cervical-mucus
just google a bit , you should be able to find how to take bbt. I think in the link I provided, it also shows u step by step. u just need to be patient when doing this. as u need to do a few mths to be able to track accurately. step by step guidelines: http://www.babycenter.com/ovulation-chart

many ladies also use FF http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ to help with charting

cool!! temp staying high and above the line is really good that's what I hear from all the ppl who temp. ya temping sooooooooooo accurate, one lady which I knew in whattoexpect forum knew she is pregnant before she tested. she was quite sure just by looking at her chart. now she has delivered a beautiful baby boy!

haha hope that u will be sharing some good news here :) hahaha I kiasu, grab baby dust from u first! ahahahahahaha

if e person normal temp is 35.6 then she hit 26.3 is it consider high for the person? is it ovulation time?

Emily everyone's temp is different, and u need to take it a specific time DAILY after I think min 4 hours of consecutive slp. not when u are awake already. I just posted all the links for u. go and have a read and explore bah :)

angel mommy,
thanks for the well wishes ! let's hope too ! but provided my hb warriors can be a little stronger after a mth of supplements then got chance.
anyway i started the engine since yesterday. Intending to do it on alternate days.

doodoo,
nevermind , new cycle means new hope !
cool! I was feeling so bloated last night I thought im going to O. but its too early on CD 9, almost close to impossible for me. so I tested and really no O yet. going to start my engine tonight also, or tomorrow or wed. hahah so DH wont be toooo tired.hmm really hope he doesn't ignore me on cny days hahahhaa
else, off to the next cycle.

Emily everyone's temp is different, and u need to take it a specific time DAILY after I think min 4 hours of consecutive slp. not when u are awake already. I just posted all the links for u. go and have a read and explore bah :)
Thanks hopeful mum. i took it in the morning when i wake up. every day almost the same time.

so u use a chart to track? I think if u use chart to track, u can maybe share the chart with some of the ladies here who knows how to read then they can help you. :)
but did u managed to find out if u are having pcos? because once u find out, ttc will be easier for u.

jia you!

cool! I was feeling so bloated last night I thought im going to O. but its too early on CD 9, almost close to impossible for me. so I tested and really no O yet. going to start my engine tonight also, or tomorrow or wed. hahah so DH wont be toooo tired.hmm really hope he doesn't ignore me on cny days hahahhaa
else, off to the next cycle.

hee but at the same time, CNY no work so less stress, might be best time to bd... hb's warriors should be healthier :)

Repost:

Emily, maybe you can read up here. http://www.babycenter.com/chart-basal-body-temperature-and-cervical-mucus
just google a bit , you should be able to find how to take bbt. I think in the link I provided, it also shows u step by step. u just need to be patient when doing this. as u need to do a few mths to be able to track accurately. step by step guidelines: http://www.babycenter.com/ovulation-chart

many ladies also use FF http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ to help with charting
hopeful mum, i did not see any link :) where did u post? thanks in advance

so u use a chart to track? I think if u use chart to track, u can maybe share the chart with some of the ladies here who knows how to read then they can help you. :)
but did u managed to find out if u are having pcos? because once u find out, ttc will be easier for u.

jia you!
thanks hopeful mum. just saw the links u gave me.
Wow u have a good memory. u still rmb my case. i am sooooo touched!

yes i started to use temp chart. nope did not check pcos cos tt time i AF the gynae not opened, by e time opened few days later liao. AF gonna go liao so nv check. waiting for this mth lor. if strike then good. if no strike then see gynae scan and check got pcos or not. last time i went ultrasound b4 AF , e gynae said many immature eggs. cannot cfm is it pcos or not until i AF. so i dono immature eggs got chance to preg or not. meaning got eggs but cannot mature :( better than no eggs right?

hee but at the same time, CNY no work so less stress, might be best time to bd... hb's warriors should be healthier :)
hahah dh will be drinking and feasting!!! so not healtier.. haha he will say take a break. but becoz he is so against the idea of going for IVF, think he will try to suit my timing. I told him by 34 still no baby, we go ivf liao. hahahaaha

then cny, he will always mj with his family and relatives till wee hours in the morning. I will sit there and wait or play together. so I know his pattern loh. but I also want him to enjoy his cny, don't want to stress him so much.

thanks hopeful mum. just saw the links u gave me.
Wow u have a good memory. u still rmb my case. i am sooooo touched!

yes i started to use temp chart. nope did not check pcos cos tt time i AF the gynae not opened, by e time opened few days later liao. AF gonna go liao so nv check. waiting for this mth lor. if strike then good. if no strike then see gynae scan and check got pcos or not. last time i went ultrasound b4 AF , e gynae said many immature eggs. cannot cfm is it pcos or not until i AF. so i dono immature eggs got chance to preg or not. meaning got eggs but cannot mature :( better than no eggs right?
ya I rem ur case. :) ya got eggs is good. like many other ladies here advised, as long as u determined the prob, if pcos very easily can help u overcome this prob. then ur chances of getting a BFP will be super high.
don't give up. good lah, charting is good. but im no expert in this area, so u got to read up and maybe pm the ladies for some advice.

haha i read till i blur blur. don understand the chart. later i go put up my chart, see any expert here can help or not..

morning ladies,
haiz. i super sianz. bk to work today to clear shit. really dun knw is it the work here make me so flare up at most times. affecting my mood. lol...

anyway the worse is time being over. hope will have a better tomolo...
tis time without any med, AF seems to come more heavier. hmm.. more clots. darker in color.
dun knw is it gd or nt....

