(2015/12) Dec 2015 Mummies

My MS is seasonal. Yest quite under control, dis morning vomited all e water n med. But I so feel super tired. Everyone guess I'm having a gal. Only my mil n helper think it's a boy again. Insomnia got me from e start n boy boy oredi throwing tantrums so not helping also. Sigh...
Yes you are so right, I have MS from day to night, and sooo tired, maybe age really counts?

Oscar test is notorious for false positives. Don't worry, see what doc has to say first. There are other tests to get more concrete results.

The results are out...
In my report, the background risk: 1:212 before testing.
My adjusted risk ratio is 1:113 (0.88%) for T21..

I am advised by my gyane whether to consider going for amnio testing to confirm....
She said that 99.12% fine, but 0.88% possible of hving a chance of DS.. She cannot confirm if my baby will have DS...

Wondering how they calculate the ratio, just based on my blood test and maternal age, and should proceed for amino, as advised by my gyane.
I am thinking of trying genetic scanning with Dr Ananda from Camden Medical before deciding amino....

My MS is seasonal. Yest quite under control, dis morning vomited all e water n med. But I so feel super tired. Everyone guess I'm having a gal. Only my mil n helper think it's a boy again. Insomnia got me from e start n boy boy oredi throwing tantrums so boy helping also. Sigh...

They want a boy again? Hopefully the MS will just disappear after sometimes.

The results are out...

I am advised by my gyane whether to consider going for amnio testing to confirm....
She said that 99.12% fine, but 0.88% possible of hving a chance of DS.. She cannot confirm if my baby will have DS...

Wondering how they calculate the ratio, just based on my blood test and maternal age, and should proceed for amino, as advised by my gyane.
I am thinking of trying genetic scanning with Dr Ananda from Camden Medical before deciding amino....

That is the issue with Oscar and Harmony tests. They are based on probability and doctors cannot confirm. That is what my doc told me as well that bb has 1% chance and 99% chance may not have. Question to them if this is high or low risk. And docs will say if you think the risk is acceptable, then no need to go for further test. If not acceptable, then Amino Test is more accurate. I did ask my doc if detailed scan can be done first, my doc said even with scans they can't confirm also.

Don't worry. I read some went for genetic scanning and ruled out Amino Test.

Anyone experiencing dry and/or peeling skin? I first had dry skin in between boobs, then dry/peeling skin on my back and lately on my neck. :(

I have on the sides of my soles, and it's so itchy, I think might be due to the hot weather that causes the dry skin. I feel much better after applying some lotion.

The results are out...

Hugzz..

Hi all, just to share. My wife went for the Oscar test and gotten the result. Background risk 1:107 and adjusted risk 1:11....thats very bad and anxiety causing to us. Will be going to do a detailed scan before deciding anything. Deep down, we keep telling ourselves to think positive and that both of us has not medical issues including family history and we don't smoke, yearly medical checks return as good healthy level. It's only the age thingy, im over 40 and my wife is approaching 39 this coming Jul. Fingers crossed, can only hope for the best. All the test is just a gauage, does not mean the baby definitely has DS.

I only took e normal blood test for both my pregnancies. Din do any test for DS coz even if u noe abt it, nothing much u can do unless u will really abort e baby coz of dat possibility which is not even 100%. I prefer to juz haf a peaceful pregnancy (morning sickness n tiredness aside) without having to worry abt things like DS. My gynae is v supportive of whatever we decide so he would only ask me once if we wanna take e test.

mine same ! tiger & goat combi :D

No la mine is 2010Dec! Tiger! Older than yours... Big gap...

I think I am one of the old mummy here too, 36 this year Liao... Feeling really different compared to first one. Guess age really does matter...but having another lil goat for an old goat like me is happy la! Gotta stay strong everyone!

i was on 3 weeks HL due to my cyst removal op in may ..maybe because bb still too small for me to feel any movement for assurance.

I dun think you will feel bb movement now... My friends told me usually it will be after week 20.... then you will feel movement.... Dun worry. Have faith that our bbs are strong and healthy bbs..... :)

i was on 3 weeks HL due to my cyst removal op in may ..maybe because bb still too small for me to feel any movement for assurance.
Hi DesperateMummyWannabe, u had your cyst removal after u found out u r pregnant? I had my cyst removal in Jan before I am pregnant! Have a speedy recovery! I can't feel any movement at all at week 17! Hehe!

ya..didnt do any checkup before trying to conceive. so after getting pregnant then had 1 episode of severe pain in tummy so gynae managed to find 2 cysts.

