haha, its hard to control though.. cos i dont know what tonic to take etc, also need to tell my parents in law ba, else they knock here and there at home.. how to hint hint my best friends etc? hmmm..

linggie, week 20 onwards? wah.. so all these months, just go for normal consultation?

berries, if clomid doesnt help then u go for blood tests. cos i try almost half a yr of clomid and i dont O and i went to see KKH gynae. she straight away ask me to do blood test first. and indeed there is a blood cyst in my pituitary gland and it stop my body fr ovulating.

yups i think the before visits will set you back by 600-800 ba, on average 200 per visits

haha tell them u want to vomit and crave for sour plums (just like tv shows!) then they will guess it right!

AK, u ask ur hubby to tell ur parent in laws. so long not straight fr ur mouth. why do u need to tell ur best friends, wait for 3 mth later lor. jus avoid all the pantang things

Yup, I ask my hubby to tell them while i'm not around.
Cos my best friends has been guessing that I'm
preggy.
Thks fr the advises babe!

Morning everyone

good weather to sleep in even the little one overslept...

Piggy /AK
I think if best hubby also dont say. The other time my hubby told everyone I preggie next moment I miscarriage. So from then onwards I try not to say same goes for my hubby...

I am start to eat my bai feng wan. Which brand are you taking? Dont know if it is the Bao feng wan, last week i feel tired always but once I ate the Bai feng wan, I was quite energetic in fact couldnt sleeep at night....

Anyway last time I went to see TCM and she said that not everyone can eat Bai feng wan and the TCM medicine that she prescribed has got the Bai feng wan ingredients.

AK
Congrats
Oh for me how I broke the news to my dad was ask my hubby to tell him not to drill anything and I did not attend my cousin's baby full month. So he knew what I meant.

For gynae packages, usually for a female gynae their package will start week 20 onwards and for male gynae is 12 weeks onwards. anyway during this period without the packages, you will only go for a scan 1 month once unless there is special attention then gynae will arrange checks up for 2 weeks once.

piggy, yes, the pregnant woman dun tell. ask the hubby to tell but it is best that to keep it secret for that first 3 mth. parent and PIL of course must tell first la. u all can wait to announce meh? hahahahaha

berries, i went to see dr sadhana. but now she only take patients who opt for fertility assistance such as so-iui and IVF. she is very straight forward. one test detect my prob and one brain scan detect the cyst. 2mths after my opn, i got preg but i think my body wasnt ready and my babies didnt survive thru out

E-cups, did he bid successfully? Or did I miss out your answer anywhere already? :p

Piggy, think the Vitamin b6 in B-complex not high enough. I read that the ppl start fr 50mg, and if doesn't help, increase to 100mg then 200 mg. Anything more than that is not recommended.

Yaataa, if you can wait until Dec, I can buy some back for you. It is about US$7 plus (if I didn't recall wrongly) for 100 tablets. I take 1 per day, so can last for 3 months.. if not can also get from Amazon..

Im I am preggie, I think I would not be able to wait to announce to the whole world how happy I am of the good news. He..he...

About bai fong wan, I tried one box gold label eu yan sang. Still no luck for now. Now trying the Beijing Tong Ren Tang brand. See how it goes...

asa, it's so cheap over there! my B-complex cost me $30+ for only 60 tabs. argh! yeah, i think i'll need haha. thanks thanks!

AK, probably you ovulated later this cycle and hence you tested positive only now. regardless, it's great news! happy for you

actually about telling people, i think i am not the pantang type so i let loose early on in my pg. i had to tell my boss cos i was on bedrest etc etc as well. come to think of it, i am very lucky!

haiz, the other thread got another gal announce bfp there again. sian, giving up on the other thread liao. see liao so demoralizing, people keep bfp-ing but not my turn yet.

AK
I very kiasi all my relatives dont know that I am preggie till this year CNY they see mmy big stomach and then they were like omg...

also partly because we seldom meet la...

Piggy
sian hor so many tiny pills and after drinking water I bloated with water liao...

I am eating the EYS one

not so much the pantang for me but it is really tough when you have to share the bad news (touch wood if anything bad happen) bcos then u r constantly reminded of it. I will choose not to tell my parents for my next till i am stable just so because I dont want to see them so sad.

