7 times per day twice a week. Other day need to monitor diet myself. Err got pcos will have diabetes? That time I no weight gain already got diabetes lor. So I think nth much to do w weight gain also.

Wah u so daring once I know my sugar level my dr straight away asked to c rheumatologiest the next day aft review she asked to have close follow-up w endocrine dr the next day. From there start my diet control liao. No more cake no more milk leh it is sweet. Dr said it will add pressure to beanie. Now inside tummy okie once born will having hard time to adapt cos high sugar supply from mummy come out out of sudden big drop will need medi to support till stablise.
wait ... you got diabetes prior to pregnancy ? or got it after pregnancy ?

Hello mummies, am wondering about the OGTT that has been discussed about so far... is it a compulsory test? When is the test usually administered?

I just had my routine checkup today at 28th weeks but doc didn't mention anything about conducting any tests... and I'm a little paranoid as I've gained about 3.6kg in the past one month. :eek:

I itchy backside ask my doc ytd to see if I need to go OGTT, then she replied. ok. good to do. hahaha
Seems like if I nvr request they will not ask me to do it

7 times per day twice a week. Other day need to monitor diet myself. Err got pcos will have diabetes? That time I no weight gain already got diabetes lor. So I think nth much to do w weight gain also.

Wah u so daring once I know my sugar level my dr straight away asked to c rheumatologiest the next day aft review she asked to have close follow-up w endocrine dr the next day. From there start my diet control liao. No more cake no more milk leh it is sweet. Dr said it will add pressure to beanie. Now inside tummy okie once born will having hard time to adapt cos high sugar supply from mummy come out out of sudden big drop will need medi to support till stablise.

PCOS predisposes one to impaired glucose tolerance.

My 2hr reading after my banana bread and milk is 6.2 which is ok. I aint overly concerned at this point in time cos my reading for the 2hr 75g OGTT isn't overly high at 8.4. Interestingly, while it is considered as "bad" based on Singapore guidelines (WHO guidelines), it is acceptable based on ADA / IADSPG standards. However, IADSPG seems to be more stringent on the fasting glucose level (lower threshold of 5.1).

Haiz, true to my usual 临时抱佛脚 ways, I decided to cut out my maternal milk this week till my OGTT test tomorrow. Was feeling pretty pleased with myself this morning as I pack my oat bran into a zip lock to munch in office. Then, the moment I sat down, my colleague came by n offered me a slice of ya kun toast dripping w butter n kaya. SIGH!!

u are taking maternal milk..they are super high in sugar in fact my gynae dun recommend drinking that

Ya I also heard it's super high in sugar, but somebody gave me one pack of anmum so I just drink once every 2 days. See how tomorrow goes, maybe really have to completely stop.

i din even wanna drink that cos i love my normal fresh milk! when my parents bought the maternal milk when i bfp i told them...er...can u exchange it for sth else cos i aint drinking that s**t?

Lol, aiya why u itchy backside ask your gynae? Lol! But ok la, good to check n know also.

why u ask for it lolz and put yourself thru worries lolz

I was wondering y she nvr instruct ma, who knows she din reject and ask me go ahead. haha I feel good to find out also la. haha
Told my doc that I am walking on treadmill every other day and she told me to stop, say too early, later trigger unnecessary activities.
Strange hor.. tml I see my blood specialist, I ask her too. :p

I was wondering y she nvr instruct ma, who knows she din reject and ask me go ahead. haha I feel good to find out also la. haha
Told my doc that I am walking on treadmill every other day and she told me to stop, say too early, later trigger unnecessary activities.
I tot moderate activity is good wor... hmm.

Too early to start working out?? I have been exercising at least 3 times a week... in fact it was my doctor who told me to exercise 3x a week, 20 minutes each time leh....

huh? exercise also got early ?? my gynae still ask me to do daily walk like in the past leh

I was told swimming is ok cos I was complaining abt my pubic bone pain and round ligament pain ...
yes...swimming is good cos the water take our extra weight and relieve our aching joints ..but hor ..
public pool on weekend is super crowded hard to swim so only weekday day or night is a good time to sleep else private pool

for me i dun swim but i just soak in water while my son is taking his swimming lesson ..cos i dun want to take the risk kena kick unintentionally by other swimmers in a crowded pool

Wah, u all so hardworking leh. Got exercise. I think from pregnant to now, the only exercise I do "occasionally" is chase after mrt, and walking to buy food during lunchtime. Feel breathless if walk for too long too. No wonder I am putting on so much weight compare to u all....lol.

i did not choose to be hardworking it is because i am overweight and that can lead to alot of prblem so have to take care of myself and beanie by exercising mah but still i still put on alot of weight haiz ...

wait ... you got diabetes prior to pregnancy ? or got it after pregnancy ?
During pregnancy. On one of the gynae visit ask to do strip test found abit high in sugar level so did blood test by having sweet orange drink results out showing high sugar levels.

