Morning babes!! Yeah, TGIF! Woohoo!

Thks yaataa for sharing ur experience? Hmm, may I know why u bleed from week 5-8? Mus be a very worrying pregnancy during that time ya. But Its all over!

yaataa, YES.. i MISS U GUYS!!!& the food here.. trust me.. u wont survive in GERMANY cos there is no sambal chilli!!! lols.. all the chilli sauce & chilli are sweet only in chinese restuarants the chillis are better but salty.. yucckkkss... & all day long is POTATO CHEESE POTATO CHEESE.. ekkk..
the germans also have huge portions of food & i almost stuffed to death cos they dun like to waste food.. =.="
they dun have 7-11 so no maggi mee & junk food after 8..

hallo girls..

was silently reading tis thread....
just tis am...reach my mum hse ..she told me one cousin of mine...#1 born Jan 2010.n now she pop #2 liao....doing confinement..heard liao...heart sank...duno my heart sank how many times liao..but i always told hub n myself....at least we have #1...my boy getting older each day...he has been asking for di di n mei mei every day..sigh.....

purplelace, hi darling.. u also hide in library har.. Having #1 is a blessing..& u still have 1...!

Not like some of us still struggling in the 1st race to end the race like the finish point is nvr there.. U are starting the 2nd race liao.. so look at the bright side that u are 1 lap in front of us..

ecups...

hug dear!! yes i ald have 1 n shd be blessed ...but ald kinda of accepted tat my #2 will never be here after all....if have ,zao zao will have....ald done my part( did SO IUI) failed...so now leave everything to HIM...like yaataa..also dun feel good when now every one ard me having #2..or even #3..or #4...some pp are just so fertile...they are afraid of 'accidents' whereas we are the opposite...hehe

purplelace, agree with ecups. u already have #1, must feel blessed le. some trying so hard for #1. You shouldnt let other affect u. concentrate on grooming ur boy instead of concentrate on ttcing for #2, it will make u feel better

purplelace, dun look back.. if i also zao zao knw.. i should have start earlier and etc not until im like 30+.. haizz. still zero results.. guess that is life bah..

hey gals, look on the bright side. there is no such thing as 早知道, dh always say 早知道, 树已长大 (in hokkien). haha. as long as we try harder in the upcoming cycles, we have done our part and the rest is up to god (ZSNN).

AK, i bled and bled and bled, went KK A&E many times and called on my gynae many times as well. they just couldn't identify the site of bleeding wahaha. i was worried sick, every day green faced with fear.. didn't help that my doc said lack of symptoms = hormones not strong. was on duphaston and progesterone injects every day and every week haha.

purplelace, cheer up! we work towards #2 together. if have is good, don't have then at least we have fun bd and keep the relationship strong ok? jiayou!

i always say 早知道, will strike toto liao

haha yaataa, there is a limit to how much u can sleep leh when u r just at doing nuthing

asa, pedicure!? so shiok! haha i didnt get to do facial, mani/pedi, haircut my whole 1 yr in states, so expensive + tips and all haha

Hello morning everyone

It's Friday but then weekend makes no diff to me since Hubby is working and I am at home

Ecups
Hood la once you take this step I sure baby is coming to you

Purple
Don't feel sad at least you have #1 while some if the girls are drilling looking at having #1

Vivi,

When i read your posting.. i was like hood la?? hahaha
i think u writing still but turn out drilling.. lols.. ya.. we waiting DH to drill us...:p

e-cups, I am aware of the opening hours/days of this thread haha. Have been silently lurking for the past two months.

yaataa, everytime I type ur nick I'm reminded of japanese dramas haha. Coming back in end Nov, reaching 2 Dec! Can't wait!! Everyday I nap until I become fat liao!!!! Then wake up in the middle of the night and have a hard time getting back to sleep :p

linggie, now the exchange rate is good haha. I thought it is not as expensive as sg. US$25 for pedi, quite a good deal! I didn't leave tips lei, thought only for restaurants :p

guess what, yesterday they are discussing it over dinner. we need to do wood decking for all the planters, glass door for balcony and MBR, replace all the bedroom floor to teak wood, kitchen and toilet cabinets, TV console..... i think add up almost $30K. the more money they come out, the more i feel uncomfortable

aiyo..mus give ah,especially service provider. my hubby forgot to tip the hairdresser once, he chased us across the street to ask us why we didnt tip.

the first week i was there, abit jet lagged, every night surfing forever21 hahaha and bought alot alot junk! then now all cant wear bcos i gain 1 size since coming back SIAN!

Hmmm.. i think i also nver tips in germany which i think is common in germany lor..:p guess we are the cat singaporeans...

Wish dajie, i tot that everything is done up liao?? y still need to change the flooring??

