berries..you and me same same la..I have TTC for sometime but never really seriously doing anything about it like others here..so am starting from scratch again. My 1st step as I shared is as above, then next I gg TCM for acupuncture to tiao my "qi"..not taking the herbs at moment as taking supplements..getting OPT and BBT to chart my ovulation and try BD around the time. Try this cycle see how...and next if no strike I will go gynae check blood for hormones level whether O or not..and HSG.

You will not be stress or clueless if you had everything plan in line...at least you try and if not try again and again..sure 1 day God will reward your hardworking and sincerity for a gift of baby to you.

<font color="0000ff">Verone,

ur hb also take Megamen from GNC? Mine too.
Recommended by gynae previously.. what else does ur hb take? Some of my frds feed their men oyster pills although I dont know what it is.

For me, I am taking nothing except for folic acid. hmmmm... what else are recommended?</font>

verone, the fact u r taking many supplements show that you are serious! keep up the effort!

I have been in TCM for 1 yr plus, at Fortune ctr level 4 Dr Jin. As with the famous chinese sinsehs mentioned on the forum, she has her success stories to share and of course the unsuccessful ones as well.
Taking tcm make me less prone to common colds and flus though!

<font color="0000ff">Veron,

so we are the same same lah.. sigh.. ya.. nv really been too active in BDing so feel a bit gulity too.. furthermore not young already.. so getting about nervous.

What about you? where do you go to tiao your "qi" btw? I once went to a TCM where a woman just ask me to monitor my temperature that is all.. So I felt so dumb.

so you are gg to get OPT &amp; BBT to start charting your ovulation? Is ur period regular? mine nv is.. sad... makes things more tough!
I also hope that God can bestow me soon. I think every one here is too</font>

berries...yepp..another good friend's hubby also took for 6 mths and she got it also..cos mine is mostly a male factor issue so hubby need bucked up..but I felt that is important for female do our part as our part is more complicated even though my cycle was regular. Another thing to share Vit C can increase motility for sperms...at least 1000mg per day is good. I do not know what is Oyster pills but I think if the multi vits got Zinc is good enough because Oysters I know is high in Zinc.

Multivits is good if you feel stress to remember to eat so many vits as inside got folic acid else actually just folic acid will do. If your mense is irregular, maybe you need consult gynae 1st to see if you want to be under clomid as I heard some successful results.

linggie..thanks for your encouragement..i hope do my best rest is up to the one above

Its good to go to TCM also because as I understand chinese herbs not only target at 1 problem but target all yr organs including liver, heart etc..as all these contribute to factor of whether we are able to conceive or not, keep it up!

berries...I am TTCing but same as you not those super active type..its never too late to try if you want to so don't procrastinate...do it asap liao..I am telling that to myself as well..we do it together and you never alone.

I am gg to one at amk whom is quite famous as I went to her last time but stopped half way *guilty* The TCM doc obviously is not pro lo...at least a pro 1 will "ba mai" and tell you what issue you have..will know how see your gynae report and prescribe herbs for you take. Ask you chart bbt i also can advise you lo...

I am already charting my BBT..OPT I also bought and will use it in this cycle..at least when I go further to gynae/TCM I can pinpoint to them on my O condition.

my 1st visit to the sinseh who is a female is also start taking bbt and charting + many different pills and syrup.

then my western gyne would ask me to use opk...
after 3 mths, more or less know you ovulate then the rest is in God's hand whether fertilization happen.

my previous TCM, i oso dun find her so good. even though got ba mai but after her ba mai, ask her wats wrong wif me, she oso cant pinpoint. oso ask me plot bbt but she din analyse and tell me my prob lor. haiz...

my current one, got ba mai, somemore is 1 shot ba 2 hands. then still got feel whether hands and feet are cold or not then give medicine to treat my cooling body. then every session when i see him, got press my tummy see whether is my condition improving or not, which i tink its better lor. but no accupunture though.

<font color="0000ff">Veron, u go to the one in AMK izzit the Dr Zhou ah? so u mean to say that she is not pro ah? eh.. tell me .. coz I m thinking of gg also.. kekeke..

oh.. Vit C is good for sperms ah? hmmm then must ask my hb to take.. but he does not like to take many pills.. at least u know that yours is more to the male side of the problem. For me, I know nothing as yet. So plan to go for a thorough check to find out what is wrong etc.

I am always lost at charting my BBT, how do u all managed really? can teach me? kekeke...

Right now, I am taking Folic Acid + Woman One a Day pill + Fish Oil but nothing on Vit C too .. hmmm.. maybe I shd go buy that. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Sleepygal,

mine is like yours too!!! also ba mai but nv tell me anything.. then keep asking me to go hm &amp; chart! zzzz.. went back to her twice but both times also the same.. then I got pissed I nv go back anymore.</font>

berries, haha, ya after awhile i give up on TCM and din go back to her anymore. anyway, i heard she relocated back to Thong Chai hospital already. I only restarted to my current TCM abt 1mth ago and i find he quite good and hopefully can bfp under him.