Morn mummies, just to check i have been coughin for a mth with phleg but till nw not recover. I have seen my gynae for medi n also normal gp. But after all medi, im still coughin till vomit again n again. Do u think i shld go kkh to see.doct nw?
Yes better see a specialist. ..cough too much might trigger early labour too..

Side track..

U can try cut an orange top away. N put abit of salt n steam it for 5 mins.

use a spoon n scoop n eat while warm.

Usually i will steam 2 orange n squeeze n drink the juice. Effect not as good as eating the flesh too. But it cures my cough n sore throat

huh? exercise also got early ?? my gynae still ask me to do daily walk like in the past leh
I think the gynae tot walking on treadmill very strenuous. ...

Light walking is ok... n its good too... too much will trigger contractions. ... so have to go by feeling. if feel unwell.then faster stop

I also nv excerise much... only sometimes bring my kids down to swimming pool i soak water lol..

Coz i feel my bottom so heavy !!! Machiam cant move..

Side track..

Usually i will steam 2 orange n squeeze n drink the juice. Effect not as good as eating the flesh too. But it cures my cough n sore throat
Haha my eldest sis teaching same way did that for my hub cannot apply on him cos aft that he claimed more serious.

with window shopping... u better make sure u dont go with ur wallet.. else it's gg to be expensive if u see a lot of stuff u like...omg.

Hahahaha my hubby will control me. So still alright...lol Since this is my 2nd so alot of thing no nd to buy liao. Well still tempted too.

Side track..

Oh isit...ok i will give it a try cos really cough till i cant stand it.
My poor boi so poor thing in my stomach. lol

Agree..I just stocked up some stuff on amazon. Hope the loot arrives safely!
I unlucky ... Ordered Gaia stuff from Australia on 16th oct sending to the hotel my Hb will be at ... Who knows the shipment not there when Hb there . Called them up they say only can deliver to the hotel on thur!!! But my Hb already left Australia this morning !!! Sob sob ... Now got to wait for friends to go Australia to help me bring back my loots ... The earliest will be end of nov ...

I paid $48 for 7 sleepsuit
Cos Singaporean and it residents salary ain't cheap lolx
Oh that's cheap for good material ... I bought few from bkk last month .. Cute also ..
ImageUploadedByForum1414477964.511992.jpg

I'm crazy ... My house full of girls clothing but I never stop buying lol ...

Geez ... Salary not cheap , not easy to earn as well ... Mummies money or ladies money still the best to earn ... Lol

Lol ... At least you have some nice colleagues to offer you food ... Better than no nice colleague ... What I did for the portion of milk powder reduce to half at least not so fattening ..,

My Hb always late - told him I want drink Bandung , he looked at me say I Siao where to find ? I told him roti prata sure got sell .. He just gimme bread ask me eat and go sleep ... Then next day morning Bandung on the table ... Zzz

Lol ... At least you have some nice colleagues to offer you food ... Better than no nice colleague ... What I did for the portion of milk powder reduce to half at least not so fattening ..,

My Hb always late - told him I want drink Bandung , he looked at me say I Siao where to find ? I told him roti prata sure got sell .. He just gimme bread ask me eat and go sleep ... Then next day morning Bandung on the table ... Zzz

Not bad, still have Bandung the next day. My hub love to ask where I wanna eat and before I can reply he will say cannot.. and its really cannot.....

at least next morning for bandung on table lah

I also nv excerise much... only sometimes bring my kids down to swimming pool i soak water lol..

Coz i feel my bottom so heavy !!! Machiam cant move..
Omg ... My only exercise is walk nothing but walk ...

Maybe I should join my girls swimming too .. But after end oct cos I dun like the security to come and play with my girls .. His last day of work will be end of this month .. Already feel upset seeing my stretch marks ... Dun feel like ppl looking or disturbing us ..

Hb will make me walk to parkway Jalan Jalan ... Make me climb stairs , walk , then laugh at me say I slow and no energy so mean ... Still can walk in front with the girls and left me behind

Oh isit...ok i will give it a try cos really cough till i cant stand it.
My poor boi so poor thing in my stomach. lol

really makes me wonder,will baby be irritated when mummy sneeze/cough/vomit or nt...

tis morning wen i turned fm left to right on bed,baby kicked n wriggled quite a bit,seemed irritated.

Omg ... My only exercise is walk nothing but walk ...

Maybe I should join my girls swimming too .. But after end oct cos I dun like the security to come and play with my girls .. His last day of work will be end of this month .. Already feel upset seeing my stretch marks ... Dun feel like ppl looking or disturbing us ..

Hb will make me walk to parkway Jalan Jalan ... Make me climb stairs , walk , then laugh at me say I slow and no energy so mean ... Still can walk in front with the girls and left me behind
walking also a form of exercise ok wat

really makes me wonder,will baby be irritated when mummy sneeze/cough/vomit or nt...

tis morning wen i turned fm left to right on bed,baby kicked n wriggled quite a bit,seemed irritated.
cos you pressing on bb so they rebel lolz i have to switch side almost every night