I also told my boss immediately at 6 weeks bcos my job required me to travel...

Linggie
Hugs ... your turn will come soon and it will be a sticky one for sure.

E cups
so bid the liquor then put at home for display only hor... can drink or not

Tthanks Vi and Wish...always looking forward is my motto!

hehe i shouldnt use the word inspiring lar...i am just very happy for her after her ardous TTC journey. and all the very best for all of us here as well!

AK: Congratz.. i hope i will catch some BB dust this time.

Yaataa; Sorry, i forgot to email you the picture. will try to email you tonight.

Anyone have job lobang for PA please please let me know...

Sleepygal, ~hugs~hugs~

I feel the same too. Met with my gal friends last weekend, and one of them already 3 months preggie with a dragon baby. Felt sad and envy, so I went home and share with DH. He somemore scolded me... saying that "We cannot control whether or not other people will get pregnant. But we can control ourselves to be positive and not dwell on the things that we dont have. Should be grateful of the things that we have.". Though I know he's right, still cant help but feeling down.

Vivi, yeah lho... too many small pills and difficult to swallow.

Once again, thks all my dears! Baby dust to all of u!

Oki, I will keep quiet first, wait til the 3 months is up..
It's a lazy day to slp in.. Yawnzzz.

Btw, everytime I tried to go to the other threads, my tab got error and kept restarting. Anyone else with this problem? I only managed to come to this thread because I saved this page in my Favourite folder.

Sleepygal, dun be sad bah.. i think vanilla also BFP liao right..?? take it easy.. u are seeing your TCM liao wor.. so very fast de.. just ping chang xin ok..i already stop going to that thread cos they BFP too easily..lols
not like me.. see liao also like that.. see Dr zou for almost 1/2 yr liao wor also still like that

actually, when should we start eating the B6 to prevent LPD? the whole cycle, or the time, or after ovulation? this cycle i just ate all the time (B-complex) haha. quite clueless

E cups
soon will be your turn same goes with sleepygal.

One of the girls here also graduated le she posted in FB so happy for her, the older girls may still remember her, She is dolphin....

Just dropping by and read about the good news.

AK, Congrats!! Is there any painting work at your workplace? During my pregnancy, my office also renovating, and they painted my area. So smelly and very strong smell. Then I read that the smell is bad for baby, so I request to sit elsewhere. Luckily my boss is quite supportive.

Sleepygal, cheer up! Your turn will be soon, since there's some good progress from the tcm visits.

E-cups, guess thats the difference between man & woman. Like they never understand why the need to spend on bags. Hee..

Vivi, I think Im the most kiasi around. Hb & I kept mum for 3months, even to our parents. Until past 1st 3mth, then our immediate families knew. And until after my 20+ week preg, then my friend knew when they met me. Even when I went on labour, my hb only notified our parents after my gal is out. And I insisted that no visiting from relatives/ friends as I wanted complete rest. Only 1week after labour, then my mum informed our relatives.

Yaataa, Congrats on your af returns! I bought 2 boxes of clearblue opk yesterday. Guardian having promotion, 49.50 per box (usual 60, i think). Do you know where to get cheap opk that is mid stream kind? I find it leychey for those need to collect urine then dip.

ya, vivi, she is dolphy. happy for her. a few weeks ago, i emailed her asking her opinion for some issues as she managed to clear them and bfp subsequently.

yes e-cups, lets be postitive and focus in this thread then. remember my application for bd, in the end, sat oso no work lor. haiz, postponed to last nite and he "fired" before aiming the target board lor. LOL....

thanks, raspy. hopefully after seeing the tcm will help. going for the review on this weekend. but the gynae appt is on nov, so its kinda of far, mayb bfp by then then just nice can go scan. haha, tinking and dreaming too far ahead la.

yalor vivi, surprise to see her baby's pix but very happy for her. it is really a bundle of joy
dun give up gals, one day we will see u posting up ur baby pix. jus remember, dun compare who get BFP first. most importantly is to have sticky and healthy pregnancy.

Vivi, the martell maybe will open the day i BFP! lols
Ya, i saw her posting too..guess is the hardwork she does.. i not so hardworking liao wor.. lols
NO BBT, No Folic acid lols.. tot maybe gear up again next cycle.. let me nua abit this cycle..

