attended the first session of my antenatal class by WBB. not too bad but I had some difficulty with following some of the exercises. argghhh

My exercise classes are over the next 2 weeks!! Are they like the yoga poses like of exercises??

Think insomnia is common in pregnancy esp 3rd tri.. I requested for HL from my gynae so I need not attend my year end meetings etc.. she gave me 2 weeks which covers me till all my meetings are over. So can say I'm on leave till whenever baby decides to pop..hopefully she waits till Jan...

Your HL 2 weeks how to cover you till you pop in January???

huh? u started our ML alraedy :eek:

huh? like that also can ?!?! tot HL need to justify one ...

it is ok ...i also haben wash bb clothes or haben finished buying the necessarities
ingredient also haben buy...fridge not big enuff wait til dec near C sect date then buy lolz
i haben collect my breast pump let alone changing parts lolz
baby shower aka full month... i am 80% sure not going to do anything big lolz but just immeidate family so should be easy bah
but given that it is near CNY period ..so it is going to be exp like #1 who is near Xmas period..all the inflated price for buffet or restaurant
lastly i haben even buy cot lolz

if rafffles hospital unless can justify else wont give hor

i got experience with #1 i still engaged leh :p i am still thinking of getting a maid to take over housework and look after baby when i go back work ... but dunno how to go about getting one ...

abit early to pack bag right ?

Well, I figured it's good to standby that for peace of mind, especially the Cordlife kit cos I was told KK don't have that many spare kits. Besides I'm very sure my hubby has no clue where all the necessary items like marriage cert, my pads/underwear etc are. So I think I better pack nicely for him first. Besides, if I don't start packing, I wouldn't know what I'm short of.

Wah...I oso think I alot of things not done yet. Those confinement herbs, bb toiletries haven't buy. Hospital haven't pack, bb clothes haven't wash...etc.
I am oso on leave this week but is to study for my exam on this sat! With my pregnant brain and someone keep kicking mi in my tummy is a BIG distraction! Dun know can pass anot.
So the rest of the bb stuff have to wait until after this weekend then I will start again...

Wah jia you, all the best for your exam!

I'm planning to get a maid too. My mom agrees to help take care of baby after I go back to work, but her condition is must have helper.. Also dunno how, when or even how to select.. *another headache*

huh? u started our ML alraedy :eek:

huh? like that also can ?!?! tot HL need to justify one ...

it is ok ...i also haben wash bb clothes or haben finished buying the necessarities
ingredient also haben buy...fridge not big enuff wait til dec near C sect date then buy lolz
i haben collect my breast pump let alone changing parts lolz
baby shower aka full month... i am 80% sure not going to do anything big lolz but just immeidate family so should be easy bah
but given that it is near CNY period ..so it is going to be exp like #1 who is near Xmas period..all the inflated price for buffet or restaurant
lastly i haben even buy cot lolz

if rafffles hospital unless can justify else wont give hor

i got experience with #1 i still engaged leh :p i am still thinking of getting a maid to take over housework and look after baby when i go back work ... but dunno how to go about getting one ...

abit early to pack bag right ?
Told gynae backache, headache, insomnia, not feeling good in general etc..she kind enough to sympathise with me and give me 2 weeks HL..

I'm planning to get a maid too. My mom agrees to help take care of baby after I go back to work, but her condition is must have helper.. Also dunno how, when or even how to select.. *another headache*

I went thru the same process a few weeks ago. First u gotta decide if u want Filipino or Indon. Then you can call up some agencies n ask them to email u a few bio data. Alternatively, you can drop by Far East Shopping Centre (next to Wheelock) on a Sunday. They have a lot of agencies there, n most of the maids available for transfer r also there in early afternoon. Then u can interview them n shortlist from there. Of coz, each agency charge different agency fees, replacement policies etc so u gotta go w one whom u feel is more reasonable.

So exciting! We are going to meet our lil babies soon!

I'm clearing all my work and preparing my handover instructions. Currently, typing all the instructions and will slowly teach my colleague my jobscope for her to take over.

