I'm wondering is contraction come with bloody show? If no bloody show then is not a contraction right ?
I think some mummies miss the bloody show during shower or wasn't as bloody? Also not sure about this...been extra vigilant watching out for it lately :X

Hehe online shopping is always fun, but I leave it to hubby cos I no longer work and feel bad running up credit....already spent so much during nesting phase :p so I knit , crochet, tat, sew, bake, clean, play candy crush....XD

I feel so restless all day, but it's been so warm I also feel sluggish, can nap up to 3times a day day too! Trying to avoid aircon cos nose seems to be more sensitive lately, got dried blood a few days ago...maybe eating too many nuts heaty also :E

Hi guys,

My EDD is 09/07 and i'm still working. Planning to work till birth if possible. Problem is my bb is already 3.88kg from yesterday's scan. Quite worried that may have problem going natural this time.

My first child was only 2.99kg delivered full term. :)
HiHi. What did your gynae comment about it I'm curious to know too.

Emk I read that real contraction may not necessarily come with bloody show. Let's see what experienced mummies say.

One of the signs I'm looking out is loose stools and frequent visit. Not really happening yet leh.

Snowfern I would love to knit/crochet but hear say pantung cannot so my hubby also wants me to stop doing it. I would have done so many cutesies for my bb by now if i were to continue.

There's different signs to labour. For some it's bloody show without water bag bursting until when they are pushing baby out. For some, they'll start to leak or have a gush of amniotic fluid out of them. And then there's regular contraction also.

My first was bloody show and I was induced. Doc also burst my water bag which speed up the labour process. I heard contractions worsen a lot after water bag is burst manually. But I had epidural so I don't know. And I am getting epidural this time for sure. Hehehe... Still waiting. I am 38 weeks tmr.

@yc_mw I saw many Mummies induced cos baby scan was big, but come out smaller by abt 400-500g, so still got chance bb not as big as estimated :) jiayou!

@redvel wah? Even knitting and crochet got superstition de? o_O heng my MIL not pantang, my hubby is but he knows who he married XD is it something to do with needles/scissors? Well, for my case too late le, made so many toys and accessories i feel stupid, cos SG so hot and she'll prolly outgrow them before I remember that I made them XD

No, not all contraction comes with bloody show. My number 1 has bloody show as in there is blood when I wipe n u could see the stain on the panties but mine is not enough to fill up a pad. Then regular contractions then I went hospital. But as I have high tolerance for pain, by the time I reach hospital, I was 8cm dilated.
Number 2 was felt contraction only when I was having the ctg scan at Gynae clinic n Gynae says I'm 4 cm dilated. So went to hospital together with my Gynae and he broke my water bag upon arrival in hospital. Contraction really intensified after he broke the waterbag. After that within 30 mins, it dilate from 4 cm to fully dilated n bb is out.
This time round im juz waiting for any sign.. If still no sign, will ask Gynae way is his plan tmr.. Juz dun feel like waiting anymore.. Ha ha

@verluv I also have high tolerant of pain that's make me worry that if I ever have contraction but I might just ignore it and don't think it's a contraction unless it come with bloody show then it give me a sign that I need to go hospital.

Hi mummies, I'm due in September, but just wondering how many weeks of HL does ur gynea give u?
And how did u all inform ur boss about it? Is it only the day when doc gave HL or way in advance informing them that we expect to take HL?

Emk: that is what happen during my 1st.. Till the Gynae joke that if I juz come slightly later, I might give birth in the car. Then he say for subsequent birth, cannot like that Coz it's faster. If this is your first, I think you should have plenty of time to react. I had show in the morning after the Gynae visit. I did feel the regular contraction in the afternoon and call the clinic and ask abt the show and the nurse juz told me Coz I had a VE and that is why I'm bleeding. So I tong till 6pm before I go hospital. I gave birth at 7pm.
Smiling: I told my boss only when my Gynae gave me HL but before that I did hint my colleague.. As to how long the hl is going to be depends on the Gynae. But normally if I ask for it, the Gynae will generally give..

Quick update ladies.

I'm scheduled to be induced tonight. Tomorrow will pop liao. OMG.

The sac water is dropping and my GD reading is going up. 1cm dilated. Gynae thinks it's time she comes out. 10pm insert pill. 7am epidural (if I want earlier i may ask for it). 8am doc will come burst my waterbag.

Will update my birth story next time!

Meantime jiayou everyone. Stay cool and enjoy the last few moments of pregnancy mummies!

Yeah yeah!!! Finally bb coming out! I hope my Gynae will tell me the same thing tomorrow! Update us and enjoy your day before the sleepless night!

Redvel Jia you, all the best to you and have smooth delivery :)

Verluv yes this is my first one, hopefully got bloody show to give me a signal.

All the best to you redvel.
I went to see doctor just now, what happen to me is mucus clog that coming out. Doctor did a check, said my water bag not burst yet, but can be in labour anytime. What make me confuse is the mucus water come out on and off, so waterly and feel uncomfortable.

@emk - don't worry too much. Ur first one, should hv a lot of reaction time.
For my first, I had show on a Sat morn, called doc who said go hospital to chk. At hospital was monitored for a while, bit of contractions, 1 cm dilated, got sent home in pm. That night, contractions got quite painful, couldnt slp at all, and my threshold is quite high type also, next am went to hospital again, contractions stopped while I was being monitored (yes, embarrassing). Got sent home again. Later at night, contractions came back, very intense kind, tong until 7 am and left home for hospital a third time. Went into labour Ward at 9 plus, doc burst water bag at 11 am or thereabouts, gave birth at 12 pm.

Quick update ladies.

I'm scheduled to be induced tonight. Tomorrow will pop liao. OMG.