Congrats AK!! Me same with the gals here lor. When BFP, dun dare to announce becos of the previous m/c. I only told my mum when i see the double line, cos during that time, it was her birthday, so wanted her to be happier.. but i told her not to tell my dad before i confirm and see the heartbeat of the bb as my first preg no hb.. we din tell anyone else until i got hold of the scan with the hb.. i din even dare to go gynae until week 6.. So if u r pangtang type..
if u r tinking that ur hcg is low, prob u shld see gynae sooner, can get some progestrone pills to support ur hormones
take care and be careful yah?

Vivi, haha.. ur comment "scratching like a monkey"!!

Verone, u really taking so much pills ah? for me, i kept forgetting to take my pills lor.. its out of sight, out of mind.. haha.. so my pills always have to be in my sight. Even so, i will still forget lor! LOL!! Hopefully after taking all the pills, ur wishes will come true earlier.. jia you!!

Berries, welcome! i took dissolvable Vit C previously. Redoxan.. forgot the spelling.. haha.. but dunnoe can take when preg anot, cos my gynae told me dun take. But obviously he dunno what is that even though i showed him the tube!

mine got bai mai both hands every session, she cant tell what is wrong with me, just that i am weak, very liang...
but then again western preliminary check also all clear... so just need tat special bit of luck!

<font color="0000ff">junez,

huh? ur gynae dont even know what is Redoxan? zzzz... oh I do have that! maybe I should start taking it.

eh.. can anyone here advise me how to chart our BBT ah? I just downloaded the table but m quite confused on how to chart it. so meaning I will take my temp every am then chart it down? so any drop will means what ah? or any increase will means what?

sorry for asking so many qns as I am totally new to this. ekekekekek</font>

linggie, same lor. ba mai on both hands, the tcm doc say my pulse quite weak and very liang, so now is to eat tcm to tio back the body. western check got some problem on me, so now see the tcm can solve my problem and help me to succeed the final objective. haha. must have faith and positive thinking ah.

berries, take ur temp the moment u wake up and before getting off the bed. i usually plot in a website call fertility friend (open an account there), then key in ur temp and the website plot for u. before ovulation there bound to be ups and downs on the temp, after ovulation, the temp should remains up and should drop only on one of the day on the LP (between DPO 8 - DPO 10) if there is implantation and up again until AF is coming. hope it helps.

Verone /berries, ME TOO ME TOO!! i have TTC for 6 yrs although only starting this april then seroiusly getting v involved with all the vits, BBT &amp; etc..

Verone, my DH also the man factor... so working very hard with him.. i have been TCM &amp; gynae now FAITHFULLY... nt like last time.. but the only BIG prob is he is a smoker so more prob for me...

Berries, normal during af the temp is quite low, ovulating temp will be the lowest/avg lowest.. any increase of 0.4C within 2 next days is considered as o-ed. then wait for the temp to increase. Preggy temp higher..

Ecups, din u start last year meh?? haha.. dun be lazy ah! dunnoe if smoking is a serious problem anot. my bil smoker oso got 3 kids.. anyway, did u get ur dh to go for the SA test?

Berries...Yes Dr Zhou..she is quite pro..what i mean is the TCM you go is not pro. Dr Zhou knows how to read yr BBT to analyse, know how to read english reports from your test with gynae, know how to acupuncture and prescribe herbs. I cannot take herbs previously cos super heaty for me..I shall see how later if I going to take the herbs.

Yep..better you go for gynae to do those initial test...your hubby may also need do sperm test to check as well.

Vit C is good..I find my body are better after I consumed against flu or viruses...

BBT I am amateur..still learning..just need get the basal thermometer and start testing yr temp every morning once you wake up..then record the temp..normally before O temp will be low..then when after O temp start rise and will remain till your AF come..hope I am correct

June, i join u gals last yr but drag &amp; drag.. u forgot i kena from Vivi they all say dun be lazy.. lols.. then i start my gynae &amp; TCM in April lor.. but not as lucky as Ms Wong lah.. see Dr zou 3 months bingo liao...

Princess..thanks for your well wishes..both me and hubby will remind each other everyday and is become a habit now so I am fine..I need to take cos always eat outside food...no choice really...

E-cups...ya we jiayou together hehe and share info ok...really need to ask yr hubby for bb's sake if he can quit..not really that a smoker cannot preggy but then according to fertility expert smoking is bad for body and also for the partner and baby also..if not ask him take some vits to replenish..also know that caffeine is no good.

Ummm E-cups...just tell ourselves don't be lazy already...start from now never too late...

For me I think is partly my being a mother instinct is still not as strong previously but I am very certain I am ready now

ohh ok ok, will go to fertility frd to have a look, I will start to be faithful to follow out this time round.. my period shd be coming soon though..

E-cup..
wahh.. u have been trying for 6 yrs? don't worry, I am sure we will all have good news soon ya! never give up.