Come december, everybody holiday mood. No mood to learn how to take over.

my sis asked me to use netmaid to browse for bio data of maid available... found a few potential candidate but their agency is on the west side while i stay ne side haiz. and their experience of being able to speak chinese and look after infant is going to drive their salary higher than $600 per month .so will continue to look for one

for me if i do get a maid ..everyday will ferry her and bb to my mom side lolz i will not let bb and her alone at home :p then night time ferry them back lolz
but then again my mom has a maid too .. engaged to take care of my dad but according to my mom ..she seem like nothing to do ...hmm wonder can i top her money to part time look after baby when bb is at my mom place but it is the housechore at my place that worry me haiz ...
my hubby dun like to do housechore and my son everything also find me .. i cannot imagine when #2 pop out and all required things or persons required my attention ..think that can drive me nuts ..so even though i dun like strangers in my house but i have no choice haiz

wow that's fast! i got another week to decide before letting my gynae know..
since i already know where i want to give birth so might as well just book when gynae told me to get ready to decide ..
lolz she more happy that i chose TMC lolz cos she can just pop by and do her job when her clinic is just a floor above the operating threatre or delivery suite lolz

Me too..supposed to pre register online right? Haven't done it yet..
same lolz i also haben go register online :p no rush ..

btw those doing C sect there is this new thing now .. lolz
to insert a barrier to prevent adhesions ... that this barrier cost almost $400 and it is dissolveable ...
and i just realised one of my #1 mummy got Adhesion due to her C sect .. poor thing need to go another operation and the after effect of this adhesion my gosh ..i see her going hospital for treatment i also scare ..so i told gynae go ahead and put this

So exciting! We are going to meet our lil babies soon!

I'm clearing all my work and preparing my handover instructions. Currently, typing all the instructions and will slowly teach my colleague my jobscope for her to take over.

Come december, everybody holiday mood. No mood to learn how to take over.
my replacement from taiwan just arrived singapore today lolz can slowly hand over ... so looking forward to popping and staying at home for 16 wks :p

I went thru the same process a few weeks ago. First u gotta decide if u want Filipino or Indon. Then you can call up some agencies n ask them to email u a few bio data. Alternatively, you can drop by Far East Shopping Centre (next to Wheelock) on a Sunday. They have a lot of agencies there, n most of the maids available for transfer r also there in early afternoon. Then u can interview them n shortlist from there. Of coz, each agency charge different agency fees, replacement policies etc so u gotta go w one whom u feel is more reasonable.
what kind of question you ask during interview har :p

Morn just went for glucose test this morn. Waiting for last round withdraw blood. So hungry. Also went for wk 28 check, bb double his size to 1.3kg nw. But gynae say bb head abit engage, ask me walk less etc. Hopefully i can give birth in Jan. Stress

wah so fast engaged liao ... now only nov leh ...

btw anyone want baby cot ?
i have a barely used white color BB cot to give away but self collect at sengkang :p

what kind of question you ask during interview har :p

Some questions I asked:
  • Why you want to transfer? (to ascertain if she's a job hopper)
  • Why you want to work as a domestic helper in SG? (to ascertain how motivated she is to work)
  • Describe a typical day in your previous employer's house.
  • Do u have experience w newborns? Are u ok to wake up at night to take care of them if necessary?
  • What can you cook?
  • Do you have boyfriend, when do you plan to get married?
  • What do u usually do on your off days?
  • When do you think is an appropriate time for you to use your handphone? When do you think it is inappropriate for you to use it?
  • What is your strength as a good domestic helper?
  • Do you practice any religion? (In case she needs to abstain from certain foods)
  • Do you have any medical conditions? Do you take any medications?
  • What would you do if you are not happy with us?

C

Other that looking at the scan, how you know the baby is engaged? Do you feel any difference? or feel any pressure?

Some questions I asked:
  • Why you want to transfer? (to ascertain if she's a job hopper)
  • Why you want to work as a domestic helper in SG? (to ascertain how motivated she is to work)
  • Describe a typical day in your previous employer's house.
  • Do u have experience w newborns? Are u ok to wake up at night to take care of them if necessary?
  • What can you cook?
  • Do you have boyfriend, when do you plan to get married?
  • What do u usually do on your off days?
  • When do you think is an appropriate time for you to use your handphone? When do you think it is inappropriate for you to use it?
  • What is your strength as a good domestic helper?
  • Do you practice any religion? (In case she needs to abstain from certain foods)
  • Do you have any medical conditions? Do you take any medications?
  • What would you do if you are not happy with us?
one thing to ask: any known allergies ?? if they are allergic to household cleaners, then cannot alrdy

I'm teaching so Dec is technically holidays..2 weeks will cover me till mid nov which is when the hols start.