The sac water is dropping and my GD reading is going up. 1cm dilated. Gynae thinks it's time she comes out. 10pm insert pill. 7am epidural (if I want earlier i may ask for it). 8am doc will come burst my waterbag.

Will update my birth story next time!

Meantime jiayou everyone. Stay cool and enjoy the last few moments of pregnancy mummies!
Smooth delivery Redvel

Our kiddos will share same birthday as I am doing my c section tomorrow

Wah tuna u went hospital so many time for your number 1? Do u stay near the hospital? If I were to do that, think my hubby will be first to protest! Haha..
Tmr will have lotsa of update since we have 2 going to deliver tomorrow! All the best and wishing all smooth delivery!

Thanks tuna for sharing your experience, guess I need to watch out for intense type of pain, unbearable level. Just now my mil told me if I poo many times in a day mean labor soon but I think this is not a good guideline coz since last week I poo 4-5times a day haha even mid night also can wake up to poo. Haha these few nights I feel mild cramp before I sleep and it goes off next day so I think it's not a real contraction. Now my baby kicking is getting stronger, I can feel his feet and can tell which side is toe and heel. Haha

@gan - congrats in advance for ur newborn. Wishing u a smooth csect and quick recovery.

@verluv - ya lor, appear in labour Ward so many times until I pai say. I don't stay very near sgh, haha, poor hb. But I let him slp til morning before waking him up leh, nvr wake him up in middle of night wo :p
Hopefully u will hv news for us after ur checkup tmr.

@emk - lol, u really hv a lot of poop! So cool! Can tell which side is heel and toe! I can't even tell whether it's an elbow or knee or ball of foot.
Maybe be more alert when the pain becomes constant and closer tog.

Thanks y'all.

Hello gan1972 Junior. 1Jul very easy to remember birthdate :p Wishing you a smooth one too and quickie recovery.

My bowel has been cleared and just had some breakie. An hr from now epidural will come. The pill insert for softening cervix done 8hrs ago gives me only mild cramp. I thot will be drama kind. Have been in labour ward getting some sleep which I did.

Thanks y'all.

Hello gan1972 Junior. 1Jul very easy to remember birthdate :p Wishing you a smooth one too and quickie recovery.

My bowel has been cleared and just had some breakie. An hr from now epidural will come. The pill insert for softening cervix done 8hrs ago gives me only mild cramp. I thot will be drama kind. Have been in labour ward getting some sleep which I did.

All the best! Smooth delivery to you!

Redvel and Gan1972, all the best! wishing both of you a smooth delivery!

Just to add, after taking beef, avocados & having lots of small meals in a day, my bb weight has reached 2.9kg as of 36 + 4 wks :). Today is my last work day and I will be starting my maternity leave from next week onwards. Can't wait cos my feet are very swollen for the past 2 wks and it is quite uncomfortable to wear shoes / sandals to work now.

Wah starview good that your best is of good weight.. I dunno why my brother is still not putting on weight but nonetheless healthy can Liao!
Yup we r all waiting for gan and redvel to update on their birth story! Can't wait to see their best.. If possible can post the best pic here?

It's waiting game. Praying hard I'll get full dilation. Early morning was 1.5cm. Now 4cm. By 5pm still no full, there I go in operation theatre.

Now I can't feel my lower half with the epi. I can only imagine how painful it would be without. Wonder how I can push later. But for now I can only say the epi is god sent.

So excited to read that many mummies had delivered or delivering very soon.

Smooth deliveries to redvel & Gan1972. Moral support to both of you.

My Edd is on 29 Jul. Guess i will be one of the last for July to give birth. Will have then read most of the mummies exciting birth stories.

I m in my 36 weeks today. Will see my gynae later to c my little bb gal progress. Hope she put on some weight. A bit small on the last visit.

Saw the Gynae today and he told me that he will induce me on next Tuesday if my bb is not out naturally. Then I ask him how abt tmr.. He very cool and told me he will induce me today if I wan..
Discussed with my hubby and he dun mind so we went back to Gynae and he juz gave me the medicine for the inducement at 2.40pm. He say I can go and have some snack so I'm on my way to boon tong kee to have a plate of chicken rice before I pop later!
Will update again..

Congrats Redvel!!

Thanks everyone for the well wishes

Just check in to the hospital as my c section is 7pm tonight.. Counting down to see my princess

So excited to read that many mummies had delivered or delivering very soon.

Smooth deliveries to redvel & Gan1972. Moral support to both of you.

My Edd is on 29 Jul. Guess i will be one of the last for July to give birth. Will have then read most of the mummies exciting birth stories.

I m in my 36 weeks today. Will see my gynae later to c my little bb gal progress. Hope she put on some weight. A bit small on the last visit.
me too i went to c gynae tdy too. est weight 2.5kg

Redvel, piglet and gan: our bb share the same bdae!
Today went for Gynae check up n was told that bb is 2.7 kg up from 2.18kg the last week. So was super happy.. So when Gynae offer me to induce today, I agreed.
I was 2cm dilated when I met up with the Gynae. Gynae insert a medicine to induce at 2.40pm. After that he asked me to go n have a light snack n so I went to have chicken rice before heading to the hospital.
Reached hospital at 4:15pm. No contraction yet but feel a lot of pressure pushing down there. Then nurse gave me antibiotic for my gbs through hand vein but din drip for 4 hrs like wat I read online. Also gave me the medicine to clear bowel. Gynae came in ard 5pm to break water bag. Contraction intensified but I was only 4 cm dilated. Ard 530pm, push me to delivery suite and I told nurse I have urge to push. She told me not to push but how can I stop right? Gynae stepped in a few mins later n after 2 pushes, my princess is out!!
That's my birth story...
For mummies who had given birth, rest well.. For me, really difficult to fall asleep..
For mummies still waiting, jiayou!! U r almost there!!!!