Veron,
For BBT, so meaning that the temp usually is normal then if got if before O will be low ah.. then when O starts will increase? then if that is the case, so by right when should we start to BD ah? me abit confused about this.

so seems like Dr Zhou is indeed good ya.. and heard that the Q is really long? gosh.. but if it is good then maybe that explains the Q. </font>

Berries, BBT is to pinpoint when we O so sometimes when you know after O (when temp start rise), it maybe too late cos eggs can only survive for about 24hrs after O..so they said is best to BD 2 days before O or on that same day of O. Problem is you need to know roughly when O is coming so the OPT comes into place to help as well.

piggy...Dr Zhou Yumin

wah today got so many posts.

it should be dr zou yu min. her queue not so bad la. the most wait for half hr. as long as inside got bed for accu, u can go in de. if u are jus seeing her to get medication, dun even need to wait so long

Verone, i also seeing Dr Zou from AMK (to piggy) as well!!! lols
Maybe we can meet there somedays.. lols

berries, indeed her Q is v long.. there was once i went on a weekday &amp; reach abt 6.15 but waiting plus finish all the treatment is almost 8 liao lor.. lols
for weekends, is a heng or suay thing.. if u go earlier maybe will have no Q.. if go late, good luck waiting.. there was once my appt was 12.. i arrive at 11.40 still got to wait until almost 2pm lor..

wishcometrue...oh you also seeing her? Yep agreed..waiting time about there if you make reservation if not longer.

Wow E-cups...hi 5!!! Can we can chat and do acupuncture together hor..else so torturing hahha..I agree wkday longer

verone, jus make reservation before gg down lor. eh, how to chat when doing accu? will disturb other ppl lor. some ppl actually fell asleep lor

<font color="0000ff">ohhh I see, so Veron is more to know when our O is then BD before that or on O itself right? so am I right to say that usually temp will be normal before a dip comes in then when O.. temp will raise? so meaning we shd BD just during the dip &amp; before the raise?
sorry ah.. i soo ma fan..

Wah.. looks like a lot of you here see Dr Zou.. with reservations still need to see so long? so when you all first go is go with ur hb or alone? as for accupunture ah.. what exactly does she do ah? Cause I very scared of needles.</font>

I opened an acc in Fertility frd already but there is no BBT chart there? Where about should I go too eh?</font>

wishcometrue...yep made liao today at 7pm..but prepare to get done by 9pm..true hor later we disturb other ppl but can wait together and chat also

berries...I think so is just about what you said but as I said I not an expert just learning also heee..if you not sure your O you can try BD from day 9/10 onwards till about day 20...not everyday la but alternate or 2/3 days once between this period..take your time and you can google and read up to find out more.

<font color="0000ff">Veron...
thanks.. kekekeke.. not everyday lah.. or I think both my hb &amp; I will end up looking like ghost! whahahaha...

Sleepygal.. orh.. okok.. thanks!</font>

piggy, i dun exercise wor. does walking from mrt to home (1 bus stop away) counts?

Do you exercise? No exercise, very unhealthy.

If Yes, how many times per week? if walking of 20mins (to and fro from MRT to home) counts, then i walk 5 times a week.

What type of exercise? walking only.

Do you exercise? No.

If Yes, how many times per week?

What type of exercise?

Sleepygal, me too. Just wondering, if non-exercise is a factor to infertility.

I exercise regularly (my hubby too)...
I have alot friends who dont and still got pregnant, got friends who drink alot, smoke alot, still get pregnant hah i really think is god's will =)

Yoooo..I am back heee..wow I am early today for acupuncture and already done by about 715pm lucky...

I am starting to exercise now (just started last week only), going to brisk walk/jog 2 times each week for about 20 to 30mins and swim 1 time for about 30mins. Hubby started to swim frequently and he is my jogging partner so at least is more motivated, heee...

linggie...sighz what to do..God gave us many things already and considered very blessed at moment (i suppose) so now this gift we need work hard for it so let's prove him our sincerity. There is really many friends around me who work hard and long and finally acheived the success while I shy myself as compare with them on their effort..so they are really life example for me to follow... at least this gave hope.

yaataa, I started taking the day after my ovulation cos that's when I first bought them.

btw ladies, I just tested and got a very, very faint line.. keeping my fingers crossed.

what!!! TWO BFP news in a day! congrats ladies! this thread sure is picking up eh. asa, do keep us posted!

i just checked my B-complex this morning. B6 and B12 only 10mg, instead of the usual 50mg. and i'm actually wondering if clomid and B6/12 can work together? this is in relation to my friend who is taking clomid but who also has short LP. i told her i'm on B6 and she also wants. but being a non-doc, i don't dare share! hahaha dunno if it will clash ma.

good morning ladies!

congrats asa. spread more bbdusts here.

ak, drink more water and see doc time remember to tell doc u r preggy so that the doc can give u med safe for preggy women.

gd morning ladies, bad bad day for me..

Late to work then the engineer come and disturb my work flow saying want to change flights..!! soooo angry...

me so sleepy n tired now. later still got 2 meetings to atend then later afternoon still need to go to the outlet, will not be able to pop in during afternoon.