Hi DesperateMummyWannabe, don't worry so much. If you are a first time mummy, you won't feel baby movement so soon, only those that 2nd time mummy or more will feel baby movement as early as week 16.

lol maybe im feeling lousy yesterday so was kinda moody.. today more energized so didn't think that much :p

According to my gynae when my hubby asked him, he said GP will do . Just inform the GP you're pregnant and they will give meds that pregnant ladies can eat.

Thanks. I keep sneezing since last night and now have runny nose. Going to see GP and take MC for the day.... I was even worried that excessive sneezing will harm my bb.... Lol.....

Hi all, just to share. My wife went for the Oscar test and gotten the result. Background risk 1:107 and adjusted risk 1:11....thats very bad and anxiety causing to us. Will be going to do a detailed scan before deciding anything. Deep down, we keep telling ourselves to think positive and that both of us has not medical issues including family history and we don't smoke, yearly medical checks return as good healthy level. It's only the age thingy, im over 40 and my wife is approaching 39 this coming Jul. Fingers crossed, can only hope for the best. All the test is just a gauage, does not mean the baby definitely has DS.

May i ask if you will be doing a detailed scan with Prof. Anandakumar at SSR centre at Camden?

My Harmony results are still not in! :( :( :( Why so long de... When they say 10-14 days is working days ah?

I took mine on 02 June and 10 June my Gynae called me to inform of results.. So mine took a week in all..

P.S based on hard copy of results, US side completed report on 09 June

I took mine on 02 June and 10 June my Gynae called me to inform of results.. So mine took a week in all..

P.S based on hard copy of results, US side completed report on 09 June

Yar from the website they said the test results should be out in 7 days. I hope they didn't lose my blood samples in the mail or something! :S

my clinic didn't call me even after a 2 week wait. I very anxious so I called & emailed the clinic and made sure they called me back. Sometimes the clinic gets too busy, they forget to inform mummies. Maybe you can try calling them too?

My gynae said if they don't call, means good news = no need to worry

No la mine is 2010Dec! Tiger! Older than yours... Big gap...

I think I am one of the old mummy here too, 36 this year Liao... Feeling really different compared to first one. Guess age really does matter...but having another lil goat for an old goat like me is happy la! Gotta stay strong everyone!
I'm 36 yrs old too! My first born 2009 gap very big

I've been calling the clinic every day since Tues and the nurse keeps saying they haven't received the results. Shucks really sounds like it's lost in transit. Sian....

should be at most 2 calender weeks. i took mine then 2 weeks later had appt with gynae at clinic for Dr to go through the results.

My Harmony results are still not in! :( :( :( Why so long de... When they say 10-14 days is working days ah?

any mummies having menses like cramp in the middle of lower tummy ?? i'm in my week 14... the cramp is on off since last night...

Hi hi

I am 14wks too n 2days ago was having menses like cramps whole day. But v mild n bearable..i wld also think uterus expanding.

Just curious, my stomach gets really huge n bloated by night. Feel very "pregnant" and cant sleep. By morn, tummy almost flat again. Anyone knows why?

Congrats ! glad to hear everything is ok. Doesnt matter about the gender, most important is the bb is healthy :)

Finally got hold of my gynae and he said my Harmony results are all ok! *whew!* Having another girl, as I expected... My mil is going to have a fit. Lol

try eating something or drinking some milk before sleeping. helps me to sleep better :D

Hi hi

I am 14wks too n 2days ago was having menses like cramps whole day. But v mild n bearable..i wld also think uterus expanding.

Just curious, my stomach gets really huge n bloated by night. Feel very "pregnant" and cant sleep. By morn, tummy almost flat again. Anyone knows why?

It's ok lar. Healthy can oredi. My fren only got a boy on her 4th birth. Now I c e whole family running ard like mad coz so many children n all quite small age gap. I oredi told my mil last time I dun gif a damn if it's a boy or gal. Personally I prefer gal but had a boy. My mil n helper also like gals but they guess I'm getting a boy again dis time. Sianz but nvm lar. No need to spend a lot on clothes. Only need to buy a crystal ball for my helper coz e rest all guessed I mite haf a gal dis time.
Finally got hold of my gynae and he said my Harmony results are all ok! *whew!* Having another girl, as I expected... My mil is going to have a fit. Lol

Is it bearable? I had cramps week 14 also. Like mild menses cramps. I read it's the womb expanding. If it's very bad, then better go see Gynea.

I called my gynae s clinic yesterday morning and because I vomited the night before, so my gynae advised me to see him in the afternoon, which I did. He said I have a lot of wind in my stomach which is causing the cramps. Bb is fine and he did a scan ard my womb. Found nothing. So he prescribed me a pill which will help to regulate my intestinal activities.