Morning!!!!

Any of the ladies here have history of hyperthyroidism or know someone who had it and conceived fast?

I had hyperthyroid last yr but was brought under control after med.
Now off med for almost 6months.
Wanted to start on the Blackmore CW but read that it contains Iodine.
Not sure whether it will affect my thyroid function if I take that.

Morning!!!!

Any of the ladies here have history of hyperthyroidism or know someone who had it and conceived fast?

I had hyperthyroid last yr but was brought under control after med.
Now off med for almost 6months.
Wanted to start on the Blackmore CW but read that it contains Iodine.
Not sure whether it will affect my thyroid function if I take that.
hmm think u better consult dr, sorry don't know anyone with this condition.

43976367.jpg

Hi can anyone help to read this? i am blur... any ovulation period from the chart? Thanks in advance!

stoney

don be sad. i have been feeling down too. emotional unstable. dono happy or sad at times. sometimes feel happy sometimes suddenly sad. jiayou. this kinda weather is making ppl sleepy lor

morning ladies,
haiz. i super sianz. bk to work today to clear shit. really dun knw is it the work here make me so flare up at most times. affecting my mood. lol...

anyway the worse is time being over. hope will have a better tomolo...
tis time without any med, AF seems to come more heavier. hmm.. more clots. darker in color.
dun knw is it gd or nt....

clots shouldn't worry about... is normal... is just the lining falling off faster than it can 'disintegrate' into fluid form... usually they happen if AF heaveier or clearing faster -- i.e. AF for fewer days! :)

hahah dh will be drinking and feasting!!! so not healtier.. haha he will say take a break. but becoz he is so against the idea of going for IVF, think he will try to suit my timing. I told him by 34 still no baby, we go ivf liao. hahahaaha

then cny, he will always mj with his family and relatives till wee hours in the morning. I will sit there and wait or play together. so I know his pattern loh. but I also want him to enjoy his cny, don't want to stress him so much.

hehe since there is a clearer better option than ivf... keep reminding him of the incentive!! no stress lor... which man doesn't like to bd? :p ask him to take 15 min mj break to deposit soldiers then go back again... double huat ;)

Hi ladies , in the morning when to see TCM tan Siew buoy. This cycle i take my bbt from CD1. So I show her and also told her about my laparoscopy done last year due to cysts . From my bbt chart, she told me I O on CD14. She asked me to continue to track my bbt and show her when I see her next appointment in March. She checked my pulse and tongue. Asked me many questions to understand my body condition and for her to prescribe suitable medicine for me. She said the medicine she is giving me is to tiao my body well to prepare for pregnancy.. So whether I'm trying next cycle or in April , it is still good for me. She has the brew type and powder type. She said brew type will be better but need to have those clay type of pot for brewing. I dunno if I can brew regularly.. Plus I dun have the kind of pot, need to buy. So she said maybe try the powder type first and then she will see if my body absorb the powder form well. As usual, she is the type who wants you to do as she prescribe. Can't ask too much. But she does smile and chit chat with me a bit too. She asked me to take her powder after my AF cleared (AF should come in a few days). And take for the whole month alternate days. After that see her in march again. Hope with her medicine it helps by the time we start engine in April.

Woo cool! u see her at NTU ah? cant wait to hear good news from u on the results of her med. I hope it really works. I very impressed with TCM who reads bbt! lets hope the powder type works well with u. jia you!

did she says if u want to start next cycle, you can? or still have to wait?

Angel mommy I am with TSB too. She is ok sometimes very straight forward. I feel that brew med is better. Not difficult at all just use the electric pot n it will beep when med is ready.

cool! actually the claypot can be a good investment... one, for your med... two, next time sure can use for cooking soups etc... essential during confinement :)

Woo cool! u see her at NTU ah? cant wait to hear good news from u on the results of her med. I hope it really works. I very impressed with TCM who reads bbt! lets hope the powder type works well with u. jia you!

did she says if u want to start next cycle, you can? or still have to wait?