So good. I intend to take HL in January for 2 weeks... December will take it slow, since Dec festive period, things usually move slower, other ppl on leave etc. I don't like to take leave during this period, cuz this period "no government" and everyone more chilled, so come to work will be more relaxing... :p

Wasted to take ur leave during the lull period right!!!

haha i realise i am the least prpared among all...
not getting CL yet everything not bought... haha

Havent wash bb clothes/nursing wear clothings.
havent plan for baby shower
havent buy ingredients for confinement red longan tea
havent test out my breast pump
must be rusty after 4.5 years le
what else do i need to do huh?
I only start to wash over last 2 days which is 35-36 weeks ... Now then I know I have sooooo much clothes for baby. But not much for myself .. Gonna wash the nursing bra , nursing top later... And even my pump also haven't collect too ..

Good morning mummies, start of new work week, sian!

Saw my pte gynae on Sat, he checked n double checked the weight, bb is 1.748kg at 29+3, n he says its perfectly normal. Apparently, the mixed parentage theory is true, cos he says all the percentiles here are computed using average weight of Singaporean babies, plus we r both not short, so it's to be expected mine is abit on the higher end of the spectrum. Chay, stupid KK scare me for nothing! In fact he told me to continue what I have eating, since beanie is growing well, so now I have to jio my colleagues back to the buffet I had 2 wks ago, to make up for all the carbo n dessert I foregone back then. :p

Have a good week mummies!

Hahah now you can rest your mind Liao ...

My Gynae been asking me to sit less .. I told him I eat less even my weight is still manageable . 35 weeks less than 9kg gained .. No supper some more ... After dinner will head to bed or one glass of milk .

Eeks I'm equally unprepared!

-Haven't washed anything. Still thinking if I need to disinfect my washing machine before I start on bb washes
-Bb shower/full month cakes hasn't even crossed my mind
-I have a confinement lady booked but she can only start mid Jan so I have to prepare the ingredients myself for the first few weeks
-I haven't even bought the breast pump! :eek:

JIA LAT!!

Think my first step this weekend is to start packing the hospital bag.

Ya need to clear kitchen stuff and take out all the sterilizer , hot water flask etc ..

Confinement ingredient also never buy leh ... My house nothing much too...

Well, I figured it's good to standby that for peace of mind, especially the Cordlife kit cos I was told KK don't have that many spare kits. Besides I'm very sure my hubby has no clue where all the necessary items like marriage cert, my pads/underwear etc are. So I think I better pack nicely for him first. Besides, if I don't start packing, I wouldn't know what I'm short of.

My Hb asked me if I need to pack my bag since very high chance I will give birth this month. I asked him the last hospital bag did I use anything ? He looked at me and laughed .. Nothing used at all ... Except the pj . Almost all provided by hospital . Skincare dun say la .

Then pad all these also used the hospital one . Finished just ask him to go and help me buy . Even thinking to ask him help me go Japan buy since he's going Japan lol .. Also some more baby stuff .. Whahahah

Marriage cert he's in charge . Admissions form already put in car .

Only the baby cot and confinement thingy not really settled which is the most important part lol

I only start to wash over last 2 days which is 35-36 weeks ... Now then I know I have sooooo much clothes for baby. But not much for myself .. Gonna wash the nursing bra , nursing top later... And even my pump also haven't collect too ..

Hahah now you can rest your mind Liao ...

My Gynae been asking me to sit less .. I told him I eat less even my weight is still manageable . 35 weeks less than 9kg gained .. No supper some more ... After dinner will head to bed or one glass of milk .

Ya need to clear kitchen stuff and take out all the sterilizer , hot water flask etc ..

Confinement ingredient also never buy leh ... My house nothing much too...

My Hb asked me if I need to pack my bag since very high chance I will give birth this month. I asked him the last hospital bag did I use anything ? He looked at me and laughed .. Nothing used at all ... Except the pj . Almost all provided by hospital . Skincare dun say la .

Then pad all these also used the hospital one . Finished just ask him to go and help me buy . Even thinking to ask him help me go Japan buy since he's going Japan lol .. Also some more baby stuff .. Whahahah

Marriage cert he's in charge . Admissions form already put in car .