Sleepygal, wow.. u so hardworking! email her.. can share the email bo..lols
I love the way u wrote lor.. "fired" before aiming the target board.. lols..

E cups
no la the martell open when you do confinement. BFP cannot drink la....

That time I give up also never eat folic acid and drink coffee and coke...

Raspy
me also kiasi.... because I had a miscarriage so I always worry and worry until my hubby cannot stand me. I even bought those baby clothes very late. Even stretch mark cream I also put off buying until my hubby buy because he cannot stand me scratching like a monkey.

I guess 1 bad incident really scar us and we will never forget about it no matter what...

e-cups, haha not hardworking la, i emailed her cos i need some insights story on certain issues la. LOL, good leh, fired without aiming the target board. haha. good joke to brighten up a blue monday?

YoYo everyone...

AK!! Congrats....so happy for you..I remember when you said I will have bb soon, I said yours also soon..wow really came true..hehhe..I hope I caught your baby dust at that point of time and will be in the making this week, woohoo..

Welcome berries...

Yesterday I bought many things for myself for TTC, preseed, Ultrawomen from GNC, OPT, raspberry...super kiasu hor but super excited to start my exercise soon ;p

About the pantang or not for telling ppl about pregnancy hor..for me if i preggy, i will tell my closest of kins and friends but maybe not to others whom I not so close. Problem is I do not want to add to unnecessary stress or worries if too many ppl know...its still unstable within the 12 weeks period and is better for preggy mama to remain relax and stress free as what they need most is high hormones to protect baby and for growing

<font color="0000ff">Hi Wishcometrue.. ohh I see..
Well.. no worries ah.. I m sure ur turn will come soon too..

I have seen my pple who have been trying so so hard but they nv seems to give up.. and they really gotten their miracle!! I wish I will soon.

I am also not young already coming to 35 and I can feel the pressure from my in laws though my hb &amp; I are quite relax about it..

Verone,

I am thinking of going for a thorough checkup for me &amp; my hb now, so thinking of gg to maybe KKH? Not to sure about how I should go about to even do it? Just call them up &amp; tell them that I want to do a full bodycheck?

I have been to Dr Adrian Woodworth or something if I dont recall his name wrongly, I do not really like him as I have to wait for very long and he is like always very in a hurry &amp; dont really tell you much. Took my blood test, no scan no nothing, then just put me on clomid but no new still.

I have re-started to take up my folic acid now and also asking my hb to take mega man pills from GNC.. this is recommended by Dr Adrian but not sure if any of ur hb is also taking any supplement?

I really wish to be a mummy soon. sigh.. </font>

berries, how long have u been trying? perhaps u wanna look for Dr Sadhana for fertility assistance? she is a very good doc. dun go those private gynae outside for help. they are jus wasting time by giving us clomid and metformin

hi e-cups and wishcometrue...ya lo super kiasu..haha..I need to ensure my body is in tip top condition to succeed ma..ehh..Ultra something for woman 1..man is call megamen...my friend success in taking this plus exercise and her hubby took megamen..they tried for 1 year liao.

By the way need take enough folic acid because sometimes what we eat do not have sufficient and this cause deficiency in body and may cause early birth defects, so take it for TTC to the success of conceiving a healthy baby

<font color="0000ff">wishcometrue..

Sigh.. ya lor.. that is what I think also.. sad.. I have been trying for 2 yrs already although not very active, because my period is not regular so very hard for me to count my ovulation date to the extent I had given up. I guess both my hb &amp; I were too stressed and we put a stop to it for about a yr then now we are back again.

But thought we want to go seek help in the proper channel so that we don't waste any more time and get us direct to the real problem.

I think many gals have cysts etc and they went for op to clean up their womb etc.. but the fact is that I do not even know if I have any of those. (touch wood lah) kekeke..

all around me, I see my frds getting preggie &amp; so I feel soo depressed..

how about you? how long have u been trying? Is this your first ?</font>

By the way..to clarify I am not spoke person for GNC...I do take vits also of another brand for example Omega 3 and Vit C...oooppsss..added to my list