LOL!!!!! damn funny leh! asa, i got this nick is exactly the japan japan feeling of WHACKING something. in this case, whack for bb lor. hahahah!

wish, wah your reno so ex?? everything is done up liao ma. keep it to a minimum la. wanna replace floor to tiles meaning wanna hack and replace?!?! very wasteful leh. i got a quote, 21k inclusive of the ridiculous platform i am eyeing lol. now thinking if should make false ceiling.. but i doubt i will, cos i want ceiling fan. hehe.

ecups, my mil said the wood the developer used is poor quality and when we tap on the floor, there is a pop pop sound. then cannot kanna water de so she suggest to change all the rooms' floor

Wish,

I can understand how you feel. I have being there when i got my flat. My il don't allow us to take loan from the Bank and in the end my reno they commented this n that (reno based on their decision) and I have totally no say on what i wanted in the reno. I was super upset that i don't even bother to go take a look at the reno process.

my next flat, will be on what i wanted.

Ecups
Don't wait for him to drill you make him drill you

Wish
Why need to redo flooring when it is done very waste $ for a bto flat leh

pjanice, exactly. i have no say in anything because im not the one paying. i didnt even bother to ask now. i helping them to save money, they dun wan, so be it.

yaataa, dun waste money doing false ceiling. the ceiling already damn low for HDB. we are replacing the bedroom's wood floor, not the living room

vivi, they wan to spend the money, spend lor. i jus keep quiet. anyway i always have no say in the house de. she already said mah, the house is everybody de, not both of us. we only owners on the paper nia

Vivi,

Hahaha... you are so clever that was in their mind when they decide to so called "help" us with the reno $$$. In the end we are pay them back lol.

My flat is 92sqm in total, i wanted to build the wardrobe in the other room cos i was think if i build in one in the MBR if i have a baby where m i going to put the babycot?

They say cannot and blah blah. In the end my FIL talk to us, say they want to move in with us or the BIL (FYI, we bought w/o know they bought the same block). they had a motive in mind when they say they "wanted" to help us with the RENO.

wish, walau your PILs really very forward about it hor? but overall, you and your hub are still the ones paying for the space wor. and sure, i wanna see the platform!

ok just a poll: if i do platform, should i still buy a sofa/couch? or just rug and pillows? hahahaha thinking of ID is fun. but i have a lot of messy ideas that don't really add up :p

I guess everyone will like to have their dream house bah.. with all the things they like just when the ILs come in.. then here cannt there cannt...

When my first flat came.. we jus do whtever we wan then invite them to come and see.. lols..then my MIL say aiyo the lightings cannt be square blah blah blah.. i say install liao cannt take out liao.. whahaha.. Then we hack the wall of both rooms to make it 1 room.. love it!!

But now in my 2nd flat.. due to budget constraint.. everything to the simplest thing.. so actually simple is just nice.. whahaha

pjanice, thanks! you can get me at t.upperwarequeen[at]gmail.com. hehe thanks! remove the fullstop after 't'!

urgh. i was so tempted to buy groupon 2d1n in bintan! but hub don't want!!!

hey yaataa, omg, it sounds scary.. anyway, its all in the past le

Was super bz in the morning, wat a friday morning -_-!!

im also still waitin for my house to be ready.. hope it can be ready soon! so that i can have a place of my own.

Yaataa
Sofa better if next time cny or guests gone your house a bit funny no
Sofa more so for the elderly

Pjanice and wish
That is why I don't like to stay wig in laws even my Hubby sometimes have some little problem with my father

Wish, ur hse comes with flooring rite? Change to teak? More difficult to maintain?? Maybe see if u can share some of the cost, at least u won't feel so bad, like obligated to do to their request??

Ecups, I saw Vivi's hood, thot was =whack!! Lol..

vivi, i dun have a choice. need them to rent out the condo to finance our flat also, our flat is too ex

June, they dun wan to keep the current wood, they wanna change to a more durable one. how much can i fork out? $5K or $10K i have, $30K i dun have

Wish,

Luckily in the end, my iL didnt come and stay with me if not i will go Xiao. My IL nag too much.

Now i m waiting for the SEPT Launch so i can buy a bigger flat from HDB. Resale too Exp.

Wish, they give suggestions and u guys pay..OMG!!! u have to tell them budget constraint... every little thing is $$$ & now things are damn expensive.. the contractors are earning alot lor.. *arrrggghhh*

ecups, i cannot afford for them to give suggestions and we pay. we still havent source for lightings and curtaians. seriously i dun look forward in moving into the house. it is a burden to me

they r helping to pay but i guess wish dunwan to owe them so much money per say...
i tried being a contractor for my own house, actually they dun earn alot, prob 20-25% or less bcos raw materials r very expensive

Pjanice
Lucky your in laws never stay with you or else no freedom. I also don't like my mil she always think she know a lot end up empty shell. Always like to make snide and insensitive remarks

Wish
Hugs take a step at a time. Don't make your Hubby in a difficult position too