Only the baby cot and confinement thingy not really settled which is the most important part lol
i also intend to wash when nearer lolz

wah so good only 9Kg again ... think i also need to control lolz ..today at 31wks already gain 8kg sob sob
yah lor must clear my small kitchen for room to put sterilzer etc ...meaning alot of things to throw lolz

lolz i also thinking hard ..what did i bring the last round and actually used lolz ...
must bring marriage cert meh :eek: bring for wat ... admission form received but yet to put in car .still early lolz

lolz same cot and confinement thingy haben buy lolz ...

wah so good only 9Kg again ... think i also need to control lolz ..today at 31wks already gain 8kg sob sob
yah lor must clear my small kitchen for room to put sterilzer etc ...meaning alot of things to throw lolz

lolz i also thinking hard ..what did i bring the last round and actually used lolz ...
must bring marriage cert meh :eek: bring for wat ... admission form received but yet to put in car .still early lolz

I also gained 8kg at 32 wks now. Trying to eat a bit more to fatten baby. How to make sure baby gains wt and not me??

Marriage cert not for register baby cert ? I dunno leh .. The last 2 times we bought .. But admission all these things not done by me .. Register bb cert also not by me . Even the name also not by me . Cos all the names i shortlisted all kanna rejected ... Zzz

I also gained 8kg at 32 wks now. Trying to eat a bit more to fatten baby. How to make sure baby gains wt and not me??
precisely that is almost like impossible lolz ...
i told gynae i feel fat but she compared #1 weight gain ...she said i am not gaining as much as #1 but problem is ... i never lost #1 extra weight lolz so it is add on :(

Marriage cert not for register baby cert ? I dunno leh .. The last 2 times we bought .. But admission all these things not done by me .. Register bb cert also not by me . Even the name also not by me . Cos all the names i shortlisted all kanna rejected ... Zzz
then i no need to bring marriage cert cos we dun register on the spot at hospital lolz

worried later u wanna engaged then no have ma..

I am hoping Jan will come faster too.. actually going quite fast already. haha

Ya @bbcripps, think pack hospital bag more important, but i haven buy the maternity pads haha

Hmm what do you all think are essentials in a hospital bag?

1. Pads
2. PJs
3. Bb clothes
4. Toiletries

What else lei?

Omg I already gained 11kg at 29 wks! :eek:

Hahah different .. Cos I'm eating all the salad and controlling my diet . Due to my 3高 lol .. But Heng this pregnancy im Okie . In fact no sugar problem , fatty liver problem Okie .. And chloestrol Okie also ..

I'm eating all the beef , avocado , salad , last week just sneak and eat my durian cake lol .. But cannot eat Liao .. Wait bb tooooooo big ... My Hb say wait too big like him need to c'sean lol

precisely that is almost like impossible lolz ...
i told gynae i feel fat but she compared #1 weight gain ...she said i am not gaining as much as #1 but problem is ... i never lost #1 extra weight lolz so it is add on :(

Actually my first 2 also gained abt 10kg but hard to shred off the weight totally .. lol

then i no need to bring marriage cert cos we dun register on the spot at hospital lolz
Maybe you wanna double check again ? In case I provide wrong info .. Lol
Hmm what do you all think are essentials in a hospital bag?

1. Pads
2. PJs
3. Bb clothes
4. Toiletries

What else lei?
Depends which hospital you going . For tmc , they will provide tmc towel , bb clothes , mitten and booties when discharge . Unless you prefer to let bb change to your clothes you bought/passed down .. Pads they provide la loop type .. Anyway hospital also have small shop to buy pad .. Of cos better to bring own one ..

Some mummies bought their pump along .. Based on my own experience , my flow only comes after 2-3 days . In hospital they will bring bb to you and ask you to latch bb on and teach you how to latch too ..

Seriously I can't think of anything to bring .. Maybe camera if you think phone camera resolution not good enough ??

but your BB weight is very good ... at 29wks almost 1.8kg ..
i just saw gynae on sat at almost 31wks then reach 1.8kg leh lolz
Yah ur baby is growing and eating well inside.. mine only abt 1.7kg at 32 wks :( drank avocado milk shake with gula melaka yesterday. Super shiok..