Hahah.. Ya.. When she was reaching my bbt record (i didn't plot into graph as I was having some prob with my FF apps) , and saw I O on CD14, she excitedly asked me if I Bd on that day.. Hahah.. Sadly I told her my hubby only wants to try in April. She told me I can try anytime .. But too bad, hubby wants us to take a little break from TTC and to tiao my body. So I respect that .. But he does promise that starting April , he will work hard together with me:) I'll jus take this 3 months of break for now.. And tiao my body well first

Angel mommy I am with TSB too. She is ok sometimes very straight forward. I feel that brew med is better. Not difficult at all just use the electric pot n it will beep when med is ready.
Can I use the normal clay pot that I use for brewing soup? I thought must be those clay pot with spout! Heheheh

Emily,
Im ok lar. juz tat abit sianz wif the politics in the office. kanna say for nothing. haiz...

doodoo,
tink clearing up. becoz today CD4, already clear up. guess by tomolo will b ok. did not expect my AF to be so short when not on med. dun knw is it the TCM med help? hahaha...

angel_mommy,
tat is nice to hear. i still tinking wan to c dr tan or nt. still have the appt in hand. hmm...
or to stick to my current one. but i dun dare to c the current one. becoz scare she will ask my hb to go c the gleneagles gynae. hahaha. which i dun have the intention to go yet.
but i dun take bbt lei. she will c OPK or nt???

I hope so too! Give you one big swimming pool of baby dust if its BFP..

Emily,
Im ok lar. juz tat abit sianz wif the politics in the office. kanna say for nothing. haiz...

doodoo,
tink clearing up. becoz today CD4, already clear up. guess by tomolo will b ok. did not expect my AF to be so short when not on med. dun knw is it the TCM med help? hahaha...

angel_mommy,
tat is nice to hear. i still tinking wan to c dr tan or nt. still have the appt in hand. hmm...
or to stick to my current one. but i dun dare to c the current one. becoz scare she will ask my hb to go c the gleneagles gynae. hahaha. which i dun have the intention to go yet.
but i dun take bbt lei. she will c OPK or nt???

Stoney , when is your appointment with dr tan SB? See if u wanna see dr tan one one time first and see if u are comfortable with her :) or if u are comfortable with your current TCM, also fine:) but since u have appointment with dr tan SB, wonder if u wanna jus see her once and decide? You decide:) from my frens' experience and mine too, she seems a firm believer on bbt. You wanna try take bbt every morning? Put the thermometer at your bedside. Try to take bbt almost same timing daily if possible. Make sure have at least 4hours of sleep .

angel_mommy,
see her is ok. i dun mind. but take bbt, i got abit prob. lol.. becoz every morning wake up timing is nt so same. especially wkends. so dun knw the bbt taken will be accurate or nt.

angel_mommy,
see her is ok. i dun mind. but take bbt, i got abit prob. lol.. becoz every morning wake up timing is nt so same. especially wkends. so dun knw the bbt taken will be accurate or nt.

I usually take bbt around 7am cos gotta wake up around that time every morning. Not everyday the same timing too , vary a little here and there but usually Will take bbt between 7-730am. You see if u wanna try one week first? Heheh.. I know taking bbt can be quite a chore. But I think I'm kinda used to it liao.. At first not used to it too.. Heheh

i taken before last time. juz tat wkend timing abit haywired. wkdays can take ard 6.05-6.15am.
no big issue. juz tat wkend the timing will varies. fr 10-1pm? hahaha... becoz i normally slp til quite late on wkends.
lol..... tats the headache part, if nt shld b ok for me.... lol....

i taken before last time. juz tat wkend timing abit haywired. wkdays can take ard 6.05-6.15am.
no big issue. juz tat wkend the timing will varies. fr 10-1pm? hahaha... becoz i normally slp til quite late on wkends.
lol..... tats the headache part, if nt shld b ok for me....

Heheh.. I understand :) weekend I also would love to sleep more but once my boy wakes up, I gotta start "work" again .. Mommy' role is 24/7. :)

Can I use the normal clay pot that I use for brewing soup? I thought must be those clay pot with spout! Heheheh

I'm seeing TSB too.. I bought a electric pot from taobao.. Abt $40.. By normal pot will kill as her med require brewing every two days..

I also have electric cooker at home .. Have 2 of them.. At first I thought must buy those specially for brewing medicine.. Hahah..
You see TSB for how long liao? How u find her medicine?:)

I also have electric cooker at home .. Have 2 of them.. At first I thought must buy those specially for brewing medicine.. Hahah..
You see TSB for how long liao? How u find her medicine?:)

As long as its not aluminum pots will do.. I just changed to see her for abt 3 months.. Her med is very bitter..

angel_mommy,
She sure force u to take bbt. Lol. I give many excuses but in the end still have to take.

As long as its not aluminum pots will do.. I just changed to see her for abt 3 months.. Her med is very bitter..
Okie, she told me to use the clay pot type .. Maybe next time when I see her again, I'll get the brewing type. Before that , which TCM
You are seeing?:)

U can use normal claypot for brewing but very tiring lor Cos need to jagar n make sure wont overflow or dry up. Invest in electric pot is easier. U throw med in, do your own stuff n when it beep just switch off n pour out.

Today when I went , the clinic happen to have attachment students there learning from her. The counter staff asked if I mind , cos they will give me 20% discount. If I mind then they will ask the attachment students to go out then I jus pay the normal price. Anyway they jus stand beside dr TSB to observe so I jus eke them
be inside lah.. Hahaha